hi, wonder mah sing is a good buy now at 1.68? anyone pay attention on this stock?
thanks every dai loh here.
Stock Market V10
Mar 7 2008, 11:10 AM
109 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
hi, wonder mah sing is a good buy now at 1.68? anyone pay attention on this stock?
thanks every dai loh here. |
Mar 10 2008, 12:14 PM
selling pressure on Genting is very strong... is it coz by panic or the party is really over? wat you think?
me really not sure already, when it touch 6.80, it seems cheap, then it's 6.50 and now even 6.10... shiok! |
Mar 10 2008, 04:32 PM
Mar 11 2008, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(kinwawa @ Mar 11 2008, 09:12 AM) yahoo....all go up back...market calm down a bit......those who have holding power prevails for the time being...luckily din join the panic selling yesterday! it's still too early to tell. usually the market is still clueless in the first hour. good though to experience market crash for a newbie like me |
Mar 12 2008, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(jongkolkhoo @ Mar 12 2008, 01:34 PM) RESORTS-EXECUTIVE SHARE OPTION SCHEME ("SCHEME") my experience is every time after this ESOS, the share price will drop on that day, i was kena before with UchiTech... LISTING'S CIRCULAR NO. L/Q : 49064 OF 2008 Kindly be advised that the abovementioned Company's additional 50,000 new ordinary shares of RM0.10 each issued pursuant to the aforesaid Scheme will be granted listing and quotation with effect from 9.00 a.m., Thursday, 13 March 2008. what does this mean? so to buy more resort is better or not to buy ? |
Mar 12 2008, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 12 2008, 03:02 PM) if not mistaken, you pay the premium (more expensive) for the time value.wiki: warrant |
Mar 12 2008, 04:14 PM
Mar 14 2008, 11:09 AM
Mar 16 2008, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(aretla @ Mar 15 2008, 10:08 PM) i feel the market will drop again on Monday due to bearish sentiment. I check some counters and found their prices already drop back prior Jan 2007 level (topglove, genting, mah sing...) it may take some time for investor to regain their confidence. |
Mar 19 2008, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 18 2008, 11:52 PM) Even though one looking for fundamental strong counters, one should always evaluate whether the stock is expensive or not. There are lot of people said Genting is a good counter when it was 8.00 to 8.50, I heard it from an electronics company staff, lot of them were buying at roughly at that price range. Yes, it is a good stock, but at 8.50, it is little more expensive already. May be one of the factor is Genting was having stock split, from Rm40 to Rm8.00, look 'cheap'. just some comment here, not sure how we value the stock is cheaper and expensive... usually i look at PE, Genting with a PE 11, IMHO, is not consider very expensive.Even one had bought a good stock, but if bought at high side, it might take longer to see the 'fruit'. But it is much much better than buying those 'goreng' stuff which even 10-20 years, you might not (might also, depends on market situation) even reach the breakeven point, worst still some might be delisted, 'toilet paper' also don't have. |
Mar 21 2008, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 20 2008, 11:00 PM) Even DJ up 400+ points, KLSE also barely register a gain on Wednesday if not last minute push. bad for plantation stocks... but drop in oil price hopefully may help tenaga, airasia etc? Currently, FTSE is dropping near to 1% even though DJ is up 130 points mainly due to commodities price plunge. With commodities price falling drastically from oil to gold, CPO might as well dropping on tomorrow which will be dragging plantation stocks of KLCI heavy weight like CPO, Sime, IOI, PPB, KLK etc. |
Mar 21 2008, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(dsugums @ Mar 21 2008, 10:29 AM) OK lah. Volume so bad that can lepak oredi. yeah, i always wonder is this kind of action meaningful or not? buy 1 lot to "tok si" or sell 1 lot to "push down" price...By the way, someone is pushing up TM to 10.90 with 1 lot when the price drops to 10.80 each time why do they want to do this, i dun feel it's very effective, but i might wrong. anyone got idea? |
Mar 22 2008, 11:03 AM
Mar 25 2008, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(kinwawa @ Mar 25 2008, 12:29 PM) wah...if u ask like tat....ppl how to answer ar??? who knows wat's gonna happen to KLCI??? Btw....Bursa@8.8 is cheap meh??? it is way overvalued last time wor.... My view is that the stock "cheapness" has nothing to do with its historic peak price, but rather the company overall performance, outlook, profitability etc... For me, bursa may be a bit overvalued in the past too. |
| Change to: | 0.0392sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:33 PM |