AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V6), Will AMD alive??

afosz
post Feb 18 2008, 12:29 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Feb 18 2008, 10:43 AM)

I use Everest Ultimate to monitor my CPU temp.

For the 3GHz thing, you need to add more vcore. Maybe try 1.35v ?

To monitor full load temp, run Orthos and check the temp

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 18 2008, 11:47 AM)
Sebijik with my problem  sweat.gif

Edited : Just called Alphamatic, they asked me to straight go to there and change after lunch hour. Will they check the mobo there ? Suddenly can boot then mahfan pulak  sweat.gif
Suddenly can boot but didn't send the mobo yet ? Your mobo afraid kena tukar brows.gif
afosz
post Feb 18 2008, 01:35 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 18 2008, 01:23 PM)
Force is strong with this one. May the force be with us. flex.gif
May the FORCE ? drool.gif I smell somebody is calling me biggrin.gif

I'm currently OCing again. Bored and feel challenged with that 4400+ in the same house. Get higher GHz with 250fsb mad.gif
afosz
post Feb 18 2008, 01:53 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Feb 18 2008, 01:38 PM)
Bro, ur Mushkin Value Ram max stable OC is how much ?

Care to share the vdimm, clock and timing?
Last time with 2.81GHz I manage to get 703MHz with 5-5-5-15, vdimm 2.15v IINM. Wish to push some more but don't want to stress my PSU so much. Might end up burning it just like mizi blush.gif Still waiting for zuzu then only will try to 3GHz

Currently running with this flex.gif

This post has been edited by afosz: Feb 18 2008, 01:55 PM
afosz
post Feb 18 2008, 02:19 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Feb 18 2008, 02:03 PM)
That RAM capable of running 888Mhz 5-5-5-15-22-2T 2.1v ..  thumbup.gif  Try it ..

I run 2.4v for benchmarking also no problem .. BUT not recommended la..  sweat.gif
Really ar ? And I was about to change it to OCZ or something, but not HPRAM laa. No money sweat.gif If that's the case then duwan to change already rclxms.gif

But 2.4v quite high, afraid will toast my RAM and become kentang goreng or something
afosz
post Feb 18 2008, 03:13 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Feb 18 2008, 02:50 PM)
Don't know about ur chip..  sweat.gif

Yea.. Can cook hotdogs.. save gas..
888MHz really sweet numbers rclxms.gif

As long it is reachable 750-800MHz, seems find for me drool.gif
afosz
post Feb 18 2008, 08:07 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 18 2008, 04:58 PM)
Back ! Hello ! Yay ! Got my new motherboard ! Thanks to dblooi for guiding me for the RMA process notworthy.gif The damn part was just finding the place took me an hour plus to get there sesat abit. Upon reaching alphamatic, got one amoi greeting, and proceed to the counter, got one tudung-ed lady, after telling me the problem, she made a call, a pakcik came out and asked me whats wrong, I told him "motherboard ni rosak tak boleh on" and he went back into store room and take a new TA690G for me ! rclxm9.gif

Added on February 18, 2008, 5:01 pm

Blardy everytime about burnt psu mentioned my name malu la weyh  blush.gif That one 3.0ghz with cap ayam of coz laa haha. tongue.gif
Waa that easy ah to change mobo for RMA ? shocking.gif

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 18 2008, 05:41 PM)
Yesza ! Everything goes smoothly ! First post with the new mobo !

Aiyo the only thing u guys care is that amoi ya ! Owh btw, she's pretty but I couldnt bother about it as my mind only think about my mobo.

Now I switch everything inside my aircond room. Should say, chamber of torture flex.gif
Aiya mobo comes 1st eh ? Should be ah moi comes 1st lerr brows.gif Then only "What ? O yeah my mobo"
afosz
post Feb 20 2008, 07:51 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

@jackdante22: lame lame ! laugh.gif

Just go for 3.1GHz, then beat all three brows.gif
afosz
post Feb 20 2008, 08:02 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

haha .. thinking of getting 4400+, considering it is easy to reach 3GHz and less competition. Helping jackdante22 OCing his proc makes it looks so easy to score
afosz
post Feb 20 2008, 08:07 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 20 2008, 08:00 PM)
It wont go kaput that easy lorr. Afterall you already got what it needs - Hi end psu, hi end cooler, hi 4th floor apartment , semua hi. Try 3.1ghz with slightly higher vcore, I think can one.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 20, 2008, 8:01 pm

Just OC ram lorr. And later run spi 1m  brows.gif Then for record in database 32m
Aiya so lame .. no need to put laa the hi 4th floor. Lagi tggi duduk lagi sejuk ma temp cpu, lagi dekat dgn langit drool.gif

Run 32m much faster than Orthos. After all the requirement is 32m SuperPI or Orthos 1 hour. 32m SuperPI should be less than half an hour brows.gif

