Funny real moments, Console-related only!

TScowboy_bebop
post Feb 18 2008, 07:04 AM, updated 18y ago

65 posts

I decided to put this here instead of Jokes Heaven because its console related (if not suitable, mod, feel free to move it biggrin.gif )

These 2 incidents REALLY happened to me! I'm not making them up

1 - I was showing FIFA08 on my 360 to this fren of mine. He got FIFA08 on PS2 at his place. He said "wah, your grafix is better than the PS2 one la...". And i was like sweat.gif

2 - Was playing GTA VC xbox on my 360. My flatmate never played the game, so he asked about it. So i showed him the deal la: playing this guy, hijacking cars, shooting ppl, completing missions. Then he said "so ko ni orang jahat la? (so youre playing the bad guy la?)" And i was like sweat.gif

Digifriend07
post Feb 18 2008, 07:13 AM

596 posts

One of my friend is quite unique - express and release his temper or tension in from of pc while playing Winning Eleven!!!Hehehe

He's like to 'mencarut' loudly everytime opponent gain control or his player screw up, and all sorts of nasty words come out. He just can't stop mumbling and shouting!! Just imagine if the match is about 10 minutes...HEhe
sunakujiro^^
post Feb 18 2008, 08:04 AM

schutzstaffel
652 posts

TS, I don't get your jokes. Sorry.

@Digifriend
I guess it happens to most of us. Sometimes when my friend play first-person-shooting game, his body will move left and right as if he was playing it for real. Same goes to racing games.
azarimy
post Feb 18 2008, 08:13 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

console: PS3
game: burnout paradise
scenario: while racing online with two other malaysian friends: one in dublin, another in manchester, we heard this dialogue over the microphone:

"bang, anak bangun kat bilik"

"ah, awak layan laa kejap"

"ish orang tua ni, asik main game aje!"

LOL laugh.gif

TerryZeroX
post Feb 18 2008, 08:27 AM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

Well, my baby cousin's body will move left and right while playing loco roco sweat.gif
Kyoyagami
post Feb 18 2008, 08:46 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Feb 18 2008, 08:13 AM)
console: PS3
game: burnout paradise
scenario: while racing online with two other malaysian friends: one in dublin, another in manchester, we heard this dialogue over the microphone:

"bang, anak bangun kat bilik"

"ah, awak layan laa kejap"

"ish orang tua ni, asik main game aje!"

LOL laugh.gif
LOL!!! That is seriously gold...

My friend was playing NFS Most Wanted the other day, and every time she loses, she gets all tensed up. I LOL'ed hard and explained "Its just a game. Not the world cup. relax..." biggrin.gif
mambo
post Feb 18 2008, 09:43 AM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

body moving left and right.. ya that happen to me when i was a lil boy.. now no more la... wonder how come its gone ready....

shouting, cursing, bangging keyboard or controller, that also heppen when i was a teenager .... hahah now also goe but still lil bit of cursing just a lil bit for spicing up the flavour.. hehehe

worst case is when ever i play online shooting game even if i lost or kill or died... it just feel like nothing at all... damm i want that angry feeling again to burn my spirit.. hahaha
Cool_Knights
post Feb 18 2008, 01:32 PM

153 posts

my little bro will cry if loose racing in NFS.... actually my other bro will "ejek" him 1st then he will cry... so funny....
hanglekiu
post Feb 18 2008, 06:22 PM

i remembered my fren and his bro playing GT4 on the ps2...it was a close match..but the funny part is..both of them moving left and right at the same time ..muahah synchronize racing!!

i wish i still have the video sad.gif
SWATwolf
post Feb 18 2008, 07:58 PM

431 posts

hmm... lemme try.

