126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Collectibles Transformers Thread V20, 2008: TFA, Classics 2.0, and more!

ston3r
post Feb 25 2008, 09:59 AM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 25 2008, 09:40 AM)
Good morning all... Dang, my line was so slow last nite that I was having a hard time accessing LYN... shakehead.gif
OK, I'll try it out the next time I go there...
This Ad is not for the M'sian market, right? unsure.gif
I want those GFs behind Galaxy Convoy... drool.gif
Jesus Christ! That's horrible! I didn't watch the match, so I didn't know what happened... cry.gif Poor Eduardo... sad.gif
Hehehe, Ston3r so darn happy when he got his TFA BB... biggrin.gif
I know who u r... Just that I was surprised to see you there too mah... biggrin.gif
Good to have you back, bro! icon_rolleyes.gif
Wow, MEGA POISON... rclxub.gif
of course happy with the new haul... the fella's damn cute! biggrin.gif

Added on February 25, 2008, 10:00 am
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 25 2008, 09:47 AM)
Wow, I wish I could afford a CTR... But if I do have the RM200K to burn, I'll actually go for a Golf GTi... I love the CTR but I just feel that it's not that road friendly as compared to the Golf GTi...
I bought one of his BTs... BT10 Grimlock... biggrin.gif
bahaha.. yes.. kena poisoned to buy something as well... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ston3r: Feb 25 2008, 10:00 AM
iman_210
post Feb 25 2008, 10:05 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Feb 25 2008, 09:45 AM)
morning all..
as for cabinets, just do custom glass cabinet...
no need fancy cabinets...
if you go to XL-shop at BTS, i liked that type of glass cabinet...
sheet metal frame....
its huge....not that costly...
i wanted to custom 1 to blend into my furniture and house setting...but cost me a bomb...thats y decided to go for detolf...good enough for me...eyeing on it for the past 1 yr...waiting the price to go dwn below rm200...

i admit there are gaps in between the glasses but they are the best bang for the buck for me. Best of all, blend into my house furniture setting.
madstone
post Feb 25 2008, 10:05 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

Morning guys, "Feeling Lucky Punk?" hehehehe
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 25 2008, 08:19 AM)
morning all...
lorenzo cabinet i think would be pretty much expensive....ikea is ok for its price...
Lorenzo, no doubt, expensive but for quality
Lorenzo beat IKEA big time!
I've been using IKEA products for nearly 10 years now
most of its product cannot make it even 1 year mad.gif
the price sometimes cheap & sometimes expensive BUT the quality is vmad.gif vmad.gif
QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 25 2008, 09:39 AM)
buy cabinet from lorenzo just to keep TF, isn't sound like a waste?
For a long time investment, it's better, plus, lifetime warranty
can change anytime if the products kaput or broke
morning all..
sheet metal frame....
Sheet metal is quite expensive
plus the glasses, of course will cost more
IMHO, if we're going for long time investment, just invest it in Lorenzo
IKEA products can't last even 3 years

Lorenzo still have reasonable price products
Of course they can kawtim punya

iman_210
post Feb 25 2008, 10:06 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

Wow, I wish I could afford a CTR... But if I do have the RM200K to burn, I'll actually go for a Golf GTi... I love the CTR but I just feel that it's not that road friendly as compared to the Golf GTi...
golf GTi...yeah...man....240whp FR setup at ur disposal...however, 2nd hand value is is horrid.

Added on February 25, 2008, 10:10 am
QUOTE(madstone @ Feb 25 2008, 10:05 AM)
Morning guys, "Feeling Lucky Punk?" heheheheLorenzo, no doubt, expensive but for quality
most of its product cannot make it even 1 year  mad.gif
the price sometimes cheap & sometimes expensive BUT the quality is  vmad.gif  vmad.gif For a long time investment, it's better, plus, lifetime warranty
can change anytime if the products kaput or brokeSheet metal is quite expensive

for Ikea product it is how u use and take care of them..I have been a great supporter of Ikea products since their mkt penetration when their first outlet in 1U.

their design is cost effective...so when u say cost effective they are certain elements of quality that have to be forgone...albeit...its not 100% gone...but its still reliable and best bang for the buck.

However, if u have the mullah by all means go for the good ones if u want.

This post has been edited by iman_210: Feb 25 2008, 10:11 AM
samus_ng
post Feb 25 2008, 10:10 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 24 2008, 11:44 PM)
yeahhh. hopefully enough budget. hehe
it says that takara won't be releasing Roadbuster. maybe Hasbro will. the color will be different. repaint maybe. hehe. not KO lohh.

