5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Movies Vantage Point (21.2.08), new terrorist film err thriller film ..

Eisenmeteor
post Feb 28 2008, 11:25 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

I liked this movie..Interesting from start till the end..I was like Wow when suddenly got the second explosion..But I really liked the part where they snipe the body double with a PDA..So nice..
Feliz
post Feb 28 2008, 11:41 AM

67 posts

I liked the rewind part, it's a fresh idea, but the ending a bit too rusky
funnyTONE
post Feb 28 2008, 11:53 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Watched it last nite. Yea, most of the cinema goers were like "ala....not again!" after the 3rd repeat. I liked the whole story, but I don't think its worth a second screening from me. happy.gif

The first part in the tv network control room was cool. I now understand how they worked everything like an orchestra. I was also glad that the real president was safe. happy.gif

But this is what makes me drool:

This post has been edited by funnyTONE: Feb 28 2008, 11:55 AM
Babablacksheep
post Feb 28 2008, 12:57 PM

852 posts

HD CAM...
I saw it in an electronics shop in MV.
SO HIGH DEF... even in it's on lcd screen.
kevler
post Feb 28 2008, 09:28 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

now i know what is Potus

Potus = President of The United States
SUSDavid83
post Feb 28 2008, 10:02 PM

52,874 posts

I'm also wondering that too. Thank you for sharing ...
aztechx
post Feb 28 2008, 10:38 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

besides the rewinding part..it was a decent movie for me..first time during the explosion scene i was glued to my seat..first rewind i was like "waa..rewind!!cool!!"..just when it was about to climax..they rewinded again..i think thats the part i hate most although the director meant to do that.. tongue.gif

3rd rewind i was annoyed..4th rewind i was praying hard that they didnt show it from the little girls point of view..i would have cried..but the movie when pretty well after that..pity that sigourney(spelling?) weaver played such a small part in the movie..
limchee
post Mar 1 2008, 01:06 AM

Sien
1,745 posts

this is a wonders day
today we make history
i offer u my city, my hope blablabla
repeat for 8x.. LOL
coffeelover
post Mar 1 2008, 01:21 PM

53 posts

i watched the movie yest also...
i think the movie is quite nice...
they repeat the same thing several times to show what diff ppl is doing at the same thing...
a fresh technique i shall say...
but there's other ppl in the cinema that claps their hands because the same thing kept repeating and repeating...
ahaha !
spartacvs
post Mar 1 2008, 02:54 PM

I thought my jokes were bad!
1,281 posts

1st Rewind: Ok, let's see who is involved and who did what now...
2nd Rewind: Err...
3rd Rewind: Oh no.... Not again...
4rd Rewind: How many times la?

The whole "rewind" thingy stopped at the 4th time and the story goes on to reveal the conspiracy. It's a decent movie, no doubt but I don't think I will make my way to the cinema for a 2nd screening on this movie. smile.gif

This post has been edited by spartacvs: Mar 2 2008, 08:41 PM
p4n6
post Mar 1 2008, 03:27 PM

5,968 posts

Excellent movie.
flame13th
post Mar 1 2008, 09:26 PM

139 posts

Love the movie. Different people, different vision point.
rayzs
post Mar 1 2008, 09:42 PM

136 posts

seriously i dun like the idea of rewind the same situation in diff view..overall its a nice movie..
danilo5753
post Mar 1 2008, 10:06 PM

525 posts

Honestly , I feel this is a very great movie ~ The movie triggering curiousity , excitement , and puzzle you .. Those who are movie freaks is recommended to watch this movie ! Peace ~
beck_ken
post Mar 2 2008, 01:07 AM

4,716 posts

when repeat first time ppl is still ok

when 2nd, 3rd and 4th...all people start laughing when it rewind back

anyway, nice movie
Intimidated
post Mar 2 2008, 11:34 AM

499 posts

Every character in the movie has his/her own story to tell, through their own eyes and words. The repetition style is something new in recent years, so it's worth a watch.
demio121
post Mar 3 2008, 01:02 AM

2,084 posts

first good movie i watch this year. Its kinda short and the story is simple but nice executed. the rewind part was clever. the car chase was awesome. some loose end but its ok with me, i am happy with Vantage Point.

BTW, i hate some of the moviegoers here. everytime the movei hit the rewind mode, the lady beside me laff and most people in the cinema just sigh. I think these people can only take a linear storyline with ending. During LOTR1, half the cinema was cursing when it ends...
yenx
post Mar 3 2008, 02:32 AM

1,957 posts

missed a little bit of the starting part...
dam... cry.gif
overall, a good movie thumbup.gif
considering to watch it for the second time to cover up the part that i missed... LsweatL
DreamChaser
post Mar 3 2008, 11:56 AM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

QUOTE(Intimidated @ Mar 2 2008, 11:34 AM)
Every character in the movie has his/her own story to tell, through their own eyes and words. The repetition style is something new in recent years, so it's worth a watch.
good point. i like the movie anyway. really worth a watch... thumbup.gif
kenny1807
post Mar 3 2008, 11:59 AM

164 posts

this movie is quite awesome when u watch at gold class...keep flashback..i was like +___+

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0207sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:20 PM