123 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

LYN Gaming Wheels & Racing Thread, Moderno triple LCD cockpit!

shirley_andy
post Apr 7 2014, 01:16 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Apr 6 2014, 02:40 PM)

- was also thinking between whether I should run a single monitor or three monitor setup.  Wonder if PS3 supports multi display?  Is it a good idea to run multi display, in your opinion?  I mean, how immersive is the gameplay and whether will it make one nauseous after awhile?

Need to do your own research on whether console support triple screen as I'm not sure as well.

My advise is, getting a screen positioned as close as possible behind the steering wheel is more important than having triple screen, of course if u can bring it as close as possible and at the same time have triple screen then that's ideal. Cuz there's no point having a large monitor or 3 screens places far away. I've seen time and time again people(especially those racing with cockpit) have their monitor so far away(mainly due to the design of the cockpit and monitor stand). It completely ruin the potential immersion available to be experienced.

Anyway its great to have 3 screen and I doubt it can cause nauseousness, but as many have proven before, 3 screens may be more provide more immersion but it rarely contribute to faster laptimes, in some cases might even make you a lil' slower when initially not used to it.
kuntakinte
post Apr 7 2014, 10:26 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Apr 7 2014, 01:16 AM)
Need to do your own research on whether console support triple screen as I'm not sure as well.

My advise is, getting a screen positioned as close as possible behind the steering wheel is more important than having triple screen, of course if u can bring it as close as possible and at the same time have triple screen then that's ideal. Cuz there's no point having a large monitor or 3 screens places far away. I've seen time and time again people(especially those racing with cockpit) have their monitor so far away(mainly due to the design of the cockpit and monitor stand). It completely ruin the potential immersion available to be experienced.

Anyway its great to have 3 screen and I doubt it can cause nauseousness, but as many have proven before, 3 screens may be more provide more immersion but it rarely contribute to faster laptimes, in some cases might even make you a lil' slower when initially not used to it.
Thanks for the great tip. Distance between wheel and display should be shortened. Roger that! Cheers
kuntakinte
post Apr 8 2014, 12:07 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Apr 6 2014, 10:10 PM)
Btw, found a very affordable racing cockpit vendor from Singapore

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...8827&hl=Cockpit

http://tech-city.myshopify.com/

Will probably be getting the GT2 set from them rather than the Apiga

Anyone keen on a group buy and nego for better price?
Got the GT1 cockpit series from them

For the equivalent of rm 1300++ including shipping, I'm getting
- full cockpit frame
- integrated screen mount for up to 52 inch flat tv
- faux leather racing seat
- gear shift mount
- frame wheels

Best deal around by far, now just have to wait 3 weeks for shipment to arrive

Comparatively, the Apiga ap2 was quoted at Rm1900 without integrated screen mount, frame wheels and only fabric seats
shirley_andy
post Apr 8 2014, 09:30 AM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Apr 8 2014, 12:07 AM)
Got the GT1 cockpit series from them

For the equivalent of rm 1300++ including shipping, I'm getting
- full cockpit frame
- integrated screen mount for up to 52 inch flat tv
- faux leather racing seat
- gear shift mount
- frame wheels 

Best deal around by far, now just have to wait 3 weeks for shipment to arrive

Comparatively, the Apiga ap2 was quoted at Rm1900 without integrated screen mount, frame wheels and only fabric seats
Good deal bro thumbup.gif
jaykay4540
post Jun 3 2014, 10:47 PM

65 posts

Parking. Good info.
TSmaranello55
post Jun 5 2014, 01:40 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(inthedark @ Jan 5 2014, 05:15 PM)
Anybody know where to buy this sequential shifter for G27 like this one?

Or anybody know how to DIY the shifter? will appreciate if u all got the manuals to do it. biggrin.gif
Fanatec released one

http://eu.fanatec.com/index.php?route=prod...&product_id=702
jaykay4540
post Jun 6 2014, 02:19 PM

65 posts

my steering no giving any response.
hope it is a power supply problem.

if i want to buy the power cord, what is the spec of it?
same as laptop power chord?
thanks!

edit: got the spec. but still dont know where to get new one.

This post has been edited by jaykay4540: Jun 6 2014, 03:43 PM
TSmaranello55
post Jun 6 2014, 05:07 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(jaykay4540 @ Jun 6 2014, 02:19 PM)
my steering no giving any response.
hope it is a power supply problem.

if i want to buy the power cord, what is the spec of it?
same as laptop power chord?
thanks!

edit: got the spec. but still dont know where to get new one.
if ure in KL, u can go jalan pasar
jaykay4540
post Jun 6 2014, 06:05 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jun 6 2014, 05:07 PM)
if ure in KL, u can go jalan pasar
aih. not familiar with kl.
TSmaranello55
post Jun 7 2014, 10:58 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(jaykay4540 @ Jun 6 2014, 06:05 PM)
aih. not familiar with kl.
where u fr bro? I can get it for u and post them over. But if its still under warranty, better take it back to the shop
jaykay4540
post Jun 8 2014, 05:35 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jun 7 2014, 10:58 PM)
where u fr bro? I can get it for u and post them over. But if its still under warranty, better take it back to the shop
Pmed you.
jaykay4540
post Jun 16 2014, 05:02 PM

65 posts

aaah.
still cant calibrate my brain with the wheel.

Uncle Ron
post Jun 18 2014, 11:06 AM

477 posts

Hi, wanna ask suggestion for a budget steering wheel? Hope someone can help me... smile.gif
shirley_andy
post Jun 19 2014, 12:37 AM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(Uncle Ron @ Jun 18 2014, 11:06 AM)
Hi, wanna ask suggestion for a budget steering wheel? Hope someone can help me... smile.gif
Logitech DFGT is a solid budget wheel smile.gif
Uncle Ron
post Jun 19 2014, 09:53 AM

477 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jun 19 2014, 12:37 AM)
Logitech DFGT is a solid budget wheel smile.gif
Owh, thanks bro for ur suggestion but can i know which shop can i find this Logitech DFGT & how much? drool.gif
TSmaranello55
post Jun 24 2014, 01:31 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(jaykay4540 @ Jun 16 2014, 05:02 PM)
aaah.
still cant calibrate my brain with the wheel.
wut happen???

QUOTE(Uncle Ron @ Jun 19 2014, 09:53 AM)
Owh, thanks bro for ur suggestion but can i know which shop can i find this Logitech DFGT & how much?  drool.gif
in Lowyat Plaza or DigiMall in PJ shud be around rm500 now. slightly more expensive than last time.
jaykay4540
post Jun 24 2014, 02:17 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jun 24 2014, 01:31 PM)
wut happen???

haha before this play only with keyboard.
just that i still dont get use to control with wheel.

what other games that got full use of clutch?
for now i only play grid 2 that must use the clutch.

TSmaranello55
post Jun 24 2014, 02:34 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(jaykay4540 @ Jun 24 2014, 02:17 PM)
haha before this play only with keyboard.
just that i still dont get use to control with wheel.

what other games that got full use of clutch?
for now i only play grid 2 that must use the clutch.
not sure abt that. i thnk in most cases u can on and off autoclutch.
Uncle Ron
post Jun 24 2014, 04:25 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jun 24 2014, 01:31 PM)
wut happen???
in Lowyat Plaza or DigiMall in PJ shud be around rm500 now. slightly more expensive than last time.
Woh, Rm500??? shocking.gif Not so budget i think... sweat.gif
jaykay4540
post Jun 29 2014, 05:35 AM

65 posts

Rfactor 2 oso can change gear without clutch.
Autoclutch disabled adi.

123 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:17 PM