9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

iPhone upgrade to official 1.1.4 using iTunes, Simple guide, no headaches :)

lokgotz
post Feb 14 2008, 01:26 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Feb 14 2008, 12:59 AM)
At last! laugh.gif    Congratz n welkamb to the V1.1.3 family.

Added on February 14, 2008, 1:17 amWhooooooooooooo.  Now even got hack to downgrade BL4.6 to BL3.9 so all the 1.1.2 fellas can upgrade to 1.1.3 n also haf BB4.03. Who dares to try? Very risky, it seems can really brick the phone!
i will try it...when i'm free...

but till then, i guess there will be some dare devil trying it before me....hehe
lordsharingan
post Feb 14 2008, 07:31 AM

やった!!
656 posts

LOL ..another problem came up..I jailbroken and activated my phone..everything is working but I can't seem to install anysim1.3 ..they came out with the masage fail to extract file.. D: sad
atrash
post Feb 14 2008, 08:53 AM

351 posts

i'm on mac..
after update my phone, there's no emergency call..already like activated..but not unlock n no installer.app either..

try to use mac version of ziphone..but the program can't even find my iphone..

what to do now? please help
i-zonda
post Feb 14 2008, 11:44 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Feb 12 2008, 05:38 PM)
u can't directly assume its BL4.6 as ur phone can be BL3.9 with soft upgrade 1.1.3 but with 04.02 BB. Try installing bbinfo or hwinfo to get ur BL version.
Hi, where can i find bbinfo/hwinfo? which sources do offer these app.? im not sure mine is BL4.6 not, since im going to use the Mac method to unlock, im pretty scare to screw things up...
I really want to be in the 1.1.3 'family' since my iphone is giving sms problem ( sometimes cant send out sms by giving 'sending msg failure' n straight away cant locate my SIM card and disconnect from Maxis.. very frustrated vmad.gif ). icon_question.gif

lordsharingan
post Feb 14 2008, 02:21 PM

やった!!
656 posts

omg.. i did the ziphone jail break and unlock .. the cmd command stucks at wait 45 sec.. its been already 5 mins and still nothing happens...
dan2020
post Feb 14 2008, 04:48 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(lordsharingan @ Feb 13 2008, 11:41 PM)
i have the same prob.. now my phone is stuck on the apple logo screen.. my itunes cant detect my phone.. so i cant restore it or anyhow.. how to do? can i jailbreak and activate without at&t simcard?

Added on February 14, 2008, 12:01 amomg .. wtf.. i just hold the home button and power button until the cable conenct to itunes came out.. then the phone restarted and im on 1.1.3 already.. wee.. so happy XD
I've been having the problem for a while.

I was from 1.1.2 OTB to 1.1.3 OTB. The Ziphone will stop after the 2min 30 second sign comes out.

The problem: once i started the process, the PLUG logo will switch into the Apple logo. And i suspect this was the problem.

So, what i did was i used the Ziphone GUI. And instead of checking the unlock, activate and jailbreak, i also checked the Verbose boot (debug).

And it worked for me!

lokgotz
post Feb 14 2008, 04:57 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

I used the older command line version of ziphone and my 1.1.2 OTB was unlocked, activated and jailbroken in less than 3 minutes.

I think the GUI versio is still buggy. Just use the old version, a lot more stable.
hussain
post Feb 14 2008, 11:49 PM

2,012 posts

Hi guys. Have been reading but a bit lost. Ok now I have a 1.1.2 OTB j,a,u. Using ziphone gui version 2.0.in I clarified its the former link as the latter link got apple logo hang problem. However I still can't use my phone as my keypad crashes and I can't seem to also install I world as it says package download failed. Can someone advice me please. I don't mind upgrading to 1.1 3. What is the best and safest way to do that without having baseband problems and not being able to downgrade back. All sifus out there please advice
nokia2003
post Feb 14 2008, 11:56 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(i-zonda @ Feb 14 2008, 11:44 AM)
Hi, where can i find bbinfo/hwinfo? which sources do offer these app.? im not sure mine is BL4.6 not, since im going to use the Mac method to unlock, im pretty scare to screw things up...
  I really want to be in the 1.1.3 'family' since my iphone is giving sms problem ( sometimes cant send out sms by giving 'sending msg failure' n straight away cant locate my SIM card and disconnect from Maxis.. very frustrated  vmad.gif ).  icon_question.gif

hey there you go!

