Wireless Broadband iZZinet Wireless Broadband Thread, iBurst Technology !

aliex87
post Aug 6 2008, 06:12 PM

376 posts

im gonna do the test run at my apartment here in taman tenaga, cheras this friday, by eric of course! hope will turn out good result as tmnut stimit dont support at this house (after install phone all which cost me rm30 and waste my petrol go to tmpoint pandan) coz said got copper problem and all bu11 sh1t, waste my time, money and petrol oni....stupid.....now i hope that i will have good signal as my apartment is very near to the indah mas apartment and taman ikan emas which are listed in the izzi website....and i dont think theres alot of ppl using izzi here, dunno why, but nobody seems to know about it...hem....
aliex87
post Aug 7 2008, 01:54 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(aliex87 @ Aug 6 2008, 06:12 PM)
im gonna do the test run at my apartment here in taman tenaga, cheras this friday, by eric of course! hope will turn out good result as tmnut stimit dont support at this house (after install phone all which cost me rm30 and waste my petrol go to tmpoint pandan) coz said got copper problem and all bu11 sh1t, waste my time, money and petrol oni....stupid.....now i hope that i will have good signal as my apartment is very near to the indah mas apartment and taman ikan emas which are listed in the izzi website....and i dont think theres alot of ppl using izzi here, dunno why, but nobody seems to know about it...hem....
edited: eric just tested at my house just now, and the signal is good! rclxm9.gif hope the speed will be good too, will subscribe today after class, and i'll tell the verdict tonight for my location (taman tenaga, cheras) pray the best for me!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
aliex87
post Aug 7 2008, 06:12 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(Eririn @ Aug 7 2008, 02:21 PM)
any1 know where the izzi base tower at bndr sri permaisuri?
actually bdr sri permaisuri is very near with taman tenaga, there in taman tenaga got two tower, and at salak selatan also got one i think, but im not really sure, but before this i live in vista amani in bdr sri permaisuri, and my housemate once used izzi at my house (level 13) the signal is acceptable but not 100% la....at that time im not interested as im using streamyx 2mbps at that time...hehe.... nod.gif
aliex87
post Aug 9 2008, 01:32 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(cherasbabe @ Aug 8 2008, 06:18 PM)
imho.. best time to test should be 8pm to 1am...

coz i get excellent signal 100%, 700kbps at morning 7am BUT onli 200kbps at night 8pm, yahoomail become snailmail, optionsxpress & forex: goodluck!

so test b4 u subscribe.. & read the refund t&c carefully
i installed it today at my gf's house (around 5pm) and the signal is 100% but speed is only around 300-500kbps, but later around 7.30 the speed went up to 700-900kbps until now rclxm9.gif , hope it will remain as it is cool.gif as long as can maintain around 500kbps like that is already okay as my gf and her housemate only do regular surfing (no torrent and extreme downloading) anyway, thanks eric! (very good service, even belanja me ice blended white coffee with roti bakar, huhu)
aliex87
post Sep 7 2008, 11:43 PM

376 posts

long time not coming here, my gf using izzi happily (altho the speed is not that impressive for me) the signal never drop under 100%. but as long as i can do video conferencin with my gf without any glitch i wont my much fuss...speed test really depends on time, around 6-10 pm speed will be tuntung around 100-200kbps only, early morning around 4-8am speed is greatest able to reach 1mbps, other time the speed is average 400-600 kbps...sometimes the speed can drop realllllllllllllll low as low as 10kbps lol....but when this happen i always told my gf to restart the modem and it works everytime! at least improve the up to 100kbps...huhuh! laugh.gif whistling.gif
aliex87
post Jan 10 2009, 08:50 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(jeff3003 @ Jan 8 2009, 02:35 PM)
9/9/2009 upgrading wor..
dun know wat they do..hopefully starting running new tower or wat..
one more month to go ler...
still looking for other good isp but not confirm yet...
i dun wan streamyx ler... sad.gif
p1 still not in cheras area sad.gif

hope after this UPGRAding...got some improvement to show us...
what part of cheras are you? p1 already covered bandar sri permaisuri, bandar tun razak up to connaught and taman maluri. try lookup in their website, and the speed is impressive too. rite now my gf is using izzi rite now, at 1st till 3rd month was okay....later till today, the 6th month, speed nver goes beyond 350kbps....realllllllly slow,annoying and wasting money.......shouldnt invest in this back then...... yawn.gif
aliex87
post Jan 12 2009, 12:21 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(jeff3003 @ Jan 11 2009, 03:16 PM)
Taman Pertama..
P1 still not yet at this taman yet..already tested
taman pertama? its very near to maluri and midah rite? ive tried using my p1 at midah area last few days, and the speed is pretty impressive...dunno if ur taman pertama is other place...but here in taman tenaga, its very good for the time being flex.gif
aliex87
post Jan 27 2009, 01:02 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(manfishing @ Jan 27 2009, 01:09 AM)
I have been using izzipro for more than 1 week, and my speed's so terrible ... I can not get more than 25 kbs .... I live in pusat banda Damansara, sig always 90~100% streng ... let's see  sad.gif
first of all, from my experience, u must place ur antenna where u can get 100% signal constantly, meaning not like 90-100%, it must always be 100%, and if it still doesnt improve, try locating ur modem and antenna near the window on the oppsite side of ur house. meaning, if b4 this u put ur modem on the window facing north, now change it to put near ur window facing south, ive tried that, and it really helps..... i know how u feel....me also had experienced the super slow connection of 5-20 kbps........and been working to overcome it, finally.....its getting better....

0.0404sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:08 AM