Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> campuszone

duncan880409
post Feb 12 2008, 10:49 PM


Like Working in My Lab ^^
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,677

Joined: May 2007
From: KT/UTM Skudai



can i know hot to activate campuszone d?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
UnCleHenG
post Feb 12 2008, 11:05 PM


On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 654

Joined: Dec 2004
From: Taiping, Perak


QUOTE
To activate the special campuszone rates, existing Hotlink customers who are students in the participating institutions can SMS their university/ college location code and their student identification number to 24663.


source: http://www.maxis.com.my/mmc/index.asp?fuse....view&recID=231
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
duncan880409
post Feb 12 2008, 11:06 PM


Like Working in My Lab ^^
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,677

Joined: May 2007
From: KT/UTM Skudai



omg, tis i wan do d, i cant get it, i remember need press *1XX# de
i forget de xx number
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
David83
post Feb 12 2008, 11:07 PM


Witch Doctor
Group Icon
Group: Elite
Posts: 35,797

Joined: Jan 2003
From: New Tristram
I thought it has been rebranded to Hotlink Zone?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
duncan880409
post Feb 12 2008, 11:14 PM


Like Working in My Lab ^^
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,677

Joined: May 2007
From: KT/UTM Skudai



i dunno, anyone can teach?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
David83
post Feb 12 2008, 11:26 PM


Witch Doctor
Group Icon
Group: Elite
Posts: 35,797

Joined: Jan 2003
From: New Tristram
QUOTE(duncan880409 @ Feb 12 2008, 11:14 PM)
i dunno, anyone can teach?
*
Go to the URL that UnCleHenG posted.

I believed that there's short code for you to do the registration.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aspire2oo6
post Feb 12 2008, 11:28 PM


Banned
*********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 34,596

Joined: Oct 2006


but its good when in campus zone all calls are 15cents and sms 1 cent
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
David83
post Feb 12 2008, 11:31 PM


Witch Doctor
Group Icon
Group: Elite
Posts: 35,797

Joined: Jan 2003
From: New Tristram
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 12 2008, 11:28 PM)
but its good when in campus zone all calls are 15cents and sms 1 cent
*
Yes, that's the idea behind it. DiGi's community zone requires no registration.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
duncan880409
post Feb 12 2008, 11:33 PM


Like Working in My Lab ^^
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,677

Joined: May 2007
From: KT/UTM Skudai



ya, but wat the code, i send msg to 24663, sending failed..
lol
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
David83
post Feb 12 2008, 11:36 PM


Witch Doctor
Group Icon
Group: Elite
Posts: 35,797

Joined: Jan 2003
From: New Tristram
QUOTE(duncan880409 @ Feb 12 2008, 11:33 PM)
ya, but wat the code, i send msg to 24663, sending failed..
lol
*
Kindly refer to this URL instead:

http://www.hotlink.com.my/web/portal/hotli...link_Zone_SA_en

Campuszone has been rebranded to Hotlink Zone.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aspire2oo6
post Feb 13 2008, 12:07 AM


Banned
*********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 34,596

Joined: Oct 2006


QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 12 2008, 11:31 PM)
Yes, that's the idea behind it. DiGi's community zone requires no registration.
*
it requires you to pay RM5
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
duncan880409
post Feb 28 2008, 09:11 AM


Like Working in My Lab ^^
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,677

Joined: May 2007
From: KT/UTM Skudai



lol, campuszone lie ppl, cant be use but can activate
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
uhlaw
post Feb 28 2008, 09:30 AM


-[L]aw -
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,522

Joined: Nov 2005
From: Criminal Underworld


QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 13 2008, 12:07 AM)
it requires you to pay RM5
*
Need to pay RM5 for DiGi's community zone? i never think i have paid that before.. sweat.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
David83
post Feb 28 2008, 10:59 AM


Witch Doctor
Group Icon
Group: Elite
Posts: 35,797

Joined: Jan 2003
From: New Tristram
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Feb 28 2008, 09:30 AM)
Need to pay RM5 for DiGi's community zone? i never think i have paid that before.. sweat.gif
*
DiGi Community Zone is FOC.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
uhlaw
post Feb 28 2008, 11:23 AM