I brought my Wii back to Penang and my younger cousins said,

"Wa! Is this PS3?!"

and younger one came,

"This is PS4?"

sleep.gif
Mgsrulz
post Feb 18 2008, 08:02 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

this happened during the PSX era:

a friend of mine came over to play a little multiplayer with me.
the game was duke nukem time to kill.

one part of the game,we were in a dungeon like area,and there was a small dug out nearby.
i stood in there,waiting for him to enter.
while waiting,i mistakenly pressed the dynamite button.(if anyone's played this game,they'll know dynamite goes off and cant be stopped)
panicking,i just threw the dynamite out of the dug out.
as it flew out,my friend ran right in front of it!
Frag+1 laugh.gif

another time,i saw him standing in front of me,in the distance.
as soon as he found out i know where he was,he hid behind a pillar.
i threw a pipebomb,and waited for him to run out.
he had no intention of leaving the pillar,so i detonated the pipe bomb to find out it landed just behind him! laugh.gif

this happened a few months after midnight club 2 came out:
after school,me and a friend went to a mutual a friend of ours for a game of MC2.
since the guy was only just having his first go at the game,he didnt know much about the rules.
at one point of the race,he was leading the pack.
but unlike normal driving games,MC2 requires the players to follow the arrow above the screen.
he didnt.
he just drove straight past a small narrow space to which the arrow was pointing.
ended up finishing last laugh.gif

during form 4,i had this friend of mine who kept bragging non stop in school..
"i'll kick your ass in nba! i'll kick your ass in fifa!" etc..

so i challenged him one day in his house.
in nba i led him by (cant remember how many points) and he exclaimed "wah..you play completely different than the ai,la!" laugh.gif doh.gif
and in fifa,he took ac milan,and i sapu him 9-0 laugh.gif sweat.gif
SUSN's
post Feb 18 2008, 09:54 PM

1,091 posts

Budak budak is like that 1 la. No sweat.gif

Item(s) conditions: free of problem but the lcd didnt have backlight.....dont know why.lazy to go repair shop

This post has been edited by N's: Feb 18 2008, 09:59 PM
cannavaro
post Feb 18 2008, 10:00 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

When someone forgets to switch off the mic during an online multiplayer game, you're bound to hear funny things. I've experienced such incidents during Gears of War sessions... among them being:

1. aesthetica talking to his gf on the phone. can't remember what exactly but it was along the lines of 'sayang this, sayang that'. and the tone of the voice... suddenly softer. laugh.gif

2. icekepal talking to his wife about the password for some account.

if only I could record such conversations... laugh.gif

funnyTONE
post Feb 18 2008, 11:33 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

PC games can be included ah? Well this happened when I was in Form 4. Back then Resident Evil 1 just came out. Me and my frend sneek into our school computer club at night and install the game. We played all night long together until we overslept. Next morning, we got a rude awakening by our computer teacher. Hehehe....lucky we off the pc bfore he found out we were playing games. happy.gif
Gurdian
post Feb 19 2008, 01:04 AM

1,648 posts

I've got one too

During the PS1 era, game was Marvel vs Capcom

During my friend's bday party, I brought my console over and MvsC.

I also brought along my dance mat, and suggest how cool it'll be if we tried to play MvsC with it.

Obviously things turned out bad, as we were being beaten to a pulp by the AI.

Not to disappoint everyone and just to make sure everyone was having fun, the birthday boy and I 'pakat' to swtich the dance mat back to the PS1 gamepad - without anyyone's knowledge-

So in actual fact, I was controlling the game and beating the AI.

You shoulda seen the scene in the room. 5-6 ppl smashing and hammering the dance pad, thinking they were owning the AI with their superior dance mat fighting skills. Everyone was shouting an screaming in excitement.
BurgaFlippinMan
post Feb 19 2008, 02:45 AM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

I don't play soccer games, and I get trashed by an average of 4-0 when I play with friends who do. However, I have never lost a match to my younger brother (who is a big fan of WE and is pretty good mind you). I've played 3 games with him on the various editions since PES3 came out.

Match 1 - drew 0-0 and won on penalties
Match 2 - won 1-0 with a lucky shot (2 shots on goal for me, 20+ for him)
Match 3 - won 1-0 with a header (4 shots on goal for me, 27 for him)

And yes, I average 2 red cards a match due to my affinity for the slide tackle.
TScowboy_bebop
post Feb 19 2008, 05:58 AM

65 posts

me: eh, u remember back then, you were playing midtown madness?
fren: ha ah
me: that mission yang bawak teksi around town without scratching it?
fren: yeah
me: the one where i was lolling at you keep failing?
fren: apa kata kita stop kat "yes, i do remember"?
fren: its not pressure of keeping the teksi free from scratch
fren: but pressure kawan2 gelak
me: lol
me: cannot tahan when i went out, came back, saw you were playing the next mission
me: i thot you've finished the first one, turned out...
me: lol
fren: **** you

*he never finished the first mission, skipped it due to blardy frens lolling around
Kyoyagami
post Feb 19 2008, 12:19 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I remember at Nintendo DS Gathering, was all playing Mario Kart DS. I was so leading the pack until the final lap where just at the last moment at the finish line...

