125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Yamaha AVR Discussion Thread

suitangi
post Aug 22 2008, 01:31 PM

27 posts

My colleague and I just came back from the Yamaha Sales. Everything is just like what Exarkun said. But I will update the prices that we have copied down. My colleague is yet to be back, so I will post later.

For those who aiming sale of 663 or 863, sorry to say that these models are not available, anyway, 663 is out os stock sweat.gif

We tried to get the stupid sales price list, but ***, they dont give out and they dont let us snap the copy on table.... mad.gif

htkaki
post Aug 22 2008, 01:55 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(Exarkun @ Aug 22 2008, 12:05 PM)
Just got back from the Yamaha Sale. Lots of Obsolete model. Example, RX-Vx61 range. And the RX-V1700.

However HTKAKI might be crying soon. Dude, how much did you buy your RX-V1800? They were selling that one for RM2,300. However they had like 2 units left when I arrived at 945am. And someone called to reserve the TWO UNITS. So kiasu wan!

Lots of RX-V861 still. The RX-Vx63 models are selling for 30-40% cheaper than retail. However the retail price is quite high. I'm sure we can get those prices at AV shops if bargain good enough. Note there are no RX-V663 for sale there. Even at full price. No stock. Others, like the RX-V363, RX-V463, RX-V563 got a few.

Sales guy there said that whatever is there will be on sale. If all finish early then they close sale earlier. So I think those considering going tomorrow might be dissapointed. Many buying the AVRs and speaker set.

Speaker set like the 125 series,  325 series and 525 series are going at 40-50% discount too. YST-SW215, YST-SW315 and YST-SW515 also there. However they have limited units for that. More on the YST-FSW150 and YST-FSW050.

Taikor, I think not only me. A few as well. But, it;s ok since not in big volume. Only 2 wink.gif

suitangi
post Aug 22 2008, 01:59 PM

27 posts

Ok, got the prices that my colleague and me written down. Basically, there are new and open (display) set. FYI, we didnt write all of them, so I may miss out some items that you guys interested,
Below are the prices after discounts.

AV receiver: (new - 20-40% cheaper than RRP with 1 yr wty) (open - 60% cheaper than RRP with 6 mths wty)

V3800 (new) - RM5,432 1 unit left

V1800 (new) - RM3,832 2 unit left. They opened one for testing when i asked. Wah, this V1800 dam syiok sial. Hand itchy to change leh.
V1800 (open) - RM2,395 they pu 2 unit on sales, but according to one of their staff, some guys whack liao.

V861 (new) - RM1,200 only a few units left

V563 (new) - RM2,723 a few units left. A lot of uncles i saw sapu these units with package (see below)
V563 (open) - RM1,145

V461 (new) - RM868 a lot of units there

Speakers (comes with F, C, S): Basically, all speakers package 50% and they are enw
NS525 - RM3,095
NS325 - RM2,495

AV Package (AVR + Speakers, but without sub)V563 + NS50F or NS8390 - RM2,723
there are V863 package, but didnt write them down as this package sold out liao.

Subwoofer (new - basically 30%-50% discount):
YST-FSW050 - RM356
YST-FSW100 - RM356
YST-SW015 - RM496
YST-SW215 - RM693
YSTRSW300 - RM1,043

Soundbar (I think 40% discount, but when I left only 1 unit YSP4000 left). So many ppl bought this, cos when i come, there were like 10 of them.

Well, there are others things like other subs, stereo players, speakers and AVR we didnt jot down the price. And yeah, they dont sell other things like DVD (except 1 that without HDMI and its 70% disc) or even IPOD dock sad.gif

Hope that the aboev info helps for you guys. Cheers thumbup.gif

gingerale
post Aug 22 2008, 02:11 PM

17 posts

I just came back from the Yamaha sale and bought myself a set of MCR-320 with subwoofer YST-FSW050 for RM1,550.00 (open unit). I liked the sound quality, and it sounds even better after the subwoofer was plugged in. The vocal and percussion sound is very clear and the speakers was the piano black design. Anyone out there got any feedback on this stereo unit (MCR-320) which I can might be interested to know?
Exarkun
post Aug 22 2008, 02:12 PM

175 posts

Great list Suitagi. smile.gif

Yeah, some missing from your list like the V1700 and V463 and V363. When I left at around 11am there were still alot of V861. So fast gone most aa?

