I came to know from a friend who live in Arkansas , US and he said the Single Storey house is less than RM 150K . Although its a remote area but you get to see a lot of wilderness and streams.
Would you buy your retirement home elsewhere if its cheaper than in Malaysia.
I discover that Most Developer in Malaysia had jack up the property price because of this. In the Development plan when they develop an area, they have to take into consideration(must be the Govt Regulated Special NEP LAw) to built low cost apartment or house to those special privilege retards . All these cost will later be absorb by the non bumiputera in the purchase of the new project. Even the cheapest property now is RM 200K to RM 300K in remote area. Even this remote area, the place you call home is so dirty and polluted with noise from socialy ill mat rempit and hooligans .
Try look around every new project and you will notice some of the new low cost apartment will be built. Even in Penang , the E&O properties in tanjung Tokong have a few block of low cost apartment and single storey landed houses locating near to the luxurios property in Penang. What an eye sore to see this people around when you turn into those Bungalows.
Lets discuss overseas properties which we can call Home Sweet Home when we retires.
This post has been edited by hackwire: Feb 12 2008, 10:44 PM
Overseas Property much cheaper., Developer Built low cost, we pay for it.
Feb 12 2008, 10:40 PM, updated 18y ago
0.0166sec