TFTM 2 @ summer 2009? drool.gif
samus_ng
post Feb 17 2008, 10:15 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(m4xspeed @ Feb 17 2008, 10:05 PM)
when is Summer 2009..?  rolleyes.gif

another great hit in 2009... icon_rolleyes.gif
June-August,exciting months of more TF excitement and more scalpers too brows.gif

samus_ng
post Feb 17 2008, 11:00 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Feb 17 2008, 10:56 PM)
omg..this TFA is really nice agree with iman..

die la..means .....maggie mee for 5 months!
No need eat maggi mee lah, just start cutting down on spending right now and save up your $$$. By June, can complete the line with maximum satisfactory and peace biggrin.gif
samus_ng
post Feb 17 2008, 11:57 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Feb 17 2008, 11:08 PM)
cut down...spending...how la..

i wannan finish my Macross collection TFA...MP series...OMG...
die le

That's why, you can start giving up one of the lines to pursue the others biggrin.gif That's what i'm doing, I'm giving up Encore cry.gif

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 17 2008, 11:09 PM)
no need until june i now already bankcrupt, today get GC megatron and Comm. soundwave.
bro nice haul rclxms.gif

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 17 2008, 11:24 PM)
not easy as u think dude. especially for married man. coz they not only spending for themselves but their families too. later after election summore where everything's price gonna rise. it will be one hell of a plan to come up with just to make our money last. but anyway, u're right too. must cutting down on spending. more suitable word is, spend wisely on ur TF. don't buy every TF, buy only what u like with good price.  thumbup.gif
Oh alright it must be pretty damn hard. sweat.gif I feel like completing Transformers Universe and Transformers Animated lines, but at the rate I'm going, how to find the resources leh? sad.gif Cracking my head day and night cool.gif

Added on February 17, 2008, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(UNDICI @ Feb 17 2008, 11:28 PM)
oi samus.. u only spend on makan and transport je.. havent mix dat 1 with

bayar apartment rent, electric and water lagi tongue.gif
By the time I have to bayar apartment rent, electric and water, think I'll have to sell all my TFs XD

This post has been edited by samus_ng: Feb 17 2008, 11:59 PM
samus_ng
post Feb 18 2008, 04:50 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(JonC @ Feb 18 2008, 03:13 PM)
eh if next tt... got any good Samaritans can burn the episodes for me ah?  cry.gif no net access at home and no BT allowed in office.  cry.gif
Cannot watch on Youtube meh? hmm.gif
samus_ng
post Feb 18 2008, 05:33 PM

258 posts

Guys great news. Confirm MP04 restock rclxms.gif Coming around... now? nod.gif
samus_ng
post Feb 18 2008, 05:40 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(JonC @ Feb 18 2008, 05:37 PM)
Unless u share some ang pow $$$ with me  tongue.gif  i doubt i can afford to get it since it'll be easily priced around 1k or more.  cry.gif

bro... Restock lah, by TakTom themselves smile.gif It'll be priced from RM600-RM750.

QUOTE(m4xspeed @ Feb 18 2008, 05:37 PM)
what do u mean restock?? got source? blush.gif

www.tfsource.com
It's coming during March, can't wait to cycle back with that black box laugh.gif

samus_ng
post Feb 18 2008, 05:52 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(JonC @ Feb 18 2008, 05:42 PM)
Yeah baby! Come to papa.  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  If this is true i dun have to break my piggie bank and bid for the Mp01 at crazy prices in ebay.  drool.gif

It will be cheaper than any MP01 available on ebay right now. smile.gif

QUOTE(m4xspeed @ Feb 18 2008, 05:42 PM)
if that the case, I also want to have one.. provided it is enough stock in here cool2.gif

Added on February 18, 2008, 5:44 pm biggrin.gif  didn't realize that have to place order online... blush.gif

Dude if restock, memang all our favourite shops like Toyworkers and Toywiz will get it also lah biggrin.gif What for get online? lol

