Technical PSP Custom XMB Theme Official Thread, come show what you did to your PSP

TSbeckzaidan
post Feb 6 2008, 02:57 PM, updated 18y ago

113 posts

I hope there have never been a post topic about CUSTOM XMB/PRX THEME for the PSP Slim n Fat. its a wonderful and exciting things when we can used custom theme and make our psp more interesting.

Would like to know what did u install on your PSP, as a reference to others on what theme to install and what theme should stay away from...

Currently I'm using Organ XMB theme for 3.80 M33...

show me yours. let share the experience!!!

oh, backup ur flash0 before flashing!!! just a reminder...

This post has been edited by beckzaidan: Mar 8 2008, 01:30 PM
Lacus
post Feb 6 2008, 03:06 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Here is mine..It's called Large Original Blue Neon rclxms.gif
Hmm, kinda scary to mod at first..sorta got "forced" to mod..since i was bored of themes. Ooh yeah..Running on 3.80 M33-5 xD..Ts, where u got ur xmb stuff from? can share ar...

This post has been edited by Lacus: Feb 6 2008, 03:10 PM

nate_nightroad
post Feb 6 2008, 03:26 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

sharing theme?

maybe i will post mine later...btw lacus ur theme is awesome!
Lacus
post Feb 6 2008, 03:28 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Thanks...These r modded themes though..May mess up ur Flash0 if not done correctly...The wallpaper on that xmb mod is movable (wave) XD
jsc_tidus
post Feb 6 2008, 04:31 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

i always dream to use this kind of themes.. but dont know where to start, i even used 3.90 M33..
Lacus
post Feb 6 2008, 04:32 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

i think there is only 1 xmb theme for 3.90m33...need to flash some files in flash0 tongue.gif
msn83235502
post Feb 6 2008, 04:40 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

this is mine.with clearXMB

nate_nightroad
post Feb 6 2008, 05:00 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

i think for full customization and not themes, u need rco editor....
ewynn
post Feb 6 2008, 05:08 PM

83 posts

Added on February 6, 2008, 5:08 pmhmm....those themes onli function with 3.80 firmware onli??? i wanna update to 3.80 firmware...but gt ppl tell me dun coz its not stable ...issit real??

This post has been edited by ewynn: Feb 6 2008, 05:09 PM
vorchiel
post Feb 6 2008, 05:18 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

Serenity 3.71
jsc_tidus
post Feb 6 2008, 05:21 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

wah, i love ur theme la vorchiel.. very nice!
jedi_dc
post Feb 6 2008, 05:31 PM

2,273 posts

urh.. my psp got semi-bricked AGAIN .. 2nd time liao... this time im using 390m33... i'm not sure if can return to 1.5 and to 390m33 again.. =( pls help.. i accidentally clicked Format flash1 and reset settings..
msn83235502
post Feb 6 2008, 05:36 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Feb 6 2008, 05:00 PM)
i think for full customization and not themes, u need rco editor....
mine is full customization.didnt u noticed? the icon size.shape.hahaha.. and it includes gameboot and sounds also.and obviously font.

This post has been edited by msn83235502: Feb 6 2008, 09:00 PM
Lacus
post Feb 6 2008, 08:52 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Coz those ready made theme thingie includes everything we need ^^;..Weee...Jedi_dc loves bricking PSP tongue.gif 3.80 m33-5 not stable? seems ok for me..no problem so far.

This post has been edited by Lacus: Feb 6 2008, 09:30 PM
TSbeckzaidan
post Feb 6 2008, 10:59 PM

113 posts

i download my xmb themes from consolespot.net. got discussion on forum by releaser of the theme also. that would really help us noobies when flashing...

my first time flashing the theme was a bad mistake. i copy the whole folder and paste on the folder on flash0. that got my psp bricked. the correct way to do it is copy the files and paste it to the folder in flash0...

i'm waiting for inacor MCE for 3.90 m33...
Lacus
post Feb 6 2008, 11:36 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

oooh. I visited that site too.. prefer forum type. at least they teach how to change and mod it ._.
jsc_tidus
post Feb 7 2008, 01:33 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

i'd would be very grateful if u guys could give a toturial on how to put these prx themes from the start.. smile.gif
msn83235502
post Feb 7 2008, 02:46 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Feb 7 2008, 01:33 AM)
i'd would be very grateful if u guys could give a toturial on how to put these prx themes from the start.. smile.gif
press select, set usb from memory stick to flash0.
then turn on ur usb. after that u'll see files in ur flash0.this one if deleted will brick ur psp.so do it carefully.
then select all. copy. and paste it to whatever u want in ur hdd. this is ur flash0 backup. if u're on slim,make sure u backup ur nand.in case anything happen u can revive ur psp using pandora.i dont want to tell about how to do the nand backup.go google.this is not the place.