add this to your sources: http"//www.trejan.com/irepo

find under utilities and voila!
TSianho
post Feb 16 2008, 09:26 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

any1 tried the new ZiPhone that downgrades the OTB 1.1.2 phones to BL3.9?
=Hanxz=
post Feb 17 2008, 12:42 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

saw the warning it might brick your phone..who dares to try laugh.gif
TSianho
post Feb 17 2008, 12:55 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Feb 17 2008, 12:42 AM)
saw the warning it might brick your phone..who dares to try laugh.gif
I'm very sure got 1. Perhaps sum1 totally desperate to get Maps Locator working natively. :lol;
lokgotz
post Feb 17 2008, 02:14 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Feb 17 2008, 12:55 AM)
I'm very sure got 1. Perhaps sum1 totally desperate to get Maps Locator working natively. :lol;
that's me....

will try it next week.......kinda busy during the weekends....hehe
jonest
post Feb 17 2008, 03:07 AM

472 posts

ziphone 2.3 is already out, any1 tried it yet??
wklim78
post Feb 17 2008, 03:23 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Feb 12 2008, 02:01 PM)
Those of u on V1.1.2 with BL4.6. It's even simpler. Just update to V1.1.3 through iTunes. After that go to the ZiPhone method n use A, J and U command to Activate, Jailbreak n Unlock. There's no need for AnySIM 1.3.    2 minutes n 45 seconds later u will have a completely unlocked V1.1.3.  rclxms.gif
Those of u who have played around with upgrade, downgrade with all kinds of Apps n all that. All u need to do is plug it into iTunes n click Restore. It will wipe everything out n make it like a new V1.1.3 locked. Then u just use Ziphone after that. Whether u use A+J n then AnySIM or A+J+U  commands depends on whether u haf BL39 or BL4.6.
wat do u mean by A+J or AnySIM or A+J+U ?????????
don get it
LaskarCinta
post Feb 17 2008, 03:41 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(wklim78 @ Feb 17 2008, 03:23 AM)
wat do u mean by A+J or AnySIM or A+J+U  ?????????
don get it
oww...it's the command that need to be input dude.

-a = activate
-j = jailbreak
-u = unlock
-v = verbose boot

so it will be ziphone -a -j -u

maybe the iClarified link stated at the 1st page or maybe i.unlock.no will be a good start. mmm...btw now no need to deal with AnySIM anymore, so u don't need it. godd luck dude!
capultion
post Feb 17 2008, 05:00 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(darkimp @ Feb 13 2008, 04:00 AM)
now the mac version is out.... Here
I think this one the best for MAC. One click to Jailbreak & Unlock for all BL. rclxms.gif
Programs and phone work flawlessly with maxis. 5 mins everything done.

takanor1
post Feb 17 2008, 06:02 AM

224 posts

oh no i'm stuck in 45 secs.... cant see the done! word!!

Added on February 17, 2008, 6:02 amhoww? pls help!?

This post has been edited by takanor1: Feb 17 2008, 06:02 AM
LaskarCinta
post Feb 17 2008, 06:49 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(takanor1 @ Feb 17 2008, 06:02 AM)
oh no i'm stuck in 45 secs.... cant see the done! word!!

Added on February 17, 2008, 6:02 amhoww? pls help!?
r u stuck with apple logo on screen?
takanor1
post Feb 17 2008, 07:31 AM

224 posts

manage to jailbreak and unlock at last... scaryy.... did a ziphone -v and everything works well after that

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:46 AM