I got a blue bomb on me and everyone potong me.

I became last.

azmirhere
post Feb 19 2008, 01:24 PM

22 posts

the funny memory i had is when i played nfs underground at my fiance house.it turn to be a romantic and funny situation and i sempat bergurau with my girl and suddenly her father come and with cool face said 'belum kahwin dah pegang2'.muahahahha.
madmoz
post Feb 19 2008, 01:44 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Feb 18 2008, 10:00 PM)
When someone forgets to switch off the mic during an online multiplayer game, you're bound to hear funny things. I've experienced such incidents during Gears of War sessions... among them being:

1. aesthetica talking to his gf on the phone. can't remember what exactly but it was along the lines of 'sayang this, sayang that'. and the tone of the voice... suddenly softer. laugh.gif

2. icekepal talking to his wife about the password for some account.
if only I could record such conversations...  laugh.gif
That happens a lot actually. I remember once while playing with some yanks i heard

"Honey, the kids are up! Go make them some peanut butter and jam!"
"Can't you make it? I'm busy... "
"f*** no!"
He disconnected at this point...
sihumchai
post Feb 19 2008, 02:16 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

A funny moment for me, and not so funny for my friend.

During the PS1 era, and the rise of Final Fantasy 7, my friend just completed a huge boss fight at the end of CD2. Satisfied, he was then prompted to insert CD3, he asked for my help.

I opened the lid, I took CD2 out, I placed CD3 in, I closed the lid, I hit the reset button. Not long until he realizes that the screens turns black, and the PS logo starts popping up, and then he turns to me.

"Did you hit the reset button?"

Urp..

[Edit] Fixed number of discs.

This post has been edited by sihumchai: Feb 19 2008, 03:31 PM
Mgsrulz
post Feb 19 2008, 03:18 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Feb 19 2008, 02:16 PM)
A funny moment for me, and not so funny for my friend.

During the PS1 era, and the rise of Final Fantasy 7, my friend just completed a huge boss fight at the end of CD2(or CD3?). Satisfied, he was then prompted to insert CD3(or CD4?), he asked for my help.
7 only has 3 discs,IINM
earthdome
post Feb 19 2008, 05:54 PM

kato rosa
715 posts

case 1

2 of my frens n i went to a shop n saw a guitar hero 2 (xbox360) set being displayed.. 1 of my fren tried to play with it

fren 1 : eh, aku dah tekan button.. apsal tak hit?
me : salah timing kot..
fren 1 : mana ada..betul dah ni..
fren 2 : kasi aku try pula..

fren 1 gave it to fren 2

fren 2 : eh..betullah.. kenapa markah tak naik? rasa timing dah betul..
me : biar aku try..

i missed a few notes also..i was damm sure that i hit the buttons on the right time.. after few notes, i figured out that i need to press the strum bar too.. sweat.gif
then my fren 2 bought it for his xbox..

case 2

at home..we tried the game.. and getting pro at it..(NOT!)..the star power meters were full.. and fren 1 was about to use the star power..

fren 1 : hey, tolong aku tekan button select.. aku nak pakai star power..

then i helped him press the select button to activate the star power.. so susah.. sweat.gif
he only read the button configuration in the manual..
then i read through the manual and figured out that star power can also be activated by tilting the xplorer which is a lot easier and.. doh.gif

Klesk
post Feb 23 2008, 12:51 PM

3,469 posts

ok here'mine also about Final Fantasy 7, back in those days, i believe circa 1997/1998, not much ppl have actually seen or played it, so like once, i invited my friends over, and they we were, me and my bros were practically showing off all the cool limit breaks for each character, was fighting Sephiroth last stage(we could never won that stage at that time), at one point my bro went nuts, he punched his fist to the air and shouted "Satan Slam!!!" (that was vincent's limit break when he's in devil mode),all of my fren went hoohaa, jaw dropped and in awe, after that all of my frenz went and tried out this game, a few weeks later, guess what, it started, we become the joke of the class, and practically everytime i stumble upon them(my frens) they will just gesture and exclaim "satan slam" like how my bro did back when we introduce them the game but in a very sarcastic manner and laughing at the top of their lungs, coz they'd just realise how lame the limit break was after they managed to finish the game(yea they actually finish the game before us, lame) and acquire more powerful moves like Omnislash, knights of round and such, lols, probably not as funny when i put it in words but it was actually very, lols, good memories

