6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Collectibles Transformers Thread V20, 2008: TFA, Classics 2.0, and more!

TSVanquish
post Feb 25 2008, 05:07 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 25 2008, 04:49 PM)
well i think there will be definitely cheapskate IT companies owned by any race,  but most of the cheapskates r run by chinese
Have you tried Agilent or Freescale or INTEL or Western D in M'sia?
TSVanquish
post Feb 25 2008, 05:13 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 25 2008, 05:13 PM)
have not tried yet? y?
In that case, I suggest that you go give them a try first... Those companies are good employers...
TSVanquish
post Feb 25 2008, 05:25 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 25 2008, 05:15 PM)
alright thanks.
You're welcome...

Added on February 25, 2008, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 25 2008, 05:22 PM)
Of course, our family as Christians have been really angry with BN biggrin.gif  The Lina Joy case, rule to ban churches from being constructed and also the recent confiscation of Bibles from a foreigner. Totally unacceptable and meaningless, so much for a democratic country vmad.gif
I understand... I was a Christian myself... I know what the Christian community here faces too...

This post has been edited by Vanquish: Feb 25 2008, 05:27 PM
TSVanquish
post Feb 25 2008, 05:30 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 25 2008, 05:28 PM)
whoa. someone's angry over here. now this thread already involved political issues and job hunting. hehe. this thread are sooo OT.
Hehehe... Well, this is the uniqueness of our beloved TF Thread, when everyone comes in, they will feel at home becoz of these OTs... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 25 2008, 05:29 PM)
have u read about this one?
Oh yeah, I know about this Church, I've been to that Church before...
TSVanquish
post Feb 25 2008, 09:37 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 25 2008, 05:34 PM)
Wouldn't surprise me some day Msia will be filled with terrorists sweat.gif
Errrmm, what's ur point, bro?

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 25 2008, 05:36 PM)
so it is built at last? but wit factory look?
No, it's actually built inside a factory in an industrial area...

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 25 2008, 06:43 PM)
I hope most of Malaysians are aware of our current G's performance...and i hope most of us here can make that difference...but most opposition are also baseless in their vision...so which to trust in purity of a fair and justice system...

to me an equitable ground is only a perfect case model...not practical and none in real life...so here in Malaysia..a perfect win-win situation...i think its only a taboo...

Added on February 25, 2008, 6:45 pm

expression of free will...

to tell u guys the truth..m considering migrating to NZ...my place where i grew as a uni student...peace man...be it m a minoroty but my voice are heard and taken into seriously...here talk kok sing song only...
Yes, well said, bro... The opposition can't do shit as well if we let them run the country, so we need a balance between the powers that be and the opposition...

Eh, r u serious, bro? So fast thinking of migrating meh? Tahan a bit longer la, let's see what happens first in the next few years...

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 25 2008, 06:47 PM)
or being even...hahaha

Added on February 25, 2008, 6:48 pm

i've missed and not registered for two times and know what...my name is registered...funny right?
It happened to me too... For no apparent reason, my name was registered in Johor during the previous election and I didn't even bloody register... shakehead.gif

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 25 2008, 08:56 PM)
i dun think lowering the price of oil is a good long term strategy...be it scpaing off taxes...whats important is efficiency in administration and increasing our RM power...which translates cheaper fuel for us.
Well said again, bro...

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 25 2008, 09:15 PM)
Well said notworthy.gif  RM power must go up.
Well, RM power can't go up too much... Remember, we are still a developing country and we rely HEAVILY on export/manufacturing businesses... If our currency is not in favor of those who wishes to import our goods, they'll go somewhere else to source... We are not ready to be a service-oriented country yet...
TSVanquish
post Feb 25 2008, 09:38 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Feb 25 2008, 09:35 PM)
since mid 2006 the max tax they can charge for a above 3L engine is 165%... same 165% goes for If you import a 6L v12 monster
Yes, but there's still excise duty which is different from import tax...
TSVanquish
post Feb 25 2008, 09:50 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Feb 25 2008, 09:42 PM)
All inclusive excise/import/sale tax... refer to the fast and furious thread... new reversion as of 2006 that is not widely known...
Oh ya ka... I really didn't realize that... Thanks for the heads up... notworthy.gif
TSVanquish
post Feb 25 2008, 10:20 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Feb 25 2008, 10:16 PM)

true or not?

