QUOTE(BeastX @ Feb 23 2008, 09:09 AM)
wow. that's huge. boyarque, ur gundam u brought to macross fair the other day how tall aa?Collectibles Transformers Thread V20, 2008: TFA, Classics 2.0, and more!
Collectibles Transformers Thread V20, 2008: TFA, Classics 2.0, and more!
Feb 23 2008, 09:12 AM
36 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Feb 23 2008, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(boyarque @ Feb 23 2008, 09:32 AM) hahaha, I admit, it was the gundam that got me hooked to mecha. Nothing beats the joy of building something and watch it works! yup. i also think that way. maybe some of us can accept the way TFA are but some of us can't. too simple and a bit childish. since they want to attract kids to watch TFA.Kamkam, I think it is time the animators treat the TF series in a more mature way. TFA is great in its own sense, but having a gripping and intense storyline will sure help pull back more mature audiences. watching the first episode of Macross Frontier makes me panting for more. Even got a playback and slo-mo during one of the vf-25 transformation scene and damn cool to boot! TS series over the years, although entertaining, but annoying kids, thin plots and lacklustre directing makes me feel they just want to promote the toys rather than the story. What u think? Oh, BTW, yamato macrosses ARE HUGE! yup. this is market strategy. they're short on ideas so have to get profit from the toys. it work anyway. but, if they make new TF series just like the video, with cool animation and story plot, they can gain many audience from all sorts of age. Change is a must in TF series. |
Feb 23 2008, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 23 2008, 10:07 AM) That's uber cool, bro... sir, hellraiser reporting for duty sir. i've scouted at sunway pyramid yesterday. no new stocks available at JJ except final stand left for few pieces only. no scalpers detected. animetech got stocks but expensive as usual. over and out.Well, I went to the mission destination to do recon right after work... To my surprise, didn't see any scalpers there... Instead, I met a friendly collector that chatted up with me... He was there looking for some Star Wars figures, he collects TFs too but only selected ones... Nice chap, it was great chatting with him... But sadly I forgot to ask for his name when we parted ways... Anyhow, I finally got my Stockade... QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 23 2008, 10:17 AM) I'm not sure yet, just look out for shops that sell em at RM250, should be standard. whoa. i know bro. don't get angry lohhh. it's just a common perception towards kids nowdays since u're too young to work and earn money but have a lot of TF collection. i know u earn it by saving school allowance. i've been there before so i know it. when i want to buy my star saber, i save my school allowance which is RM 1 per day. so i save around RM 20++ a month. which i collect about RM 250++ a year. but after i've bought it, my cousins, frens all say my dad bought it. but, i don't care. too lazy to lawan lohh. it hurts but the sweet thing is, i have Star Saber, they don't have anything. Yeah I'm vomiting blood I wonder how many times do I have to repeat myself, my parents do not fund any of my collections...ok? You think my parents are spoiling me? How can that be when they don't contribute a single cent for my hobbies? My parents are trying to keep good reputations for themselves, they have done nothing wrong and yet they are given comments like spoiling their kids. Imagine if you were my parents, everyone keeps telling you you're spoiling your kids when you are actually doing your best to bring them up well? Don't mind if you all offend me, but please don't use my parents name. QUOTE(boyarque @ Feb 23 2008, 10:24 AM) my suggested plot for THE REAL TF animation... like this u can put TFTM writers out of their job. hehe. guys, after reading a piece of plot from seibertron.com, i was wondering whether the event gonna be on mars or on earth.It was the year 2029.... In the bustling city of Kuala Lumpur ( or Tokyo, or New York...depends who produce lah...lol), the citizens were going through their daily routines. The roads are jammed, markets crammed, in short it was a normal day. Or is it? Suddenly the sky shone bright orange, and thru the glare, thousands upon thousands of meteor-like things fall thru, shattering the earth. Buildings fall, vehicles exploded, the earth trembled like doomsday visited ( pinjam nama Doomsday jap). In the aftermath, huge metro cities are nothing but barren waste. Out of the devastation, strange wraith like beings suddenly emerged from the ground, wiping out any military resistance with their strange weapons. The surviving humans are driven into caves, jungles, underground....wherever they can to escape the annihilation. For humans that day, civilization is no more...... end of part 1. This post has been edited by kamkamparadise: Feb 23 2008, 10:43 AM |