This post has been edited by Klesk: Feb 23 2008, 12:57 PM
mickeynic
post Feb 24 2008, 08:58 AM

104 posts

was with my good fren yamcharing then my good fren was playing LOCOROCO at the mamak

suddenly she gave me a shock cos she suddenly JUMP and sat and JUMP again in a fast move ..

i was LIKE eh .. dam paiseh lar.. then she said i hate the game so much ..i couldnt jump ! zzzzzzzz
MR.Shiney
post Feb 24 2008, 09:45 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Feb 19 2008, 02:16 PM)

AHAHAHAHAHAHAhahaahha! laugh.gif

mine,

my 7 year old brother likes to play burnout at that time, it was burnout dominator.
he challenged me on road rage mode, he beats me! shocking.gif then,
my brother said "aahhhhh edi kalah dengan adik sendiri wakakkaka"
and then my big brother challenged my lil bro, he lost too laugh.gif
we kena pwn by our 7 year old brother

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Feb 24 2008, 09:46 AM
adix4
post Feb 24 2008, 09:50 AM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

my 7year old cousin think he is a rocker...after finished one song he shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif smash the guitar sampai pecah shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

after that i ..........{too dngerous too tell}
Sheep319
post Feb 24 2008, 01:57 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

meh. I played Final Fantasy 8, already up to the 4th Disc, already prepared to fight the last boss (can't recall who).

I decided to take a break, let my cousin play his own FF8 saved game, which was on the 2nd Disc.

While playing, he wanted to save and..

He saved over my saved game.

Well, not really funny, but sad. T_T
Mgsrulz
post Feb 24 2008, 02:15 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Feb 24 2008, 01:57 PM)

Well, not really funny, but sad. T_T
well if it makes you feel any better;
hahahahahaha!!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
ihatemyguts
post Feb 24 2008, 02:18 PM

105 posts

to Sheep,
ouch, man, ouch laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Feb 24 2008, 07:38 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

To sheep, dun worry. I did that to my cousin brother before. hahahaha.

But most painful, when u tersilap rewrite ur own save, and u only have 1. Happened before...
TScowboy_bebop
post Feb 25 2008, 07:42 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Feb 24 2008, 07:38 PM)
To sheep, dun worry. I did that to my cousin brother before. hahahaha.

But most painful, when u tersilap rewrite ur own save, and u only have 1. Happened before...
yeah, worse if its game like commandos and youre like 60% in the mission

suddenly accidentally pressed "quick save" instead of "quick load"

ARRRRGHHHHHHH!!! cry.gif
maintenance
post Feb 25 2008, 12:36 PM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Feb 24 2008, 09:45 AM)
AHAHAHAHAHAHAhahaahha! laugh.gif

mine,

my 7 year old brother likes to play burnout at that time, it was burnout dominator.
he challenged me on road rage mode, he beats me! shocking.gif then,
my brother said "aahhhhh edi kalah dengan adik sendiri wakakkaka"
and then my big brother challenged my lil bro, he lost too laugh.gif
we kena pwn by our 7 year old brother
wha your brother darn ganas man.....

nickisthemost
post Feb 25 2008, 11:03 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(cowboy_bebop @ Feb 25 2008, 07:42 AM)

ARRRRGHHHHHHH!!!  cry.gif
lulz that happen all the time mate, when we are in danger we make mistakes lulz
Sheep319
post Feb 26 2008, 09:23 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Another funny moment (for me :/)

Was playing Pro Evolution Soccer on the PS1, my cousin was looking at me play, so I thought, hey, what harm can it make if I ask him to play.

He doesn't have any clue how to play, so I tell him how to tackle, slide tackle, shoot. That's about it.

So we played PES, 1st half, out of nowhere, he takes the ball, and shoots.