Added on February 25, 2008, 10:17 pmuser posted image
What is this? BT reissues? blink.gif
TSVanquish
post Feb 26 2008, 10:05 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Good morning... Geez, while I was having a great time chatting with my girl girl last nite, you guys spammed like there's no tomorrow... sweat.gif

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 25 2008, 10:26 PM)
Wow, Wow, Wow shocking.gif  BT, wave 2.0? brows.gif

Added on February 25, 2008, 10:27 pm
Those 2 BTs were never released. First one is Jazz in silver movie colours, 2nd one is Bluestreak, which did appear in the BT story. smile.gif
Ooh, I see...

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Feb 25 2008, 10:59 PM)
Haul Haul Haul from SG

OPEN AT YOUR OWN RISK

Woah, sure boh?! This is really ur haul ah? blink.gif

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 25 2008, 11:19 PM)
someone teacher vanquish introduced to all of us few weeks ago carrying a lot of TFTM cliffjumper.  whistling.gif
How come we r talking about that scalper again? blink.gif

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 25 2008, 11:26 PM)
then we'll ask teacher vanquish and iman to shoot him with their NERF's gun. hehe.
Hmmm, good idea... hmm.gif

QUOTE(phantomzone @ Feb 26 2008, 12:04 AM)
my goodness already page 76, looks like vanquish's reign wont be longer than duke's user posted image
Yeah, TF Thread is suddenly super-active again... sweat.gif

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 26 2008, 08:11 AM)
nice to c there are ppl who are on the same boat as I am...

NZ has been on my mind for the past 1 yr...got lotsa calls form prospective employer but i need to arrange for own working visa...m looking on contract basis...

Added on February 26, 2008, 8:16 am

excise duty is by discretion...yes this the ones that has been killing us..apart from duit kopi...hahaha

165% is not only the cost...a fren if mine runs a recon 2nd hand cars and that cost is not ur final cost bringing a car into our country...they are other costs at our G discretion...

my maverick if modded can be a pain in the butt...
Ooh I see... Wow, you're on high demand, mate... nod.gif

Yes exactly... Excise duty is the one that's making cars here so darn expensive... shakehead.gif

Hahaha, hey bro, when you decide to mod your Maverick, let me know, OK? icon_rolleyes.gif
TSVanquish
post Feb 26 2008, 12:33 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 26 2008, 11:05 AM)
risk management is the in thing nowadays now they say...with the upcoming Basel II lotsa organisation would want to improve their framework...

im now negotiating for a cheap caldina gt4 n spec...say under 100k...will let u guy know if i prevail...may have to sell both of my savvy and mazda to get this 1...

Added on February 26, 2008, 11:07 am

what i meant is other hidden cost on top of excise duty fren...thise are the killers...
Hmmmm, that's interesting... Need to do a bit of read up on that myself...

Woah, Caldina GT4... It would be uber cool if you can get it, bro... nod.gif

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 26 2008, 11:25 AM)
150k for a 3sgte engine and running on 260whp std boost family wagon is good enough for me. if i have the mullah...but under 100k...cannot resist...

can tapau few wrx and give airtrek and even an evo 1-8 a run is also enough for me. currently my ride can give all those car a run but dun wan to push because of its age...kesian...

a fren of mine from Johor needs cash desperate and want to sell it cheap. really cheap...n m considering...

interest would be at 6% capped...
Oh I see... Then that's a bloody steal, man! smile.gif
TSVanquish
post Feb 26 2008, 02:17 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Yeah, man, something really wrong with the line just now... Seems OK... For now...

