Iphone lost it sound when dialling..., pls help!!

TS[gs]JackMin
post Feb 19 2008, 05:50 AM, updated 18y ago

275 posts

not sure what really happened, this happened after i use ZiPhone to unlock my iphone to 1.1.2 . After the whole thing done, my iphone lost it sound frm the speaker on the phone when im calling someone . If i tap on the speaker button on the screen then tap it again, i can get back the sound. i tried googling n some say it can be fix by plugging n unplugging the headset into it, but the problem stil persist to me. pls help me, coz really dun knw wat to do liao. i tried reverting back to 1.1.1 also stil got the problem. i dun want to keep pressing the speaker and then unspeaker it in order to talk to someone.

This post has been edited by [gs]JackMin: Feb 19 2008, 01:29 PM
=Hanxz=
post Feb 19 2008, 09:16 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

got try restoring it again?
llllll
post Feb 19 2008, 09:31 AM

284 posts

i dont think restore the 1.1.1 will do ...

the iphone is corrupted. apple design this to avoid hacker to hack the iphone. if the iphone detect such action it will corrupt the phone. u're lucky becoz of small corruption.

verced
post Feb 19 2008, 09:34 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(llllll @ Feb 19 2008, 09:31 AM)
i dont think restore the 1.1.1 will do ...

the iphone is corrupted. apple design this to avoid hacker to hack the iphone. if the iphone detect such action it will corrupt the phone. u're lucky becoz of small corruption.
You sure about that? Sounds bogus to me.
c_calvin
post Feb 19 2008, 01:24 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

maybe can try restoring and set up the phone as new phone
the speaker is still working means it's nt hardware prb i assume

TS[gs]JackMin
post Feb 20 2008, 05:00 AM

275 posts

ok manage to fix the problem after some advice frm megatron that i should install the new firmware 1.1.3, jz went to update it via itune n then run ziphone -a-j-u ,everything bcome good n normal again! thanks all.....

This post has been edited by [gs]JackMin: Feb 20 2008, 05:03 AM

0.0170sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:05 AM