Sony-Ericsson All new G900 and G700 from SonyEricsson, G for giraffe? 'G' is the new 'N'-series

LittleCow
post Jun 29 2008, 06:07 PM

185 posts

today...I saw in Subang Parade....that guy let me touch the real G900...(not dummy set)...
is at RM1700...he said come with 1GB card..... do u think worth buying it ?
LittleCow
post Jun 29 2008, 06:17 PM

185 posts

the original i saw is Black colour from THorus(at Subang)...with 1gb card but no BT ....but i have also seen a red G900 AP set at IOI Mall selling Rm16xx with no free memory card...but come with a free blue tooth...

I am wondering what is the original package come with ? why differ ?

Do u think I should get the ori (only RM1700) or the AP set.... ??? hmm.gif

can use the touch screen to focus on our object... rclxms.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f9eZ4_jfr1o&feature=related

but camera not as good as 5MP at C902 (also around RM1700) with 2gb card... both
are good...but personally i like the design of G900 better!

This post has been edited by LittleCow: Jun 29 2008, 06:22 PM
LittleCow
post Jun 29 2008, 06:30 PM

185 posts

the black G900 i saw in subang parade at RM1700 was Original,....I saw the THORUS hologram on the
battery compartment... (the handphone shop told me...they have not sell any yet....stock just arrive )

if AP (G900) for only RM1400 full package....is definetly worth buying AP set !!!

(anyway, that handphone shop recommends me to buy N82...which is only RM1500 for AP set....
but I don't really like Nokia...don't know why lah.........) whistling.gif

This post has been edited by LittleCow: Jun 29 2008, 06:33 PM
LittleCow
post Jun 29 2008, 06:36 PM

185 posts

this is a very good review on the G900 (i like the red one...looks special...i tried both G900 and C902
today at subang parade....but I like the feel of G900 better...)

mobile review thumbup.gif

http://www.mobile-review.com/review/sonyer...n-g900-en.shtml
LittleCow
post Jul 2 2008, 09:11 PM

185 posts

actually I was told that for G900....the AP and Ori set...different about RM100++ only....

which shop can get AP for RM1,3xx ??

i am comparing N82 with the G900...i prefer SE...but my friend advise me to take the N82 which is a better buy !
LittleCow
post Jul 3 2008, 09:20 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(amdx @ Jul 3 2008, 08:35 PM)
switching from p910i, m600i, p1i and G900.

i would say... p1i has the zappy speed. G900 is too early to tell as the firmware is still new, i believe once the updated firmware released.. it would be as snappy as p1i.

i duno, i felt g900 a bit laggy... especially on the touch response. UI transition is fine.. just the touch response a bit lag.

just my two cents. anyway.. i've sold my g900 for e71 smile.gif still kenot forgo the QWERTY after e61, e61i and now e71. brilliant!

sorry ak.. no offence at all. me oso SE fans smile.gif
Hi Bro...G900 just launched 1 or 2 weeks ago lah...in fact most shop don't have it yet....
u very kaya lah...

I really don't know what u are talking about "switching from p910i, m600i, p1i and G900" then
suddenly talking about " e61, e61i and now e71" pulak.... so you are Nokia or SE fans...???
very brilliant statement

rclxub.gif

Added on July 3, 2008, 9:22 pm
just wonder if we can just use the keypad for the full operation of the phone without touchscreen ???
(I am not keen to use the touchscreen/stylus, not fond of using it !!! biggrin.gif )

This post has been edited by LittleCow: Jul 3 2008, 09:22 PM
LittleCow
post Jul 4 2008, 05:49 AM

185 posts

saw in the U mobile advertisement...got 2 SE models advertised...mentioned with aGPS, and the other one with google map
built in.... so...since G900 is of higher end....got no GPS or built in GOggle map ??
LittleCow
post Aug 15 2008, 09:39 PM

185 posts

thinking of getting the cheaper...G700 (original RM1,2xx)...and save the difference between G900(RM1,600) and top up
to buy a cybershot for the camera function !
LittleCow
post Aug 17 2008, 01:37 AM

185 posts

is the processor speed for G700 and G900 the same ?

i checked the AP price for G700 around RM1,2xx and G900 around RM1,6xx...

if i don't need to use wi-fi and 5mp camera, which one do u think is a better buy?
noted that g900 come with free bluetooth handfree.
LittleCow
post Aug 17 2008, 06:03 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Aug 17 2008, 02:59 AM)
why so expensive? for AP G700 is less than RM1000, while G900 is around RM1200
if u don't need the camera and wi-fi, just settle with G700, why pay for something that you do not need? laugh.gif
I guess for symbian phone, is better to get the original rather than AP set... biggrin.gif
LittleCow
post Aug 17 2008, 10:42 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Aug 17 2008, 06:05 PM)
but in ur earlier post, u said those are AP price sweat.gif
but why would u think that for symbian phone it's better to get original instead?
tried the original G700 today....and ended up buying the original C702....very nice phone...

(don't like g700 slow response...and hang...)... very impressed with the C702 new A200 platform...
very nice to use ! rclxms.gif simple,fast, visually pleasing !
LittleCow
post Aug 18 2008, 09:35 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Aug 18 2008, 09:33 AM)
That C702 dun use Symbian rite??? i am slowly getting use to the Symbian response.  My friend bought the W350i and over the weekedn i was flipping it... make me wonder why a phone costinng less than half is much faster den mine but then over the wkend, my Google Mobile Map on my G900 help me find my way in a foreign country.
my non-symbian SE C702 also got GPS/google map... biggrin.gif

the icons are large, cool animation, fast response....

0.0863sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:32 AM