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Feb 26 2008, 01:01 PM)
my gut feeling says its the MP04 are leftover stocks, MISB, condition, Mint and C9...
hence the word "restock"....
i wouldnt say restock but resell...
why?
restock is replenishing with new stocks....
meaning, new production dates....
resell is where leftover stocks were handed over back to manufacturer, once all stock have been collected, each item will be inspected, well, now the issue "Mint" and "C9" appears, and resell to wholesaler again...
Good analysis there, bro... I think u just might be right...
TSVanquish
post Feb 26 2008, 02:25 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 26 2008, 02:20 PM)
so there isn't a reissue of MP4... but just restock.. kinda like the MP5 and alternators the last time round
Yeah, basically it's excess stocks...
TSVanquish
post Feb 26 2008, 02:39 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 26 2008, 02:32 PM)
if its restock it would surely follow mkt forces prices...i kid u not...so at least rm800 or more...
That would most probably happen...
TSVanquish
post Feb 26 2008, 04:01 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(CheeZai @ Feb 26 2008, 03:55 PM)
she already ban TF...that y now i curi curi buy  whistling.gif
when she come my house..i hide my latest collection at store room.. flex.gif
Geez... That bad huh? sweat.gif
TSVanquish
post Feb 27 2008, 09:19 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Phew... Finally home... Been busy for the whole day... sweat.gif
TSVanquish
post Feb 27 2008, 10:07 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Feb 27 2008, 09:19 PM)
buzy dating working?
Where got time to date during weekdays? Working la, bro... sweat.gif

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Feb 27 2008, 09:29 PM)
bro, u havent been online for a while...
preparing speach for yer boss or theres new promo project?
Today whole day in KL office... And there's no PC specifically assigned to me in the KL office, so I use a damn old PC there... I can access LYN but damn slow loh...

Not speech or promo project la... But later I need to prepare a speech for the MD for this coming May 1st event...
TSVanquish
post Feb 28 2008, 06:52 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

A very early good morning to all... wave.gif

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 27 2008, 10:32 PM)
kesian, after busy then masak bubur talipon wit girl girl then only come to TF right?
Actually, no... After coming back from work, rest a bit, read Top Gear mag, then tidur liao... My girl girl also very tired today, so she slept early... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 27 2008, 10:46 PM)
yeah the uncles...stil got ppl like them meh?
Actually, this is becoz BSB are now "Has-beens", and M'sia can only afford Has-beens becoz they are a lot cheaper to hire as compared to Dave Matthews Band or Depeche Mode or any other still popular bands or artists...
TSVanquish
post Feb 28 2008, 09:49 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 28 2008, 07:04 AM)
hehe. true. but lately malaysia also has bring in lot of hot new artists such as gwen stefani, pussycat dolls, MCR, and switchfoot. G getting money from rakyat i guess?  whistling.gif
That's the thing, "hot new artists" means that these artists are still new and they need the "exposure", well-established bands like Metallica, Depeche Mode, Elton John, George Michael, Sade, Sting (only came to M'sia once), etc. just couldn't be bothered with M'sia...

QUOTE(madstone @ Feb 28 2008, 08:53 AM)
Morning guysAGREED
wish can see more popular bands here in Malaysia, like White Stripes for examples  rolleyes.gif , love the drummer blush.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
love when she bang the drum, everything move  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif When is the expected date the item will arrive?
I wish Metallica could come to M'sia... cry.gif
TSVanquish
post Feb 28 2008, 10:03 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Feb 28 2008, 09:53 AM)
Metallica???!!!!
Whoaaaaaaa, confirm tak miss  brows.gif
Yeah man, I'm willing to fork out RM1,000 just to watch them perform... biggrin.gif
TSVanquish
post Feb 28 2008, 10:21 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Forgot to post these earlier... Saw these KOs at Amcorp Mall last Sunday...

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0634sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:38 AM