Oh understood. smile.gif

QUOTE(zoglandboy @ Feb 24 2008, 11:54 PM)
From the pics we can see these are smaller than deluxes, but the packaging is taller than scout class, what class they are actually in??? Im looking forward for them to reach Malaysian shore......
Nope they are deluxe class, if they were deluxe in GF they will be deluxe here. biggrin.gif

Nice haul rclxms.gif Anymore BTs available? unsure.gif

Morning guys, "Feeling Lucky Punk?" heheheheLorenzo, no doubt, expensive but for quality
the price sometimes cheap & sometimes expensive BUT the quality is  vmad.gif  vmad.gif For a long time investment, it's better, plus, lifetime warranty

Ikea products quite good lah. Value for money thumbup.gif Every single furniture in my room is Ikea, quality boleh tahan. Yao peng, Yao zheng yao leng brows.gif

kamkamparadise
post Feb 25 2008, 10:11 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 25 2008, 09:39 AM)
buy cabinet from lorenzo just to keep TF, isn't sound like a waste?
sounds like it too. i'll have to review back my option.

morning all..
sheet metal frame....
saw that one too. nice lohhh.

sure can kaw tim meh? saw one at midvalley but dunno how much. hehe.

@samus, when is the transcanning OP gonna be in Malaysia? my hands itchin' for it. laugh.gif

ston3r
post Feb 25 2008, 10:11 AM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 25 2008, 10:06 AM)
golf GTi...yeah...man....240whp FR setup at ur disposal...however, 2nd hand value is is horrid.

Added on February 25, 2008, 10:10 am

for Ikea product it is how u use and take care of them..I have been a great supporter of Ikea products since their mkt penetration when their first outlet in 1U.

their design is cost effective...so when u say cost effective they are certain elements of quality that have to be forgone...albeit...its not 100% gone...but its still reliable and best bang for the buck.

yeap yeap.. agreed... my room's full of ikea furniture.. i love the color! biggrin.gif
iman_210
post Feb 25 2008, 10:12 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 25 2008, 10:10 AM)
Oh understood. smile.gif
Nope they are deluxe class, if they were deluxe in GF they will be deluxe here. biggrin.gif

Nice haul rclxms.gif  Anymore BTs available? unsure.gif
Ikea products quite good lah. Value for money thumbup.gif  Every single furniture in my room is Ikea, quality boleh tahan. Yao peng, Yao zheng yao leng brows.gif
my condo last time in Pantai Hillpark is 80% consumed by Ikea...quite similar setup to my double storey house now...

kamkamparadise
post Feb 25 2008, 10:13 AM

36 posts

Oh understood. smile.gif

Nice haul rclxms.gif  Anymore BTs available? unsure.gif
Ikea products quite good lah. Value for money thumbup.gif  Every single furniture in my room is Ikea, quality boleh tahan. Yao peng, Yao zheng yao leng brows.gif
oi samus. when is Transcanning OP gonna reach malaysia? are u skipping school today? hmm.gif
samus_ng
post Feb 25 2008, 10:22 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 25 2008, 10:12 AM)
my condo last time in Pantai Hillpark is 80% consumed by Ikea...quite similar setup to my double storey house now...

Ah cool. So far my parents have no complains buying the Ikea products. My father likes teak, so our house is more or less 30% teak furniture and the rest is Ikea. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 25 2008, 10:13 AM)
oi samus. when is Transcanning OP gonna reach malaysia? are u skipping school today?  hmm.gif

Around premium release date I'm guessing. Yes I am brows.gif Kena flu virus cry.gif

duke_hunt
post Feb 25 2008, 10:23 AM

259 posts

no doubt about lorenzo lar, coz few items in my house currently are lorenzo as well...
but the glass cabinets i was talking about is the one u can see in most car workshop where they stash all those lubricants, car shampoo and other stuffs as well....
a very simple design and study as well....
if u custom it like say detolf size, its gonna be expensive lar...
but if the size is like 3-4 doors closet, for sure u can kao tim the price...
there are ready made ones, most of the time u can find it at shops that are only selling house furniture...
ah beng furniture ker, what ever furniture ker....
or, u can go to any second hand shop...
i've yet to go to a second hand shop, saw 1 when i sent my car for service, ampang perodua..
i might give the shop a visit when i send my car for the next service...
kamkamparadise
post Feb 25 2008, 10:26 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 25 2008, 10:22 AM)
Ah cool. So far my parents have no complains buying the Ikea products. My father likes teak, so our house is more or less 30% teak furniture and the rest is Ikea. biggrin.gif
Around premium release date I'm guessing. Yes I am brows.gif  Kena flu virus cry.gif
when is the premium date? got to start saving money now. hopefully not that expensive. hehe. ceh. flu betul ke main2 ni? hehe brows.gif
samus_ng
post Feb 25 2008, 10:28 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 25 2008, 10:26 AM)
when is the premium date? got to start saving money now. hopefully not that expensive. hehe. ceh. flu betul ke main2 ni? hehe  brows.gif