Feb 23 2008, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 23 2008, 10:36 AM) And I would like to add to that that this "trend" is reflective of our masculinity... MAN TALK... i'm in. where? at stadium shah alam got one also. the last time i drove a go-kart, i terbabas langgar divider made of old tyres. heheHmmm, speaking of Go Karts... |
Feb 23 2008, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 23 2008, 10:54 AM) More animated voyager Prime pics UM looks nice. better than any UM i've seen before.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « It's not transformed right though. And a prototype image of the classics ultra magnus upgrade pack » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on February 23, 2008, 11:00 am QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 23 2008, 10:58 AM) Well said, mate... thank u sir. (salute) anyone going out to KL today?Good job there, Hellraiser... I'll put in a commendation for you for a Distinguished Service Medal... This post has been edited by kamkamparadise: Feb 23 2008, 11:00 AM |
Feb 23 2008, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 23 2008, 12:38 PM) agreed... he will definitely buy... hmmm... i think i also want to buy... hahahahah must buy loh the commomerative soundwave. to me it was worth it coz got ravage too. soundwave comm. edition looks good... too bad i didn't buy it back then... sigh... QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Feb 23 2008, 01:10 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « this is now i keep my TF card.... yesterday nite nothing to do, roll them up n take pic.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Feb 23 2008, 03:01 PM) Was at Cineleisure today to buy something for my Xbox from Gamer's hideout. the comic shops on the lower ground all selling TF toys now, but not at RRP. One of the shop got KO MP OP!!! nice haul. me still haven't got MP-SS yet. Of course, comic shops tend to sell very expensive like Leader Brawl RM 300 all want to hop on the TF bandwagon. But interest seems to be fading, so the price is in a process of dropping, except maybe binals and not in production MPs. Saw got Stockade of all places at (censored) yesterday, but got 2 only and selling at rrp. Dunno if kena ambil or not by now. So I went to TWorkers after my trip to Cineleisure to check out if there are any MP SS. There were 2 there, so since I cannot wait for my Hasbro version to arrive (taking too long liao), I upgraded to the Takara version. Yes, I am now part of the MPSS club QUOTE(melfariza @ Feb 23 2008, 03:56 PM) whoa. Skylynx. nice haul. RM 250 is a good bargain. |
Feb 23 2008, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Feb 23 2008, 05:05 PM) I saw the black Takara one, alt mode nicer than the hasbro one, plus you get a small mini "allspark" cube. But Takara atleast RM 40-50 more. Still if can get the Hasbro at Rm 100 which is the RRP then it is worth getting. saw one blue BT prowl at ebay. hehe. go samus go. ur mission is to obtain BT prowl at any cost. heheSo it begins Samus' mission to obtain the ultra rare Blue Prowl. The hunt begins today |
Feb 23 2008, 05:19 PM
Feb 23 2008, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(madstone @ Feb 23 2008, 05:16 PM) So, @paanjang16,how much u got that HASBLOW one? PM me the price & where u bought it? hehe. true. so many new TF wanna buy. now it's a good time to use this say 'Shop till u drop'. Saw black Takara Incinerator, the paint quite good coz look shiny a bit Gonna take a closer look at (censored) shop soon This thread i tell you, full of poison Once you involve with it, u will all over cover with poison QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 23 2008, 05:19 PM) Rebuy again? no way I rather save for this u're horny by seeing nice paint job? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The Takara one is a lot cooler, the matte paint job makes me QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 23 2008, 05:21 PM) prowl is fine by me. still acceptable. but ravage, no way. i only buy battle ravage because of its car mode is a Jaguar. QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Feb 23 2008, 05:21 PM) don't worry. i'll clean it. hahahahahaa QUOTE(UNDICI @ Feb 23 2008, 05:22 PM) ala.. samus. dont waste yer money.. i guess the temptation are far more stronger. only pretty as BT.. but in d end.. colour looks executed better on d hasbro ver .. u said dont want venture to a toy for 700+ rm |
