16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson All new G900 and G700 from SonyEricsson, G for giraffe? 'G' is the new 'N'-series

Lineage
post Nov 30 2008, 11:59 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 30 2008, 11:55 AM)
is there some way to send message to SE update people and tell them to put search function in? i think it will be useful. hahah. especially for those who do work on their phone. maybe search their emails. or even for the 1000+ sms that some of the forumers keep. i think would be useful.
for sms, there is a option to find message that placed inside the inbox..check it out..
but for search file, maybe you can suggest tongue.gif
Lineage
post Nov 30 2008, 12:01 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(felixx @ Nov 30 2008, 11:59 AM)
btw what is the beam file? hmm.gif
beam file is a temporary file that transfer using bluetooth..and you can choose whether delete after use it or save inside your memory...
Lineage
post Nov 30 2008, 12:03 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 30 2008, 12:02 PM)
wah. i just tested it out the search function for sms. quite good leh.

hey by the way. when you are in the inbox right. you click more there is an option that says "download all" what is this and what are you downloading and where is it going? anyone know?
im wondering as well..i click download all, nothing happen and dont know it download what.. sweat.gif
anyway, see you guys at the night, time for me to go work.. biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Nov 30 2008, 10:55 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Nov 30 2008, 12:17 PM)
you using the old sim card? i thought the new ones can store more than 150 contacts. ... oh yours says sms. my fault. the guy asking for contacts lah. heheh. but yeah. sim card is so crappy at holding a lot of contacts. its probably full. i recommend only transferring the important contacts and the rest putting it on the memory card.

---- anyways i heading off. im at a coffee shop now. have a good sunday guys. ..... i hate sundays. cause i know tomorrow will always and forever be a monday.  cry.gif  but i shouldnt complain. lineage going to work on a sunday already.
my work never can take off on weekend.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(KENTK3 @ Nov 30 2008, 03:00 PM)
all sifu...do u know our g900 can install msn onot?if can than where can get it?
1 more application that you can use for login msn messenger..Slick
Lineage
post Dec 1 2008, 11:49 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Dec 1 2008, 09:14 AM)
hmmm. i dont think it is super competitve anymore. you could also check out the digital mall in pj if you dont wanna go so far out. they are quite decent too. i think the AP price is around or less than rm1000 already. or so i read somewhere on LYN. might be a mistake though. but yeah.
ehhh. cannot take weekend off? so you working 7days? or what? well either way work hard.  notworthy.gif

btw. have you used fring? which one is better?
well done felixx i think you set the new record on lyn hahah.  rclxms.gif
i prefer Slick..interface maybe..you need to use then only know which suitable for you.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Dec 1 2008, 03:09 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Dec 1 2008, 01:31 PM)
alright. will check both of them out. thanks.

i only need msn anyways. i might get sucked into using slick esp. if you say interface is nicer. hehhe. i love beautiful things. heheheh
interface is plain and simple..because the screen is small, i dont like many things in a small screen, so i prefer screen...and slick dont need register as a user..fring need register as fring user.. biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Dec 3 2008, 12:39 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(felixx @ Dec 3 2008, 12:16 AM)
myb u should post the screenshot here n its better if u can attach the file also..huu icon_rolleyes.gif
how to take screenshot in the phone? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Dec 3 2008, 10:41 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(sthon @ Dec 3 2008, 07:23 PM)
Hi, kind of a late to notice this G900 forum, can someone tell me whats the latest firmware version of the phone now?
Mine is still R6J825.

Is upgrading the software helps in certain ways?

tx
1203-6566 R9N002
1200-5567 R1F02
1205-0647 R6k842
1210-0066 R7A

this is the latest one..yours is previous icon_rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Dec 4 2008, 11:22 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Dec 4 2008, 09:06 AM)
i have download and update this latest firmware.
Now my phone do not have chinese. ( before got ).
Where/how to download the chinese language? SE website do not have chinese language.
weird...when you update, SEUS show what region you have? singapore? or generic world? hmm.gif

QUOTE(haylui @ Dec 4 2008, 11:17 AM)
you've done the update before?
#$@#!#!#@!....then? can unplug the cable and re-do the update again?

normally wont take more than 30 minutes.. thumbup.gif
Lineage
post Dec 4 2008, 11:35 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Dec 4 2008, 11:33 AM)
singapore....
what to do next? if not i have to send back to phone shop ask them to install thier firmware again....
singapore then can read chinese, and when the phone after update, i choose UK english..and i can read and type chinese.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Dec 6 2008, 12:26 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Dec 5 2008, 10:09 PM)
sigh... yesterday itself... my phone hung 6 times.... all also sms or wanted to call out.... then hang... cannot do anything.. always hav to restart....
you stored too many sms already..haha..what is your record for sms now?
now i'm trying to store sms as many as i can, see how is the phone's performance.. rclxms.gif

