Wireless Broadband iZZinet Wireless Broadband Thread, iBurst Technology !

C@Th
post Mar 31 2008, 01:59 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(kevyon6 @ Mar 31 2008, 09:18 AM)
basically, no matter where you stay, sooner or later the bandwidth you are getting will eventually drop to a snail speed once the tower in your area is overloaded with users. its just a matter of how long you can enjoy the early high speed.

Yesterday, the speed was good and i'm getting nearly 900kbps from the morning till the evening but when nite time comes, it falls to only 300kbps  vmad.gif
Yes.. that's true..

this morning i try to test the speed.. at 1st got 800kbps, not within a minute, connection speed drop to 200kbps... sweat.gif sweat.gif

that's really make me wonder how reliable the speed test system is.. unsure.gif
C@Th
post Apr 5 2008, 11:43 AM

305 posts

Hey guys, the technician just come to my house and conduct the troubleshooting for my connection.

Guess what... no remedy for my connection speed here... he said the signal is 100% but the connection up & down and max only around 300kbps. Put antenna and plus another pointing device directly.. the connection speed is even worse than my IzziPro. This shows how sux it's...

He said nothing much can be done... so, if i want to refund, then i have to go back to the reseller and get the refund again. Look like hopeless for my internet connection. hmm.gif hmm.gif

btw, for those ppl who stay in USJ 2 area... your connection is mostly connecting to Sunway Hotel ... the station is over there. USJ 3 area is mostly connecting to Shah Alam station which is further and it's worse than USJ 2 area.

Now, what can i do is wait for the CS supervisor to review my report and then get back to me within this few days, then i have to make my decision whether continue using it or just terminate it..

Goos luck for u guys!! smile.gif

Added on April 5, 2008, 11:50 am
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 2 2008, 08:11 PM)
What do you mean by really test?Try full speed download?
Im staying in Kota Damansara.

Anyway,is there a download limit cap for this ISP?
what i mean is ask the Izzi technician spent some time to test it out at your house.
Dun ask them test it not within where u place ur pc... the connection speed can be seen very obvious..
Sorry, I'm not sure how's the speed in Kota Damansara.
But i can suggestion you, you can go to Uptown PJ, look for th Izzi center there. i guess that is their branch there. Talk directly to them instead of ask the reseller to test!
Never ask the reseller to test. They might be only simply run the test and then say OK, and ask u to sign up..

This is what i facing now... last time reseller can test with good speed.. but then the after sales service is sux! U called them, they will say call u back.. but 2 weeks after that also never call u up. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by C@Th: Apr 5 2008, 11:50 AM
C@Th
post Apr 6 2008, 12:03 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(Anodize @ Apr 5 2008, 02:05 PM)
hey cath, you said the technician tried to add the antenna to your izzipro modem right? which antenna did he tried? I would love to know more.
QUOTE(Anodize @ Apr 5 2008, 07:27 PM)
i think her subscription had been pretty long now. If i am not wrong, you should be sending the gadget back to izzi at wisma olympia to get the refund if its not mroe than 6 months. But i would still like to know more about what antenna did the technician use and what is the technician's name.
Yes.. the technician tried 2 types of antenna to test out the speed...ommi & ommi-directional antenna
1. ommi antenna -- Long stick of metal thinggy... place outside of the window inside my room.. according to him.. even he used this antenna to test, the speed is no difference.

2. ommi-directional antenna -- He tried to use this and place outside of the window as well.. but direct point to sunway hotel area there to test it out. Thought can get better speed.. but worse than the original Izzipro with the antenna speed.. laugh.gif

Anodize, i hope this can help to answer ur question. But i wondering, since u said you also help up Izzi and selling such product, but how come you dunno what antenna they using or technical issue we are facing? I thought you should know it well than us? unsure.gif? whistling.gif whistling.gif

For the technician name, i dun want to reveal here lar.. Cos he's not as bad as the Mr.Lee that i mentioned b4... For me, i guess he really spent time and put his effort to help me do the troubleshooting. Therefore, i think it's ok for me. I got no complain for him. smile.gif

QUOTE(epyteh @ Apr 5 2008, 03:41 PM)
i thnk mostly like u will choose to get back the refund rite? hmm.... anyway, sunway hotel mia connection not so good as well... signal jumping up and down... speedtest lousy... find reseller to get back the refund? u mean need to find back the salesman? huh ~~~~