Goalkeeper holds on to the ball but the goalkeeper moves into the net, and GOAAAAAL! Goalkeeper still holding on to the ball and suddenly bah he falls into the net. My cousin was just smiling, and saying "Aik?"

I was all "WOI HOW YOU DO THAT" to him.
BurgaFlippinMan
post Feb 26 2008, 10:05 AM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(cowboy_bebop @ Feb 25 2008, 07:42 AM)

ARRRRGHHHHHHH!!!  cry.gif
That used to happen a bit more often in the days when devs liked to put F5 for quicksave and F6 for quickload...
gadgetfreq
post Feb 27 2008, 01:36 AM

21 posts

Story One: Circa 1992... Gaming session in my house. The usual ponteng friday prayer. Playing some sort of street figher on Micro Genius.

Fren 1 (Can do abokit@Hadoken).
Fren 2 (Newbie)

Fren 2: Jap...jap aku test ni...
Fren 1: (Doing hadoken like crazy)
Fren 2: Woi sabar la!!!
Fren 1: *Still doing the same...until he KO'ed Fren 1
Fren 2: PUNCH HIM IN THE FACE.
All hell break loose...hahahaha...The real streetfighter...

Fact: I can't stand playing ColdFear & Silent Hill in the night.
Fact: Play Doom (xbox) only in the afternoon with front door open. Hahaha
Fact: Play C&Conquer like kids playing toy soldier...Collect all the resources and buy all the stuff...organize it neatly...even the only thing that stand between "mission complete" is just 1 enemy soldier. After getting bored. Theres go the ion cannon for that 1 enemy...Boommmm
Fact: Sometimes got too emotional in game...Like Forza...in last lap...the 2nd and 3rd car kacau u...to stand between the lead car. God!!! If u guys in GTA...I will f***ing kill you.

Lakum
post Feb 27 2008, 02:27 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

1994...somewhere around Alor Setar, Kedah.

I was playing Street Fighter II (Champions Edition i think) at a game arcade. That time no token yet, use 20 cent to play. Making Sonic Boom while in the air until high enuf to cycle to 2nd and 3rd screen and grab enemy's shadow....suddenly..

Man: Woit, berenti. Kluaqkan IC...
Me: Alamak....
Man: Tak cukup umoq nih...bangun dan beratur...

Damn the game arcade was full of policeman that time and i didnt notice it. Too occupied....and i spend the afternoon at the police station making statement and receive some knocking on my head with hard note book.

My 1st "visit" to police station. I would not forgot the moment... I was fifteen. Age limit was 18 that time sweat.gif
sihumchai
post Feb 27 2008, 08:55 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(gadgetfreq @ Feb 27 2008, 01:36 AM)
Fren 2: Jap...jap aku test ni...
Fren 1: (Doing hadoken like crazy)
Fren 2: Woi sabar la!!!
Fren 1: *Still doing the same...until he KO'ed Fren 1
LOL. I remember this. Give no face until second round only tongue.gif Then draw, so can "extend" the length of the match laugh.gif

QUOTE(lakum)
I was playing Street Fighter II (Champions Edition i think) at a game arcade. That time no token yet, use 20 cent to play. Making Sonic Boom while in the air until high enuf to cycle to 2nd and 3rd screen and grab enemy's shadow....suddenly..

Damn the game arcade was full of policeman that time and i didnt notice it. Too occupied....and i spend the afternoon at the police station making statement and receive some knocking on my head with hard note book.

My 1st "visit" to police station. I would not forgot the moment... I was fifteen. Age limit was 18 that time

lol, good story. I think some of our forumers have been in the same boat as you before tongue.gif
maintenance
post Feb 27 2008, 11:53 AM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Feb 24 2008, 09:50 AM)
my 7year old cousin think he is a rocker...after finished one song he shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif smash the guitar sampai pecah shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

after that i ..........{too dngerous too tell}
how much was the damage?
lucky on ly guitar can buy back...

