Yamaha AVR Discussion Thread

sonyman
post Jul 27 2008, 01:24 PM

1,043 posts

hello, i wanna ask, looking for a av amp.

now, im eyeing on the onkyo 606, at 2999, for the moment. so which model of yamaha is in level with the onkyo 606 ?

sonyman
post Jul 29 2008, 08:19 PM

1,043 posts

maybe can give yammy a chance for audition. since the price per performance is about the same, infact cheaper in yammy, but onkyo builts looks more solid.

sonyman
post Jul 30 2008, 07:37 PM

1,043 posts

looks like onkyo is a little expensive. seems like i got to look at yamaha .

sonyman
post Sep 20 2008, 04:29 PM

1,043 posts

RV 663 i was quoted RM1750 cash, and 863 is at 2700 cash also, went shopping just now.

can the 663 compete with the onkyo 606? just wanna ask here, cause i look and see down to 2 brands that i probably be buying, marantz, a bit expensive, pioneer, it depends, unless there is a pioneer AV thread i can read about. i wonder.

and i presume V663 would cater for my ps3, BD, and also upscalling DVD players i intend for the future ? what do u guys think ..
sonyman
post Sep 26 2008, 11:30 AM

1,043 posts

i think the yamaha in terms of heat is much better. but outlooks and design i think onkyo is better.

but for me to choose i choose the most worth while one. probably a 663 or SR606 probably in the 6 series area.

sonyman
post Apr 3 2009, 08:27 PM

1,043 posts

whoa, now all the av amps come with HD decoding, so i dont need to get the asus HDMI sound card anymore, straight away go for the receiver,
sonyman
post May 24 2009, 04:09 PM

1,043 posts

not nice to say jump ship, we all wanna experience all brands and give our own review on it,,, every company has a chance to show something to us, if we hard core yammy only, then we are missing what other company can provide,

looks like for the moment 6003 is a best buy in the market, so those looking for one now can get one,
sound and vision magazine review it as a good buy, so must be something good lah,

This post has been edited by sonyman: May 24 2009, 04:34 PM
sonyman
post May 25 2009, 10:15 AM

1,043 posts

whats sky dragon ? i really dont know what u guys talking about ?

0.0427sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:33 AM