6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Collectibles Transformers Thread V20, 2008: TFA, Classics 2.0, and more!

TSVanquish
post Feb 22 2008, 05:20 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 22 2008, 05:16 PM)
hahahha.. it's called efficiency biggrin.gif
that's the way we roll... hahaha  biggrin.gif
Yeah, I know what u mean, dude... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(edison009 @ Feb 22 2008, 05:17 PM)
cry.gif y still no reply d?? cry.gif
Sorry, mate, I for one do not know any place that has the cheapest pricing on the MP SS...

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 22 2008, 05:17 PM)
Sir, thank u sir. i shall not let u and the squad down.  thumbup.gif any recommended tools i should bring along besides my camera? mask maybe for undercover and my null-ray for self defense?
Drop by TRU and grab yourself a NERF Maverick Blaster, Hellraiser... nod.gif
TSVanquish
post Feb 22 2008, 05:24 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 22 2008, 05:22 PM)
It's ok bro, wanted to try out new templates for our 20th anniversary hehe, can still use for V21 tongue.gif

Botcon Shattered Glass figure? Looks like Jetfire hmm.gif
Ah, OK, cool... Hope to see those new templates in V21... nod.gif

Hmmm, I hope the actual production version will have a much convincing paintjob than this...

Added on February 22, 2008, 5:25 pm
QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 22 2008, 05:23 PM)
he should be the general.  thumbup.gif
Yeah, you're right... I hereby propose that ston3r be given the rank of General for our army! nod.gif

This post has been edited by Vanquish: Feb 22 2008, 05:25 PM
TSVanquish
post Feb 22 2008, 05:31 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 22 2008, 05:28 PM)
yes sir. sumpit can ahh? more silent. hehe.
Sure, no problem... biggrin.gif
TSVanquish
post Feb 22 2008, 05:32 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 22 2008, 05:30 PM)
general? wooooo  rclxm9.gif
General ston3r... nod.gif
TSVanquish
post Feb 23 2008, 09:42 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Good morning... Holy Cow! Page 27 liao... shocking.gif Really beh tahan you lot la... sweat.gif

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 22 2008, 05:33 PM)
It's BotCon, even if it's nice, gonna cost a bomb to import sweat.gif  For San Diego Comic Con Nemesis prime, must buy when it's here. We Malaysians are quite lucky that we are getting them. biggrin.gif
Black Arcee/Lennox' bike is out in japan rclxms.gif

Status upgrade anyone? brows.gif
If this one coming to M'sia, I'll get it... It really looks cool... smile.gif

QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 22 2008, 05:33 PM)
that sounds so wrong... a stoned general.. hahahaha
hmm corporate mindset.. kinda reminds me of 30 rock
Hahaha! I think it's kinda cool to have a General who's always stoned... laugh.gif

Corporate mindset kinda reminds me of Dilbert... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Feb 22 2008, 05:37 PM)
Sir, ready to receive mission orders, sir!... Guard International entry and exit points.... Yes sir!
U guys r cracking me up.  I cannot keep up with this.... just start thread already 6 pages.

Signing off for the weekend... icon_rolleyes.gif

Jason biggrin.gif
Hahaha, that's the cool thing about this thread... Apa macam pun boleh jadi... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 22 2008, 05:55 PM)
actually... it's super fast... TGIF... otehrwise.. cannot keep up with the thread
Yeah, man... Damn scary leh... sweat.gif

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 22 2008, 07:48 PM)
Transparent bought from toywiz, around RM550 biggrin.gif
Haar?! RM550 ah?! shocking.gif Sei loh, how am I going to ask Steven to sell to me at that price... sad.gif
TSVanquish
post Feb 23 2008, 09:55 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(m4xspeed @ Feb 22 2008, 10:48 PM)
new comer... biggrin.gif

Wow, excellent haul there! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 22 2008, 11:27 PM)
wow.. nice cars....
after car spam

it's time for longkang spam

OH MY GOD! She's... Beautiful... shocking.gif Where to buy ah? drool.gif

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 22 2008, 11:38 PM)
Not fair,you all bocor my identity  vmad.gif  tongue.gif
Yeah, guys... Be careful when you post pics of members here, OK? Please don't mention names or nicks...
TSVanquish
post Feb 23 2008, 10:07 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Feb 22 2008, 09:25 PM)
finally.. vehicle mode....

That's uber cool, bro... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Feb 22 2008, 09:38 PM)
Any updates from anyone? Or all still out there searching energon cube brows.gif
Well, I went to the mission destination to do recon right after work... To my surprise, didn't see any scalpers there... Instead, I met a friendly collector that chatted up with me... He was there looking for some Star Wars figures, he collects TFs too but only selected ones... Nice chap, it was great chatting with him... But sadly I forgot to ask for his name when we parted ways...

