Wireless Broadband iZZinet Wireless Broadband Thread, iBurst Technology !
Vail
Jul 31 2008, 03:04 AM
QUOTE(kevyon6 @ Jul 31 2008, 12:46 AM) even you have 100% signal, you won't get a high bandwidth if the tower within your area is congested with users. So in the end for those suffering from low bandwidth pray hard that izzi will erect more towers to accomodate more users within the radius. streamyx also what. home line is shared. Nothing is perfect.
Vail
Jul 31 2008, 06:13 PM
lol. im getting full speed download A_A  Waiting their 2mb plan to come out.
Vail
Aug 3 2008, 04:35 AM
Vail
Aug 3 2008, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(100plus7up @ Aug 3 2008, 06:32 PM) what is time when u dloading the torrent??? so fast..  Added on August 3, 2008, 6:34 pmso nice.. i m from subang jaya... last time i always get the speed which u get now... now.....fedup already.. now........less than 10kb/s when dloading bt lor..  It was around 3am-5am. Im batman. I sleep in morning..wake up at nite
Vail
Aug 5 2008, 04:42 AM
sometimes izzi dns go nuts.
It only can connect to izzi website but not others.
In case something like this happens, change the dns to something else. Like singtel /streamyx/ level3/ etc.
Vail
Aug 12 2008, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(jigc @ Aug 12 2008, 12:54 PM) hi guys, could u all share what is the antenna that u guys are using to achieve the speed? regards not using any external antenna Im using iZZiPRO And you need to find a spot that gets 100%. It doesnt have to be beside the window lol Just find a room with spaces in it. Put it somewhere in middle then check the signal. So far i get around 800-900kbps
Vail
Aug 13 2008, 01:58 AM
that 14db antenna used indoor while the 07db antenna used outdoor. Means u put it in wall or something high.
Vail
Aug 16 2008, 11:22 AM
tsk tsk im using 64bit OS and i love it =)
anyway since im using my router to dial, later ill try to install the driver in my lappy to see whether it works on 64bit or not.
Vail
Aug 17 2008, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Aug 16 2008, 04:59 PM) Lol, what if i wanna use my 64bit os to check signal of my izzipro? Impossible? So far the driver wont work on 64bit. * the one i get from the CD* But if just dial over PPPOE no problem.
Vail
Aug 18 2008, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Aug 18 2008, 04:00 PM) Its not izzi the manufacture the thing. Its Kyocera. Izzi is just using that technology and modem itself is from Kyocera also.If you have nbtd call Kyocera and flame them.  dai lou..at last we get iZZI now in our apartment muehehe
Vail
Aug 19 2008, 03:38 AM
yea..the speed test looks much cooler btw.
Vail
Aug 20 2008, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(Prodigius @ Aug 19 2008, 11:13 PM) wah..hey broS, pls..of cuz i would have done all that above mentioned before complaining here. I dun make false accusations. Anodize: I did the test run, having 95% -100% connection all the time in my area. I have also went to complain and demand for refund at their office. They said its still under process. Waited for more than a month, 7 weeks to be exact. Terminated on 30th june till now.. amyhys99: like i said earlier..of cuz i tried before subscribing.. Conclusion IZZInet suck!!! Phone operators lack manners, even tmnut operators are better. Like anodize said, BE A WISE CONSUMER GUYS!!!!  IZZI  you check signal only not the speed? lol be a wise consumer my a** if im getting a broad band ill check the signal of course and also the speed as well. Getting 100% signal doesnt mean that you will get full bandwidth speed. Since who knows your area might be congested or not. No company is perfect but i see iZZi doing a lot of good stuff.
Vail
Aug 23 2008, 08:13 PM
same here now. Signal 100%. But then speed is kinda slow in day time.. At nite around 1am the speed improves a lot
Vail
Sep 2 2008, 12:45 PM
These two days ive been getting stable speed around 800-900 without dropping at all..i hope it stays this way =)
Last Result: Download Speed: 943 kbps (117.9 KB/sec transfer rate) Upload Speed: 243 kbps (30.4 KB/sec transfer rate)
Vail
Sep 4 2008, 09:35 PM
First, your speed improves cause there isnt a lot of users are using
2nd, the speed test isnt accurate, it may show 300kbps at first, thats because of delay...the result some times will be different.
Try 2-3 times to get more accurate result.
Vail
Sep 10 2008, 04:59 PM
i wonder when they gonna add up more towers in sri petaling area
Vail
Sep 11 2008, 04:47 AM
maintenance 10pm-11pm = suppose to be one hour.
Here we able to connect after 2am only...swt
Now its back up and my housemates are choking our slow connection with torrent...zzzz
Vail
Sep 14 2008, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Sep 14 2008, 04:33 PM) so basically it's nth to with the network setting izzit? i see then, haha, gonna get refund by tomorrow then. im staying in endah regal, somewhere around ur area...i feel ur pain haha.. anyway, you can just wait till they build new base station..~_~... hoping they do it fast
Vail
Sep 20 2008, 08:11 PM
Rain doesnt affect my speed nor connection lol. I still can play online games or download stuff at full speed in rainy days.
anyway, i came here to say that the iZZi Antenna (14 dB Gain) suck. Waste buying it lol
Im using iZZiPRO and i get full signal. My download speed usually around 900kbit/s.
The bad part is when i plug the antenna, my signal sometimes goes to yellow. But then i had to find a suitable spot for the antenna to get 100%. Nevermind that,
when im downloading something WITH the antenna, the download speed will be around 40-60kb/s.
Then i tried to unplug it straight, my download rise to 100-125kb/s.
what the heck? lol.
i tried it more than three times just to make sure.
My point of view, the antenna more suitable for the iZZI UTU/UTE/UTC, but not UTD.
Vail
Sep 22 2008, 02:41 AM
Haha..
So how if we want to get iZZi Omni (07 dB Gain) ?
Since the iZZi Antenna (14 dB Gain) makes our signal more crappier than ever.
Seriously the installation costs around 200 bucks?