Wireless Broadband iZZinet Wireless Broadband Thread, iBurst Technology !

goh
post May 21 2008, 04:19 PM

31 posts

i'm just here to vent my anger... mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

take a look at this... i must add that the signal strength is 100%

i'm living near the intersection of jalan puchong and jalan klang lama

in the beginning, it was still quite ok, around 500kbps and sometimes can get 700kpbs or even 800!! now it's only around 100kbps!!! i called to complain and they said they know about it and it's just that there are too many users... so what are they going to do about it? they say hav to wait and see... how long already had i waited??? 2 months already.. how long more... just wait and see lor.. maybe until 1 year later then they will improve it... since no point servicing existing clients that are not happy... and they told me they already upgraded the base station nearby my place... in the mean time.. more are subscribed to izzi.. and i expect the connection to dip to about 90kpbs soon... u just wait and see... u izzi users should post your speed readings to let everyone see how it sucks

by the way... it's not the location that sucks since some pple say it's because of the location... i'm living in a condo with clear view ahead.. and the nearest base station is nearby in section 1... i already called and check...

i tried in my office too, jalan bukit bintang.. guess what.. same problem.. used to be around 800kbps

they will say your location not good, so dun be mislead by the location thingy.. yes.. it does affect but hey!!! my location's good!!! and in fact earlier i used to get around 700kbps or even 900kbps!!! but now it's just a dream....
goh
post Aug 30 2008, 12:36 PM

31 posts

user posted image[/img]

100% signal
Sri Jati 2 Condo, 6th Mile Jalan Puchong area... at 12.30pm Saturday, still short of 1Mbps by far !!!!

and the speed is not constant.. it can get below 100kbps
goh
post Feb 4 2009, 09:03 PM

31 posts

anybody interested to buy my izzi you iBurst terminal? it's 1 year old... i'm selling at RM388

it's working fine and i'm actually using it right now to post this message tongue.gif drool.gif
i am not going to continue my subscription with izzi anymore.. so might as well sell the terminal la..

any takers??
u can contact me via mr_goh@yahoo.com

it's working fine and well taken care of by me in view of selling.
you can test before you decide to buy
but once sold refund is not accepted ok ... (( since i'm 100% sure you're the one who spoilt it !! icon_idea.gif ))

you can refer to the izzi webpage to see the ori price!!

This post has been edited by goh: Feb 4 2009, 09:04 PM

Attached image(s)
goh
post Feb 5 2009, 06:43 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Anodize @ Feb 4 2009, 11:35 PM)
Open a new thread for your transaction.
hhmm... ok... sorry ah.. didn't realize there was a section for garage sales!!

i had just opened a new thread please refer to that thread from now on ok??

peace!! blush.gif

This post has been edited by goh: Feb 5 2009, 07:17 AM
goh
post Feb 5 2009, 09:34 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Feb 5 2009, 07:33 AM)
Anyway, your selling price is damn expensive. Seriously.
eh.. the ori price is >RM780 !!! and of course my price is negotiable la.. i didn't see anyone else selling it anyway...
goh
post Feb 6 2009, 11:24 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(alvisto @ Feb 6 2009, 06:03 PM)
But we get it for free wor when we subscribe it. If you are selling at that price, won't it be more worth if just subscribe Izzi ?
I thought of bought one before, but expensive la.

By the way, long time no use Izzi d.
wondering how the speed will be...
then might as well not but lor.. so everyone just go subscribe lor... sigh...

and "enjoy" the speed izzi's providing!! hahaha...
goh
post Feb 8 2009, 11:11 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(soonvee @ Feb 8 2009, 02:09 AM)
RM100 i buy from u @@"  haha brows.gif
tongue.gif if my set is badly maintained then i'll sell at that price la..kekeke..
anyway.. RM100 is too low for all the trouble to sell it. i would still have to go meet u up for you to test... hmm.gif

QUOTE(Vail @ Feb 8 2009, 10:21 AM)
Its slow everywhere ~_~.
mine's as usual... yawn.gif
not meeting 1mbps as advertised! anyone using P1 here, nearby the road intersection between Old Klang Rd and Jln Puchong??
any comments?

goh
post Feb 9 2009, 12:05 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(soonvee @ Feb 8 2009, 12:36 PM)
how many signal strength u get??all isp speed in malaysia is based on best effort basis 1 la same thing happen to maxis,celcom like what they advertise 3.6-7.2 mbps =.=" even their speedtest result is quite a distance from advertise speed shakehead.gif
i dun believe in best effort... if their best effort is to get us 500kbps but advertise 1mpbs, that's bluff!!! misleading!!

in singapore... they advertise 1mbps but they provide 2 - 3 mbps as buffer... that's the difference!!! so izzi should advertise at 500kbps and not 1mbps.... if that's the case.. i will never take up the stupid package!!

that's y.. now i know malaysia style.. malaysia boleh maah!!! hahaha.. never trust on advertised rate... !!!
goh
post Feb 9 2009, 03:30 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Feb 9 2009, 12:08 PM)
All ISPs are required to give at least 70% of the advertised speed or consumers have the rights to complain.
right to complain to who??
complain to izzi?? they will always say they are upgrading their network... but at least they gave me some compensation... cos they know they "can't upgrade" their network.. hahaha.. (that will cost them more $$$ or cost) ultimately, it is wrong to advertise for 1mbps and only provide 500kbps most of the time.... by the way, i complained about 5 times already and both izzi and I are numb already...

anyway... that's malaysia la.. u got to get used to it... and i'm kind of getting used to it.. what to do?

Added on February 9, 2009, 10:51 pmi was wondering how come my torrent downloads are not working today.. so i tried this
Glasnost: Test if your ISP is manipulating BT traffic

as expected...
this is the result i got...

Is BitTorrent traffic on a well-known BitTorrent port (6882) throttled?
There was a problem with the BitTorrent upload (seeding). No connection on port 6882 was ever possible. It is likely that this port is blocked for all connections, e.g., by a traffic shaper or a local firewall.

There was a problem with the BitTorrent download. No connection on port 6882 was ever possible. It is likely that this port is blocked for all connections, e.g., by a traffic shaper or a local firewall.

Is BitTorrent traffic on a non-standard BitTorrent port (10010) throttled?
There was a problem with the BitTorrent upload (seeding). Our tool did not detect forged TCP RST packets, but nevertheless no data could be transfered.

There was a problem with the BitTorrent download. Our tool did not detect forged TCP RST packets, but nevertheless no data could be transfered.

izzi blocked all torrents connection again?? sad.gif

This post has been edited by goh: Feb 9 2009, 10:51 PM
goh
post Feb 9 2009, 11:36 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Feb 9 2009, 11:05 PM)
I did glasnot test last nite around 2am-7am.

There wasnt any problem.
i did the glasnost test this morning around 11 am and it was fine...
what about your test now?
sigh.. maybe i torrent too much until they block me? sad.gif
hhmm.. i never remember any singaporean ISP blocking torrent.... y must the malaysian ISP do that?

This post has been edited by goh: Feb 9 2009, 11:45 PM
goh
post Feb 17 2009, 10:26 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Feb 11 2009, 11:45 PM)
Here's my speed at about 11.40pm just now. Damn, suddenly slow?

wah lau!!! i can only read and admire your speed!! i used to get 900 the first month of subscription sigh... after that.. mostly around 400/500 kbps... and occasionally around 100 and 200 kbps... so dun complain slow la!!

0.0203sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:38 PM