Anyway this movie cast :
Starring:
Dennis Quaid
Matthew Fox
William Hurt
Forest Whitaker
Sigourney Weaver
Checkout the trailer :
it reminds me of snake eyes ( clue by clue to lead to the suspect )
Movies Vantage Point (21.2.08), new terrorist film err thriller film ..
Feb 19 2008, 08:53 PM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,800 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: - |
coming up this thursday will be vantage point . a movie about eight strangers with eight different points of view try to unlock the one truth behind an assassination attempt on the president of the United States.
Anyway this movie cast : Starring: Dennis Quaid Matthew Fox William Hurt Forest Whitaker Sigourney Weaver Checkout the trailer : it reminds me of snake eyes ( clue by clue to lead to the suspect ) |
Feb 19 2008, 08:56 PM
6,437 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -Destiny Island- Status:Online |
hope it wont be all talks and not action packed....
Feb 21 2008, 08:54 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
the cast looks great...probally check it out since nothing good is showing
Feb 21 2008, 09:10 PM
209 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Petaling Jaya, Selangor |
Watching this movie for free this coming Monday... I also have another pair of free vouchers to redeem free tickets for it... but the movie will be in Pavillion... don't know what to do with it...
Feb 21 2008, 10:53 PM
1,803 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
I watched this just now.
WARNING!!! First 45 minutes of the show will be rewinded up to four times.So it is quite frustrating watching the first 45 minutes.They keep on rewinding to before the incident happen to show you what happen before the incident. After that,it is ok and the story line is quite nice an intriuging. Rating:3.5/5 |
Feb 22 2008, 03:33 AM
3,410 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Wangsa Maju, Kuala Lumpur |
Just watched it today.
The rewinding is the main point of the movie ma. Why is it frustrating leh. I think the rewinding is very well done and it suits the movie's title. Everything is well done except for the uhh no so BIG IMPACT ending. |
Feb 22 2008, 11:31 AM
723 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Circus Maximus |
QUOTE(sayming @ Feb 22 2008, 03:33 AM) Just watched it today. yep the rewinding part is the beauty of this movieThe rewinding is the main point of the movie ma. Why is it frustrating leh. I think the rewinding is very well done and it suits the movie's title. Everything is well done except for the uhh no so BIG IMPACT ending. |
Feb 22 2008, 04:58 PM
224 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Around JB |
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Feb 21 2008, 10:53 PM) I watched this just now. Yah i admit at first is abit annoying because keep rewinding but overall is good...The movie keep rewinding because he wanted to show in that sec that those stranger doing what....Well done!WARNING!!! First 45 minutes of the show will be rewinded up to four times.So it is quite frustrating watching the first 45 minutes.They keep on rewinding to before the incident happen to show you what happen before the incident. After that,it is ok and the story line is quite nice an intriuging. Rating:3.5/5 I also rated 3.5/5 |
Feb 23 2008, 01:54 AM
5,156 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jus watched it today. I dont get what is wrong with the rewinding. My friends complained about it, but that is the main point of the show. Point of view from 8 different people. Only thing the end is a little flat. So scripted. I thought there will be another twist but didnt happen.
But the car chase scene is nice. Vauxhall Astra VXR I bet producing this movie is a nightmare. Time frame all, and outisde the crowd area from diff camera point. Edit : Rate 3.5/5 also This post has been edited by tifosi: Feb 23 2008, 01:56 AM |
Feb 23 2008, 03:39 AM
5,750 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Kembangan |
fu yoh! Losties' idol on big screen
![]() This post has been edited by g5sim: Feb 23 2008, 03:41 AM |
Feb 23 2008, 09:46 AM
5,726 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Penang |
just watched this movie yesterday, quite nice movie especially the car chase seen..
Feb 23 2008, 10:34 AM
1,468 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Feb 23 2008, 12:26 PM
20 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca |
I watched in cinema on last Thurs, not bad, I like the rewinding theme and also how each and every people got involved inside the scene. I wonder how they capture all scene simultaneously.
