Some Architectures in Kuala Lumpur, Some Architectures in Kuala Lumpur

TSptyap
post Feb 22 2008, 02:08 PM, updated 18y ago

15 posts

Shot 1: Federal Territory Mosque

Shot 2: Matrade Exhibition & Convention Center (MECC)
MR.Shiney
post Feb 22 2008, 02:23 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

superb photos man! i like the first one! rclxms.gif
TSptyap
post Feb 22 2008, 02:27 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Feb 22 2008, 02:23 PM)
superb photos man! i like the first one! rclxms.gif
Thanks! biggrin.gif
SUSdgrebel
post Feb 22 2008, 02:30 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

the poison that runs into my blood has replenished. thanx to your superb wide-angle photos. brows.gif

nice photos man.. pray that my deal with a singaporean this sunday go smooth.. i'm getting his wide angle lens as well and join the bandwagon.

thumbs up! thumbup.gif
calvin_gsc
post Feb 22 2008, 02:31 PM

10,261 posts

OMG, great shots.

Were they HDR processed?
TSptyap
post Feb 22 2008, 02:35 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Feb 22 2008, 02:30 PM)
the poison that runs into my blood has replenished. thanx to your superb wide-angle photos.  brows.gif

nice photos man.. pray that my deal with a singaporean this sunday go smooth.. i'm getting his wide angle lens as well and join the bandwagon.

thumbs up!  thumbup.gif
Go go go! Get it! biggrin.gif

Added on February 22, 2008, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Feb 22 2008, 02:31 PM)
OMG, great shots.

Were they HDR processed?
Yup. They are HDR images. wink.gif

This post has been edited by ptyap: Feb 22 2008, 02:36 PM
swhung
post Feb 22 2008, 02:37 PM

1,559 posts

i like the second one!
superb shot, like a painting
maranello55
post Feb 22 2008, 02:40 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Interesting shots and lightings....can you explain to me the principle difference between HDR photography and normal photography?

I do 3d illustrations with a realistic lighting simulations and camera. It just interest me to know if these effects can be simulated virtually. Im getting tired of typical architectural illustration look that floods the papers nowdays and looking for some fresh style to start with.

Thanks in advance!
SUSdgrebel
post Feb 22 2008, 02:42 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Feb 22 2008, 02:40 PM)
Interesting shots and lightings....can you explain to me the principle difference between HDR photography and normal photography?

I do 3d illustrations with a realistic lighting simulations and camera. It just interest me to know if these effects can be simulated virtually. Im getting tired of typical architectural illustration look that floods the papers nowdays and looking for some fresh style to start with.

Thanks in advance!
sad to say. the press dont bother about art.. they go for cheap yet functional pictures. i feel u man.
maranello55
post Feb 22 2008, 02:45 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Feb 22 2008, 02:42 PM)
sad to say. the press dont bother about art.. they go for cheap yet functional pictures. i feel u man.
Its not really the press fault. Some developers and architects stupidly able to ask for 'an imposing view of grandieur' of a badly designed condo which look like a low cost flat (no offence to the low cost house owners). and put an out off angle shot of KLCC at the background...its BS really an im tired of it.
razuryza
post Feb 22 2008, 03:01 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

Thanks in advance!
google for HDR mate... sweat.gif
TSptyap
post Feb 22 2008, 03:02 PM

15 posts

In HDR, a few shots are taken for the same scene, but at different exposure to capture a larger dynamic range. These shots are then combined using dedicated softwares such as PhotoMatix to compress the tones.
maranello55
post Feb 22 2008, 03:04 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Feb 22 2008, 03:01 PM)
google for HDR mate... sweat.gif
I know i can google. tongue.gif

But imho its more interesting to know from the photographers own perspective. smile.gif

Added on February 22, 2008, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(ptyap @ Feb 22 2008, 03:02 PM)
In HDR, a few shots are taken for the same scene, but at different exposure to capture a larger dynamic range. These shots are then combined using dedicated softwares such as PhotoMatix to compress the tones.
Interesting...principally HDR in phtography and HDRI usage in CG is similar....(duh)
bolded - compressing the tones...interesting...i'll try to acquire PhotoMatix....this one i google... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by maranello55: Feb 22 2008, 03:06 PM
razuryza
post Feb 22 2008, 03:11 PM

5,515 posts

can i kacau ur thread a bit? hehe.. this one also HDR image.. night shot..

sunmenghao
post Feb 22 2008, 03:18 PM

502 posts

lawa!

err what is HDR? biggrin.gif
TSptyap
post Feb 22 2008, 03:20 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(sunmenghao @ Feb 22 2008, 03:18 PM)
lawa!

