Sony-Ericsson All new G900 and G700 from SonyEricsson, G for giraffe? 'G' is the new 'N'-series

~~5ive~~
post Jan 10 2009, 08:07 AM

Im n0one
2,751 posts

Hey wanna ask u guys how bout the camera speed?
i heard that with AF on it is very slow....
can someone kind enough to calculate how many sec it take to capture a pic?

~~5ive~~
post Jan 10 2009, 07:08 PM

Im n0one
2,751 posts

3sec....still reasonable.....
but if not mistaken gsmarena there said around 7sec, or i remembered wrongly perhaps....

btw, the camera can zoom in 5mp mode? because walkman phone only can zoom in VGA...:S

One more question, totally not visible under sunlight or can see under sunlight for the screen?

thanks a lot... biggrin.gif

Added on January 10, 2009, 7:09 pm
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 10 2009, 03:32 PM)
according to the G900 white paper (is it reliable?), claim got Lighting adjustment-
The camera has built-in compensation for bright
skies, which automatically adjusts the brightness of
landscape pictures. This avoids the dark and dull
pictures that automatic cameras sometimes give in
difficult lighting situations. It is especially effective
for outdoor photography on grey and cloudy days.

no wonder the dynamic performance in daylight shooting is really good
but from what i saw at the comparison of the picture....the g900 picture looks like a bit exposed....looks brighter which not that realistic...
personal opinion only biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ~~5ive~~: Jan 10 2009, 07:09 PM
~~5ive~~
post Jan 10 2009, 11:49 PM

Im n0one
2,751 posts

Thanks for the info provided biggrin.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 11 2009, 10:14 AM

Im n0one
2,751 posts

But at lowyat G900 ap set around 9xx only....

Btw, another question, g900 calendar got chinese calendar(阳历) or not? like 初一,初二. Samsung U900 calendar there if point at 12th December, then will show like 11.16(初16) at bottom right hand side. hehe
~~5ive~~
post Jan 11 2009, 01:45 PM

Im n0one
2,751 posts

QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Jan 11 2009, 10:44 AM)
Yeah at lowyat plaza RM9xx only, but if you include fuel, toll, parking, and your own time just to go there to get that price, its already more expensive than what can I get here

If the phone got problem, I prefer to have the shop nearby and easy to reach, not too far like lowyat plaza
The choice is yours....
Just inform you in case you didnt realise the lower price. biggrin.gif

Btw, another question, g900 calendar got chinese calendar(阳历) or not? like 初一,初二. Samsung U900 calendar there if point at 12th December, then will show like 11.16(初16) at bottom right hand side. hehe

Any generous G900 user who kindly can help me check? brows.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 11 2009, 05:35 PM

Im n0one
2,751 posts

[quote=csting87,Jan 11 2009, 02:59 PM]
Any generous G900 user who kindly can help me check? brows.gif

[/quote]

got at lunar calendar btw my g900 go to hospital alrdy coz the touch screen some place cant touch it. T_T

[/quote]

can purely use the keypad only tongue.gif

[quote=wayfeel,Jan 11 2009, 05:02 PM]
mine got, prog name; Lunar Calendar. FW 825 AP either fr Hk/Sg, should be the former. i got it 980 weeks ago +2GB foc

Added on January 11, 2009, 5:08 pm

u should mati mati push for 2gb card lol....rly no difference in rrp for 1 v 2gb but quite world of difference when use

good deal or not, since u live in the neighborhood. thts the deal lo hehe....another concern is warranty period lo....some give pretty long eventho for AP.

[/quote]

Lunar calendar is 3rd party software? or preloaded inside dy?
~~5ive~~
post Jan 11 2009, 09:39 PM

Im n0one
2,751 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 11 2009, 08:31 PM)
come with lunar calender..why? want to know when is Chinese new year?? tongue.gif
For fun tongue.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 12 2009, 01:55 AM

Im n0one
2,751 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 12 2009, 01:04 AM)
...u guys r like SE G900 24hrs customer support    rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif rly nice....i wud be as helpful too  tongue.gif

thx alot!
The power of internet rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Btw, is there any differences between ap set and thorus set in terms of quality?
My friends said usually thorus set better...why yea?
~~5ive~~
post Jan 12 2009, 11:29 AM

