4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Wireless Broadband iZZinet Wireless Broadband Thread, iBurst Technology !

soonvee
post Feb 20 2009, 03:37 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Feb 20 2009, 03:21 PM)
I just wanna buy the prepaid card topup..
where can i get it which is the nearest to kuchai lama?
the nearest to u i think is low yat plaza or juz top up online by using credit card(got discount) somemore .lol rclxms.gif
soonvee
post Feb 20 2009, 10:45 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Feb 20 2009, 04:30 PM)
i don't have a credit card..
unfortunately!! sad.gif but if juz wan reload for short period go buy reload card better(RM50,100,200) because the the reload discount also only available in 3,6,12 month reload only.lol rclxms.gif
soonvee
post Feb 21 2009, 03:30 PM

292 posts

latest info,another base station already been launch yesterday which are located at endah regal(2cd base station).It is giving coverage to part of bukit jalil and sri petaling area rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by soonvee: Feb 21 2009, 03:35 PM
soonvee
post Feb 21 2009, 11:20 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(alvisto @ Feb 21 2009, 11:14 PM)
Sorry, I am just bored..... tongue.gif ( Exam.... )

Soon Vee, you work for Izzi is it ?
Yes!! pls dont spam my reply =.=" haha smile.gif

This post has been edited by soonvee: Feb 21 2009, 11:24 PM
soonvee
post Mar 18 2009, 01:07 AM

292 posts

2.8 iZZinet provides a contended and best-effort basis mobile broadband access to its subscribers. Contended service means the service is shared by multiple-users at any one time at a given coverage area. Best-effort means iZZinet will uphold its service provision to users at best effort but shall not be held as a guarantee with regards to service coverage, performance, quality of service etc. While iZZinet does not block or cut off P2P (Peer-to-Peer) activities, it employs a Fair Usage Policy to ensure fair allocation of bandwidth usage to its customers.

2.9 Fair Usage Policy

2.9.1 Each subscriber is allocated a Usage Limit of up to 23GB per month (up to 30-days basis; a different Usage Limit applies to different package) which is averaged out to approximately 750MB Total-Usage-Per-Day (TUPD). Total Usage shall mean the accumulation of both Download and Upload bandwidth used. Subscribers will enjoy un-throttled speed daily until the daily TUPD is reached where thereafter the access speed will be throttled to allocate the bandwidth to other subscribers. The TUPD will be re-set daily at 6am so that subscribers can continue to enjoy normal speed every day till TUPD is reached.

2.9.2 As iZZinet aims for optimum subscriber usage satisfaction, the TUPD only accumulates a subscriber’s usage between the time 6am – 2am ie the 750MB TUPD is applicable between 6am-2am only and usage after 2am until 6am doesn’t contribute to the TUPD and remains un-throttled.

2.9.3 Upon reaching the TUPD, a subscriber’s access will be throttled to 128kbps for both Download and Upload. The balance bandwidth will be allocated to other subscribers as per the Fair Usage Policy. This means a subscriber can still access normal browsing and surfing at a lower speed and not having the access denied. Above conditions 2.9.1 – 2.9.3 apply to all packages on speed up to 1Mbps.

2.9.4 As for 512kbps packages, subscribers are allocated a Total Usage Limit of 10GB per month. The Total Usage Limit encompasses total download and upload used from 1st day to last day of a calendar month or when the Total Usage Limit is reached whichever comes first. The Total Usage Limit will be re-set only on the 1st day of the every calendar month. Once a subscriber has reached the Total Usage Limit of 10MB at any time before the last day of the month, the bandwidth usage priority will be allocated to other subscribers and the affected subscriber’s access will be throttled to 128kbps for both download and upload.