Feb 23 2008, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(RockerFellow @ Feb 23 2008, 12:26 PM) I watched in cinema on last Thurs, not bad, I like the rewinding theme and also how each and every people got involved inside the scene. I wonder how they capture all scene simultaneously. Yeah, this is one of the hardest part of producing the movie i think. As for shots around the square, it was done only once with various camera angles capturing diff suspect all around. And to fit other scene into the time frame is not easy too. |
Feb 23 2008, 08:12 PM
2,707 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: KL |
just watched it, the funny thing is the people get annoyed from third rewind and after that just applause to release frustration,
I think his movie is great, is like a new movie watching experience, indeed the ending is just too dramatic. Hey that blue car is so tough? btw, the chinese translation sux until i couldn't believe it. This post has been edited by jayhan: Feb 23 2008, 08:45 PM |
Feb 23 2008, 11:16 PM
263 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « btw, its a fresh idea n good movie.. |
Feb 23 2008, 11:48 PM
683 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Watched it just now. I think the rewinding part actually quite nice but all my friends complaining.
Feb 24 2008, 12:51 AM
605 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Beyond and Above |
watched it just now in One U...
at first really quite annoyed by the rewind part (probably becoz its something new) and everyone in the cinema were like WTF? however as the plot started to unfold it gets really really interesting... the movie really kicks in when it reach the 3rd 4th rewind part.... and the actions and car chase scene were superbly done.... overall its a fresh idea and i'll encourage u guys to check this movie out.... p/s: be patient for the first 30 min coz u probably gonna end up WTF-ing in ur seats..... |
Feb 24 2008, 01:22 AM
960 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(maximus85 @ Feb 24 2008, 12:51 AM) watched it just now in One U... u must be in cinema 10at first really quite annoyed by the rewind part (probably becoz its something new) and everyone in the cinema were like WTF? however as the plot started to unfold it gets really really interesting... the movie really kicks in when it reach the 3rd 4th rewind part.... and the actions and car chase scene were superbly done.... overall its a fresh idea and i'll encourage u guys to check this movie out.... p/s: be patient for the first 30 min coz u probably gonna end up WTF-ing in ur seats..... |
Feb 24 2008, 01:59 AM
605 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Beyond and Above |
i was in cinema 11......
small screen..... btw i watched the 5pm woh.... u there meh |
Feb 24 2008, 02:17 AM
96 posts Joined: May 2006 |
this movie is superb.... i never seen any movies tat can make me so understand. explain it from every angle. keng.... during the 3rd rewind, the whole cinema hall ppl laugh quite kuat. hehe... but this movie really a fresh concept. worth to watch although it is quite short.
during the car chase scene, i was quite a shock when the blue car been hit by the lorry and the police car hit the concrete but both of the drivers did not die oh... then i onli i know that country their driver is on the left side. |
Feb 24 2008, 02:21 AM
1,480 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sunway |
enjoy the movie
the rewinding part year annoying at first but when the story unfolds by itself its cool to be honest short story straight forward and sweet |
Feb 24 2008, 03:10 AM
1,193 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sungai Petani |
i give it a 10 / 10..
love it.. |
Feb 24 2008, 03:17 AM
20 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca |
Guess what, the terrorist using his PDA to snipe the president, so cool man.. xD
This post has been edited by RockerFellow: Feb 24 2008, 03:17 AM |
Feb 24 2008, 06:13 AM
937 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
yar..lol...can have such thing...wan -.-'....
like tat..alot president ma...die....each terrorist...oso use all these...gadgets... |
Feb 24 2008, 07:55 AM
1,903 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: ipohmali |
seriously 10/10
suspense is mindblowing and you need the storyline and rewinding to explain more about the story and u really do understand all their roles in the plan, best show i've seen so far.. althought i was also in WTF mode in the first half |
Feb 24 2008, 08:14 PM
432 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
juz watch this movie..this movie give me to dulan n nervous..2 emotion...
This post has been edited by nonamekid: Feb 24 2008, 08:15 PM |
Feb 24 2008, 11:43 PM
1,764 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Helghan |
Great movie....
Feb 25 2008, 11:49 PM
4,808 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
NIce movie, watch it last wed. I duno why until the 3rd rewind ppl still making fun until rewind 7. Yes, i admit i get annoyed on 1st and 2nd rewind but then it get interesting.
Some stupid fellow laugh all the way until 8 rewind. Damn! |
Feb 26 2008, 12:55 AM
72,804 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Just watched it, very nice. As usual, I have a little doubt.