If I post 1 hour OCCT, will it be acceptable ?
afosz
post Feb 20 2008, 08:10 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 20 2008, 08:06 PM)
Less competition means ?  whistling.gif

Who said your brisby cannot go more than 3.0ghz, u never tried maa, later zeus came and enough watage lorr for 3.0ghz above  flex.gif
Later zuzu came hopefully my RAM won't hold back laa. But still cannot beat bro db lorr. At least 4400+ only 4 members so far, and jackdante22 is trying to reach to the top brows.gif

QUOTE(jackdante22 @ Feb 20 2008, 08:06 PM)
u want my 4400+? brows.gif i'll give u my proc+mushkin PSU for ur ZuZu soon to be. hahaha...
Not in a million years vmad.gif
afosz
post Feb 20 2008, 08:21 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(jackdante22 @ Feb 20 2008, 08:17 PM)
biggrin.gif. kidding only.

how about ur lapped x2 3600+lapped GeminII with my X2 4400+GeminII. also trade Delta fans with my super duper uber Evercool? haha...
X2 3600+ + lapped GeminII = X2 4400+ + GeminII sure can biggrin.gif But super duper uber Delta H fans with suk suk Evercool ? Not a chance blink.gif

C'mon stress for 3.1GHz or 3.2GHz before we go out

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 20 2008, 08:17 PM)
If ram is your bottleneck, what you have to do is go to 3rd room, there's a cm casing with 4x1gb OCZ there, take it out and put at yours. Kawtim  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah I like that. Or maybe I can wait a bit and 'have a look' on OCZ nVidia SLi Edition ? hmm.gif
afosz
post Feb 21 2008, 09:59 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

Phenom doesn't OC very well but does its benchmark shows pretty good result or no ?
afosz
post Feb 21 2008, 10:05 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 21 2008, 10:01 PM)
NO!!!.. lose to dual core proc
That's pretty much lame doh.gif

Is there any hope for Phenom X2 and tri-core ? Or assumption can be made based on Phenom X4, which those Phenoms may be pretty much the same as X4

- yay 1000th post - rclxm9.gif
afosz
post Feb 22 2008, 08:44 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

jackdante22 refresh 1st post everytime he logs in. Please update his result notworthy.gif
afosz
post Feb 22 2008, 02:33 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Feb 22 2008, 09:12 AM)
Who is him?
Database is it???

-pWs-
Ya ya the database on the 1st post flex.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=15752832

notworthy.gif
afosz
post Feb 22 2008, 03:02 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 22 2008, 02:52 PM)
i got a feeling that this thread are getting slower and less OCers..where have they all been?or is it juz my feeling??? hmm.gif
Nope, hate to admit it but it is true sweat.gif

Active OCers are mostly updated their database. Maybe still waiting for AM2+ to be release and watch their performances ?
afosz
post Feb 23 2008, 10:46 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

No more updates on database eventhough there are people who wish their names on the database ? Soon it will be about AM2/AM2+ talk, not overclocking thread anymore. Plus the checking the database is very difficult especially when the internet is very2 slow vmad.gif

Just my 2 cents icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by afosz: Feb 23 2008, 10:47 PM
afosz
post Feb 24 2008, 10:18 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 23 2008, 11:29 PM)
bro, be considerate lah... bro -pWs- is doin this volunteerily, he's not gonna monitor d thread 24/7. he did update regularly, imo he deserves more respect than any sifu here.  smile.gif

easiest way for him to keep track, u guys just pm him d latest result. to update db he need to go through every page. r u willin to do that?  rolleyes.gif
All AM2 sifu here deserve my respect. Without them I won't have the knowledge to OC notworthy.gif Previous post was posted on behalf of my friend. He bising2, next time I'll just ask him to PM (why didn't I think of that doh.gif )

On my next OC and if I wish to update my database, will 1 hour OCCT acceptable ?
afosz
post Feb 24 2008, 12:45 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Feb 24 2008, 10:52 AM)
Ermmm... hmm.gif
Ok...1 hour OCCT is acceptable for future entry. wink.gif

-pWs-
hehe thanks a lot notworthy.gif

Brisby max OC until 3.2GHz ? What about BE ? I see mostly only get 3GHz, don't want to push some more or cannot eh ? Feels like changing to BE drool.gif
afosz
post Feb 24 2008, 02:25 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Feb 24 2008, 01:41 PM)
I dun have nice cooler yet... Maybe when I own a over-killed ones brows.gif Here's come 3.6GHz drool.gif
You're currently using 5000+ BE eh ? Still cannot reach 3GHz with stock HSF ? What multiplier are you using ?

Try getting a good cooler, then super fan from AG brows.gif

0.0440sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:38 AM