Garnier Light, Any positive or negative comments?

TSunizz
post Feb 16 2008, 12:48 AM, updated 18y ago

Just tried out Garnier Light sample pack bout 2 weeks ago and found it is quite nice so decided to continue using it and bought the full set skincare to yesterday
Today found that after using it over my cheek there is itchy and got some slight redness! Sometimes there are some whiteness thingy came out after applying the cream... sad.gif
Some ppl said that it is very nice but some said that it is too strong and is bad for skin
Any girls out there tried this product before or using it now?
Im planning to stop using it and change back to non-whitening products that wont harm my skin..if this really does!

This post has been edited by unizz: Feb 16 2008, 12:49 AM
mumeichan
post Feb 16 2008, 11:53 AM

4,152 posts

I do not use it frequently, but I find it really good. Never experienced any kind of skin irritation after using it. Probably you should consult a specialist as a precaution. For the whitening effect, not really sure either. I use it once in a while mainly to reduce darks spots on my face and as a mild sunscreen on days I will be out in the sun for long periods of time.
chosei
post Feb 16 2008, 09:11 PM

102 posts

yah.. i think the Garnier Light product is a bit strong.. coz after using it, my skin dried easily.. so i use it once a while only.. not that frequent..

This post has been edited by chosei: Feb 16 2008, 09:12 PM
cyndi1218
post Feb 23 2008, 01:10 PM

I used to be a big fan Garnier Light Cream. Nice smell and texture. My scars disappeared and my skin got brighter after using it for more than a month. Anyway, a few months later, my skin condition became really bad and now my skin is full of acne. I won't say that garnier is the product that makes my skin got bad because it might be other reasons that make my skin got worse. but my beautician said that lots of people with skin condition have been a user of Garnier before. Not sure how true is it though. My sister has clear and smooth skin but she has slight break outs after using their facial foam. Anyway, my friend's skin condition becomes better after using garnier. I guess it depends whether it suits your skin or not

This post has been edited by cyndi1218: Feb 23 2008, 01:12 PM
TSunizz
post Feb 23 2008, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(cyndi1218 @ Feb 23 2008, 01:10 PM)
I used to be a big fan Garnier Light Cream. Nice smell and texture. My scars disappeared and my skin got brighter after using it for more than a month. Anyway, a few months later, my skin condition became really bad and now my skin is full of acne. I won't say that garnier is the product that makes my skin got bad because it might be other reasons that make my skin got worse. but my beautician said that lots of people with skin condition have been a user of Garnier before. Not sure how true is it though. My sister has clear and smooth skin but she has slight break outs after using their facial foam. Anyway, my friend's skin condition becomes better after using garnier. I guess it depends whether it suits your skin or not
ya, for the first month i use the sample pack, really nice..
then after i bought n use the full set products, skin irritation starts..
now i stop using it, only once in awhile i will use the scrub facial wash.. sweat.gif

desire+e
post Feb 24 2008, 08:08 PM

19 posts

im using garnier light mosturiser as well as the facial foam. i find the facial foam not so nice to use but the mosturiser is the best. i used to have pimples n acne coming out aft i change my mosturiser and when i applied it at nite the next morning my face will be very oily n pimples start coming out but once i use this garnier mosturiser no pimples n my skin softer n smoother. maybe its bcuz of yr skin type thts y itchyness appear. try using product for hypo allergy sign on it. it's the best for sensitive skin...

TSunizz
post Feb 25 2008, 02:49 AM

i think i dun really have sensitive skin as garnier is the first product that makes my skin irritates..
guess my skin cant take it, maybe too strong.. so better stop using it..
so i use only garnier scrub wash once in a while
n already changed back to my previous skin care,estee and kose.. back to normal again luckily smile.gif
Karin
post Feb 28 2008, 06:47 PM

72 posts

how bout garnier skin moisturizer? any1 has any experience in using it??
QD_buyer
post Apr 6 2008, 12:00 PM

John and Paulâ„¢
2,047 posts

the whitening mask ok ah>
smellyocheese
post Apr 8 2008, 09:44 AM

Quack
2,599 posts

It does work in lightening skin tone but yeah, it leaves like a whitish residue when I applied it . I went back to my Himalaya moisturizer.

well, if it's causing skin irritations, definitely stop using it. And also avoid scrubbing. Whitening products in general are a little harsh on the skin.
rayanne
post Apr 8 2008, 03:12 PM

196 posts

yes.. choose wisely..
you may consider natural ingredients like rice enzymes exfoliant - daily microfoliant.. this is my way for brightenning instead of whitening~
afia_kirei
post Apr 8 2008, 09:04 PM

59 posts

i'm using garnier light cream currently and i find it quite useful. well, i recomend u to use the garnier mask. it's very relaxing. and ges what, it's only rm 5.90 for twise usage. very2 affordable.

0.0147sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:51 AM