Chinese HS Versus SMK, Discussion on Pro and Cons

Oakha
post Aug 12 2008, 11:44 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(marine88 @ Aug 12 2008, 12:05 AM)
they do take UEC which is equivalent to STPM as well as A-level........  blush.gif  rclxms.gif  whistling.gif

btw, i dun think Chinese High School students will take STPM, but instead they will choose either UEC or A-level...... icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

sometimes i kinda dislike IPTA, they simpy don't recognise this & that........  whistling.gif
P/S: STPM, A-level, UEC are far more better than Local Matriculation  cool2.gif  cool2.gif  cool2.gif
you are wrong, dude~~~~~

UEC is neither equivalent to STPM nor Alevel
UEC only equivalent with Australia year 12 or Taiwan pre-U examination

ppl "misequal" UEC with STPM or Alevel because
1. UEC is one of the pre-U program
2. UEC Maths1 is equivalent with STPM(the only subject that i think is really equivalent)

i disagree UEC is equivalent to STPM/Alvl
1. the full mark all subject paper only 100marks(1 point 1 mark) while Alvl/Aus paper normally hv at least 250 marks. Can u imagine how little the questions of UEC cover the entire UEC syllabus.
2. since UEC exam cannot cover the entire syllabus, student only require to do the selected question only, like 6 out of 12. In other way, u CAN skip some of the difficult topic during ur final exam
3. area of cover is not as large as STPM/Alvl, u will notice when u compare their test book
4. UEC dont hv practical tests or experimental skill questions(cant blame them also, no money mah). This is the biggest weaknesses
5. YUP, i really admit UEC maths exam tough in calculation, logical thinking, tough calculus, tough trigo....... and almost all is tough pure maths lvl. SO, all are calculation, there dont hv any idea in application. Like, wat is the purpose of matric? wat is the purpose of gausion effect?
6. YUP, UEC phys and chems not bad too, but the problem still same, most of the marks of UEC exam is to calculate V=IR, pascal........ still calculation... =.=
where is the daily application concept...
and where is the extended essay
7. Some of the Aus Uni recognize UEC because they want u to come to their country and pay OZ tuition fee to them
Singapore recognize UEC because they want to suck all malaysia talented ppl to their country
Taiwan and China? same laaa

but, UEC definitely can beat matrikulasi malaysia
for STPM or Alvl, stop dreamming la

This post has been edited by Oakha: Aug 12 2008, 11:46 PM

0.0133sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:15 AM