-[L]aw -
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,522

Joined: Nov 2005
From: Criminal Underworld


QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 28 2008, 10:59 AM)
DiGi Community Zone is FOC.
*
For more info:

http://www.digi.com.my/prepaid/why_prepaid...ity.do?page=faq
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
David83
post Feb 28 2008, 11:51 AM


Witch Doctor
Group Icon
Group: Elite
Posts: 35,797

Joined: Jan 2003
From: New Tristram
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Feb 28 2008, 11:23 AM)
I'm correct right:

Do I have to pay any activation / monthly fee in order to use this service?
No, there are no activation/monthly fee for required for this service.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
uhlaw
post Feb 28 2008, 02:13 PM


-[L]aw -
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,522

Joined: Nov 2005
From: Criminal Underworld


QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 28 2008, 11:51 AM)
I'm correct right:

Do I have to pay any activation / monthly fee in order to use this service?
No, there are no activation/monthly fee for required for this service. 
*
Yea, u are right sifu notworthy.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2008, 06:34 PM


Banned
*********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 34,596

Joined: Oct 2006


Sorry my mistake i thought it was something else.

Digi more cooler all campus zone auto activate. Hotlink in the other hand u need register and be in 1 selected zone.

I been using hotlink campus zone for quite sometime now
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SiuYi
post Mar 12 2008, 06:48 PM


*Squeeck!*
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,476

Joined: May 2007
From: Kuching,Serdang UPM
digi campus community FOC and auto activate.
however activation needed for hotlink campus zone.it exists..and sux when making call to other hotlink numbers...jumping digits
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2008, 06:57 PM


Banned
*********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 34,596

Joined: Oct 2006


QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 12 2008, 06:48 PM)
digi campus community FOC and auto activate.
however activation needed for hotlink campus zone.it exists..and sux when making call to other hotlink numbers...jumping digits
*
What does jumping digits means?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Darkmage12
post Mar 12 2008, 07:19 PM


shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 16,848

Joined: Jan 2003

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 12 2008, 06:48 PM)
digi campus community FOC and auto activate.
however activation needed for hotlink campus zone.it exists..and sux when making call to other hotlink numbers...jumping digits
*
hotlink campus zone not every campus got right?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jerangkungliar
post Mar 12 2008, 11:35 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: New Member
Posts: 50

Joined: Nov 2007



every month my credit still have balance...very cheap using campus zone
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
duncan880409
post Mar 20 2008, 07:24 PM


Like Working in My Lab ^^
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,677

Joined: May 2007
From: KT/UTM Skudai



now cant use i thought
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
David83
post Mar 20 2008, 10:44 PM


Witch Doctor
Group Icon
Group: Elite
Posts: 35,797

Joined: Jan 2003
From: New Tristram
QUOTE(duncan880409 @ Mar 20 2008, 07:24 PM)
now cant use i thought
*
Why cannot use? Any particular reason?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shazzmania
post Mar 20 2008, 11:03 PM


RR3
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 639

Joined: May 2007
From: the eye of the tornado
nottingham malaysia isnt listed there sad.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
duncan880409
post Mar 21 2008, 02:24 AM


Like Working in My Lab ^^
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,677

Joined: May 2007
From: KT/UTM Skudai



QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 20 2008, 10:44 PM)
Why cannot use? Any particular reason?
*
i activate d so many time, eat 1 ringgit but all normal rate chaarged
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SiuYi
post Mar 21 2008, 12:31 PM


*Squeeck!*
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,476

Joined: May 2007
From: Kuching,Serdang UPM
Darkmage12
yup.only selected campus only.if im not wrong u can refer it at the official website as well.

Darkmage12
there's a method of activating..sumting like *128*x#..i juz cant remember wat the X digit is..haha.yup...first few times u cant activate it..somehow..i feel like not every local U do have campuszones..especially the branches..main campus confirm got la.

add-on: info about campuszone.

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Mar 21 2008, 12:34 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
duncan880409
post Mar 21 2008, 01:38 PM


Like Working in My Lab ^^
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,677

Joined: May 2007
From: KT/UTM Skudai



QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 21 2008, 12:31 PM)
Darkmage12
yup.only selected campus only.if im not wrong u can refer it at the official website as well.

