126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Collectibles Transformers Thread V20, 2008: TFA, Classics 2.0, and more!

ston3r
post Feb 27 2008, 02:39 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 27 2008, 02:35 PM)
yup similar to nismo for nissan, mazdaspeed for mazda, ralliart for mitsubishi, r3 for proton, tommy kaira, toms, juran & trd for toyota to name a few.

what i hate most is those who confused their tuners for the car they drive..say kancil put ralliart or selenia put at proton...man...u want to own a car be genuine by what u want to put at ur car...it is an insult to carmakers... vmad.gif

Added on February 27, 2008, 2:36 pm

wah...u have to ask my wife bru...

Added on February 27, 2008, 2:37 pm

ston3r's car is special...if kitted with tom's from vision motorsports bangsar it cab a devilish ride i say...
hehehe.. yea man.. i really hate those who put wrong tuners on their cars... it's sad shakehead.gif

thanks for the compliments iman... but i don't think i'll go TOM'S.. banyak mahal.. hahahaha
jing_kohkoh
post Feb 27 2008, 02:39 PM

Let's kick some AutoBUTTs
650 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 27 2008, 02:35 PM)
yup similar to nismo for nissan, mazdaspeed for mazda, ralliart for mitsubishi, r3 for proton, tommy kaira, toms, juran & trd for toyota to name a few.

what i hate most is those who confused their tuners for the car they drive..say kancil put ralliart or selenia put at proton...man...u want to own a car be genuine by what u want to put at ur car...it is an insult to carmakers... vmad.gif
put amg emblem on wira, nismo on kancil, spoon on naza ria
iman_210
post Feb 27 2008, 02:42 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 27 2008, 02:39 PM)
hehehe.. yea man.. i really hate those who put wrong tuners on their cars... it's sad  shakehead.gif

thanks for the compliments iman... but i don't think i'll go TOM'S.. banyak mahal.. hahahaha
then go for TRD...hahaha...ur ride is nice man...only those who knew understands..its hard to depart from a turbo to an n.a...like me...tried driving a civic with b18c...cannot tahan 2 months then sell it back...

and b18c performance parts cost a bomb...with my current ride a bot touch drwas lotsa improvements...thats y m loving it...

will 1 day owned a FC...weekend drift ride...

This post has been edited by iman_210: Feb 27 2008, 02:47 PM
jing_kohkoh
post Feb 27 2008, 02:43 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 27 2008, 02:42 PM)
then go for TRD...hahaha...ur ride is nice man...only those who knew understands..its hard to depart from a turbo to an n.a...like me...tried driving a civic with b18c...tahan 2 months then sell it back...
Can I put TRD on my myvi? since Myvi is cucu of Toyota.
iman_210
post Feb 27 2008, 02:44 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 27 2008, 02:39 PM)
put amg emblem on wira, nismo on kancil, spoon on naza ria
yeah..simply put...its like giving no face to the carmakers and tuner...

Its a No-NO to mix tuners with thier original carmakers...if i find 1 I will take the liberty to correct...these ppl like dun give soul to their ride...

Added on February 27, 2008, 2:45 pm
QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 27 2008, 02:43 PM)
if u convert ur myv into a passo its understandable..but if u brag about daihatsu boon...u r confused m8...

This post has been edited by iman_210: Feb 27 2008, 02:45 PM
UNDICI
post Feb 27 2008, 02:46 PM

again.. 1 of those blaster conversion lol.. but thuis 1 looks pretty good dis time

jing_kohkoh
post Feb 27 2008, 02:47 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 27 2008, 02:44 PM)
yeah..simply put...its like giving no face to the carmakers and tuner...

Its a No-NO to mix tuners with thier original carmakers...if i find 1 I will take the liberty to correct...these ppl like dun give soul to their ride...