Damn!! This is the IzziNet new T&C.i think what u guys guess was right.

p/s:I being cheated also T_T"

This post has been edited by soonvee: Mar 18 2009, 01:16 AM
soonvee
post Mar 19 2009, 07:50 PM

292 posts

haiz, now i m realize that malaysia wireless broadband all have limited bandwitch.for izzinet light user,this new T&C maybe wouldnt effect much on ur daily internet activity la meanwhile for heavy users need to experinced throtle speed like what other broadband wimax,digi,celcom,umobile.

p/s:damn this new T&C also pissed me a lot >.< just kena "f***" by my previous customers b4 also .lol
soonvee
post Mar 20 2009, 08:25 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(NeoSquall @ Mar 20 2009, 08:07 PM)
thx for your help.. another question.. is izzi transferable..? can the name be transfered into another person's name..?
No.Every details on ur account is fixed unless giving away ur whole account to other ppl.
soonvee
post Mar 25 2009, 07:20 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Mar 21 2009, 02:12 AM)
Because on the T & C it says that a different Usage Limit applies to different package.
Tricky eh. brows.gif
Actually this T&C purposely is point to izzione3(512kbps) which RM199 for 3 month only la.this package have TUPD of 10GB per month compare to other 1mbps package which have TUPD of 23GB per month.Dont get urself confused biggrin.gif

one more thing is when u guys surf internet also consider as a download example like u open smooth data website and will make ur TUPD reach the limit fast also shocking.gif

This post has been edited by soonvee: Mar 25 2009, 07:41 PM
soonvee
post Mar 29 2009, 02:53 PM

292 posts

Hi all lyn iZZi users,for those users who dont want to continue their subscription after your subsciption period ended please consider to trade-In ur I-burst terminal to us because we are interested for it (price can be nego) biggrin.gif :Lastly,i am apologize for those unstatisfied iZZi users and hope you all can consider about it and at least can get back something for urself smile.gif.haha

For more information,please contact me 0162455490 or pm me also can.

Thanks You!!

soonvee
post Apr 1 2009, 11:19 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(cardin @ Apr 1 2009, 07:47 AM)
macyhouse how u renew yr izzi 2 1yr subscription? n y should u do dat? sims like u bond yrself wif izzi ah? 3G bb cannot "pakai 1" ar? no la... they r really gud at streaming wooo.... drool.gif
Actually if for existing iZZi users who want to renew for 1 year subscription,better get a new izzione12 instead of reload 12 month and switch to use the new izzione12 account.This method are much cheaper for those who wan reload for 1 years biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by soonvee: Apr 1 2009, 11:30 AM
soonvee
post Apr 4 2009, 12:00 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(strioch @ Apr 4 2009, 09:31 AM)
Hello guys, wanna ask about something

Last night at around 10pm, I could not switch on my iZZi desktop terminal (Like no power supply was given), It was working in the afternoon before I switch it off and go for a movie.

And this morning i can use it again.

Any of you guys know whats going on ? Should I call my agent to check on the terminal ?
better call them to check
soonvee
post Apr 7 2009, 01:27 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(NeoSquall @ Apr 7 2009, 01:13 AM)
I wanna know.. I got my izzi from a dealer.. not directly from izzi.. the receipt that he issue doesnt state that its from izzi company.. can I go straight to the izzi HQ and ask for the refund..? heading to KL soon and its convenient to drop by its HQ..
First,which package are u subscribe?12month or 6month package?If u are subscribe 12month package u have deal with ur seller b4/within 7day from ur purchase date and after 7day-6month u have to deal with iZZinet.For 6month package,u can only deal with ur seller because the policy for 6month package only valid for 7day. smile.gif

This post has been edited by soonvee: Apr 7 2009, 01:31 AM
soonvee
post Apr 7 2009, 02:38 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(NeoSquall @ Apr 7 2009, 02:06 AM)
its 12-month package plus 3-months.. got sick of the speeds of izzi and its just been less than a month.. more than 7days.. wanna refund ASAP.. unless someone would wanna buy it from me.. smile.gif..

ur reply is very much appreciated.. smile.gif
Ic,for ur situation u have to deal with iZZinet.bring ur every stuff receipt,modem,box,IC everything to iZZi HQ to refund.btw the refund rate for ur package is 75% of ur subsciption fees after deduct with activation fees RM82.My advice is try use for 1 more month then only refund will be more worth because the refund rate still same based on their policy 8day-90day=75% refund.For more information u can check it here -->http://www.izzi.com.my/customer_satisfaction.php
soonvee
post Apr 19 2009, 01:20 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(adam09 @ Apr 18 2009, 10:13 PM)
may i know how do i exchange?
just walk-in and exchange? and where should i go
Go to iZZinet HQ menara olympia at jalan raja chulan and exchange it.

