70 Human Holy Paladin, Looking for a Guild

TSTropicano
post Feb 20 2008, 10:23 PM, updated 18y ago

Hi Everyone well my character name is Tropicano.

At the moment he is located on the server Thaurissian but he is available for transfer, i'm looking for any Malaysian/Singaporean or Australian Raiding Time Zone Guilds that require a healing paladin.

I'm a +int paladin and this is why my +healing is only at 1400 with kings. I Have 12423 mana self buffed with Kings and a 22.5% crit chance with healing spells and i can get up too about 14.4k mana raid buffed. I have healed all 5 man instances Post BC and also i have Healed all of Kara including a solo heal of Illhoof. I have Healed Mags and Gruuls lair.

In General I'm a 16 Year Old Australian from Sydney whos currently living in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The name is Mike.

If anyone wants to look my character up on armoury its Tropicano on the server Thaurissian.
saingau
post Feb 21 2008, 03:39 AM

lol... you still looking out for a guild?
TSTropicano
post Feb 21 2008, 06:50 AM

haha hey dude, nah i've been in a guild for quite a while but recently i stopped playing so i wanted to start up again with a new proper raiding guild.

Rylie
post Feb 22 2008, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(Tropicano @ Feb 21 2008, 06:50 AM)
haha hey dude, nah i've been in a guild for quite a while but recently i stopped playing so i wanted to start up again with a new proper raiding guild.
why dun u try applying for [A] <GMT Plus Eight> ?
mypetridish
post Mar 3 2008, 12:30 PM

1,313 posts

hmm.. holy paladin. there's not much use is it? cant heal as well as a priest and cant deliver high dps. no offense, but what good is a paladin, really?
myremi
post Mar 3 2008, 12:55 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Mar 3 2008, 12:30 PM)
hmm.. holy paladin. there's not much use is it? cant heal as well as a priest and cant deliver high dps. no offense, but what good is a paladin, really?
That "No offense" is so insulting though. Can ask ppl not to take offense meh when you give such comments? tongue.gif

Tropicano, are u looking for a PVP or PVE server?

This post has been edited by myremi: Mar 3 2008, 12:55 PM
Quazacolt
post Mar 3 2008, 01:37 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

your obviously a non endgame scrub. no offense.

=edit=
edited a lil at the end for good measure.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 3 2008, 01:38 PM
laksa88
post Mar 3 2008, 01:44 PM

And yet raiding guilds will employ about 2-3 holy pallies per raid?
Done any raiding lately?

Edit: Ret pallies can dps, they just need the gear to do so. Ret pallies are probably one of the best classes that scale well with gear.

This post has been edited by laksa88: Mar 3 2008, 02:09 PM
Quazacolt
post Mar 3 2008, 02:30 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(laksa88 @ Mar 3 2008, 01:44 PM)
And yet raiding guilds will employ about 2-3 holy pallies per raid?
Done any raiding lately?

Edit: Ret pallies can dps, they just need the gear to do so. Ret pallies are probably one of the best classes that scale well with gear.
even if paladins are outright useless, just them standing there and blessing buff me is more than enough <3 from me to consider them useful tongue.gif tongue.gif

=edit=
just to clarify, retardins are definitely not the best class to scale well with gear. the only class that does that are warriors. in terms of raid dps though, i would go as far to claim rogues if it werent for their retarded hit rating requirement, but even then they do just fine scaling with gear, especially when they get stupid weapons like illidan's glaives (thats scaling with gear alright rofl)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Mar 3 2008, 02:32 PM
laksa88
post Mar 3 2008, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 3 2008, 02:30 PM)
even if paladins are outright useless, just them standing there and blessing buff me is more than enough <3 from me to consider them useful tongue.gif tongue.gif

=edit=
just to clarify, retardins are definitely not the best class to scale well with gear. the only class that does that are warriors. in terms of raid dps though, i would go as far to claim rogues if it werent for their retarded hit rating requirement, but even then they do just fine scaling with gear, especially when they get stupid weapons like illidan's glaives (thats scaling with gear alright rofl)
lol warglaives.
Also, ret pallies don't scale well with gear? I would have thought pallies would benefit a great deal from weapon upgrades since crusader strike scales with base weapon damage. Thats just my opinion though. I'm not sure about the theorycraft behind ret pallies .