after backup is done. now extract ur theme.make sure ur theme downloaded are meant for ur firmware.this is crucial.3.80 theme are made for 3.80, it's not for 3.71 or 3.90.remind that.if u are unsure ur downloaded theme is for what firmware,delete it.dont mess with it.same theme with same name also have different firmware it is made.because maybe at first the developer made it for 3.71, then later 3.80 out, they modify their theme to fit on 3.80. ok?
after extracting ur downloaded theme, there are few folder such as vsh and resource. ok now copy ur extracted file and paste it to flash0. just yes to overwrite everything. after that.. turn off ur usb mode.and restart ur psp.if everything is ok.u should see ur new XMB.

ok. now if u want to change to another theme... make sure u copy all ur flash0 backup to your psp back before u copy another new theme.this is because a theme sometimes overwrite certain file only.the main reason to copy ur flash0 backup to ur psp is to make sure it's fresh with all original files. then after that only u copy ur new theme like steps before this. me usually only copy necessary backup file to flash0 back since if u want to copy everything back,it's like too much and time consuming.

good luck. try at ur own risk. thumbup.gif

**edit. make sure ur battery is enough ! a sudden blackout while flashing will brick ur psp.

This post has been edited by msn83235502: Feb 7 2008, 04:04 AM
jmunchar
post Feb 7 2008, 03:09 AM

Weeeee
677 posts

Bro. My hand itchy want to flash. I think i understand the instruction but damn scared to do it. Any one here in PJ area can show how its done?
msn83235502
post Feb 7 2008, 04:03 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

haha..it's easy if u understand it.it's just replace it correctly.that' all. hehe..and make sure ur battery is sufficient. dont want any trouble or brick while flashing.
TSbeckzaidan
post Feb 7 2008, 11:31 AM

113 posts

what ever u do, dont alter the folder in flash0. dont delete the folder and paste the backup folder u saved. this will bricked ur psp. dont alter the FOLDER.

just copy the files to the folder. remember this!!!! and u'll be fine. or atleast dont panic. if the theme doesnt show up like it supposed to be, just copy the files that u backup like the files in vsh and modules to the selected folders in flash0. u'll get ur default xmb back...

its not that hard. i brikced my psp once only. thats because used a wrong firmware version theme. got semi bricked, and i got panicked. and copy all the backup folders tu the flash0. it alter the system of the psp and bricked it.

oh, and make sure ur pc can show hidden system files. some pc that got infected by virus couldnt show hidden files. this is important, coz modules folder are hidden.

enjoy...

enCORe
post Feb 7 2008, 02:51 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

Im currently apply the inacor MCE, only for CFW 3.71

here http://www.consolespot.net/forums/showthread.php?t=3164

silverchain
post Feb 7 2008, 03:24 PM

503 posts

wah,cool. Lacus your faceplate is just a skin or real custom faceplate?
where u get those?
jmunchar
post Feb 7 2008, 03:56 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Feb 7 2008, 11:31 AM)
what ever u do, dont alter the folder in flash0. dont delete the folder and paste the backup folder u saved. this will bricked ur psp. dont alter the FOLDER.

just copy the files to the folder. remember this!!!! and u'll be fine. or atleast dont panic. if the theme doesnt show up like it supposed to be, just copy the files that u backup like the files in vsh and modules to the selected folders in flash0. u'll get ur default xmb back...

its not that hard. i brikced my psp once only. thats because used a wrong firmware version theme. got semi bricked, and i got panicked. and copy all the backup folders tu the flash0. it alter the system of the psp and bricked it.

oh, and make sure ur pc can show hidden system files. some pc that got infected by virus couldnt show hidden files. this is important, coz modules folder are hidden.

enjoy...
Thats where my problem lies. I can't find the modules file & i don't think my pc is affected by any viruses. How do you get the pc to show hidden files?
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
msn83235502
post Feb 7 2008, 04:28 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Feb 7 2008, 03:56 PM)
Thats where my problem lies. I can't find the modules file & i don't think my pc is affected by any viruses. How do you get the pc to show hidden files?
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
some theme got modules folder and some dont.so relax.just copy and paste whatever u extracted from the theme itself.

