iPhone upgrade to official 1.1.4 using iTunes, Simple guide, no headaches :)

c_calvin
post Feb 12 2008, 09:04 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

Connect a brand new phone to the dock.
Run the program smile.gif

Well, you can also use a restored phone...
Or a normal in use phone...
Well... whatever !

tis is from the read me file in the ziphone zip file
does that mean that we dun hav the put the phone in recovery mode if the phone is brand new?
c_calvin
post Feb 12 2008, 11:04 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Feb 12 2008, 09:16 PM)
he doesn't mean anything about putting it into recovery mode on that phrase. he means that if u make a full restore to the phone, u can use this method. also can be used in a phone in use, or maybe a fresh brand new phone. as long as it is an iPhone.

mmm...ok about the restore mode, if u haven't put it into restore mode, ZiPhone will ask about proceeding the restore mode (by turning off iPhone, hold the home button and reconnect it to the USB cable). So either way, u need to put it into restore mode afterall. It is not that "Restore" button in iTunes, it is the mode when the iPhone is going to.
oh...
now i understand
thanks for the explanation
c_calvin
post Mar 20 2008, 01:26 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

here the guide to install the appsupport patch
http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=741

and here is the guide to install simport so that u can copy ur sim contact to ur iphone
http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=698

for sms forwarding u'll need third party app like SMSD

This post has been edited by c_calvin: Mar 20 2008, 01:27 PM

0.0124sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:08 PM