post Aug 25 2008, 04:48 PM

22 posts

Wow... Hulk so active...
Hiya, Shaff, how ya doing?

Cro here.
Emperor Tau
post Dec 18 2008, 05:07 PM

22 posts

hiding in cave to avoid the cruel world while training skill, gathering datacores for selling and earning miniscule interest from bank.
Emperor Tau
post Feb 12 2009, 02:36 PM

22 posts

haha
even nitro got hooked to eve
Emperor Tau
post Feb 12 2009, 03:50 PM

22 posts

Players that panics easily - play caldari
Players that can take the tension and heat - play amarr, gallente, maybe minmatar(never did try minmatar before)

WoW... I've just finish my tutorial...

Go mine tritanium until u can get a "real" frigate if you are the solitude type but most of the time you will get a newbie gift from the kind, generous, all knowing old timers that allows you tobuy something to survive lvl 1 missions.

Some might even do a step further.

Impatient ones - train what you feel like it, suffer later shall be thy fate
Patient ones - train ur learning skills to lvl 5 & advanced learning skills to lvl 4, save much time on training in the future, you will.

Next up..
engineering + electronics + appropriate weapon skills
train skills that increase ur cap, cap regen. shield, shield regen, CPU, powergrid, reduce cap usage, powergrid need and CPU need.

if you are armor tanker, train mechanics(skills that mitigate damage)

each player have their play style and habit, it is up to you whether to mold yourself to be like them or be urself.

My initial learning of Eve
Traitorous Gallentean
Nourvukaiken, Caldari
Emperor Tau
post Feb 12 2009, 04:51 PM

22 posts

hahaha
thats what i like about eve...
with time, u can fly any ship in Eve as long as you can get ur hands on one.

Added on February 12, 2009, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(telurmasin @ Feb 12 2009, 04:51 PM)
too... much... info.... rclxub.gif   tongue.gif
i guess the onli way to fully understand is try and error...  blush.gif
but i think i'll go with training the training skill 1st....

no need to train to pilot other ships' classes right?
not now.
no point being able to fly other ship classes if you cant :
- buy it
- equip it

right?

if u wan to train, train up the class that you are flying now. Cause it will boost your ship a bit while at the same time allow u to pilot better ship of that class later when u can afford it.

This post has been edited by Emperor Tau: Feb 12 2009, 04:55 PM
Emperor Tau
post Feb 12 2009, 04:57 PM

22 posts

yup yup
try mining and mission out.

Both will lead you to riches, One faster one slower but will lead you there eventually. Hahaha.
Emperor Tau
post Feb 12 2009, 05:17 PM

22 posts

if u can stay focus on training all your learning, it will be 60 days of lvl 1 missions.

then two or three days more as you train up necessary skills for lvl 2 mission so u can bring in a cruiser
Emperor Tau
post Feb 13 2009, 09:59 AM

22 posts

Hahaha

I cant get used to seeing my shields gone and armor at 85% cause at 75% i already warping out.

With appropriate skill any race is game but i like to hide behind thick shields + not so light armor. More time to ciao or if the worse case happen, more time for you to look at your loving ship before it goes into an explosion as your ship disintegrates.

Pew pew = shooting lazor/bullet, very pretty
but i prefer shooting tadpoles...
Emperor Tau
post Feb 13 2009, 02:27 PM

22 posts

yes u can
just make sure u type in the correct name or some lucky fella out there will be a very happy pilot
Emperor Tau
post Feb 13 2009, 03:02 PM

22 posts

I use my Megathron as salvager...
hahaha

Emperor Tau
post Feb 13 2009, 03:19 PM

22 posts

xavier7, u sure u wanna reroll as gallente?
just buy the skill book for gallente frigs and train for it

have you really thought the plan through?
Emperor Tau
post Feb 13 2009, 03:43 PM

22 posts

yes, explore, try out the missions

see if u like mining, manufacturing or combat

some even like hauling stuff or do research

see also what type of combat style u like, close or long range

Emperor Tau
post Feb 13 2009, 05:07 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Feb 13 2009, 04:12 PM)
One time, in Caldari 1.0, I used a Navy Mega to mine...

Dan cried sweet carebear tears.
it's ok, mine not as awesome as urs... but i use rokh to mine, 8 nice laser effects... always park it side ways so that it always face the roid either starboard side or port side.
then time it to make it fire one after another. Nice effect.
Emperor Tau
post Feb 17 2009, 01:43 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(ecam @ Feb 13 2009, 07:09 PM)
Oiyooo rokh. One of the most expensive t1 bs woo. used to korek korek asteroid. Give me one lah.
Nah, not anymore, i use it to mish nowadays once i can drive a hulk out.

Added on February 17, 2009, 2:05 pm
QUOTE(Addicus Zed @ Feb 16 2009, 09:56 PM)
Come to Delve mate, systems to go sight seeing = PR-, J-L, F-T, QY6, 8WA

I'm pretty sure you'll be able to catch more than just 1 titan smile.gif
he catch titan or titan catch him? hehe

This post has been edited by Emperor Tau: Feb 17 2009, 02:05 PM
Emperor Tau
post Feb 17 2009, 03:45 PM

22 posts

ahhh, war.. u guys should bring the newbies along so they get to see the bloodthirstiness of this game.

The thirst for blood must be quenched....
Emperor Tau
post Feb 18 2009, 09:37 AM

22 posts

everytime i drive by telekom tower... i get this urge to throw a molotov at it.
Emperor Tau
post Feb 19 2009, 09:38 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix Red @ Feb 19 2009, 12:26 AM)
serious internet connection problems cant get stable line for long packet loss like siao one.  sad.gif

Added on February 19, 2009, 12:27 am

i guess some1 DID throw a molotov  tongue.gif  but u mess up my connection  mad.gif
if someone did, it wasn't me, yet. I was driving too fast to reach into my rearseat to grab the molotov. By the time i light the thing up, i already reach MidValley liao. Hahahaha

Intaweb was bad for everything last night in my area ( Sunway/Petaling Jaya, Selangor ). I heard from my fren it is because TmNutz is attempting to block the new version uTorrent that manage to go pass their filtering.
Emperor Tau
post Feb 20 2009, 11:17 AM

22 posts

what is the biggest ship you can drive out with all the right equipments on ?

This post has been edited by Emperor Tau: Feb 20 2009, 11:18 AM
Emperor Tau
post Feb 20 2009, 03:24 PM

22 posts

that sounds like pedobear characteristics.
little loli ships must not be tempted by candy...
hahahaha

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0202sec    1.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:27 PM