stolen..., my camera gone...

TSfcbarcelona-my
post Feb 14 2008, 10:22 PM, updated 18y ago

1,109 posts

guyz..

my 350D + 580EX II stolen yesterday. so..if u gonna bought new flashgun..or 350D..pls inform me if the serial number are match or not

camera serial number : 3530704522

580exII serial number : 045311

i need to know the person who sell it. kindly call me at 017-3734538. thanx

p/s- oso gone my BG-E3..70-210F4..50mm f1.8II..CPL and ND filter..flash diffuser..kittylens..and minitrekker AW..
with most of receipt and warranty oso gone... its my 1st dslr camera..very sentimental value....... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

azmihamzah
post Feb 14 2008, 10:26 PM

I love Nikon
962 posts

innalillah...

setiap yg hidup akan kembali kepadaNya...

time to jump ship lor, but your camera has unique sentimental value. Loved the B&W pictures from it!
valho
post Feb 14 2008, 10:29 PM

4,967 posts

sorry to hear that fc, I know how much you love your 70-210 f/4. Hope you can get it back
TSfcbarcelona-my
post Feb 14 2008, 10:30 PM

1,109 posts

entire system gone...and just few minutes b4..someone poison me kaw kaw with d200 dark side...
goliath
post Feb 14 2008, 10:30 PM

5,532 posts

sorry to hear this.

details on how it got stolen please smile.gif
NasiLemakMan
post Feb 14 2008, 10:33 PM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

my condolences. That's probably a sign. Can you tell us how it was gone so some us could not repeat the mistake?

NewKid
post Feb 14 2008, 10:35 PM

296 posts

sad sad for you. how got stolen? maybe its time for 450D or a FF cam.
eagle.ng
post Feb 14 2008, 10:37 PM

585 posts

so sad to hear about... sad.gif
how can this happen? just share with us!
Hope you find it back soon!!!
ianho
post Feb 14 2008, 10:41 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

It's time for all of us to use that bak2u thingy that's installed in the mem card. Whenever the thief or new buyer plugs it into PC, it will locate where the camera is n all that. U guys shud go read about it.

http://bak2u.blogspot.com/

This post has been edited by ianho: Feb 14 2008, 10:41 PM
azmihamzah
post Feb 14 2008, 10:41 PM

I love Nikon
962 posts

maybe you can update the info in Stolen Digital Camera thread at ShutterAsia and PM.com as well.
eagle.ng
post Feb 14 2008, 10:47 PM

585 posts

inform canon service center as well. Give them your serial number.
They will call you once someone send that camera for service.
Good luck!!!
cjtune
post Feb 14 2008, 10:49 PM

Melancholic frog
3,544 posts

Did you make a report to Canon?
Maybe they keep a world-wide black list of stolen Canon gear.

Dunno why you want to keep the receipt and warranty card with the camera. Did you make copies?

I'm thinking you lost your gear due to a house break in.

goliath
post Feb 14 2008, 10:50 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Feb 14 2008, 10:47 PM)
inform canon service center as well. Give them your serial number.
They will call you once someone send that camera for service.
Good luck!!!

QUOTE(cjtune @ Feb 14 2008, 10:49 PM)
Did you make a report to Canon?
Maybe they keep a world-wide black list of stolen Canon gear.
I second that.. nod.gif
weileongz
post Feb 14 2008, 10:52 PM

Gaijin
947 posts

how to get stolen ?
SUSdgrebel
post Feb 14 2008, 10:54 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

where it got stolen?
wjie20
post Feb 14 2008, 11:03 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Feb 14 2008, 10:41 PM)
It's time for all of us to use that bak2u thingy that's installed in the mem card. Whenever the thief or new buyer plugs it into PC, it will locate where the camera is n all that. U guys shud go read about it.

http://bak2u.blogspot.com/
i dont see it... what mem card?

Added on February 14, 2008, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Feb 14 2008, 10:22 PM)
guyz..

my 350D + 580EX II stolen yesterday. so..if u gonna bought new flashgun..or 350D..pls inform me if the serial number are match or not

p/s- oso gone my BG-E3..70-210F4..50mm f1.8II..CPL and ND filter..flash diffuser..kittylens..and minitrekker AW..
with  most of receipt and warranty oso gone... its my 1st dslr camera..very sentimental value.......  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
sorry to hear on your lost. Please do let us know how it was stolen?

This post has been edited by wjie20: Feb 14 2008, 11:04 PM
./Hack-Fusion
post Feb 14 2008, 11:12 PM

1,111 posts

really sorry to heard such news happen..i so shocked.
ah_heng
post Feb 14 2008, 11:14 PM

505 posts

Haih... Sad to hear that and I understand how bad u could feel. I just got my Psp stolen as well together with my precious shure earphone!!! MTFCKSSAD@!#@$#
CutieLynette
post Feb 14 2008, 11:27 PM

214 posts

Oh no, FC. I'm SO sorry for your lost. If I lost my whole system I would go crazy!