Gahleon
post Feb 27 2008, 01:35 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Feb 27 2008, 08:55 AM)
LOL. I remember this. Give no face until second round only tongue.gif Then draw, so can "extend" the length of the match laugh.gif

QUOTE(lakum)

My 1st "visit" to police station. I would not forgot the moment... I was fifteen. Age limit was 18 that time

lol, good story. I think some of our forumers have been in the same boat as you before tongue.gif
I also encounter before,play horse machine kena RM20,then police come KNN i have to give up the RM20 and run out from backdoor lol.Around 16 that time.
Nowdays was police tangkap kids at CC instead of arcade lol,my cousin kena view porn at CC suddenly police at behind,"eh adik,banyak shiok ho?"
We also usually play 3 rounds,like first round you win,second round let the other guy win.Then 3rd round only play serious.

This post has been edited by Gahleon: Feb 27 2008, 01:41 PM
darquarma
post Feb 28 2008, 01:10 AM

83 posts

Back in the Sega Genesis days I was watching my brother play the original Sonic game when we reached the level Spring Yard, which is basically a level where there are A LOT of springs, and Sonic rarely touched ground. He just bounces around.

So me and my bro started this joke where we'd immitate Sonic complaining about the bruises he'd be getting from the springing up and down, till one time we shouted: Alamak! Need the Tiger Balm! Sure get lumps one!

My grandma promptly ran into the hall with Tiger Balm in her hand, thinking that we injured ourselves.

It was a good laugh biggrin.gif

spicyfooty
post Feb 28 2008, 09:50 PM

359 posts

was playing COD4 Modern Warfare on PS3.
So I started split-screen multiplayer with my lil bro 10 years younger
kenak pwned (10-0)
Asked my cousin to join me, 2 VS 1
kenak pwned (10-0)
Asked another cousin to join me, 3 VS 1
kenak pwned (10-0)

oh man kids nowadays.....
kdin86
post Feb 29 2008, 03:15 AM

106 posts

rclxm9.gif playing fps shooting while the body moving left and right is quite norm....

tell u this,

my fren play cs that time,

when he tried to sneak throught a pillar or wall,he was sneaking himself instead of in the game i was loling like crazy watching him play...

another one is,

still the same person playing the same game,

when he try to jump his body also jump synchronizedly with the game,,, wakakakakak cool2.gif

how funny is that!
TScowboy_bebop
post Feb 29 2008, 01:29 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(kdin86 @ Feb 29 2008, 03:15 AM)
rclxm9.gif  playing fps shooting while the body moving left and right is quite norm....

tell u this,

my fren play cs that time,

when he tried to sneak throught a pillar or wall,he was sneaking himself instead of in the game i was loling like crazy watching him play...

another one is,

still the same person playing the same game,

when he try to jump his body also jump synchronizedly with the game,,, wakakakakak cool2.gif

how funny is that!
i think this is what inspired nintendo to create wii la hehehehe thumbup.gif
Sheep319
post Feb 29 2008, 10:10 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Another funny moment, PSOne.

There's a game called Digimon World (i bet most of you know it) and me and my cousin (who deleted my FF8 saved game ;_;) were playing it.

As most of you might know, on the Japanese version (Eng. version not out yet that time), when you interact with the Digimon, the character will say, "laki laki" or something like that to make the Digimon happy.

So I went over to my cousin's house and he was playing Digimon World with his brothers.

I still remember what he says to his brother that's holding the controller.

"LAKI LAKI KAN NYA! LAKI LAKI KAN NYA!" (refering to the Digimon)

His brother was like, "Hah. Apa benda laki laki?"

He got frustrated and he snatched the contoller away from his brother.

I couldn't resist to laugh.
gadgetfreq
post Mar 3 2008, 08:43 AM

21 posts

"gahleon: Nowdays was police tangkap kids at CC instead of arcade lol,my cousin kena view porn at CC suddenly police at behind,"eh adik,banyak shiok ho?"