This post has been edited by soonvee: Apr 19 2009, 01:20 AM
soonvee
post Apr 19 2009, 02:23 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(adam09 @ Apr 19 2009, 12:35 PM)
anybody from kelana jaya?
yesterday night just cant log in???...the signal is either 0 or 100 %
when is 100%,u sign in it turn to 0% again...or after it connenct to port,it stuck at verify name and password...
my modem or izzi???
beside that,the signal just not like my normal signal,my normal signal is 95-100%,but yesterday 0,10,20,100% ,even 100 also couldnt log in,like i mention above
kelana jaya blink.gif ?if u feel free try to drop by kelana jaya giant izzi retail shop there, u can check with them regrading the connection speed at the area there.
soonvee
post Apr 19 2009, 05:33 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(adam09 @ Apr 19 2009, 03:36 PM)
kelana jaya giant got izzi retail shop?
which floor,is it newly open
1st floor.the retail shop open very long already lor =.=" for more information u can check www.izzi.com.my -->media--->roadshow there.
soonvee
post Apr 23 2009, 11:02 PM

292 posts

Hi all,i am looking for second hand izzipro urgently!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Any ppl wish to let or sold their izzi unit please do pm me.Ur help is much more appreciate!!

Thanks!!
soonvee
post Apr 25 2009, 11:40 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(adam09 @ Apr 24 2009, 11:34 PM)
connection alright?pj area
which part of PJ ???
soonvee
post Apr 27 2009, 03:22 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(jerrynks @ Apr 27 2009, 12:25 PM)
very bad izzi customer service

today morning , i have trouble to even connect to izzi.com.my
i called izzi customer care... i was having a very jolly mood this morning and they totally ruined it

called them and ask them about it ... ( i do know there are times service will be interupted ) the customer service picked up and ask me do a few troubleshoot... and i am following his steps ... but as a phone technician , he gave me instructions and DOUBTED me as a customer

he asked am i using a router ... i told him no i am not ..i dont even own a router

then he ask am i sure? then i was like 'yes '

then he ask again... 'are u really sure? ' then i was like 'yes..i do not own a router'

then he ask 'then why u bought a izzipro package when u are not using a router?'

Is this the kind of attitude of a customer service?

Who doesnt know that ethernet line is much easier to configure than standard USB?

and opting for the best package , i hope i could have more flexibility and easier to manage my internet through my computer

and the customer service is doubting that i have a router and i am lying to them?

after that... we proceed on and he TESTED me by:

Phone Technician : Sir , whats the signal strength?
me: 100% ( i stay less than 50M from the base station )
PT: u using USB or ethernet?
me: Ethernet at the moment
PT : u sure?
Me: Yes
PT: U very sure?
me: yes
PT: then sir , i dont think u are telling the truth , coz u cant check ur signal strength using ethernet
me : O_O , i told u AT THE MOMENT means i connected USB earlier on to check my signal strength
PT: are u sure sir?

goes on......

i called in their customer service to ask for help... and this is the 'help' they give to me

thx izzi... not only u give us improper internet...u give us improper customer service as well
Next time take down the phone operator person name and go complain him brows.gif

This post has been edited by soonvee: Apr 27 2009, 03:23 PM
soonvee
post Apr 28 2009, 02:12 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Apr 27 2009, 04:46 PM)
Izzi really makes me wanna throw up. I am now using it to browse internet and to watch YouTube video. Browsing is still ok but when comes to YouTube, a 150 seconds video took more than 15 minutes to reach 70% of the video. Its super slow and frustrating. I thought they fix their problem already? Its the same situation in my workplace and in my home. Arrggghhhhh
may i know u r using which type of modem??Dont thrown!!!!!Sell to me please brows.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0237sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:44 PM