Backstreet Boys Unbreakable Tour at Sunway Lagoon, Are you going?
Feb 27 2008, 10:26 AM
310 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Can't believe I'm going tonite. My friend works in thestar and he got 30 free tickets
Feb 27 2008, 10:39 AM
769 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Everywhere |
LOL! no la, can wear normal clothes... it will be like on the sand, but it wont be too sandy that you would need sandals...
Added on February 27, 2008, 10:39 amoh, went to PCD concert, thats how i know... they had it in Sunway too... This post has been edited by almattitude_v1: Feb 27 2008, 10:39 AM |
Feb 27 2008, 10:54 AM
1,484 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
So dat means can wear shoes?
Feb 27 2008, 10:55 AM
769 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Everywhere |
yup... well, i did when i went... its more like sandy ground than an actual beach... if u value ur shoes very much, then dont wear la... but if its like everyday shoes, then it should be fine...
This post has been edited by almattitude_v1: Feb 27 2008, 10:56 AM |
Feb 27 2008, 03:01 PM
942 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
going tonite...yeah!!
Feb 27 2008, 03:12 PM
235 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
if thats the case ... i will wear sandal
Feb 27 2008, 04:09 PM
478 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Feb 27 2008, 04:11 PM
1,140 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
30 tickets ? wow..tickets must be not laku, giving so many free ;-)
Feb 27 2008, 07:17 PM
370 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
To those who are going, please record if possible so that the unlucky ones like me wont get over depressed for not being able to attend. cheers
Feb 28 2008, 12:50 AM
just came back from the concert...
wow...it's simply awesome and i cant get enough of it...!!! Brian in person look much more handsome and so do Howie!! AJ and Nick are also very cute!! The queue was so long and the site was full of fans -- a good sign that BSB still rocks here!! They sang more than 20 songs comprised of songs from the very first album till the latest album.... Wow...if they are going to have another concert here, i'm going to buy the VIP tickets... This post has been edited by MiLKTea: Feb 28 2008, 12:51 AM |
Feb 28 2008, 03:49 AM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Feb 28 2008, 12:50 AM) just came back from the concert... no snap any photo or video clip?wat song nice song they singing? Drowning? damn i wish to go lar....why not on saturday or sunday ler....wow...it's simply awesome and i cant get enough of it...!!! Brian in person look much more handsome and so do Howie!! AJ and Nick are also very cute!! The queue was so long and the site was full of fans -- a good sign that BSB still rocks here!! They sang more than 20 songs comprised of songs from the very first album till the latest album.... Wow...if they are going to have another concert here, i'm going to buy the VIP tickets... |
Feb 28 2008, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(WaLka @ Feb 28 2008, 03:49 AM) no snap any photo or video clip?wat song nice song they singing? Drowning? damn i wish to go lar....why not on saturday or sunday ler.... Nop..No Drowning unfortunately.They opened with Larger than Life,then second song is from Unbreakable album which I din really listened to yet.List of songs that I can remember(Not In order): I want it that way More than That The call Quit Playing games with my heart The One(B4 the encore) Incomplete Inconsolable All I have to give Everybody Helpless when she smiles I'll never break ur heart Then got also another 2 or 3 songs from Unbreakable also.And then each of the singers sing their own single.After the encore they performed Shape of My Heart.. Worth the Rm 88 for me..haha..Love them.. |
Feb 28 2008, 10:15 AM
1,250 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Tropicalu Janguru |
QUOTE(NaMyzarC @ Feb 27 2008, 04:11 PM) It's sponsors's tickets la. In every concert, they allocated VVIP (for 'high ranking' sponsors) tickets or misc seating tickets for their sponsors. The rest are sold. Besides, 30 tickets out of 10k ppl is just a small amount. |
Feb 28 2008, 12:17 PM
2,792 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
how many ppl was there last night..? i was wathcing it from my school's rooftop....LoL....seemed like not much audience...but the scream was loud...
Feb 28 2008, 01:15 PM
2,902 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Somewhere over the rainbow |
BSB rocks the night away
Even the possibility of a huge storm couldn't stop the 10,000 strong crowd from showing up at Sunway Surf Beach at the Sunway Lagoon Theme Park last night to catch American boyband Backstreet Boys live. Barely an hour before the concert was due to start, thunder and rain threatened to dampen the atmosphere at the concert, the band's first concert in Malaysia since the Force of Nature Tsunami Relief Concert in 2004. "The skies are clear, and we are here ... Backstreet's back!" shouted McLean as he thanked the crowd for showing up. The band members - Brian Littrell, AJ McLean, Nick Carter and Howie Dorough - had the crowd eating out of their hands throughout the one and a half hour concert, belting out almost 30 songs. The Backstreet Boys were formed in 1993 and have so far released six studio albums, which the crowd were obviously familiar with, if their shrieks and screams were anything to go by. At times, during songs such as I Want It That Way and Incomplete, the band members even paused because the crowd was singing louder than them. The Backstreet Boys made several costume changes throughout their performance, but it was when they put on their trademark fedora hat, made popular from the music video of their 1997 hit song As Long As You Love Me that the crowd went wild. This was also the first time Malaysians were seeing the band perform live as a quartet as member Kevin Richardson left the group last year. The band only sang one song for their encore but gave such a heart-warming performance that it was enough to placate the crowd. |
Feb 28 2008, 02:47 PM
54 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Johor, M'sia |
They totally owned the stage!!!!! Brian's the best with the audience!
Feb 29 2008, 10:57 PM
they sang a few songs -- i think 5 to 6 songs from the album Unbreakable....
Eisenmeteor, you should listen to the album..it's simply awesome!! and yeah, they totally owned the stage...very amazing and gosh, my ears were almost deaf because of the screams!! |
Feb 29 2008, 11:41 PM
Yea..My ear drum almoz cannot tahan lea..Even at the back also got people scream very loud
Mar 1 2008, 10:41 AM
that shows that bsb is still rocks here!!
Mar 1 2008, 11:05 AM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
got lah, they sang drowning... somewhere in the middle... i remember i was screaming like mad then
and omg the stampede at the escalator was so scary! i screamed like hell! =.= |
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
5 queries
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:10 AM |