High Dynamic Range (HDR) images.
razuryza
post Feb 22 2008, 03:21 PM

5,515 posts

QUOTE(sunmenghao @ Feb 22 2008, 03:18 PM)
lawa!

another one.. sweat.gif

google it mate!!! search for HDR or High Dynamic Range....
ihsan_29
post Feb 22 2008, 03:21 PM

220 posts

respect!!!!!!!!!! notworthy.gif
TSptyap
post Feb 22 2008, 03:32 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Feb 22 2008, 03:04 PM)
Interesting...principally HDR in phtography and HDRI usage in CG is similar....(duh)
bolded - compressing the tones...interesting...i'll try to acquire PhotoMatix....this one i google... tongue.gif
Glad that it helps. smile.gif
SUSTheVoIP
post Feb 22 2008, 04:01 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

Walao... The color super fantastic geng.... thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

Great works! cool2.gif
zadan
post Feb 22 2008, 04:22 PM

= BF 2 FeVa =
2,332 posts

damn man the second pic made me gawk....rofl
awesome HDR pic man!
dark lenanza
post Feb 22 2008, 04:23 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

hehe
HDR is build in body kit or in lense??
tongue.gif
TSptyap
post Feb 22 2008, 04:44 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Feb 22 2008, 04:23 PM)
hehe
HDR is build in body kit or in lense??
tongue.gif
Neither. It's a post-processing technique. But you do have to use your camera to get differently exposed shots of the same scene though.
dark lenanza
post Feb 22 2008, 04:46 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

ahhhh
so the pic is not original laaa
must learn photoshop laa after this
tq for ur answer
notworthy.gif
TSptyap
post Feb 22 2008, 04:57 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Feb 22 2008, 04:46 PM)
ahhhh
so the pic is not original laaa
must learn photoshop laa after this
tq for ur answer
notworthy.gif
I would say that knowledge of Photoshop (or other equivalent) software is very much a must in this era of digital photography. Photoshop itself does support HDR, but PhotoMatix gives better effects when it comes to tone-mapping.
SUSdgrebel
post Feb 22 2008, 05:01 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ptyap @ Feb 22 2008, 04:57 PM)
I would say that knowledge of Photoshop (or other equivalent) software is very much a must in this era of digital photography. Photoshop itself does support HDR, but PhotoMatix gives better effects when it comes to tone-mapping.
well agreed. come on.. let's make one day a photoshop tutorial for all.. or everyone can contribute their skills at the photography tips pinned thread.
vincent_audio
post Feb 22 2008, 05:03 PM

1,161 posts

nice pics, great shot !
' or 1=1 --
post Feb 22 2008, 05:25 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

yep. you certainly are there sir. one of the best hdr photos i've seen biggrin.gif awesome!
kelvinyam
post Feb 22 2008, 05:43 PM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

The MECC shot is awesome!
aone
post Feb 22 2008, 05:51 PM

whoaaaa... great.. love it.. =.=
TSptyap
post Feb 22 2008, 06:00 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Feb 22 2008, 05:01 PM)
well agreed. come on.. let's make one day a photoshop tutorial for all.. or everyone can contribute their skills at the photography tips pinned thread.
I do have plans to come up with a writeup on this one. But I hope my skills would mature a little bit more before I do that. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ptyap: Feb 22 2008, 06:00 PM
SUSdgrebel
post Feb 22 2008, 06:04 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ptyap @ Feb 22 2008, 06:00 PM)
I do have plans to come up with a writeup on this one. But I hope my skills would mature a little bit more before I do that.  smile.gif
oh ya.. writeup skills is something we altogether should learn.. we need bombastic words to compliment our photos right? hehe.. i think that'll make us different from other forums i've joined. just a suggestion though.
TSptyap
post Feb 22 2008, 06:13 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Feb 22 2008, 06:04 PM)
oh ya.. writeup skills is something we altogether should learn.. we need bombastic words to compliment our photos right? hehe.. i think that'll make us different from other forums i've joined. just a suggestion though.
I meant my photography skills. But you're right anyway; writeup skill is something that we all ought to learn.
dark lenanza
post Feb 22 2008, 06:16 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

agreed
just share ur knowledge here
rclxms.gif
TSptyap
post Feb 23 2008, 10:39 AM

15 posts

Hey guys, I have opened a new thread to showcase some of my other photos. Have a look here.
clivengu
post Feb 23 2008, 11:39 AM

1,850 posts

amazing architectural shots! looks more like a 3d rendering perspectives view to me... but its great!
TSptyap
post Feb 24 2008, 03:35 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Feb 23 2008, 11:39 AM)
amazing architectural shots! looks more like a 3d rendering perspectives view to me... but its great!
Thanks! smile.gif

R a D ! c 4 L
post Feb 24 2008, 03:50 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

seen this in other forums liao, gave my feedbacks there too happy.gif

btw, we should pin a thread that elaborates what's HDR, just for the sake of enlightening those who wanna know about it.
TSptyap
post Feb 26 2008, 07:29 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Feb 24 2008, 03:50 PM)
seen this in other forums liao, gave my feedbacks there too happy.gif

btw, we should pin a thread that elaborates what's HDR, just for the sake of enlightening those who wanna know about it.
This is a good suggestion. smile.gif

0.0293sec    1.05    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:32 AM