Added on February 27, 2008, 2:45 pm

if u convert ur myv into a passo its understandable..but if u brag about daihatsu boon...u r confused m8...
ahaha.. anyway, talking about car mod, I give up all already, my myvi remains stock becozz of TF. At least TF got resale value, the bodykits or performance upgrade wont have good resale value.
CheeZai
post Feb 27 2008, 02:50 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Feb 27 2008, 02:46 PM)
again.. 1 of those blaster conversion lol.. but thuis 1 looks pretty good dis time

omg...so nice... drool.gif
sunnyboy

1,446 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 27 2008, 02:47 PM)
ahaha.. anyway, talking about car mod, I give up all already, my myvi remains stock becozz of TF. At least TF got resale value, the bodykits or performance upgrade wont have good resale value.
go for ICE upgrade ma......
iman_210

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 27 2008, 02:47 PM)
car mod is like passion...mine is rebuilding similar to Foose's concept...i own a japanese car...built it back like a JDM...and to tell u i have offers of up to 25k for my ride which is worth 15k...

buying a car also needs to be selective...buy those u think can sell it back at fair price and u dont loose a lot...

thats y m loving my current ride and my ep91...collector's item cars...but so sayang to let go my Interplay...

Added on February 27, 2008, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Feb 27 2008, 02:50 PM)
go for ICE upgrade ma......
different ppl different taste..i prefer engine compartment..some ppl prefer ice..some ppl prefer bodykits...

but to me rather than ice go for home theatre...

This post has been edited by iman_210: Feb 27 2008, 02:52 PM
jing_kohkoh
post Feb 27 2008, 02:53 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 27 2008, 02:50 PM)
car mod is like passion...mine is rebuilding similar to Foose's concept...i own a japanese car...built it back like a JDM...and to tell u i have offers of up to 25k for my ride which is worth 15k...

buying a car also needs to be selective...buy those u think can sell it back at fair price and u dont loose a lot...

thats y m loving my current ride and my ep91...collector's item cars...but so sayang to let go my Interplay...

Added on February 27, 2008, 2:52 pm

different ppl different taste..i prefer engine compartment..some ppl prefer ice..some ppl prefer bodykits...

but to me rather than ice go for home theatre...
I prefer bodykits then ice, cozz I am scared to screw up my engine.. hehe.. noob mah...

Added on February 27, 2008, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 27 2008, 02:53 PM)
I prefer bodykits then ice, cozz I am scared to screw up my engine.. hehe.. noob mah...
well how nice if TF has variety of after market upgrade kit or body kit just like cars.

This post has been edited by jing_kohkoh: Feb 27 2008, 02:54 PM
sunnyboy
post Feb 27 2008, 02:56 PM

1,446 posts

well how nice if TF has variety of after market upgrade kit or body kit just like cars.
engine kaboom nvm, kedai potong banyak.....powerful somemore.... tongue.gif
iman_210
post Feb 27 2008, 02:57 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

for TF kit bash mah...accessories its like what Justitoys are doing...
duke_hunt
post Feb 27 2008, 02:59 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 27 2008, 02:26 PM)
if support mazdaspeed should do it like...pakai also mazda familia with b8 210 engine with full mazdaspeed accessories...hahaha

Added on February 27, 2008, 2:30 pm

my heart is at mazda6 mazdaspeed, its da bomb for me... drool.gif
but, if i were to get a family car, its either caldina gt4 or a mazda5...

QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 27 2008, 02:39 PM)
hehehe.. yea man.. i really hate those who put wrong tuners on their cars... it's sad  shakehead.gif

i saw perodua kancil wrx sti, putra wrx sti...
what more arr...
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 27 2008, 02:43 PM)
can what..
if u c myvi SE, the bodykit derived from passo trd with some minor changes lar...
its a trd spoiler...
and my myvi SE, has a toyota heart...
if not mistaken, oct 07 and above for myvi using toyota engine...
i'm yet to get the DVVT feel....
iman_210
post Feb 27 2008, 03:00 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Feb 27 2008, 02:56 PM)
engine kaboom nvm, kedai potong banyak.....powerful somemore.... tongue.gif
mitsu and hondas and toyota a lot lah...my b8210 hard to find...thats y take due care...my engine now is worth 9k as compared to last time 4.5 k when i purchased...the engine is a rarity...mazda did the development in 1992 owning a technology advanced than other car...they were banned in the rally circuits simply their cars were too powerful...as a result..with no sponsorship they stop the development...and my engine is the last batch of those mazda has researched and manufactured.