Im n0one
2,751 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 12 2009, 02:06 AM)
is the same actually..different people different experience only..maybe that time you buy AP, never spoil but you buy ORI, 1 month spoil, you will say ORI not good..  icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 12 2009, 10:12 AM)
hahahahah. its give and take. we answer some questions. and maybe later you help us with questions hahahaha.
LYN is the best place for tech support. or any support actually hahaha.
not that i know of. im using ori set. but some here using AP set also no problem. the only difference is the warranty. one with sony and one with the shop. some people get lemon phones and are unlucky. i was scared of this so i bought ori. i dont want any problems with shop fella. hahah.
so nice lah your icons. but im so malas to change it. hahahah. i took some video of this aikido thing at OU this weekend. any of you saw the safety thing? i wanted to post it but got malas again haha. cause it didnt come out so nice. plus i filmed without video stabilizer. maybe ill post it later.
I think so too. Perhaps it is just a perception that pay more for better quality...haha

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 12 2009, 08:48 AM)
you mean like this??
[attachmentid=758566][attachmentid=758567]
Wow....really nice brows.gif brows.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 12 2009, 07:03 PM

Im n0one
2,751 posts

P1 faster than G900?
Btw, do G900 lag when browsing sms? Like checking the inbox....
Because heard from friend that it is slower than P1.
~~5ive~~
post Jan 12 2009, 10:45 PM

Im n0one
2,751 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 12 2009, 10:37 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/495629/+80

kononnya, they say thorus/midland use better QC standard than others. but then again, i was thinking arent AP from other countries' authorised dealers also? so is it mean foreign authorized dealers r inferior than OUR authorised dealers? lol i don think so.

some claimed lastime sure got big difference in quality but nowadays, AP n ori almost very similar, if not the same. heck, i don even know how they came about, sure from the same mother n father ie SonyEricsson so their standard should be extrmely close since AP is NOT water set so not an issue. PERSONALLY, i tink theyr the same quality only the support quality different. and that itself commands premium alr.

but buying AP from unreliable seller vs reliable seller, that difference way BIGGER than AP vs Ori LOL

fyi, my AP dealer gave me 18months warranty full body, i tink in that AP better than Ori lol

Added on January 12, 2009, 10:38 pm

we are one big happy family  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on January 12, 2009, 10:41 pm

AT FIRST, i still complain about the redundant notepad softkey instaed of rec/hang up calls! then i gave it a shot. jot down all the things to do there is more fun n productiv than making new task! yes, u r right, can draw brief map and all other tonnes of stuff u can think of also chores, errand, or even ur cinema booking numbers or 4D idea! its invaluable tool for me now im x1000 more produktive than i used to/could hv been. NOW, i even remind my family members their appointment! just because i wan to scribblle!

but yeah, i still crave a rec/hang call softkeys like the G700 ones!
No idea bout it...but now some AP company offer longer warranty biggrin.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 16 2009, 10:17 PM

Im n0one
2,751 posts

Does this look like your G900? tongue.gif
It is a china phone biggrin.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 16 2009, 10:58 PM

Im n0one
2,751 posts

RM500 if not mistaken....
The back differ a lot biggrin.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 16 2009, 11:32 PM

Im n0one
2,751 posts

Im considering this phone too tongue.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 17 2009, 12:53 AM

Im n0one
2,751 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 17 2009, 12:28 AM)
lol..got 70% same.. shocking.gif
china really so good in "copy"  doh.gif
china phone is in the range  nod.gif
if you want a phone with touch screen, 5MP camera, wifi ready..then this is the best phone  thumbup.gif
touch screen - not bad if got but i just wonder will i really need them? biggrin.gif
5mp - although not the best 5mp hp, but still not bad
wifi - i think i will hardly use it biggrin.gif

Im not that type of using very high tech phone but this all rounded G900 does attract me biggrin.gif
Still considering whether it suit me or not....and my friends that tried before said quite lag(not sure he compare with which phone though)

Anyway, with G900 price tag and what it capable to do, i will said quite worthwhile, just not sure whether it is my type or not biggrin.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 17 2009, 09:53 AM

Im n0one
2,751 posts

QUOTE(csting87 @ Jan 17 2009, 08:18 AM)
choose g900 coz 1st cheap, design nice n compact, camera nice leh.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Mostly will buy G900, but still looking for 2nd hand set...too poor blush.gif

0.0517sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:52 PM