23 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Games FableĀ® 2 - barbie doll adventure., Knothole Island DLC out now!

wintzen
post Nov 19 2008, 05:09 PM

1,416 posts

haha mine is same as deodarant's method, but didn't change the time of the machine lar...go slow, too much money nothing to spend....
deodorant
post Nov 19 2008, 05:11 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Nov 19 2008, 04:38 PM)
Haha thanks for the moneymaking methods. I shall take wintzen's advice, don't want to cheat (yet).
Well, honestly you don't need to cheat at all for the game. Spending half an hour on blacksmith early on gives you enough real estate funds flow to buy any single equip and potion you want.

But when you finish the game already and are just at the "unlocking achievements" stage ... it's LONG to get 2.5mil to buy all the properties man smile.gif even 5k/5 mins is only 60k per hour

[edit] you can use this to quickly switch from pure/corrupt or good/evil also.

set prices for the 4-5 shops in bowerstone market square for -60%, then do the reset/clock trick, when u log on you will be max pure (or set prices to +100% for max corrupt).

for good ... just donate like 600k to a begger, it'll immediately bump you from max evil to max good. the other way around i dunno any short cut ... probably need to just go into old town or wherever and just start slaughtering innocents.

This post has been edited by deodorant: Nov 19 2008, 05:16 PM
Roland San
post Nov 19 2008, 07:23 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Nov 19 2008, 05:11 PM)
for good ... just donate like 600k to a begger, it'll immediately bump you from max evil to max good. the other way around i dunno any short cut ... probably need to just go into old town or wherever and just start slaughtering innocents.
guards infini-spawn in the old town, coming in from fairfax gardens. i normally just hang out outside the blacksmith and whack them as they run in. max evil in no time.
-= Virgil =-
post Nov 19 2008, 07:46 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Not just in old town.
Basically the whole Bowerstone has infinity guards spawning.
I once tried to massacre the entire village but the guards just keep coming, was standing around the town square though.
Roland San
post Nov 19 2008, 08:53 PM

262 posts

whoops i meant in the town square. the blacksmith is in the town square.
bem69
post Nov 19 2008, 09:11 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Nov 19 2008, 05:11 PM)
Well, honestly you don't need to cheat at all for the game. Spending half an hour on blacksmith early on gives you enough real estate funds flow to buy any single equip and potion you want.

But when you finish the game already and are just at the "unlocking achievements" stage ... it's LONG to get 2.5mil to buy all the properties man smile.gif even 5k/5 mins is only 60k per hour

[edit] you can use this to quickly switch from pure/corrupt or good/evil also.

set prices for the 4-5 shops in bowerstone market square for -60%, then do the reset/clock trick, when u log on you will be max pure (or set prices to +100% for max corrupt).

Wow, thanks, this will be invaluable since I'm an achievement whore hahaha.
Roland San
post Nov 20 2008, 02:39 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(dx_treme @ Nov 19 2008, 04:27 PM)
y need 2 delete?? i tot got 5 char slot rite?
got 5 slot?!?!?! i didn't know... i have one save on hdd, one on mu...

anyways, tried to connect to bem's game just now, thought maybe could give him pub game books and get the philanthropist achv.
so whoever wants those books add me, if you're already not on my list. then can trade dolls too smile.gif
bem69
post Nov 20 2008, 11:22 AM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

Roland, I waited and accepted, so many times but nothing happened. Weird lah, must be the connection. It just goes to the 2 player screen. Anyway, thanks for trying. Haha I was chopping wood that time.
wintzen
post Nov 20 2008, 11:32 AM

1,416 posts

haha bro bem69 chopping wood i think is one of the most difficult job, that's what i found it lar, have you tried the bartending job dy? btw, if you guys are playing, let's play together as well, no one to play co-op with....
bem69
post Nov 20 2008, 11:41 AM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Nov 20 2008, 11:32 AM)
haha bro bem69 chopping wood i think is one of the most difficult job, that's what i found it lar, have you tried the bartending job dy? btw, if you guys are playing, let's play together as well, no one to play co-op with....
Oh ya ka? I chopped wood so long and I think the day/night cycle went by 5 times hahaah. Haven't got the bartending job, where is that located? Anyway, thanks to dxtreme for helping me out with two achievements.
Roland San
post Nov 20 2008, 11:41 AM

262 posts

bartending > chopping wood, but they're both boring as hell haha

wintzen add me yeah.
wintzen
post Nov 20 2008, 11:43 AM

1,416 posts

any of you guys get married dy? no pretty wife to choose.....

so did you all install the game into your HDD?

p/s rolandsan, your GT is R0LandSan? with a zero?

This post has been edited by wintzen: Nov 20 2008, 12:01 PM
Roland San
post Nov 20 2008, 12:19 PM

262 posts

it's a zero
nvm added u already
5zal06
post Nov 20 2008, 04:54 PM

195 posts

hey ppl
im stucked at here --

Meet Theresa in Bowserstone Market

Once Theresa finally makes it to market (after five minutes), meet with her by the tower. Follow her as she walks, then take a look at the Spire when instructed to learn more.
Find the Abbot in Oakfield

The glowing path will eventually lead you to Oakfield, but you have quite a ways to travel. Along the way, you'll encounter several groups of bandits. The first batch are located both on the ground and on a ledge above. Seek cover behind the nearby broken wall for protection, then use your crossbow to target the enemies. Once they're down, you can access a chest they were guarding on the ridge via an alternate path to the right, just a little ways ahead. Subsequently, keep an eye out for a bridge on the left that leads to a statue--look for a Silver Key behind it.

after meeting therasa,she show me a castle i think
then talk2,she gone
and the glowing yellow arrow only show me to go to the job..

i dunno what to do,i already stop the job but the glowing thing still show me the way to the job
Wolf516
post Nov 20 2008, 07:27 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Nov 20 2008, 04:54 PM)
hey ppl
im stucked at here --

Meet Theresa in Bowserstone Market

Once Theresa finally makes it to market (after five minutes), meet with her by the tower. Follow her as she walks, then take a look at the Spire when instructed to learn more.
Find the Abbot in Oakfield

The glowing path will eventually lead you to Oakfield, but you have quite a ways to travel. Along the way, you'll encounter several groups of bandits. The first batch are located both on the ground and on a ledge above. Seek cover behind the nearby broken wall for protection, then use your crossbow to target the enemies. Once they're down, you can access a chest they were guarding on the ridge via an alternate path to the right, just a little ways ahead. Subsequently, keep an eye out for a bridge on the left that leads to a statue--look for a Silver Key behind it.

after meeting therasa,she show me a castle i think
then talk2,she gone
and the glowing yellow arrow only show me to go to the job..

i dunno what to do,i already stop the job but the glowing thing still show me the way to the job
you need to go find Abbot at the Temple of Light (highest hill in Oakfield)
5zal06
post Nov 20 2008, 09:04 PM

195 posts

oakfield is the place we defeat thag?
wintzen
post Nov 20 2008, 09:13 PM

1,416 posts

nope, it's where they will ask you to find the hero of strength.....

-= Virgil =-
post Nov 20 2008, 09:29 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Giving out dollcatcher, completionist, hoarder and gargoyle achievement now!
5zal06
post Nov 20 2008, 09:53 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Nov 20 2008, 09:13 PM)
nope, it's where they will ask you to find the hero of strength.....
which way i should go from the shop i work?
deodorant
post Nov 20 2008, 09:54 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Nov 20 2008, 09:29 PM)
Giving out dollcatcher, completionist, hoarder and gargoyle achievement now!
I WANT! What's your GT?

23 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:25 PM