*Don't click this spoiler unless you have watched it, else at your own risk* » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 26 2008, 12:55 AM |
Feb 26 2008, 01:14 AM
1,463 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
The PDA used to kill the President was the Sony Ericsson P910i! Cool! ^^
Feb 26 2008, 04:24 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 26 2008, 12:55 AM) Just watched it, very nice. As usual, I have a little doubt. erm...that's why they call it a body double..*Don't click this spoiler unless you have watched it, else at your own risk* » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « anyhoo i agree with all of ya...the rewind thingy ain't that annoying..it's really cool and somewhat new |
Feb 27 2008, 12:54 PM
2,538 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Bharu |
QUOTE(RockerFellow @ Feb 24 2008, 03:17 AM) yeah and to turn on the fan too nice distraction there haha QUOTE(thanezra @ Feb 26 2008, 04:24 AM) erm...that's why they call it a body double.. gotta agree with ya there ... anyhoo i agree with all of ya...the rewind thingy ain't that annoying..it's really cool and somewhat new » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 27 2008, 01:40 PM
167 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
great movie.... 10/10 for me....
Feb 27 2008, 03:00 PM
1,764 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Helghan |
Feb 27 2008, 05:46 PM
1,176 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Memesia |
gosh juz watch the movie and its awesome!!! i think the way they deliver the story is simply amazing in a thriller... dennis still look great in the movie, reminds me of harrison ford in the action!
btw » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 27 2008, 09:27 PM
1,137 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Its a good movie just watched it just that I notice that dennis is Terminator he cant freaking die, and they are stuck in a time glitch. I think its a matrix world the time does not match if u calculate the racing time and stuff.
But I like the way the movie is being shown. |
Feb 27 2008, 10:21 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
It's a good movie for me. It's an creative approach even though it's a little boring or irritating for some people. I feel like the ending is too rushy and the ambulance driver shouldn't have avoid the little girl that could jeopardize his ultimate plan. Saving a little girl means nothing since he has killed a lot people.
Feb 27 2008, 11:33 PM
2,538 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Bharu |
QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 27 2008, 10:21 PM) It's a good movie for me. It's an creative approach even though it's a little boring or irritating for some people. I feel like the ending is too rushy and the ambulance driver shouldn't have avoid the little girl that could jeopardize his ultimate plan. Saving a little girl means nothing since he has killed a lot people. maybe he felt sorry for the lil girl when he met her before the ceremony startu know the girl wasted her ice cream lol the hell am i talking |
Feb 28 2008, 11:24 AM
1,137 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 27 2008, 10:21 PM) It's a good movie for me. It's an creative approach even though it's a little boring or irritating for some people. I feel like the ending is too rushy and the ambulance driver shouldn't have avoid the little girl that could jeopardize his ultimate plan. Saving a little girl means nothing since he has killed a lot people. I think the president saved the day in the end, yeah the ones beside me was like WTF its rewinding again, but to me it makes u think and solve the movie as you are going along. Its always look at things at a different POV. |
Feb 28 2008, 11:25 AM
1,484 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I liked this movie..Interesting from start till the end..I was like Wow when suddenly got the second explosion..But I really liked the part where they snipe the body double with a PDA..So nice..
Feb 28 2008, 11:41 AM
67 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
I liked the rewind part, it's a fresh idea, but the ending a bit too rusky
Feb 28 2008, 11:53 AM
2,949 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Watched it last nite. Yea, most of the cinema goers were like "ala....not again!" after the 3rd repeat. I liked the whole story, but I don't think its worth a second screening from me.
The first part in the tv network control room was cool. I now understand how they worked everything like an orchestra. I was also glad that the real president was safe. But this is what makes me drool: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by funnyTONE: Feb 28 2008, 11:55 AM |
Feb 28 2008, 12:57 PM
852 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
HD CAM...
I saw it in an electronics shop in MV. SO HIGH DEF... even in it's on lcd screen. |
Feb 28 2008, 09:28 PM
2,939 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: localhost |
now i know what is Potus
Potus = President of The United States |
Feb 28 2008, 10:02 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I'm also wondering that too. Thank you for sharing ...
Feb 28 2008, 10:38 PM
3,854 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
besides the rewinding part..it was a decent movie for me..first time during the explosion scene i was glued to my seat..first rewind i was like "waa..rewind!!cool!!"..just when it was about to climax..they rewinded again..i think thats the part i hate most although the director meant to do that..