Feb 23 2008, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(UNDICI @ Feb 23 2008, 05:29 PM) price are really unstable.. probably d most exp BT.. looks nice. cooler than BT OP. hehe» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(UNDICI @ Feb 23 2008, 05:35 PM) samus.. your'e simply d greatest BT buyer after sunnyboy.. lol buying at d wrong time? never there in samus' dictionary of life. buying at d wrong time. but still manage to get so many QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 23 2008, 05:38 PM) Colours executed better on Alternators version? How can that be? Paint job was one of the main reasons I wanna look for this guy Corvette i got already in Tracks. that's why i only buy Jaguar mode Ravage.I said I didn't want to venture into a toyline where every figure is RM600+, since I'm already halfway through Transformers collecting, about time to move on to the higher grade TFs The packaging makes the BT extraordinary IMO Corvette mold is even better than Integra's. |
Feb 23 2008, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 23 2008, 05:52 PM) ok. will do bro. last time got so many at ebay. sold out already. QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 23 2008, 05:54 PM) my oh my. what material did they use? adamantium? |
Feb 23 2008, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 23 2008, 05:59 PM) wahhh.... something so small can weigh so heavy? yup. besides, it's the only jaguar mode in BT. as if do i have any choice besides ravage. heheAdded on February 23, 2008, 6:01 pm yes... the jaguar mould looks very nice... i prefer that to the corvette QUOTE(UNDICI @ Feb 23 2008, 06:02 PM) yaloo. sure or not samus? can weight like MP-01? or is it Hasblow MP-01? |
Feb 23 2008, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 23 2008, 06:09 PM) yea.. i tried looking at ebay... no luck... yeah. i'm thinking the same way too. probably the license are too expensive for takara and hasbro to pay. i'm thinking of ironhide in toyota Caldina. hehe u bought at a very good price man... Added on February 23, 2008, 6:11 pm yea... wished they had other moulds as well.. aston martin... ferrari... maserati.. since they got the license from ford.. they should have made swindle a range rover instead of jeep |
Feb 23 2008, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 23 2008, 06:13 PM) http://plasticcrack.net/archives/2007/04/b...rfest_exclusive sure look nice. must put a 'transform with care' sticker on the packaging. if not will got paint chip all over. hehe. samus, u better transform this nemesis prime very very very gently.Of course it can weigh that much, production cost of BT17 is twice as much of an ordinary BT as reported by Takara » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hasbro one is the one with the fake looking red tinted windows |
Feb 23 2008, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(UNDICI @ Feb 23 2008, 06:16 PM) hahaha. TF made of polystone. jatuh saja pecah berkecai. heheQUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 23 2008, 06:17 PM) hahahah... yea man... and also throw in a white version for rachet... oooh.. that would be cool man! both must be gt-4 n-spec don't forget mini cooper or beetle mode for bumblebee and cliffjumper. anyone for proton mode in BT? OP in proton perdana mode. Added on February 23, 2008, 6:19 pm ccould be due to the chrome effect... looks heavier |
Feb 23 2008, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 23 2008, 06:28 PM) nahh... i don't think the new beetle is suitable for bumblebee... i'd prefer bumbleebee to be Golf GTi R32.... now, that's cool! hehe. just dreaming lol. this is our opinion only. heheOP in perdana? Added on February 23, 2008, 6:31 pm ended.. we're talking about what-ifs QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Feb 23 2008, 06:33 PM) dun know y, always dream that a MR-S for alt/bt bumblebee....compare over to VW beetle.... that's sound soooooo wrooooonnnggggg. Added on February 23, 2008, 6:34 pm AKA talk cock session..... |
Feb 23 2008, 07:03 PM
Feb 23 2008, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Feb 23 2008, 07:05 PM) yup. right now the King of Hamsaps are still away. wait till he get back. all new cleavage spam will re-activate once more. gentlemen, prepare for nose bleeding. QUOTE(UNDICI @ Feb 23 2008, 07:07 PM) Are those for sale? hehehe |
Feb 23 2008, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 23 2008, 07:11 PM) undici... status banyak tinggi... upgrade until the sky already hehe. sounds like a horny dracula. lusting for longkang....errr i mean blood. Added on February 23, 2008, 7:12 pm hahah... king of hamsap will come out when the sun goes down... QUOTE(Doomsday @ Feb 23 2008, 07:21 PM) not only output the cash form wallet but from ATM machine also. ouch... |
Feb 23 2008, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(Doomsday @ Feb 23 2008, 07:41 PM) to save more only spend RM 2 for meal a day. lunch - roti canai with air suam, dinner - roti canai with air suam. hehe. wait a minute, flour price rise again. QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 23 2008, 08:04 PM) Remember guys, new TF Animated episode coming tonight titled "Sound and Fury". Sure enough, features Soundwave! looking forward to it. soundwave playing a guitar. |
| Change to: | 0.0505sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:06 AM |