Thanks for the clarification though (no sarcasm intended)

Edit: I speel gud.

This post has been edited by laksa88: Mar 3 2008, 03:22 PM
Quazacolt
post Mar 3 2008, 03:19 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(laksa88 @ Mar 3 2008, 03:13 PM)
lol warglaives.
Also, ret pallies don't scale well with gear? I would have thought pallies would benefit a great deal from weapon upgrades since crusader strike scales with base weapon damage. Thats just my opinion though. I'm not sure about the theorycraft behind ret pallies .

Thanks for the clarification thought (no sarcasm intended)
well, 2handed dps aint what it used to be pre-tbc. RNG based dmg is just, RNG. its good for bursting down trash mobs but sustained dps especially during long periods of time it will eventually wear down. crusader strike no matter how you see it its still cooldown based, as with seal/judge of command.

like pre tbc rogues can do pretty damn good having 0 hit rating and not even maintaining SND just spamming backstab -> evis. now days doing that would leave you behind since it couldnt generate enough sustained dps from raw RNG alone. (evis crits/BS crits). trend with rogues nowdays is stacking hit rating to cap or close to it (250-310+) and keep snd maintained permanently while using excess CP for ruptures/evis/envenoms.

nothing wrong on the paladin's side and imo they could be one of the best class to clear trash due to their massive burst RNG potential. but when it comes to sustained dps, they will fall behind. nonetheless, they are still a great support dps class with auras, crit seal, and judgement maintainence smile.gif
LengluihunteR
post Mar 3 2008, 06:45 PM

235 posts

Lol I got crit 6k by a ret pally before on my mage, 300+ res
laksa88
post Mar 3 2008, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(LengluihunteR @ Mar 3 2008, 06:45 PM)
Lol I got crit 6k by a ret pally before on my mage, 300+ res
Thats hot.
Quazacolt
post Mar 3 2008, 07:10 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(laksa88 @ Mar 3 2008, 06:57 PM)
Thats hot.
pretty.

letme guess, hoj'ed while ur blink is on CD? tongue.gif
LengluihunteR
post Mar 4 2008, 10:12 PM

235 posts

Nope, more like I got intimidated by a pet and then came a couple of shots from the hunter , one normal hit from the pally and the moment he crit me "poof" I got gnome-punted rofl
novo
post Mar 7 2008, 02:26 PM

120 posts

i can crit about 2k+ normal hit 1.5+ soc proc 2k+ crusader on a full s3 druid using S1weapon ...damm now i need S3 weapon.any MS war wanna do 2s with me? currently 383 resil...n 1 more thing.. Ret Pallies gear do sux now.. waiting for 2.4 then u get T6 gear w/o healing/dps stats ...
froz3nnoob
post Mar 18 2008, 11:58 AM

Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the tr
837 posts

so pally is useless ?? =.= from what your guy commend seem useless to me. he don't have dps nor healing as good as priest= .=" so wht kind type of class is his? debuffer?
myremi
post Mar 18 2008, 01:35 PM

1,846 posts

Ret pallies are dependant upon gear and don't scale well. Maybe with 2.4 badge rewards but I made the mistake of pugging a ret pally for heroic. Never again. Only ret pallies I trust are my guild ones for instances.

For PVP, they rule. Instances, bleargh.
Quazacolt
post Mar 18 2008, 04:22 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Mar 18 2008, 01:35 PM)
Ret pallies are dependant upon gear and don't scale well. Maybe with 2.4 badge rewards but I made the mistake of pugging a ret pally for heroic. Never again. Only ret pallies I trust are my guild ones for instances.

For PVP, they rule. Instances, bleargh.
ret paladins can rule for heroics, its just the player, not the class. if you ask me this like maybe pre-bc or the ret talent overhaul, then ill agree with you.

also, try reading frozennoob's a bit carefully, and you'll notice that what you posted is for the lulz.
loafer
post Mar 18 2008, 09:19 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish)

Have you been raiding Karazhan for the past 1 year every week? Time to move on to 25man raids.

This post has been edited by loafer: Mar 18 2008, 09:21 PM

0.0185sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:26 AM