=py=
Ya, the guy told me that, he just tested in sunway hotel the other day at 5th floor.. the speed is very slow even the station just on top.. wink.gif wink.gif signal even worse than mine.. he also dun understand... as my part.. same thing, he said he also dunno how to troubleshoot already as the connection speed not stable at all. I showed him all the speed test i done so far.. sometime, i can get 800kbps, and that only i got it 1 time only.. the rest of the time, i got is between 36kbps-400kbps only.. dry.gif<_<

as i'm waiting for the technical report out and see what's the CS supervisor say 1st... then only i will think of refund or not. My subscriptions period is from November until now.. almost 5 months... hopefully it's not to late.

Yes, according to the technician, if i need to get back the refund, i have to go directly back to the reseller as i purchase the package via reseller and not directly to them.. this is what the guy told me. dry.gif

This post has been edited by C@Th: Apr 6 2008, 12:09 AM
C@Th
post Apr 6 2008, 11:03 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(Anodize @ Apr 6 2008, 03:29 AM)
Lol... I do help sell izzi products... but i am never in the technical department... however, i do contact the head of the technical guy when my customer faces problem. As for the antenna, i really have no idea which antenna they use. And since you said that the guy uses the panel antenna, i think he should use that antenna to face usj 1 instead of sunway resort which i think is further away from your place. Please reveal the technician's name in my PM so that i know who i am referring to when i talk to the head.
In this case, can u pls help me on this?? Please help to revert this to the head of technical guy about my problem.
No... as my house is USJ 2 not USJ 1.. my room is facing the near kesas traffic light there.. how u gotta place the thing to USJ 1? i can see that he's placing the thing point to Sunway hotel there...
I can only give u my report number.. but i dun want to reveal the name of the technician.. i think this is more to technical part.. not bcos of the technician who do/ didn't do their work. IF you tell the head... he can just open the report and see the status (as if they got update the status..) .. if they didn;t update, then i can't do anything d... as if the head of technical guy concern the customer, they should call up customer when they smell something is more serious. Just like my case... tongue.gif

C@Th
post Apr 7 2008, 01:02 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(Anodize @ Apr 6 2008, 10:53 PM)
cath, the malay guy that tested at your area is not the expert yet... i believe that he should've adjusted the panel antenna facing toward USJ 1 area as sunway too congested. If you do call them again, maybe you can ask them about it. Thats all i can say for now. I hope that they will build another tower at sunway to supply enough bandwidth for all sunway people.
Anodize, i dunno how experience is their technical team and i assume Izzi should hire more experience ppl in this area in order for them to do troubleshooting for customer.
If u know someone experience in this area from their technical department, then u may need to talk to them in order to increase their productivity.

Yea, i hope they can build more station at sunway in order to increase the bandwidth.

C@Th
post Apr 8 2008, 11:49 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(epyteh @ Apr 7 2008, 10:49 PM)
thanks for ur reply caths... they not understand why the speed become so worst? lol... told them directly... the tower is support up to too mny users ad... n they r kaki p2p... that's y the speed will become worst... dunno hw to troubleshoot? dunno we teach ad gua... built more base station, or upgrade the base station speed from 24mbps to higher speed... i think it would help... anyway, i also dunno hw... as the streamyx is quite costly for me... probably will use this tahan for 1year then go oversea stdy ad... no need face them anymore...
Well... i just called up the technical department for my report again..
Refer to my report, he said sunway area is too congested.. and what they can do is get the advise from the higher level management whether to move the base station to another area or build up more station..

I told him, this is not customer problem whereas, what we looking for is the solution and he said.. he will call me again by today 3pm or tomorrow morning and update me.

In the same time i have check with their account department regarding on my refund..
1. RM1498 - Rm82 - 50% = RM708 (within half year)
2. Besides, i have inquiries what is their charges like after 1 year. It will depends on which Izzi product you using.
For mine, IzziPro per month is RM118, no discount, unless you top up for 3 months using credit card then u will have 5% discount. The top up system haven't confirm or announce in the website yet. According to the account department, it mayb will start this by June or July 2008. dry.gif
3. According to the account lady, she said Damansara Uptown can do the procedure for termination as well as refund.

I'm in the dilemma now whether want to terminate it continue using.. sigh.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Added on April 8, 2008, 11:58 am
QUOTE(Gyokumen_Koushu @ Apr 7 2008, 07:31 PM)
Hi Cath. First things first, the Izzi in Damansare uptown is actually a fusion restaurant. Currently doing promo of 50% off on all food. As for SC you can search from their site.