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 18 2008, 05:47 PM)
sympathy for u man. hope u get well soon. wah, sakit perut still can scout for TF meh? hehe  whistling.gif
yup. those pills really worked. eat now, 'flush' soon.
laica's pc got infected by boyarque's perverted mind.
yeahhh. my college mate kena already. he save some of his 'private' thingy with his gf and later send his pc for repair. the shop technician upload it to the net. ouch. 
My gf bought for me at UK. if i'm not mistaken RM90++.
soon samus, soon. guys, get ur money ready.
hopefully it'll stay at that price. i've heard it will even reach up to RM 1k. i'm crossing my finger now.  sweat.gif

AWon't reach 1K lah, like I said earlier, its a restock by TakaraTomy, they won't raise the price by the hundreds compared to the first batch MP01 lah. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(CheeZai @ Feb 18 2008, 05:48 PM)
huh...samus..u sure or nop...
based from the source, and my confidence yes it's true brows.gif Come on, it's been rumoured for too long already, about time it's announced right? laugh.gif
samus_ng
post Feb 18 2008, 05:54 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 18 2008, 05:51 PM)
auntie lenny is it?

Everywhere also will get, just like every other MP restock by TakTom. source here lah www.tfsource.com

Added on February 18, 2008, 5:55 pm
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 18 2008, 05:53 PM)
i dun think it will be priced at 700...c who brings it in...then prepare to pay additional rm200-300 then the SRP...hahaha
They can't do that, if they can't do it to the Alternators restocks and MP05 restocks, they can't do it for MP04 bro.

This post has been edited by samus_ng: Feb 18 2008, 05:55 PM
samus_ng
post Feb 18 2008, 06:03 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(JonC @ Feb 18 2008, 05:55 PM)
samus.... you make me so happy next tt in A&W i belanja you beer.... root beer.  laugh.gif
I'm just as happy now. Next TT sessions we have a toast to all MP04 owners haha

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 18 2008, 05:55 PM)
there are defoe the main importer who brings this 1 in.

Added on February 18, 2008, 5:57 pm

if so it is good...if not knowing the price of mp01 and mp02 and being OP as a popular collectible mkt price would be readjusted...

pure mkt forces...if they dont do this they are at price position loss...hahaha

bear in mind MP05 is a newer release mould...
Erm....... why have to think negatively? Must think POSITIVE!!! tongue.gif What you said is true though, make us all wanna cry.gif
samus_ng
post Feb 18 2008, 06:05 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 18 2008, 06:04 PM)
shops are not the ones m worried...the main importer...surely there would be 1 person taking full access to these collectibles...

and to add salt to the pain...price adjustments by toy shop...
Bro main importer is Hasbro Malaysia lah, you see those cartons the MP05 and MP06 stocks are shipped in, all by Hasbro MY sweat.gif
samus_ng
post Feb 18 2008, 06:10 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 18 2008, 06:05 PM)
m a risk adverse type...but prepare for worst case scenario...and counter react = boycott...
Well, I believe that if one thinks positive, everything turns out right biggrin.gif Should someone think negatively, bad things are likely to happen. I'm gonna post this in the Toywiz forum and report the pricing, so that Steven as well as customers are assured of the real pricing. smile.gif
samus_ng
post Feb 18 2008, 06:14 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Feb 18 2008, 06:10 PM)
basically, 1 thingis puzzling me...
why got 2 versions, Mint Box and C9 box?
as i understand, this aint re-issue...
but, whats with the Mint Box n C9 box anyway? hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Well if you observe MP stocks, due to the big box, many of them end up having dented boxes after shipping. I'm guessing that the C10 ones are stocks that arrived nicely and C9 are those with dents. smile.gif

samus_ng
post Feb 18 2008, 06:31 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Feb 18 2008, 06:18 PM)
u c..
MP05 and MP06 are 2 different cases if u wanna compare with MP04...
why am i saying this?
1st, MP05 is a re-issue...
2nd, MP06 is new batch..
meaning, new in production....
everything comes hot from the factory....
off course hasbro malaysia will have them for the 1st 2 waves as they already got wholesalers buying from em, well, these specialty toy shop some of us frequently visits...
as for the MP04, from what i understand, source from the link u posted, i doubt this are "fresh" stock...
its graded Mint and C9...
leftover stocks..
we're not sure how long since the last production date of the MP04, my bet is, its more than 2 years...
c the price..
last time, anyone with MP04, how much is the price?
how much is the RP for takara MP01?