Darkmage12
there's a method of activating..sumting like *128*x#..i juz cant remember wat the X digit is..haha.yup...first few times u cant activate it..somehow..i feel like not every local U do have campuszones..especially the branches..main campus confirm got la.

add-on: info about campuszone.
*
yea, utm probably can..
but mine want it makan money but still normal rate aply
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SiuYi
post Mar 21 2008, 02:07 PM


*Squeeck!*
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,476

Joined: May 2007
From: Kuching,Serdang UPM
duncan880409
u try the shortcut key to activate it ka?lastime i tried 5 times baru can activate..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
duncan880409
post Mar 21 2008, 02:18 PM


Like Working in My Lab ^^
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,677

Joined: May 2007
From: KT/UTM Skudai



wat u mean by shortcut key?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eXPeri3nc3
post Mar 21 2008, 02:19 PM


It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 9,255

Joined: Aug 2005
From: PwC RAS IA Team Status: 1+3+3=7



QUOTE(shazzmania @ Mar 20 2008, 11:03 PM)
nottingham malaysia isnt listed there sad.gif
*
I called them a year ago, and they say it's not available. sad.gif
1 Year later still don't have... Sigh.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SiuYi
post Mar 21 2008, 02:47 PM


*Squeeck!*
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,476

Joined: May 2007
From: Kuching,Serdang UPM
duncan880409
*118*???#
check in the official website.haha.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
duncan880409
post Mar 21 2008, 04:35 PM


Like Working in My Lab ^^
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,677

Joined: May 2007
From: KT/UTM Skudai



QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 21 2008, 02:47 PM)
duncan880409
*118*???#
check in the official website.haha.
*
ya, *118#code* i know like this.. i tyr like tis lo
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wjfong
post Mar 23 2008, 04:06 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 68

Joined: Jun 2005
this serice's still available??wow...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aspire2oo6
post Mar 23 2008, 04:40 PM


Banned
*********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 34,596

Joined: Oct 2006


really? unavailable? Lucky i have it

but really very cheap lo 1cent to all maxis/hotlink and 15cent to all maxis/hotlink
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SiuYi
post Mar 23 2008, 09:45 PM


*Squeeck!*
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,476

Joined: May 2007
From: Kuching,Serdang UPM
aspire2oo6
its available.the poster from hotlink is stil attaching the busstops in my campus.eventualy its the big wallpaper type where they attach it at the bus stop for ppl to stick notices..haha.so..if they din take down, means its avaible lor..its a bugging process to activate it..

owh btw!!activate it during office hours!baru remember..haha
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aspire2oo6
post Mar 23 2008, 10:46 PM


Banned
*********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 34,596

Joined: Oct 2006


i remember when i saw it on hotlink site i straight away apply i remember need send a code+ your college code. I got it activated right away. Yea i remember when i activate it was about 11pm.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
david890701
post Apr 3 2008, 08:03 AM


-
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,152

Joined: Mar 2006


Everybody i've been using this for almost 9 months now the campuszone. But these few days its not working. U can easily identify it by when u call u'll hear a very loud beep before the dial tone.

Do i need to reactivate ?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
duncan880409
post Apr 3 2008, 09:08 AM


Like Working in My Lab ^^
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,677

Joined: May 2007
From: KT/UTM Skudai



yaya,same with me, i also cant use for 1 mth d..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SiuYi
post Apr 3 2008, 11:04 AM


*Squeeck!*
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,476

Joined: May 2007
From: Kuching,Serdang UPM
duncan880409
either ur campus not under the promo?im stil with campuszone.upm serdang here.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
duncan880409
post Apr 5 2008, 05:33 AM


Like Working in My Lab ^^
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,677

Joined: May 2007
From: KT/UTM Skudai



got, my fren wan oso got the beep mine before this got, now no
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SiuYi
post Apr 5 2008, 10:16 AM


*Squeeck!*
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,476

Joined: May 2007
From: Kuching,Serdang UPM
duncan880409
they stop the contract with ur campus?er..maybe kua..anyway, campuszone realy bad..line trip owas.beter if it don have such prob.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aspire2oo6
post Apr 5 2008, 03:13 PM