3rd rewind i was annoyed..4th rewind i was praying hard that they didnt show it from the little girls point of view..i would have cried..but the movie when pretty well after that..pity that sigourney(spelling?) weaver played such a small part in the movie.. |
Mar 1 2008, 01:06 AM
1,745 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: PeeJay |
this is a wonders day
today we make history i offer u my city, my hope blablabla repeat for 8x.. LOL |
Mar 1 2008, 01:21 PM
53 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: PJ |
i watched the movie yest also...
i think the movie is quite nice... they repeat the same thing several times to show what diff ppl is doing at the same thing... a fresh technique i shall say... but there's other ppl in the cinema that claps their hands because the same thing kept repeating and repeating... ahaha ! |
Mar 1 2008, 02:54 PM
1,281 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
1st Rewind: Ok, let's see who is involved and who did what now...
2nd Rewind: Err... 3rd Rewind: Oh no.... Not again... 4rd Rewind: How many times la? The whole "rewind" thingy stopped at the 4th time and the story goes on to reveal the conspiracy. It's a decent movie, no doubt but I don't think I will make my way to the cinema for a 2nd screening on this movie. This post has been edited by spartacvs: Mar 2 2008, 08:41 PM |
Mar 1 2008, 03:27 PM
5,968 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL, Malaysia |
Excellent movie.
Mar 1 2008, 09:26 PM
139 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Made In Gombak |
Love the movie. Different people, different vision point.
Mar 1 2008, 09:42 PM
136 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
seriously i dun like the idea of rewind the same situation in diff view..overall its a nice movie..
Mar 1 2008, 10:06 PM
525 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Anywhere , Anytime |
Honestly , I feel this is a very great movie ~ The movie triggering curiousity , excitement , and puzzle you .. Those who are movie freaks is recommended to watch this movie ! Peace ~
Mar 2 2008, 01:07 AM
4,716 posts Joined: May 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
when repeat first time ppl is still ok
when 2nd, 3rd and 4th...all people start laughing when it rewind back anyway, nice movie |
Mar 2 2008, 11:34 AM
499 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Mar 3 2008, 01:02 AM
2,084 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
first good movie i watch this year. Its kinda short and the story is simple but nice executed. the rewind part was clever. the car chase was awesome. some loose end but its ok with me, i am happy with Vantage Point.
BTW, i hate some of the moviegoers here. everytime the movei hit the rewind mode, the lady beside me laff and most people in the cinema just sigh. I think these people can only take a linear storyline with ending. During LOTR1, half the cinema was cursing when it ends... |
Mar 3 2008, 02:32 AM
1,957 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
missed a little bit of the starting part...
dam... overall, a good movie considering to watch it for the second time to cover up the part that i missed... LsweatL |
Mar 3 2008, 11:56 AM
2,171 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Selangor |
Mar 3 2008, 11:59 AM
164 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
this movie is quite awesome when u watch at gold class...keep flashback..i was like +___+
Mar 3 2008, 12:47 PM
1,593 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
An excellent movie ! Thumb up !
Mar 3 2008, 06:39 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
god movie, especially coz it got matthew fox in it.but the ending,too abrupt!
Mar 3 2008, 07:52 PM
2,220 posts Joined: May 2007 |
this movie is a must watch ...
Mar 6 2008, 01:11 AM
17,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 6 2008, 02:19 PM
2,497 posts Joined: May 2005 |
For those who dont like the rewind part, just keep it to yourself quietly. Some idiot was laughing and making jokes about the rewind part loudly which annoyed me throughout the movie. Dont like? Shut up or walk away.