if m not mistaken my engine is only 2000 unit built around the world.
duke_hunt
post Feb 27 2008, 03:01 PM

259 posts

bro, so far, ICE wont kacau ur engine...
if silap buat, the only thing wont be working are ur car batteries and aircond...
hehehe, i think lar...
ston3r
post Feb 27 2008, 03:02 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 27 2008, 02:42 PM)
then go for TRD...hahaha...ur ride is nice man...only those who knew understands..its hard to depart from a turbo to an n.a...like me...tried driving a civic with b18c...cannot tahan 2 months then sell it back...

and b18c performance parts cost a bomb...with my current ride a bot touch drwas lotsa improvements...thats y m loving it...

will 1 day owned a FC...weekend drift ride...
ahaha.. actually my headlights are TRD type, smoked out.. and some of the internals are TRD

yea... i know what u mean.. N/A really not the same.. but have to learn to let go... thinking of 1JZ.. ahhahah.. brows.gif

it's great to have a weekend drift car... something to slide around in biggrin.gif

Added on February 27, 2008, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Feb 27 2008, 02:59 PM)
what more arr...
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
can what..
if u c myvi SE, the bodykit derived from passo trd with some minor changes lar...
its a trd spoiler...
ahaha.. i know man.. there are so many on the road... some proton VTEC pulak.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ston3r: Feb 27 2008, 03:03 PM
iman_210
post Feb 27 2008, 03:04 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Feb 27 2008, 02:59 PM)
what more arr...
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
can what..
its a trd spoiler...
family car mazda6 ler...mazda 5 i would say iunderpowered for its class...wait for new development...

i only trust 2 car makers at the moment...toyota and mazda...simply because i own them and know their apparent problems...others...beemer/audi...not yet to my league..

myvi prior to toyota 100% takeover was uder myv daihatsu badge...now it is going under toyota badge all the way...
UNDICI
post Feb 27 2008, 03:05 PM

aku tau korang boring if no new haul.. but dont OT la.. rclxlh.gif
iman_210
post Feb 27 2008, 03:06 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Feb 27 2008, 03:01 PM)
bro, so far, ICE wont kacau ur engine...
if silap buat, the only thing wont be working are ur car batteries and aircond...
hehehe, i think lar...
batteries would affect ur performance as well...affect ur fuel pump, injectors and screw up ur timing...

thats y if play ice have 1 dedicated battery for the ice.

Added on February 27, 2008, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 27 2008, 03:02 PM)
ahaha.. actually my headlights are TRD type, smoked out.. and some of the internals are TRD

yea... i know what u mean.. N/A really not the same.. but have to learn to let go... thinking of 1JZ.. ahhahah..  brows.gif

it's great to have a weekend drift car... something to slide around in biggrin.gif

Added on February 27, 2008, 3:03 pm

ahaha.. i know man.. there are so many on the road... some proton VTEC pulak..  rclxub.gif
ston3r...2jz...game?

I sedih to c Volvo put K-Car sticker...i say WTF? hahaha

Added on February 27, 2008, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(UNDICI @ Feb 27 2008, 03:05 PM)
aku tau korang boring if no new haul.. but dont OT la..  rclxlh.gif
takpe..once in a while...kasi gerak...kan spam pening lak...

oklah...Bulkhead has to go for a mngt meeting...c y guys later...

p/s : mazdaspeed rocks...hehehe

This post has been edited by iman_210: Feb 27 2008, 03:10 PM

126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:50 AM