Bro the MP05s are not reissues lah, it's restocks. smile.gif For MP06, yes they're all hot from the factory.I am very certain these are fresh stocks, please don't let that "Mint/C9" statement put us down. Last time MP04 RM550 can get, MP01 around RM300 also got.

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 18 2008, 06:19 PM)
the suitable meaning is, the C10 are for collectors who prefer their MP-04 MISB like neosan and the C9 and below are for collectors who like to molest their MP-04 like boyarque. hehe.  brows.gif
Boyarque since he rape so bad rather just buy the KO one haha.
http://www.toywizard.net/forum/index.php/topic,58.0.html
Posted. icon_rolleyes.gif
samus_ng
post Feb 18 2008, 06:40 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(m4xspeed @ Feb 18 2008, 06:34 PM)
wahhh samus really dig it huh... u certainly have a bright future in TF.. rclxms.gif
Actually no one needs a degree to have fun with this hobby, everything is very straight forward. biggrin.gif Restock, means cheap, nuff said.
samus_ng
post Feb 18 2008, 07:01 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Feb 18 2008, 06:42 PM)
no 1 rule of a retail business..
either u sell em perfect or dont sell at all...
by meaning, any tear or dents are treated as damage or rejects even if its only the packaging...
u dont go to jusco asking " ada tak optimus prime yang kotak kemek sikit?"...
i'm not saying dont buy em...
you think Tak/Tom will sell 2 versions of MP04 to wholesalers ah?
if company really does that, i'll bet everyone wanna buy the "kemek sikit" version...
Nolah bro, check out their MP05 pre order page, http://tfsource.com/Reissues/MP-05%20Megat...20Megatron.html
Read this particular line "Price: $93.95 C9 Box, $96.95 Mint Box"
This is exactly the same case as MP04, a lot of MPs ship with dented boxes and of course are sold at cheaper prices. Trust me I always go lepak at places like Toywiz, when they have a MP06/MP05 with a dented box, it will be discounted of RM20-RM30. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(m4xspeed @ Feb 18 2008, 06:44 PM)
i think we have just wait n see right... yeah u'right there mate.. all u need a little passion and lots of research... flex.gif
Most importantly, have fun! biggrin.gif
samus_ng
post Feb 18 2008, 08:12 PM

258 posts

Nope, it's yours? tongue.gif
samus_ng
post Feb 18 2008, 08:26 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(phantomzone @ Feb 18 2008, 08:18 PM)
mine? ahahaha impossible  laugh.gif
ah ic, ur room is better than tat isn't it  brows.gif
Hell NO! What were you thinking? lol tongue.gif
samus_ng
post Feb 18 2008, 08:35 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 18 2008, 08:05 PM)
Toywiz got forum wan geh meh?? blink.gif What's the URL?? unsure.gif

http://www.toywizard.net/forum/index.php
here it is.

QUOTE(madstone @ Feb 18 2008, 08:28 PM)
Anyone?? Please...HASBLOW my friend, HASBLOW  laugh.gif ..BUT worth itYeahh....toy shops have to pay for the license, their quality etc etc
that's y it's kinda expensive BUT worth it
No it's Hasblow-job brows.gif

samus_ng
post Feb 18 2008, 08:53 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 18 2008, 08:41 PM)
My Goodness. what happen to samus?  shocking.gif  he's already been fully infected by boyarque's perverted mind. later samus will spam more TF perverted version pic.  ohmy.gif

Boyarque's power is amazing isn't it? brows.gif

QUOTE(madstone @ Feb 18 2008, 08:45 PM)
Oh no!
I'm not responsible with this act  shakehead.gif  ohmy.gif
Dude don't worry, all the blames on Boyarque tongue.gif

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:50 PM