For me this movie is great. Love the rewind part. Keep you wondering all the time whats the conspiracy. I'm wondering why the didn't show Matthew Fox pov. |
Mar 6 2008, 02:43 PM
131 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
nice movie =x rewind 6 times =x
Mar 6 2008, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(prelude23 @ Mar 6 2008, 02:19 PM) For those who dont like the rewind part, just keep it to yourself quietly. Some idiot was laughing and making jokes about the rewind part loudly which annoyed me throughout the movie. Dont like? Shut up or walk away. lol true la i was wondering tooFor me this movie is great. Love the rewind part. Keep you wondering all the time whats the conspiracy. I'm wondering why the didn't show Matthew Fox pov. |
Mar 6 2008, 09:09 PM
6,437 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -Destiny Island- Status:Online |
cos they wan to continue the story after the terrorist pov ma
if show matthew fox pov earlier it kills the mystery of wat dennis quaid saw in the recording tape earlier in the movie |
Mar 6 2008, 10:51 PM
2,720 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Feb 21 2008, 10:53 PM) I watched this just now. Up to 4 times? I think more than 6 times, everytime it rewind, me n my frens all said:"WTF!!!!!! Agen!!!!!!!"....lol...quite funny... WARNING!!! First 45 minutes of the show will be rewinded up to four times.So it is quite frustrating watching the first 45 minutes.They keep on rewinding to before the incident happen to show you what happen before the incident. After that,it is ok and the story line is quite nice an intriuging. Rating:3.5/5 This movie, not to say very good, or a bad movie, just above average i wud say... Added on March 6, 2008, 10:55 pm QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Feb 28 2008, 11:53 AM) Watched it last nite. Yea, most of the cinema goers were like "ala....not again!" after the 3rd repeat. I liked the whole story, but I don't think its worth a second screening from me. Wat impressed me was the car dat the main character used to chase those criminals, being knocked for so many times but still can run.... The first part in the tv network control room was cool. I now understand how they worked everything like an orchestra. I was also glad that the real president was safe. But this is what makes me drool: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by DaViDcHiN: Mar 6 2008, 10:55 PM |
Mar 6 2008, 11:05 PM
Mar 7 2008, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Mar 6 2008, 10:51 PM) Up to 4 times? I think more than 6 times, everytime it rewind, me n my frens all said:"WTF!!!!!! Agen!!!!!!!"....lol...quite funny... lol somemore get knocked by lorry also not much damage..... you guys know why they want to kidnapped the president ah?This movie, not to say very good, or a bad movie, just above average i wud say... Added on March 6, 2008, 10:55 pm Wat impressed me was the car dat the main character used to chase those criminals, being knocked for so many times but still can run.... |
Mar 7 2008, 09:47 PM
2,550 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Last week when i watch this movie at KLCC,TGV.When 3rd rewind,got a indian guy shout(HolySh*t)...and everybody just (WTH,WTH)..
2 rewind not enought..hehe |
Mar 8 2008, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(ff8ong @ Mar 7 2008, 09:47 PM) Last week when i watch this movie at KLCC,TGV.When 3rd rewind,got a indian guy shout(HolySh*t)...and everybody just (WTH,WTH).. i get that when watching also... they got linear brain when watching movie. everything muz move in a linear time line. any distortion and their brain move into hostile mode.2 rewind not enought..hehe |
Mar 8 2008, 12:54 AM
102 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
this movie is boring....
Mar 8 2008, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Mar 6 2008, 10:51 PM) Wat impressed me was the car dat the main character used to chase those criminals, being knocked for so many times but still can run.... if i remember correctly, its a Opel Astra.This post has been edited by demio121: Mar 8 2008, 12:55 AM |
Mar 8 2008, 09:34 AM
Mar 8 2008, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(demio121 @ Mar 8 2008, 12:55 AM) QUOTE(tifosi @ Feb 23 2008, 01:54 AM) Jus watched it today. I dont get what is wrong with the rewinding. My friends complained about it, but that is the main point of the show. Point of view from 8 different people. Only thing the end is a little flat. So scripted. I thought there will be another twist but didnt happen. Opel Astra is the same with Vauxhall Astra. Just like Myvi and Toyota Passo or Daihatsu Boon.But the car chase scene is nice. Vauxhall Astra VXR I bet producing this movie is a nightmare. Time frame all, and outisde the crowd area from diff camera point. Edit : Rate 3.5/5 also Edit : added image ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by tifosi: Mar 8 2008, 12:45 PM |
Mar 8 2008, 12:57 PM
693 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
This Movie SU*K!! the whole cinema dulan already... When it rewind back, all say HOI!!!! hahahaa.. Imagine the look on their faces.
Mar 8 2008, 02:50 PM
Mar 13 2008, 04:46 PM
1,036 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
kinda unique movies i watched b4....rewind 4 times rite?
but oso not badlar....after the rewind part.... |
Mar 13 2008, 05:14 PM
209 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Petaling Jaya, Selangor |
Rewind four times? I thought it's 5 times?...
I see also quite fed-up so many rewinds... sigh... |
Mar 13 2008, 06:53 PM
i fedup with the short film.
Mar 15 2008, 07:46 PM
30 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
i still think its a hawt movie despite of the rewinding part.
this creative way of thinking is due to what people see in life. some people see this. some other see that. so its about the same. |
Mar 15 2008, 07:56 PM
wth! still counting?
| Change to: | 0.0384sec
5 queries
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:55 PM |