how to change the homepage of the build in opera?? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Dec 6 2008, 01:03 PM
Lineage
post Dec 6 2008, 05:20 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(KENTK3 @ Dec 6 2008, 02:41 PM)
i use the version is singapore 1...1203-6566 r9l004..don know this version old ady?organizer is 1205-0647 r6h815...
how to update firmware and where to update?
http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/support/so...900?lc=en&cc=my

go here download Update Service.. thumbup.gif
Lineage
post Dec 6 2008, 11:56 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(felixx @ Dec 6 2008, 11:23 PM)
its better if u can provide the link huhu notworthy.gif
http://www.persian-forums.com/f76/core-pla...racked-wl-8672/
Lineage
post Dec 7 2008, 12:34 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Dec 7 2008, 11:04 AM)
Actually I know this solution.. its just that I really don't want to so call reformat it everytime when it hangs crazily... i wanna rectify the problem instead.. hmmm.. thanks for yr suggestion  biggrin.gif  appreciate it smile.gif
lolz.. i stored too many sms?? But before I did an update.. i stored up to 1300++ It works fine wor.. eventhough it lags abit.. now only 900++ LOLzzz... one day i received abt 200 sms.. LOLZ... sms freak i shall call myself...
i tried before 1 day 400.. rclxms.gif
Lineage
post Dec 7 2008, 11:25 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Dec 7 2008, 10:48 PM)
lolz.. so what's yr record nw? How did u manage to delete sms yeah? I mean for sure there are some which u wanna keep it as memory right?
last time i will keep some as memory..but now no more lor..nothing to keep.. biggrin.gif
my record ar..300 gua..haven check yet..but will try to break your record.. rclxms.gif
normally i will mark all then delete message and it gone within 1 minute thumbup.gif
Lineage
post Dec 8 2008, 08:50 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(adliemi @ Dec 8 2008, 03:26 AM)
hi all sifu here...

I just got my G900 for about a week... now i want to install any antivirus and opera mini...
i have download the opera mini from the website..
but the file was in a folder.. and in there there are file call META-INF and other too... how to install this to the phone? cut n paste??
one more thing.. thus any .jar and .jad file can be install to this phone??
newbie here.. need help.. thanks..
is it when after finish download, the file is a winrar icon?? dont extract it..its a .jar file..
for .jar file, just put into your phone or memory stick and you can install it by using your phone..

QUOTE(belikethat @ Dec 8 2008, 07:18 PM)
Hello users, how much is g900 and g700 now?
G700 - RM715 (AP) , RM1239 (ORI)
G900 - RM963 (AP) , RM1490 (ORI)

QUOTE(adliemi @ Dec 8 2008, 07:39 PM)
is there any recommended link or website to download software to g900 phone?
http://www.persian-forums.com/
http://www.mobile9.com/

This post has been edited by Lineage: Dec 8 2008, 09:11 PM
Lineage
post Dec 9 2008, 10:42 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(CrOmer @ Dec 9 2008, 10:35 AM)
hello guys...how can we make the time is appear when we not using it like my K750i b4
cannot..even screen saver also no use..the phone still will turn it standby after the screen saver.. rclxub.gif
Lineage
post Dec 10 2008, 12:01 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(felixx @ Dec 9 2008, 11:37 PM)
yup agreed with u..i wonder if there have a setting to make those standby turn off..but it will consume a lot of battery tongue.gif
yeah..now my battery can last 2 days only..because got listen to fm and play game thumbup.gif

Dear G900 users,
Do you have the following problem?
1. new firmware seems got problem in usb connection(after detach then hang)
2. bluetooth receive from PC - PC show transferring, but phone no response,didnt show transferring but connection is there, because when i want to turn off, it told me..(after restart everything ok)
3. PC hard to detect phone by using usb connection...(need to "goyang" and replug only can detect)

doh.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Dec 10 2008, 11:34 AM
Lineage
post Dec 10 2008, 04:04 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(CrOmer @ Dec 10 2008, 11:53 AM)
i had updated my firmware last Monday and until now its not give any hang problems as u mention ..may be u need to update again i think
i already update twice..lol..i dont think its only me got problem..maybe you just update, just try few more weeks... rclxms.gif
Lineage
post Dec 10 2008, 07:42 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Gorgan @ Dec 10 2008, 06:26 PM)
Just a quick question, I am considering to buy G900 as my new phone, but my friend's uncle told me that SE touch screen phone isn't that good. Is it true? What are the major cons of this phone? It can read .doc files right?

Thx
all the brands touch screen also not good..the Apple Iphone is the best...for me, G900 touch screen its ok, it not very sensitive and very sensitive..ordinary..and fast response..the major cons of this phone is the camera...if you compare among 5MP phone, G900 is the worst, but for me, camera is not very important, as long as it can take then enough.. rclxms.gif
in this phone, it come with a software called "quickoffice" which can read and edit .doc/.ppt/.xls...

16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0658sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:27 AM