Im an authorized agent. For all my clients, i have been working closely with them (installation, troubleshooting, tweak sys) without involving the technical support team from Izzi, for which i found some tend to be irresponsible and incompetent enough. My thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/604011

There are 2 departments are involved in handling calls. Call Centre (General Enquiry) and Technical Support (Technical Assistance). Please do not get into CC as most of them are laggards - eg: Mr Lim (he's totally retarded). Reach out to the tech support team instead.

I would be dropping by at sunway this coming saturday. I would be glad to help you out. Gimme a call. Thanks.
Hi Gyokumen,
Thx for the info...
as you are 1 of the agent also complaint about their technical support or CS level.. For consumer/user.. it's worse..
No status update after the report & the problem.. come over to do troubleshooting but no remedy...
Keep on telling me the same old shit where it's congested.. nothing much can be done unless to build another station..
This is not what we want.. at least when they are waiting for their management to build the so called 'base-station'. they should provide a remedy for user temporary b4 the thing go worse.

I hope all these comments, u can report to them and ask them to improve their service level.. otherwise, it's making more ppl frustrated only. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by C@Th: Apr 8 2008, 11:58 AM
C@Th
post Apr 9 2008, 12:21 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(epyteh @ Apr 8 2008, 05:31 PM)
if call them up is effective, i no need to shout here right?
i thnk u all salesman or techinician should reflect to ur head...
so that they can do smthng?  rclxub.gif
cath is right... sunway area is getting congested...
move base station ==> i think wont help...
built more station ===> ya, it will help at least, but when? an exact date?
huh....  rclxub.gif
doh.gif
No epyteh, i think you should call them up instead if you still have the problem.. keep on bug them on your problem.
So that they can take note on it. I think most of the sunway ppl not posted here or complain to them cause they have the same thought as u... lazy to call or call them is useless.. dun think in this way.. we need more user to call them up and complain to them then only they will improve thier service level.

Y'day the technician call me and update with the status, whereby their management do not have the plan to build another base station YET, but they are looking for a area to do that.. and since i encounter the slow connection speed, they extended my Izzipro duration for another 2 months... 2 months extension will be extended unless continue using for 1 year. But at least better than nothing... If you compare with tmnut... although if u complaint, they also won't care and no extension period for you. This is our right to get back whatever we have paid off...

My advise is, call them up and bug them until they get the things solve... it's our right to do that since we already paid them....

C@Th
post Apr 15 2008, 05:35 PM

305 posts

well.. my connection speed still the same.. sweat.gif
speechless already...
C@Th
post Apr 23 2008, 08:10 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(xpapanburukx @ Apr 18 2008, 01:03 PM)
I'm so sorry to hear about C@t situation. It happened to my friends (only 3 la). I understand coz we paid. What to do? This is wireless...it's like that. It's UNPREDICTABLE.
HI xpapanburukx,
thx for your information.
As i'm in IT field as well.. more or less, i know what you trying to say.
Although it's wireless, but then Izzi should stand on user side to see the whole situation how serious is it for user like us.

If let say, u get 500kbps, i still ok with it...
Let me attached my speed test i just done... try to stand on my side to think.. how would u feel if you get this kind of speed, but u r paying RM118 per month, 1.4K++ per year.

I'm not saying that it's totally their fault... but i think it's time for their management to decide what's remedy they can provide to the user already.

here u go...

This post has been edited by C@Th: Apr 23 2008, 08:14 PM
C@Th
post Apr 24 2008, 04:47 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(Ku2_BiO_X @ Apr 23 2008, 08:41 PM)
c@th
what a speed, 51kb/s??? u pay for a crap..
hope they'll fix this soon..maybe wut the other say is true: "izzi subscriber is just a guinea pig, being test in a lab" mad.gif

another problem happen to me..
i don't know if this problem is bcos of my system, but it really annoy me..
the problem is when i'm dwnloading sumthing ( i use IDM), i cannot browse any site..including google rclxub.gif ...it only happened like 3-4 days ago..wth, this is SUXXX..dam, maybe i should give Umobile a try..
Sigh.. what to do?? i been facing this problem since 3 months already... but then no exact remedy for me lor..

0.0366sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:28 PM