Sony-Ericsson All new G900 and G700 from SonyEricsson, G for giraffe? 'G' is the new 'N'-series

squall_kay
post Jul 4 2008, 08:17 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 4 2008, 05:35 PM)
yayaya, just went thru P1i Discussion Thread. alot of nice hacking materials there  laugh.gif
haha...if lyn n mod allow it, sure there will be more nice hacking with ahem2 software version... tongue.gif
JK only laugh.gif

Added on July 4, 2008, 8:19 pm
QUOTE(davidmak @ Jul 4 2008, 05:30 PM)
Yup, it was ripped out the G900's ROM. In fact, you can have Walkman 3.0 installed on P1i too! Hehehe
yeah..we are waiting more apps can be rip out from g900 that can be ported to p1i tongue.gif
nway, i really like g900 sticky note thumbup.gif way nicer than default p1i note

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Jul 4 2008, 08:19 PM
squall_kay
post Jul 5 2008, 07:07 AM

5,726 posts

i think its normal 4 wifi net browsing (continuous)...even p1i more or less around 2-3 hours from full charge
squall_kay
post Aug 8 2008, 04:02 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Urban @ Aug 8 2008, 03:48 PM)
how do u update the firm? and where to update? thx in advance
update via SEUS
here download this SEUS n after finish, launch it n connect ur phone
http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/support/so...900?cc=my&lc=en
squall_kay
post Aug 17 2008, 05:17 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(LittleCow @ Aug 17 2008, 01:37 AM)
is the processor speed for G700 and G900 the same ?

i checked the AP price for G700 around RM1,2xx and G900 around RM1,6xx...

if i don't need to use wi-fi and 5mp camera, which one do u think is a better buy?
noted that g900 come with free bluetooth handfree.
i think it same. read somewhere around net. they are using same as P1i/w960
squall_kay
post Sep 1 2008, 03:22 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Aug 31 2008, 08:28 PM)
Are the pictures taken by this phone really that bad?
can anyone be kind enough to share some pictures?

its kinda confusing as some web host takes super clear picture with this phone, but from mobilereview when comparing it to n82 n U900, G900 fails badly to meet the standard of a 5mp phone..
if u r comparing n82 n u900 with this g900, surely g900 fails badly
squall_kay
post Sep 4 2008, 10:33 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Sep 4 2008, 02:35 PM)
This thread is about G900 and G600 la.
the thread title is a typo mistake
no g600 for se yet
only samsung hv the g600 prefix
squall_kay
post Sep 10 2008, 12:29 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Vernon @ Sep 10 2008, 10:17 AM)
so what does the transition for??
as in p1i, the transition give an eye candy js a very little bit of animation during menu transition
for me not worth to on it tongue.gif
squall_kay
post Sep 11 2008, 05:50 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(sadist @ Sep 11 2008, 02:04 AM)
i went to inquire about g900 at a phone shop, the salesperson told me to get the c902 instead of g900. reason being more ppl are buying c902, so it's a more recommended buy. it's makin me more cautious coz even salesperson not suggestin g900. + reviews sayin that if wanna get touchscreen, better get ori. but g900 has been around for a few months, so i guess it's more stable now?  blink.gif
u buy a phone not becoz all ppl wanna buy it, but u buy a phone base on what function and features that u need.
simple example, if u wanna get an excellent 5mpx cam phone n 4 u, only the cam matter, others not, then surely u wanna pick Moto Zn5, then u went to the shop, the seller recommended c902 coz many ppls bought it, so do u still wanna get c902 even u know its cam way2 worse than Moto Zn5?

c902 n g900 diff class phone, what hv on c902. g900 also hv (although the cam might be better a little bit on c902) but the features that g900 hv, c902 dun hv it.
squall_kay
post Sep 13 2008, 05:31 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(unsingable @ Sep 13 2008, 05:28 PM)
i notice the same thing too but with my z610 not my g900, with usb charge my z610 last for 5 calls or less then it died and now i can't even open it anymore
thats normal when charge ur phone with USB. usb doesnt provide power as much as conventional charger
squall_kay
post Oct 3 2008, 03:44 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 3 2008, 03:39 PM)
maybe cos the camera is not cybershot?
becoz all SE's 5mpx is sucks (except c902 with latest FW, heard that some magazine do give high rating for its camera)
nway upcoming c905 n new high end camphone from SE might be in glorious days as k800/k810 enjoyed last time
squall_kay
post Nov 5 2008, 07:14 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 5 2008, 07:04 PM)
yup coz k800 is using cybershot technology rclxms.gif
cybershot is just branding only duuhh sweat.gif
even the so called cybershot k850 doesnt produce very good pics.
squall_kay
post Nov 9 2008, 11:19 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(nonamekid @ Nov 9 2008, 10:56 PM)
which 1 has more advantage if compare to Nokia N95 and G900? would like to know. Thx.
i dont see any advantage of g900 over the n95 aside from the touch screen (on the small 2.4 screen) n the g900 slim body. biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0192sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:49 PM