Last time got this friend ask us to come to her house for sister's "special occasion" and got makan - she would not say what "special occasion" was, so thought the sister getting engaged or something.
Turned out it was one of those recruitment things.. got projector some more.. wanted to leave there and then.. but my wife told me don't be rude.. so just buat pekak and ate the food only la..
Quite funny though.. while I was eating, got mak cik approach me showing pay cheque (but 3 months old already).. and of course start talking about millionaire and drive merc etc.. I asked (1) why never cash the cheque, (2) can show bank statement, and (3) why want to share money with people, if your product and business model is so good?? Any sane people would do the complete opposite, right??? Then she left me alone..
I think its especially disgusting when they start showing verses from the holy book, something about doing business is good etc... and worse still, got friends quoting all this in email solitications etc. I guess religion also can 'jalan' as long as can 'con' people.. goes to show how low these ppl can go...
Jun 18 2008, 06:34 AM
0.0138sec