iPhone upgrade to official 1.1.4 using iTunes, Simple guide, no headaches :)

jetkiat
post Feb 12 2008, 04:10 PM

367 posts

uncle..
any idea how to downgrade back....
when i try restore on itunes...it will giv us error 1....zzzZZzzzz

restore to 1.1.3 ok...but try restore to 1.1.1 or 1.1..2 totaly cant lah...

This post has been edited by jetkiat: Feb 12 2008, 04:17 PM
jetkiat
post Feb 12 2008, 04:36 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(lordsharingan @ Feb 12 2008, 04:29 PM)
i thought if i upgrade via itunes my bl will be upgraded also?
no leh...mine 1 still 0402...zzz
any idea ah..
jetkiat
post Feb 12 2008, 07:01 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Feb 12 2008, 05:35 PM)
if u restore in iTunes and get error 1xxx message it's ok. Boot the uPhone using iBrickr 0.91 and then u r ready to go.

remember though that when u downgrade, the baseband will not downgraded alongside its software counterpart. for 3.9 BL iPhones, they can easily downgrade bb using some software or by using installer.app.

but for the case of using ZiPhone, no need to do downgrade or update then. just install firmware 1.1.2 or 1.1.3 n u r ready to go. Also remember though that ZiPhone on BL 4.6 will downgrade bb fw to 4.02G so even if u r doing restore from 1.1.3 to 1.1.2 and then using iBrickr to boot it, finally u will get your baseband to 4.02 which is originally from 1.1.2
em...not the error like last time we follow 1.1.2 > 1.1.1 error 1050..
now the error totaly cant restore back to lowest firmware...zzz

btw, why i dun hav summerboard sources in ins app..
but the summerboard find at unistall loc...i try to unistall it cant...
try to find it on sources dun hav just hav the summerboard(old) only..
any 1 can giv the the sources for new summerboard..?
jetkiat
post Feb 12 2008, 11:16 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Feb 12 2008, 08:21 PM)
sorry dude, i forgot. silly me. mmm...i have uploaded this tool before, forgot where i found it. Anyway this is your answer:

http://rapidshare.com/files/89151030/1.1.3_downgrade.zip

what it does is enabling DFU mode (not the normal restore mode) and enables the restoration to earlier firmware. But remember though that the baseband firmware is not downgraded.

just execute these commands :

enterrecovery

filecopytophone WTF.s5l8900xall.RELEASE.dfu

cmd go

owww...btw if u have just received the Error 1 and the phone is still in recovery mode, u don't have to proceed the 1st command (enterrecovery). good luck dude!

p.s. : don't worry i put it under direct download.

Added on February 12, 2008, 8:26 pmoww...btw u don't need to worry about the baseband version if u wanna restore to 1.1.2 as GUnlock will downgrade that baseband to 4.02G, fully compatible with fw1.1.2. it's as same as the zibri's ZiPhone, they can't really use 4.03G on BL 4.6 yet.
filecopytophone
cant work leh..
when i type help...no this command show there lahh

btw...no sure how...the iphone reconnect to my pc..i assume ok lia..
now try to restore to 1.1.2 but come out error 1603...
try ziphone methor...

thx boss...
btw...the command enter 1 by 1 right..?

This post has been edited by jetkiat: Feb 12 2008, 11:58 PM
jetkiat
post Feb 13 2008, 12:13 AM

367 posts

1604 now....zzzz

finally back to 1.1.2 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

long story....

This post has been edited by jetkiat: Feb 13 2008, 01:10 AM
jetkiat
post Feb 13 2008, 01:35 AM

367 posts

hahaha....no sure lah..just stick with 1.1.2 1st...

0.0200sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:03 AM