Anyhow, I finally got my Stockade... thumbup.gif
TSVanquish
post Feb 23 2008, 10:27 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Feb 22 2008, 11:56 PM)
no! shud be.. welcome to expensive plastic thread tongue.gif
You know what, that sounds like a good idea... laugh.gif

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 23 2008, 12:10 AM)
stoner upgrade status..hope i can follow with a Caldina...hahaha
Ah, Caldina... That's probably the only Toyota that I could love to have... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(William7 @ Feb 23 2008, 12:14 AM)
IMAN!!

i am so gonna bring a recon in!!!

we need a nerf thread lets form one..ask vanquish!!
Hahaha... Yeah, we'll start a NERF Thread once there's enough people buying it... smile.gif

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 23 2008, 12:16 AM)
status report...OIC from snake 210

just came back from camo mission assigned by our OIC...item sought could not be found as it was noted that most item were scalped by insiders.

all gone by 6 pm as informed by our INTEL...
Wow, lucky I managed to grab my Stockade in time... sweat.gif

QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 23 2008, 12:22 AM)
no doubt caldina is nice.. but must get the N-Spec GT4
Oh yeah, saw many of those on the road... GT4 is definitely the one to go for if u wanna get a Caldina... nod.gif
TSVanquish
post Feb 23 2008, 10:31 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 23 2008, 10:17 AM)
I wonder how many times do I have to repeat myself, my parents do not fund any of my collections...ok? You think my parents are spoiling me? How can that be when they don't contribute a single cent for my hobbies? My parents are trying to keep good reputations for themselves, they have done nothing wrong and yet they are given comments like spoiling their kids. Imagine if you were my parents, everyone keeps telling you you're spoiling your kids when you are actually doing your best to bring them up well? Don't mind if you all offend me, but please don't use my parents name.
Chill, dude... I for one know that you're not spoilt... The first time I met you, you surprised me with your maturity and understanding of the world... I mean, at your age, that's amazing... This also means that your parents are doing a HELL OF A GOOD JOB bringing you up as a human being... Hats off to your folks... notworthy.gif
TSVanquish
post Feb 23 2008, 10:36 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 23 2008, 12:37 AM)
so far.. i've noticed a trend... we talk about tf... cars.. longkangs and lubangs...
And I would like to add to that that this "trend" is reflective of our masculinity... MAN TALK... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 23 2008, 12:41 AM)
yup...at elite bro...sometimes at shah alam...but not under MyKart organised races..wanted to try the 100cc ones but has to complete 80cc for 1 season (1 yr)

here in elite i have build up for a yr...so now running on 100cc...

sepang track day......thats a target this yr...RM200 for 3 hour session is not bad...by B8 needs a run...hahaha
Hmmm, speaking of Go Karts... hmm.gif How about we organize a day where we all pigi Go Karting? brows.gif
TSVanquish
post Feb 23 2008, 10:58 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 23 2008, 10:32 AM)
Sorry I just get very offended when someone says I don't use my own resources for my collections. If you were in my shoes now, you would be starving so hard for the money and yet get remarks like this, never mind it's ok. Just erm, try not to mention bout that ok? icon_rolleyes.gif
Well said, mate... smile.gif

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 23 2008, 10:35 AM)
sir, hellraiser reporting for duty sir. i've scouted at sunway pyramid yesterday. no new stocks available at JJ except final stand left for few pieces only. no scalpers detected. animetech got stocks but expensive as usual. over and out.
Good job there, Hellraiser... I'll put in a commendation for you for a Distinguished Service Medal... smile.gif
TSVanquish
post Feb 23 2008, 11:07 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 23 2008, 10:39 AM)
i'm in. where? at stadium shah alam got one also. the last time i drove a go-kart, i terbabas langgar divider made of old tyres. hehe
Well, when we get enough guys to join, we'll then decide where loh... smile.gif

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 23 2008, 10:54 AM)
And a prototype image of the classics ultra magnus upgrade pack

Wow, more upgrades... This one is looking good though... nod.gif

QUOTE(madstone @ Feb 23 2008, 10:57 AM)
Go Kart somemore,  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Paintball bila nak main?
Well, both also can la, at least we have more options loh...