Nevermind about the offer you tried to give me on your 70-210 F4. No worries. smile.gif

Hugs.
undazztood
post Feb 14 2008, 11:30 PM

true goodness is understood
991 posts

sorry to hear that,
house break in?
hornetEJ
post Feb 14 2008, 11:48 PM

648 posts

Sorry to hear that too fc. How did it happened?
vincent_audio
post Feb 15 2008, 01:48 AM

1,161 posts

sorry to hear that too, i'm also interested to know how did it happen
Shoot@M3
post Feb 15 2008, 01:52 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

Hope for the best for ya bro...good luck
sunakujiro^^
post Feb 15 2008, 01:54 AM

schutzstaffel
652 posts

I wonder how much the total lost is.

Where did this happen?
datto
post Feb 15 2008, 02:11 AM

a.k.a. datsun turbo
1,079 posts

sorry to hear that barca. Mind to share with us how did it happen? I almost carry my gears with me wherever I go except my house in hometown. I not dare to keep my gears in my house in KL. So everyday bring to work and keep in the locker.
DreamChaser
post Feb 15 2008, 02:22 AM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

OMG... sad news. sorry bro for the lost. hope you can recover it back.

ya, share the story of how it was stolen.

cry.gif
shockk
post Feb 15 2008, 02:39 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Feb 14 2008, 10:22 PM)
guyz..

with  most of receipt and warranty oso gone... its my 1st dslr camera..very sentimental value.......  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Sorry to hear that bro. Great loss there. sad.gif

QUOTE(datto @ Feb 15 2008, 02:11 AM)
sorry to hear that barca. Mind to share with us how did it happen? I almost carry my gears with me wherever I go except my house in hometown. I not dare to keep my gears in my house in KL. So everyday bring to work and keep in the locker.
same here. even go out for dinner short while, i will bring out my camera.
cheefai7
post Feb 15 2008, 03:19 AM

making coffee constantly
609 posts

Very sorry to hear that. Understand your feeling, hope you will recover soon...
arshad
post Feb 15 2008, 03:32 AM

Blessed
1,527 posts

Sorry to hear that bro. sad.gif
myjunk
post Feb 15 2008, 05:13 AM

3,446 posts

I'm gonna get my camera insured man. All these equipment are not cheap and losing them like FC did would certainly be very stressful.

piscesguy
post Feb 15 2008, 08:02 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

Any important pictures inside the camera? besure to remove the memory card everytime u don't use it.
ihsan_29
post Feb 15 2008, 08:35 AM

220 posts

really sorry to heard about it... sad.gif how did it happen?
kord
post Feb 15 2008, 08:35 AM

348 posts

Finally.. there is a thread bout this.. I'm glad u open this thread up fc. smile.gif
Anyway, friends.. fc inform me about this. he said that it was a house break ins..his whole gear lost as well as his lappy..
Hope u guys are under lookout especially when someone offers to sell stuffs as in fc's signature.. For most of the stuffs (350d body, kitlens, bge3, 580ex), i think it might be quite difficult to guess if its stolen stuffs if it were in the market/online sale.. but the thing that u can always lookout for is that 70-210f4 lens which i think is quite rare now..

fc.. sabar jelah.. and yes... pls dun jump system my friend... go for 5d.. hehe.. biggrin.gif
shinchan^^
post Feb 15 2008, 09:24 AM

K66
21,256 posts

maybe fate tells u to upgrade to a semi pro series / switching brand
SUSTheVoIP
post Feb 15 2008, 09:33 AM

Super General
5,793 posts

Sorry to hear that brother... blush.gif
SUSgogo2
post Feb 15 2008, 09:42 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Feel bad for you bro. Hope that you can recover back ur stuff.
asrolsani
post Feb 15 2008, 09:51 AM

169 posts

shocked!!
have you made police report?
wahh... nowadays, so many house breaking la...
even afraid to put valuable thing at home....

ps: my condolences to fc...
kord
post Feb 15 2008, 09:59 AM

348 posts

just an advice, bring all of ur valuables to ur office or wherever u go.
as for me, i bring all of my camera gears to my office.. each and everyday.. weekends, i bring them back home.. even when i'm sleeping at nite, i keep them in my bedroom and lock the door.. basically, the camera gears has become a part of me.. in addition to my wallet, phones and my IC of cos.. hehe.. wink.gif
weileongz
post Feb 15 2008, 10:41 AM

Gaijin
947 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 15 2008, 09:24 AM)
maybe fate tells u to upgrade to a semi pro series / switching brand
man , dont said like this , he is so sad now ...
goldfries
post Feb 15 2008, 11:04 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

ok guys, no stupid comments like "time to switch sides" or "it's a sign to switch sides". you wouldn't like it when people say those things when you lost your gears, would you?

anyway I'm going to start a thread for Stolen Items. since many people buy used parts. never know la.