Banned
*********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 34,596

Joined: Oct 2006


still got beep from my side

my place campus zone no problem
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
JY.
post Apr 5 2008, 08:11 PM


Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,535

Joined: Oct 2006


No beep for my campus zone now...Don know why...but the rate is still campus zone rate if not mistaken....
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SiuYi
post Apr 6 2008, 10:10 AM


*Squeeck!*
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,476

Joined: May 2007
From: Kuching,Serdang UPM
JY.
beep is when there is a chance for ur line to jump to other numbers.considering the last digit of the number u dial.if it does not beep, the telco had juz upgraded ur service, no jumping lines anymore.

wat is jumping line?
when u dial to 0123456789, eventualy there is a chance for it to jump over to any number counting from 0123456780-0123456788.then, u got a stranger answering ur call.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
david890701
post Apr 6 2008, 10:10 AM


-
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,152

Joined: Mar 2006


mine at MMU campus zone got problem d. Anyone can teach me how to activate again?

Without campuszone rate my usage became 2 times more faster than normal.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
JY.
post Apr 6 2008, 10:59 AM


Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,535

Joined: Oct 2006


QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 6 2008, 10:10 AM)
JY.
beep is when there is a chance for ur line to jump to other numbers.considering the last digit of the number u dial.if it does not beep, the telco had juz upgraded ur service, no jumping lines anymore.

wat is jumping line?
when u dial to 0123456789, eventualy there is a chance for it to jump over to any number counting from 0123456780-0123456788.then, u got a stranger answering ur call.
*
wow, thanks for ur explanation, i never know about that. About the jumping line, i already pissed off with that. When this 1st happened to me, i was calling my gf, then suddenly an indian man answer, i think u can understand my feeling. sweat.gif Glad to know maxis had upgraded the service, hope no more jumping line happen.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aspire2oo6
post Apr 6 2008, 12:14 PM


Banned
*********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 34,596

Joined: Oct 2006


QUOTE(JY. @ Apr 6 2008, 10:59 AM)
wow, thanks for ur explanation, i never know about that. About the jumping line, i already pissed off with that. When this 1st happened to me, i was calling my gf, then suddenly an indian man answer, i think u can understand my feeling. sweat.gif Glad to know maxis had upgraded the service, hope no more jumping line happen.
*
i had that before in campuszone. I call this person obviously its him but suddenly someone else pick up and same wrong number
So can anyone active campus zone anymore?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SiuYi
post Apr 6 2008, 07:20 PM


*Squeeck!*
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,476

Joined: May 2007
From: Kuching,Serdang UPM
david890701
use the activation key *118#..if not wrong..do it during office hours.but by chances..

JY.
even its cheap in campus..but imagine if thats ur last call for emergency..tiba tiba jump to other damn num..duh..its annoying...however u can avoid it by some techniques:
1. call the number onces and before any ringtone, hang it.call the 2nd time.
2. sms will be safer.
3. insert the number by key in, dont use the phonebook.after key in, wait a while before u press the call button.

however it wont be a 100% effective, but i found it will reduce the chances to jump.gudluck.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aspire2oo6
post Apr 6 2008, 09:19 PM


Banned
*********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 34,596

Joined: Oct 2006


i only had jumping line once. So its not really a huge problem
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
david890701
post Apr 12 2008, 11:42 PM


-
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,152

Joined: Mar 2006


QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 6 2008, 07:20 PM)
david890701
use the activation key *118#..if not wrong..do it during office hours.but by chances..

JY.
even its cheap in campus..but imagine if thats ur last call for emergency..tiba tiba jump to other damn num..duh..its annoying...however u can avoid it by some techniques:
1. call the number onces and before any ringtone, hang it.call the 2nd time.
2. sms will be safer.
3. insert the number by key in, dont use the phonebook.after key in, wait a while before u press the call button.

however it wont be a 100% effective, but i found it will reduce the chances to jump.gudluck.
*
just tat i dont rmbr the code after *118# lol . anywhere i can find that info?