Premium release should be April, might come earlier. The flu? Very minor only tongue.gif

optimusteoh
post Feb 25 2008, 10:38 AM

41 posts

Hehe.. Cant wait for my Master Galvy!!!!
madstone
post Feb 25 2008, 10:41 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 25 2008, 10:06 AM)
Some of IKEA products are good, some of it not so good
i have probs with one of my IKEA's chest drawers
can load lot of clothes in the drawer sweat.gif
I admit that some of IKEa product are good like my TV cabinet at my family resting area
well built SOB & tough BUT the price sweat.gif sweat.gif
even my working table also from IKEA, another well built SOB laugh.gif laugh.gif
basically in my house 90% are from IKEA wink.gif
Some good, some bad actually, not all good lah
QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 25 2008, 10:11 AM)
sure can kaw tim meh? saw one at midvalley but dunno how much. hehe.
Of course can kawtim maaa
QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 25 2008, 10:11 AM)
yeap yeap.. agreed... my room's full of ikea furniture.. i love the color! biggrin.gif
Me too, i love the color BUT not certain product's quality
QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Feb 25 2008, 10:23 AM)
no doubt about lorenzo lar, coz few items in my house currently are lorenzo as well...
but the glass cabinets i was talking about is the one u can see in most car workshop where they stash all those lubricants, car shampoo and other stuffs as well....
a very simple design and study as well....
if u custom it like say detolf size, its gonna be expensive lar...
but if the size is like 3-4 doors closet, for sure u can kao tim the price...
there are ready made ones, most of the time u can find it at shops that are only selling house furniture...
ah beng furniture ker, what ever furniture ker....
or, u can go to any second hand shop...
i've yet to go to a second hand shop, saw 1 when i sent my car for service, ampang perodua..
i might give the shop a visit when i send my car for the next service...
Duke,
nuff said, i know about the cabinet but still gonna cost us 2,3 thousands

FYI, Lorenzo can cost your around that too BUT it's totally nice (when SALE time come lah)

This post has been edited by madstone: Feb 25 2008, 10:47 AM
kamkamparadise
post Feb 25 2008, 10:43 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 25 2008, 10:28 AM)
Premium release should be April, might come earlier. The flu? Very minor only tongue.gif
wow. have to save money for it. haah. gotcha. i'm gonna call teacher Vanquish and let him spank u. oops.gif brows.gif right now if i'm not mistaken if student got flu, school forbid them from coming to school. i think this started since the bird flu incident. unsure.gif

QUOTE(optimusteoh @ Feb 25 2008, 10:38 AM)
Hehe.. Cant wait for my Master Galvy!!!!
don't forget to poison us here. hehe
CheeZai
post Feb 25 2008, 10:46 AM

56 posts

so nice this Unicron Proto.... drool.gif
madstone
post Feb 25 2008, 10:55 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

After this, Glass Cabinet Poison coming up
laugh.gif laugh.gif
ston3r
post Feb 25 2008, 10:57 AM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Feb 25 2008, 10:41 AM)
Some of IKEA products are good, some of it not so good
i have probs with one of my IKEA's chest drawers
can load lot of clothes in the drawer  sweat.gif
I admit that some of IKEa product are good like my TV cabinet at my family resting area
well built SOB & tough BUT the price  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
even my working table also from IKEA, another well built SOB  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
basically in my house 90% are from IKEA  wink.gif Some good, some bad actually, not all good lahOf course can kawtim maaaMe too, i love the color BUT not certain product's qualityDuke,
nuff said, i know about the cabinet but still gonna cost us 2,3 thousands

FYI, Lorenzo can cost your around that too BUT it's totally nice (when SALE time come lah)
yeap.. can't say much for quality.. but then again.. ikea's like budget furniture when i was studying in aussie... so that's what i treat it here... even the detolf feels flimsy... blink.gif
cjlai
post Feb 25 2008, 11:01 AM

1,631 posts

opened them out this morning biggrin.gif

here's the pic icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by cjlai: Feb 25 2008, 11:01 AM

126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top