How to judge a good guy or gal, b4 date

SUSSPS
post Jun 24 2008, 11:30 AM

1,127 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 19 2008, 12:35 PM)
good for you. smile.gif

it's actually good to not smoke, it's good for the couple. you're not killing your wife and your kids too. it's not a healthy thing.

gambling and drinking are considered unhealthy practices as well. affecting finance and health.

while it doesn't make a person good, not doing those things do improve quality of life. which is why don't drink/smoke/gamble.
The irony of it is that there are increasing numbers of Malaysian women who drink, smoke and even gamble and yet they don't wish to date or marry men who indulge in such habits.

map
post Jun 24 2008, 12:41 PM

Moonlight Healing Escalation!
675 posts

well, the person i kinda like smokes on and off, drinks, and used to gamble a lot and some more used to be a womanizer, can sleep.gif

and i never smoke, can hardly drink and only gamble cards during cny, although i have a reputation to break hearts tongue.gif

for me, it doesn't bother me at all as long as

1. he doesn't smoke too much (one cig every blue moon ok what)
2. he doesn't drink until he gets wasted and/or gets into trouble
3. he doesn't gamble over rm1k money away (but he doesn't gamble anymore)

we can pick and dream of our ideal partner, but in the end if we like someone, means like already lah sleep.gif GG as long as his vices aren't excessive, i don't see what the big deal is

for me though he's a good guy, because talking to him, i know he won't hurt me or anyone else on purpose biggrin.gif
hl87
post Jun 25 2008, 12:17 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Feb 11 2008, 04:04 PM)
Erm..... very hard to judge guy and gal fom first date...

Give urself a chance to date maybe 3 times

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

A guy who can sacrifice for u is a good guy
A guy who care u more than himself is a good guy
A guy who is virgin is a good guy
A guy who never date other gal before is a good guy
A guy who wiling to saving money is a good guy

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
"A guy who never date other gal before is a good guy" ...
To me, if thr's no dates before, thr's always no improvement on the way he'll b treating u as he might not be as mature as others yet hmm.gif
MiLKTea
post Jun 26 2008, 07:54 PM

942 posts

"A guy who never date other gal before is a good guy"....

sweat.....

then if a guy dated before is a bad guy? this doesnt make sense....

what about the way round...."A girl who pak tor before is a bad girl..."
do you like that? LOL...

btw, i am a girl, so dun say i am on the guy's side bcoz i'm a guy....i'm not on anybody's side, just on the right side....

have a nice day!!

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0120sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:46 PM