4) do good business
How to become a millionaire before 30?, Anyone experienced before? Share please!
Mar 30 2008, 09:30 AM
675 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Heaven |
you left out one more
4) do good business |
Mar 30 2008, 08:09 PM
dear jongkolkhoo, how do you define something good? heh heh perhaps i should've used the term "profitable business" instead. anyway, i quite agree with nicholaschan's definition. at the end of the day, i just meant one route to getting wealthy would be running your own business with good returns. |
Apr 1 2008, 11:32 AM
hey, you should read richard branson's biography
that guy has the time to build big businesses, chase girls (the girl run away to the air port also he still chase her and bring her back to live in his boat), even broke world records by attempting to travel around the world in an air balloon... now he's even going into space traveling. it's not like he was rich, and then he had time to enjoy himself. it's just that he always took the time out to live life too anyway, read the book! |
Apr 2 2008, 09:18 AM
ah, see? so many people with general ideas on how you should think and what you should not do, good what this thread.
just want to add that ... imho, you don't have to think so hard one lah. klang got one bak kut teh uncle, sell dodgy bak kut teh but outside the shop got three black Mercedes, uncle say all cars also pay finish installment already. my mom's friend sell vegetable only at the market, now can even branch out to packaging vegetables and selling to supermarkets. i think should be quite well off, the kids all go overseas to study, they go holiday overseas and stay in bungalow in gated community. |
Apr 3 2008, 10:39 PM
JV with some of your peers, go buy land at north port. Don't have to build anything, people will rent the space from you to store cargo.
Also pay attention to Port Klang, heard CM wants to investigate some lands there |
Apr 3 2008, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(wheimeng @ Apr 3 2008, 10:40 PM) hahaha you mean the free trade zone? uhhh you think fed govt would let them to take over? hmm i never bought land before, it seems like such high risk parking so much money there, but in this case, can consider, although you have to do most of the work because my work load is heavy. do you wanna JV with me to buy one there then? i'm not sure if they're going to lelong the land at PK or not, i have to listen listen again first u__u |
Apr 3 2008, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Apr 3 2008, 10:49 PM) i would like 2 invest share more than land... yeah! but share price is like ... kinda like gambling caz if u said those day...can caz the land price is damn cheap...while now is damn exp... therefore...do research in share market... then invest... just my 2 cent... because malaysians like to simply throw share heard a rumor, then will throw share... heard a rumor then will buy share... or are you talking about investing in overseas forex? like in blue chips? |
Apr 4 2008, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(Adri@n @ Apr 4 2008, 01:25 PM) Can engineers start their own business oso? here's some trivia for you - the first person to coin the term "manager" is an engineer Coz frm what i have heard, most of d engineers works for companies... you can be anything you want to be ler. i know this indon guy come here and even set up his own construction business, not highly educated some more. so many years already, he didn't close shop also. now even building show house. |
Apr 14 2008, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Apr 14 2008, 02:51 AM) wodenus, i concur. warren buffett doesn't even own a handphone and stays in a terrace house.<<To retire and live "like a millionaire" you will need at least ten million.>> Wrong!!! I know many millionaires. And, they live a very FRUGAL lifestyle. In fact, many of them live a more FRUGAL lifestyle than typical upper middle income people. Dreamer |
Apr 16 2008, 09:58 PM
the thread is awesome, talk so long already still got thing to talk
you can be anything you want to be. if you want to be a millionare before 30, you can. doesn't mean you fail if you don't achieve it though. our late uncle lim only succeeded in his late 40s or early 50s. yeah it's true some rich guys lead very frugal lifestyles. remember that star newspaper article on this estate uncle who goes around wearing white singlets and a newspaper hat? every year they turn him away when he wants to pay his taxes thinking he's very poor. |
May 26 2008, 11:48 AM
May 26 2008, 12:20 PM
May 26 2008, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(jasontoh @ May 26 2008, 02:02 PM) They will ask you to sign a prenup first. So unless you fulfill the requirement in the prenup, you won't be getting a single cent after marry already, write a book : 'how i married a responsible and loving millionaire' by labu kecil. sell for a million bucks. OR 'my life after marrying a responsible and loving millionaire' This post has been edited by map: May 26 2008, 03:17 PM |
May 27 2008, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(clawhammer @ May 27 2008, 12:45 AM) There's always exception and money changes many people, not men but also women. Of course you wouldn't see it because even if those successful ones have another woman, they wouldn't share it out. If the wife don't know, what makes you think other people like you or myself know? that's why i say... write best seller |
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:38 AM |