This post has been edited by Vanquish: Feb 23 2008, 11:07 AM
TSVanquish
post Feb 23 2008, 11:15 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 23 2008, 11:14 AM)
I'm not sure what company it's from myself tongue.gif but based on the pic should be from this "TF-Lab" guys
I've never heard of these guys... Wonder which country is their company based in... I suspect it's either Hong Kong or China...
TSVanquish
post Feb 23 2008, 11:18 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

@samus

Dude, I just MSNed you, can you please reply me? Thanks!
TSVanquish
post Feb 23 2008, 11:26 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 23 2008, 11:25 AM)
Apparently they're the ones who did the Classics Cliffjumper upgrade pack, also damn cool. icon_idea.gif
Oh ya ka... Cool... nod.gif
TSVanquish
post Feb 23 2008, 12:07 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Feb 23 2008, 11:45 AM)
the UM upgrade set is produced by the group that produce the so-called "KO movie OP blade".

they r from China Transformers group just like transmy in Malaysia.

they put effort in produce their own creation product, this is something that should pay respect to.

they oso produced that classic cliffjumper upgrade set...(darn, i cant find the pic now)
Interesting... Thanks for the info, mate... thumbup.gif
TSVanquish
post Feb 23 2008, 12:56 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Feb 23 2008, 12:31 PM)
wonder if me picky or not...

the repaint is not nicely done up ler, can still c the original color.....especially on the leg part, show up lot's of weakness of this repaint...
doh.gif
Hmmm, I don't see that as a weakness... The photo was flooded with too much flash... Hence, every bloody part of the "imperfections" will become obvious...

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Feb 23 2008, 12:33 PM)
oh.. really?. u can do better now?. tongue.gif

it's called scratch point. doesnt mater how godd u paint on dat part..

it'll still scratch in d end....
Errr, can elaborate on what "scratch point" is, please? notworthy.gif

QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 23 2008, 12:41 PM)
agreed... no qualms about this OT items... heheheh icon_idea.gif
Hehehe...
TSVanquish
post Feb 23 2008, 03:10 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Feb 23 2008, 01:10 PM)

this is now i keep my TF card....

yesterday nite nothing to do, roll them up n take pic..

Damn, me so darn jealous now... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(punditski @ Feb 23 2008, 01:59 PM)
Hi guys, here's my collection till date  rclxm9.gif

Decepticons, assemble for battle!!!
Nice to meet you, mate, welcome to TF Thread... Nice collection there..

I see that you're in the medical line, r u a medical student or oredi practicing medicine?

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Feb 23 2008, 03:01 PM)
So I went to TWorkers after my trip to Cineleisure to check out if there are any MP SS. There were 2 there, so since I cannot wait for my Hasbro version to arrive (taking too long liao), I upgraded to the Takara version.

Yes, I am now part of the MPSS club thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Congrats! Welcome to the club... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Feb 23 2008, 03:04 PM)
so .. do i still need to bring MP cobra for d workshop?.. tongue.gif
Please do... Altho I won't be there to see it... tongue.gif
TSVanquish
post Feb 24 2008, 12:10 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Hello guys... Just got back from a colleague's wedding dinner in Klang... Phew...

QUOTE(madstone @ Feb 23 2008, 03:59 PM)
@Vanquish
Why r u not coming? hmm.gif
I can't make it on that day, bro...

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 23 2008, 05:19 PM)
Rebuy again? no way I rather save for this biggrin.gif

The Takara one is a lot cooler, the matte paint job makes me drool.gif
I want BT17 too!! cry.gif

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 23 2008, 07:32 PM)
true both...and reflects our manly involvement...hahaha

hello all...1 day gone got over 17 pages...got my stockade too today and 2 NERFS...hahaha

go kart...can...come2...
Woohoo!! Welcome to the NERF family, bro!! rclxm9.gif

Yup, if there's enough guys here who are interested in Go Karting, we'll organize it! nod.gif

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 23 2008, 08:39 PM)
Big Daddy's in the house  tongue.gif

In stores now rclxms.gif
In stores in USA now... Dunno bila coming to M'sia... unsure.gif

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 23 2008, 09:36 PM)
aiseh. malaysian badminton double women lose to Japan already in Thomas and Uber CUp semi final. Japan's Reiko Shiota is a hotties. hehe. my kind of girl.  whistling.gif  drool.gif

Oh my GOD!! She's HAWT!! drool.gif

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 23 2008, 10:24 PM)
only 100+ units were produced. Last one I saw on ebay was priced at USD100+
Oh I see... That's cool... smile.gif

TSVanquish
post Feb 24 2008, 12:17 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 23 2008, 10:42 PM)

wah inih orang user posted image
Wow, damn nice kit bash... nod.gif

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 23 2008, 11:15 PM)
3rd floor, next to the japanese restaurant(my favourite hehe) biggrin.gif
Hey, that Japanese restaurant really good ah? Wow, I'd love to try it out... drool.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0578sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:14 PM