I also wanted to snap a pic of the price list, but then when I was about to snap, an uncle put his V463 box on it. Sigh....

They had DVD player earlier. Those were taken up very fast. Sale supposed to open at 10AM but when I reached at 945AM, people already queing to pay the items they grabbed. So how early did they open??

The two V1800 were bought by ONE person. He came to collect the V1800 around 10:30AM.

This post has been edited by Exarkun: Aug 22 2008, 02:13 PM
s6xs9x
post Aug 22 2008, 02:17 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

SW515 is a grabber ... but i still think that velo does do a better job.. the 900M saovo sub was 19++, seem a pretty good bargain for those saovo supporters ... get them now and you'll be smiling away.

I got what I intended to buy didn't look at other items because the more you look at you'll end up buying diffrent things.

tomorrow there will still be units up for sale, no worries they will replenish the stocks .. but open units will be less.

Busy day today.
junchoon
post Aug 22 2008, 03:04 PM

411 posts

guys, thanks for the price update! smile.gif
htkaki
post Aug 22 2008, 03:49 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

RX-V1800 - RM3,832. Aint cheap lah. I got it for lower than this.
myqd
post Aug 22 2008, 03:54 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 22 2008, 03:49 PM)
how come opened and unopen price so so so much diff ?

V1800 (new) - RM3,832 V1800 (open) - RM2,395
suitangi
post Aug 22 2008, 03:58 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 22 2008, 03:49 PM)
Yeah I agree with our elite HTKaki tongue.gif . A&L quoted me much lower than Yamaha Sales price. I also found that certain items in the Yamaha Sales aren't that cheap lor eventhough after huge discounts like 50-60%. Maybe the RRP still the old price, thats why lol
gingerale
post Aug 22 2008, 03:59 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Aug 22 2008, 03:54 PM)
how come opened and unopen price so so so much diff ?

V1800 (new) - RM3,832 V1800 (open) - RM2,395
Hi myqd,

The open ones are only give 6 mths warranty and new will be 1 yr. The sales guy told me that it's either display sets or it's been sent to SIRIM for approval. Which I discovered the products are ok, although it's a opened unit.
suitangi
post Aug 22 2008, 04:18 PM

27 posts

Yeah gingerale is correct. However, the 2 cheap opened unit of V1800 is damn worth it imo. I personally didnt checked the condition cos the both unit kena sapu by someone just when the sales is open to public. This is confirmed by Exarkun.
s6xs9x
post Aug 22 2008, 04:24 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

second that
TSmpyw
post Aug 22 2008, 04:27 PM

3,603 posts

V861 at RM1.2k is a steal!!!!

can upscale your Astro with that !!!
htkaki
post Aug 22 2008, 04:35 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Elite mpyw, your 861 apa macam?
s6xs9x
post Aug 22 2008, 04:36 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

there's a lot of those .. i think the best was the rx2600 selling for 2.1K+
second are the 515 subs ....too bad my money is set for ps3
TSmpyw
post Aug 22 2008, 05:14 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 22 2008, 04:35 PM)
Elite mpyw, your 861 apa macam?
my 861 have to keep liao like that lor.....cannot sell means no upgrade for me cool2.gif

means....save money thumbup.gif thumbup.gif tongue.gif
Exarkun
post Aug 22 2008, 05:56 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(suitangi @ Aug 22 2008, 04:18 PM)
Yeah gingerale is correct. However, the 2 cheap opened unit of V1800 is damn worth it imo. I personally didnt checked the condition cos the both unit kena sapu by someone just when the sales is open to public. This is confirmed by Exarkun.
Saw the opened V1800 before the person who booked it came and cart it away. It's still damn immaculate!

Just a bit miffed to see someone booking it even before the Sale officially open. sad.gif

And yeah 861 got lots when I was there.

This post has been edited by Exarkun: Aug 22 2008, 05:58 PM
ronaldjoe
post Aug 22 2008, 06:49 PM

3,569 posts

Don't know much about AV stuffs.
But I got myself V463, 50F, P60 and SW315 from Yahama sales today...
Damage was RM3.5k doh.gif

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Aug 24 2008, 08:31 PM
arremie
post Aug 22 2008, 06:52 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

no ipod dock sad.gif

125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top