Did my application finished? I dont get the beep anymore lol


Added on April 12, 2008, 11:46 pmbtw i found this


Berita baik buat semua pengguna Hotlink!Promosi terbaru daripada Hotlink iaitu "CampusZone" yang diperkenalkan pada awal bulan ini sememangnya akan jmemberi penjimatan kepada semua pelajar2 universiti dan kolej2 di Malaysia.So,nak tau lagi?klik read more....

Campuszone nie akan member penjimatan dari segi kadar panggilan dan sms buat semua pelajar2 yang belajar di IPT yang mengambil bahagian.Dengan kadar panggilan hanya 15sen/minit dan 1sen/sms pasti membuat anda semua :-D.
CampusZone Rates
Talk Plan (Maxis to MAxis)

*Panggilan
Caj Biasa Caj CampusZone
39 Sen 30sen(Peak),15sen(Off-Peak)
*Sms
Caj Biasa Caj CampusZone
10sen 5sen

Sms Plan (Maxis to Maxis)

*Panggilan
Caj Biasa Caj CampusZone
50 sen 40 sen (peak) & 25 sen (off-peak)
*Sms
Caj Biasa Caj CampusZone
5 sen 1 sen

Syarat-Syarat
*Diaktifkan selepas 24jam dan akan diberitahu melalui SMS
*Setiap SMS yang dihantar ke 24663 akan dicaj RM1. Baki kredit hendaklah sekurang-kurangnya RM1.
*Hanya di IPT yang mengambil bahagian

Cara Mengaktifkan CampusZone
- Taip ACTIVATE CZ <kod lokasi="lokasi">
- Tekan 'Send' ke 24663

Universiti/Kolej yang Mengambil Bahagian
1 Universiti Malaya | Kod: UM
2 Universiti Putra Malaysia | Kod: UPM
3 Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia | Kod: UKM
4 Universiti Teknologi Malaysia | Kod: UTM
5 Universiti Sains Malaysia | Kod: USM
6 Universiti Utara Malaysia | Kod: UUM
7 Universiti Malaysia Sarawak | Kod: UNIMAS
8 Multimedia Universiti | Kod: MMU
9 Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman | Kod: UTAR
10 KDU College | Kod: KDU
11 INTI College Malaysia | Kod: INTI
12 Nilai International College | Kod: NILAI
13 INTI College Subang Jaya | Kod: INTISJ
14 Taylor's College | Kod: TCSJ
15 Metropolitan College | Kod: METRO
16 Monash University Malaysia |Kod: MONASH
17 Sunway University College | Kod: SUNWAY
18 The One Academy of Communication Design | Kod: TOA
19 KBU International College | Kod: KBU
20 Universiti Tun Abdul Razak |Kod: UNITAR


*List terkini boleh didapati di website Hotlink.

Untuk maklumat terkini mengenai promosi ini..kunjungi Hotlink.</kod>

This post has been edited by david890701: Apr 12 2008, 11:46 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
JY.
post Apr 13 2008, 11:16 AM


Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,535

Joined: Oct 2006


QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 6 2008, 07:20 PM)
david890701
use the activation key *118#..if not wrong..do it during office hours.but by chances..

JY.
even its cheap in campus..but imagine if thats ur last call for emergency..tiba tiba jump to other damn num..duh..its annoying...however u can avoid it by some techniques:
1. call the number onces and before any ringtone, hang it.call the 2nd time.
2. sms will be safer.
3. insert the number by key in, dont use the phonebook.after key in, wait a while before u press the call button.

however it wont be a 100% effective, but i found it will reduce the chances to jump.gudluck.
*
oic, thanks for the tips...But now, i've changed to HAPPY....wakaka rclxms.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Che'Noize
post Apr 13 2008, 11:50 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 20

Joined: Apr 2008


UiTM Kedah is not in Campus Zone list!!!! How sad.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SiuYi
post Apr 13 2008, 01:04 PM


*Squeeck!*
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,476

Joined: May 2007
From: Kuching,Serdang UPM
Che'Noize
UiTM mostly is not listed in the list.however there is other studd like xpax universiti..er..consider campus promo,rit?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aspire2oo6
post Apr 13 2008, 02:56 PM


Banned
*********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 34,596

Joined: Oct 2006


i wanna confirm if i am in campus zone all sms are 1 cent but calls are 30cents for peak 7am to 7pm and offpeak 15cents 7pm to 7 am right?