Added on February 15, 2008, 11:09 am

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/631855

OK! here it is.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Feb 15 2008, 11:09 AM
kord
post Feb 15 2008, 12:09 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 15 2008, 11:04 AM)
ok guys, no stupid comments like "time to switch sides" or "it's a sign to switch sides". you wouldn't like it when people say those things when you lost your gears, would you?

anyway I'm going to start a thread for Stolen Items. since many people buy used parts. never know la.

Added on February 15, 2008, 11:09 am

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/631855

OK! here it is.
good move goldfries.. thumbup.gif

but anyway, i think the info of where/location of the item was stolen also need to be mentioned in addition to the info of the items stolen.

just my 1cents.. wink.gif
datto
post Feb 15 2008, 12:56 PM

a.k.a. datsun turbo
1,079 posts

QUOTE(kord @ Feb 15 2008, 09:59 AM)
just an advice, bring all of ur valuables to ur office or wherever u go.
as for me, i bring all of my camera gears to my office.. each and everyday.. weekends, i bring them back home.. even when i'm sleeping at nite, i keep them in my bedroom and lock the door.. basically, the camera gears has become a part of me.. in addition to my wallet, phones and my IC of cos.. hehe.. wink.gif
yeah. 'gears become a part of us' is the idea. Even if you bring out for dinner or something, make sure you don't just keep them inside your car. When you are in LRT or walk on the street with your gears, always be more alert. I only dare to keep my gears in my house at hometown which is armed with alarm system when I'm out.
sherdil
post Feb 17 2008, 01:53 AM

Knowledge the key to Heaven
1,571 posts

Added on February 17, 2008, 2:01 amVery sorry to hear about your losses.
Having said that,the only way to safeguard
you expensive equipment is to make sure you
never leave it alone in the first place,even for
a second.

Thieves have become so bold and are using sophisticated
homing devices that they will never break into an empty car.

They know there is something valuable inside,as they cannot afford to guess!.

Your CMOS battery either in a Laptop,Camera,etc will provide them the
answers...that there is something valuable.

Of course keeping a safe in the house would be a good idea,but you would need
a Good Safe,and these are expensive.

But sometimes no matter how careful we are, we could never tell.

Maybe getting your equipment insured would be a good idea for those with
expensive equipment!.

Cheers

This post has been edited by sherdil: Feb 17 2008, 02:03 AM
kelvinyam
post Feb 17 2008, 08:06 AM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

Many times I heard that thieves have device to check/detect if there's any electrical/electronic devices on car. But I've never seen such a device before. I wonder if such device really exist or it's just a pure speculation?

There are so many electronic/electrical devices in a car: Radio, battery, ECU, etc and I do not see how the so call detector can differentiate these devices base on the wave (if it really can be picked up).
cjtune
post Feb 17 2008, 12:09 PM

Melancholic frog
3,544 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Feb 17 2008, 08:06 AM)
Many times I heard that thieves have device to check/detect if there's any electrical/electronic devices on car. But I've never seen such a device before. I wonder if such device really exist or it's just a pure speculation?

There are so many electronic/electrical devices in a car: Radio, battery, ECU, etc and I do not see how the so call detector can differentiate these devices base on the wave (if it really can be picked up).
Yeah, plus the fact that no such device has been seized by police anywhere in the world before...

I think the thieves are expert scouts, ie. they stake around parking lots observing the interior of a car and try to notice any thing that might tell that the owner is an IT worker and/or has a high probability of having a laptop in the car. Anyways, a laptop bag on a seat is a no-brainer... or, maybe they might stake out near a place where IT workers work at, and then it's easy to identify which cars parked there has an owner that carries around a laptop.

If there is such a detection device, I'm not sure if it is picking up signals from Li-ion batteries. That's the only component that a laptop has freakin' lots of, compared to other electronics that's natively in a car.

themanwithnoname
post Feb 17 2008, 03:06 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

Sorry for ur loss TS..

Bro n sister.
We should use an inexpensive bag ( from those chap ayams ) to cover the expensive dslr bags(crumpler..etc..etc..) to hide the things underneath it. got this idea from a forummer who show how his dslr bag look like in one of the forum. The thief might have stalked u goin for outing then targeted the victim house or car. Even i can detect u carrying ur gadgets if u wear a branded dslr bags from miles away. tongue.gif .

If inside the house, maybe u can store ur precious things somewhere that is unreachable by normal reachage. smile.gif , or putting an alarm system at ur gadgets.
shockk
post Feb 17 2008, 06:16 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Feb 17 2008, 08:06 AM)

The device has been confirmed by our police and has been shown in the news on TV as well, IIANM.
cjtune
post Feb 17 2008, 10:25 PM

Melancholic frog
3,544 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Feb 17 2008, 06:16 PM)
The device has been confirmed by our police and has been shown in the news on TV as well, IIANM.
Source please?

0.0262sec    0.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:54 PM