LOL....busted!

i Still remember when playing porn puzzle game in the arcade...and lots of guy behind me stand to see me playing.... flet like super star for a moment..hahaha suddenly the porn picture turn to pig... and...lots of "Haiyooo" coming from behind..hahahah....sorry.
azarimy
post Mar 3 2008, 07:02 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Feb 26 2008, 06:27 PM)

My 1st "visit" to police station. I would not forgot the moment...  I was fifteen. Age limit was 18 that time sweat.gif
LOL!

i got similar story, but from the worst person u could ever imagine.

i was 16 and was waiting my turn for the only streetfighter console there, so i was playing raiden with another friend. then somebody grabbed my shoulder - hard. i turned around, and it was my dad.

i was supposed to attend a tuition class that day, and he went there to pay the fees, and found out i have not attended in 3 days LOL! somehow he went around kompleks PKNS and found me at the arcade at the bowling centre biggrin.gif. gila kena belasah that evening...
Lakum
post Mar 3 2008, 08:47 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Mar 3 2008, 07:02 PM)
LOL!

i got similar story, but from the worst person u could ever imagine.

i was 16 and was waiting my turn for the only streetfighter console there, so i was playing raiden with another friend. then somebody grabbed my shoulder - hard. i turned around, and it was my dad.

i was supposed to attend a tuition class that day, and he went there to pay the fees, and found out i have not attended in 3 days LOL! somehow he went around kompleks PKNS and found me at the arcade at the bowling centre biggrin.gif. gila kena belasah that evening...

Thats bad sweat.gif

Terrer la ur dad find u.... notworthy.gif

Kyoyagami
post Mar 3 2008, 09:55 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Ini sudah jadi Really Sad moments. tongue.gif
Lakum
post Mar 4 2008, 12:08 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 3 2008, 09:55 PM)
Ini sudah jadi Really Sad moments. tongue.gif

It was sad when its happened. But after few years, remembering those things....most of it will be funny tongue.gif

azarimy
post Mar 7 2008, 07:04 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Mar 3 2008, 12:47 PM)
Thats bad sweat.gif

Terrer la ur dad find u....  notworthy.gif
oh.. he knows i'm a gamer. and back then there were only two places with arcade games in shah alam: bowling at kompleks PKNS and nagasari snooker at section 6. and since the tuition centre is also in kompleks PKNS, the bowling was his first venture biggrin.gif. unfortunately kantoi there hehe.

and yes, to think about it again, it is funny. i'm a lecturer now, still a gamer, and married to a gamer as well biggrin.gif.
BlueBerry~
post Mar 7 2008, 07:21 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Feb 27 2008, 02:27 AM)

My 1st "visit" to police station. I would not forgot the moment...  I was fifteen. Age limit was 18 that time sweat.gif
Woah. My parents would have gone balistic if it was me.
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 12 2008, 10:33 AM

314 posts

After taking this picture, I went and hide all my RPGs in the closet...... rclxub.gif
Mido_Ban
post Mar 12 2008, 04:31 PM

224 posts

Last time when i playin cs 1 vs 1 with my friends and sitting beside him...

Him use 46 sniper:hey looks at my monitor,this guy look familiar.

Me use 31 mp5:yah looks very familiar that place.

Him use 46:fire a shot with his 46.

Me use 31 mp5:when i look back my monitor i found i been shot dead doh.gif

Now not so noob liao,now using knife to kill opponents.
S4PH
post Mar 13 2008, 04:59 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

now ps3 got sixaxis controller so we can move our body and hand as we all use 2 when first played 3d games hehehehe,even better WII
blinky_w
post Mar 13 2008, 08:11 PM

i think when it was on the 90's me and my couson was crazy bout fallout 2, and we couldn't get enuf of fallout 2 after we finish it.
then we came out with a weird weird idea by mixing board game (cluedo) with fallout 2 gameplay and also D&D gameplay.....

after playing for an hour, we look back and tell each other this game suckkkk...and we were like wat the hell ...let play again...
flex.gif

-------
most of my funny moment is from Monster hunter portable 1 & 2

it is my fren that he intro this god forsaken game to me and then i got addict. The first time he play i was watchin i asked him, so monster hunter only hunt monster? what else u got magic ? gun? or job system. my fren told me nothing...just a few weapon n hunt them. I was like .....uh....there is nothing just weapon to kill monster sound boring!!!
but then after a few try i got addicted... doh.gif

1 time i was playing alone in my college, i was hunting a dragon , i spend like hours of hours training just to kill that dragon. i can't remember how long it take me to kill that dragon, after a long battle with a swing of a sword i kill it.....i was so excited i jumped shouting YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS....the whole class was looking and my lecture ask me to come out n solve the problem in the white board...but still i can't solve the question in the white board..!!

This post has been edited by blinky_w: Mar 13 2008, 08:22 PM

0.0359sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:24 PM