hotlink kinda hide this offer like not encourage ppl to notice it

MAXIS TO MAXIS ONLY

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 13 2008, 02:56 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ali2um
post Apr 15 2008, 09:11 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 151

Joined: Dec 2007
From: PJ Hilton



still available?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SiuYi
post Apr 15 2008, 02:09 PM


*Squeeck!*
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,476

Joined: May 2007
From: Kuching,Serdang UPM
aspire2oo6
actualy till now, hotlink owaz offer their promo within their line range..within 012/017 lines only...if other lines..would be normal charges..i think all telco promo are like this..(except for Happy-more to a service than promo for it.)

ali2um
yes.,im still smsing within the campus to all my 012/017 fren only 1cents..for calls..seldom got jump line prob anymore...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chia4chun
post Apr 28 2008, 06:16 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 1

Joined: Mar 2008


QUOTE(duncan880409 @ Feb 28 2008, 09:11 AM)
lol, campuszone lie ppl, cant be use but can activate
*
erm...u cn go to http://www.hotlink.com.my/web/portal/hotli..._en/3533_en_web
take a look...
there is an code for campus zone...
*118*2xx#
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
duncan880409
post Apr 28 2008, 06:58 PM


Like Working in My Lab ^^
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,677

Joined: May 2007
From: KT/UTM Skudai



QUOTE(chia4chun @ Apr 28 2008, 06:16 PM)
erm...u cn go to http://www.hotlink.com.my/web/portal/hotli..._en/3533_en_web
take a look...
there is an code for campus zone...
*118*2xx#
*
lolz, i activated 6 times d ler, still no 1 time can use lagi, same to my coursemates as well


Added on April 28, 2008, 7:00 pm
QUOTE(chia4chun @ Apr 28 2008, 06:16 PM)
erm...u cn go to http://www.hotlink.com.my/web/portal/hotli..._en/3533_en_web
take a look...
there is an code for campus zone...
*118*2xx#
*
lolz, i activated 6 times d ler, still no 1 time can use lagi, same to my coursemates as well, utm ma, 218.. lol

This post has been edited by duncan880409: Apr 28 2008, 07:00 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
epool86
post Sep 21 2008, 01:13 AM


Celcom Fan
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,159

Joined: Sep 2008
From: Malaysia



huhu, old thread.. here is campus zone rates. but im not sure if there are any mistake, please let me know..

user posted image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bb-Piggie
post Sep 21 2008, 03:47 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 59

Joined: Mar 2008


good comparison table thumbup.gif
celcom seems like the cheapest~
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aspire2oo6
post Sep 21 2008, 03:59 AM


Banned
*********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 34,596

Joined: Oct 2006


yea celcom seems to be the cheapest flat rate to other networks too.
Then comes digi then hotlink

Most expensive still hotlink


Added on September 21, 2008, 4:00 amwhat does it means by special numbers?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 21 2008, 04:00 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
genesiskirov
post Sep 21 2008, 09:38 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 458

Joined: Jul 2008
From: London Rail System Status:Deleting Account



UOX is still d best campus pack ever
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
szaku89
post Sep 21 2008, 11:13 AM


Amazing Z
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 904

Joined: Jul 2008
From: Kajang & Mentakab


QUOTE(genesiskirov @ Sep 21 2008, 09:38 AM)
UOX is still d best campus pack ever
*
Haha, yeah yeah !! Come , lets all hail UOX!!!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aspire2oo6
post Sep 21 2008, 11:15 AM


Banned
*********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 34,596

Joined: Oct 2006


QUOTE(genesiskirov @ Sep 21 2008, 09:38 AM)
UOX is still d best campus pack ever
*
wei Ms Genesiskirov you have a dispute in the dispute case
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Bb-Piggie
post Sep 21 2008, 10:22 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 59

Joined: Mar 2008


QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 21 2008, 04:00 AM)
what does it means by special numbers?
*
special numbers means thos num in the list of active 10 n 8 pax..
but digi dun hv the fnf for D campus.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Bb-Piggie: Sep 21 2008, 10:23 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.1010sec    1.13    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th April 2014 - 02:45 AM