**encore,ur theme is superb !

This post has been edited by msn83235502: Feb 7 2008, 04:30 PM
jmunchar
post Feb 7 2008, 04:37 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Feb 7 2008, 04:28 PM)
some theme got modules folder and some dont.so relax.just copy and paste whatever u extracted from the theme itself.
**encore,ur theme is superb !
So basically i paste directly in to my flash 0 folders right. Not in to the backup i made.
msn83235502
post Feb 7 2008, 04:39 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

yup.in flash0.
jmunchar
post Feb 7 2008, 05:07 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

Yahoo. Manage to do it but cant see the game icon for Dapple xmb theme. Currently using 3.90M33 firmware
msn83235502
post Feb 7 2008, 05:15 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

cant see game icon? what u mean?
Lacus
post Feb 7 2008, 09:16 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

silverchain, mine is jz a skin..Got it during Pc Fair..Coz it's cheaper than the place near me. It's call GarSkin. Cool eh tongue.gif. If u can't see 1 or 2 icons, it means u nv completely copy all the files tongue.gif
jmunchar
post Feb 7 2008, 10:06 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

BTW, if you want to change back to original xmb what do you do? Just copy & paste from your backup file issit?
figure8
post Feb 7 2008, 10:17 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(silverchain @ Feb 7 2008, 03:24 PM)
wah,cool. Lacus your faceplate is just a skin or real custom faceplate?
where u get those?
QUOTE(Lacus @ Feb 7 2008, 09:16 PM)
silverchain, mine is jz a skin..Got it during Pc Fair..Coz it's cheaper than the place near me. It's call GarSkin. Cool eh tongue.gif. If u can't see 1 or 2 icons, it means u nv completely copy all the files tongue.gif
decal sticker like garskin or decalgirl... it also include for fat/slim psp. make sure u buy the right size...
i got one myself n really like it very much... i tried both decalgirl n garskin n all skin fit perfectly on my "fat" psp///

This post has been edited by figure8: Feb 7 2008, 10:19 PM
Lacus
post Feb 7 2008, 11:10 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

=.=" Where u get urs...Cheaper than mine T_T...
jmunchar
post Feb 8 2008, 12:11 AM

Weeeee
677 posts

Anyone here using here using the dApple XMB theme for ver3.9? I tried to install it but i can't get the same game icon that was shown. Any one can help? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
silverchain
post Feb 8 2008, 01:39 AM

503 posts

ya, where do u guys get those skin. I cant find any here. Ever seen the
the dragon faceplate by camy. I think sumone here have it dun remember
who but really cool.
jsc_tidus
post Feb 8 2008, 01:43 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

hahaha jmunchar... u're lucky cuz i've just install it (its my 1st successful flashing!!! smile.gif smile.gif)

btw, i'm using 3.90 M33 and this is the only prx theme that i can find.. tongue.gif

here..

This post has been edited by jsc_tidus: Feb 8 2008, 01:44 AM
enCORe
post Feb 8 2008, 01:46 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

@jmunchar
Flashing 0 is like overwriting the same filename. Theres alot of video tutorial on youtube, I watches many time before proceed it doh.gif

Before making changes, make copy/backup the whole (flash 0) files & folder, ie enabled the hidden files view... select all files and backup.

Avoid overwriting by folder because u might copy hidden files (like thumbs.db) which make certain file was unable completing transfer.
jsc_tidus
post Feb 8 2008, 01:49 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

ya, i've watch about 5 times the same video on youtube before i've tried to flash.. well it works a charm..
CHR15
post Feb 8 2008, 06:41 PM

141 posts

guys correct me if i'm wrong
take organ theme as example
to change the theme i just need to copy the whole fonts and vsh
and replace it to my flash 0 am i rite
jmunchar
post Feb 8 2008, 07:57 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Feb 8 2008, 01:43 AM)
hahaha jmunchar... u're lucky cuz i've just install it (its my 1st successful flashing!!! smile.gif smile.gif)

btw, i'm using 3.90 M33 and this is the only prx theme that i can find.. tongue.gif

here..

Bro, Whats the name of your theme? I love the game icon on it. Where did you get it?
enCORe
post Feb 9 2008, 12:36 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

uhum, right
open both folder with explorer, compare side by side, drag the modded files and proceed overwriting,

QUOTE(CHR15 @ Feb 8 2008, 06:41 PM)
guys correct me if i'm wrong
take organ theme as example
to change the theme i just need to copy the whole fonts and vsh
and replace it to my flash 0 am i rite
Lacus
post Feb 9 2008, 12:38 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Erm..sometimes there r more than 3 folders in it >_>" Remember to show system file and hidden files tongue.gif
jmunchar
post Feb 9 2008, 12:38 AM

Weeeee
677 posts

Anyone got any software that can take screenshots of your psp?
jsc_tidus
post Feb 9 2008, 01:33 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

its dApple theme (the screenshot i posted)..

got it from consolespot biggrin.gif
figure8
post Feb 9 2008, 11:43 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Feb 9 2008, 12:38 AM)
Anyone got any software that can take screenshots of your psp?
http://mydedibox.fr/index.php?option=com_d...id=11&Itemid=53
WilliamG
post Feb 9 2008, 02:23 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Feb 9 2008, 11:43 AM)
Onli for 3.71 firmwave?
jmunchar
post Feb 9 2008, 02:26 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

Anything for 3.90 firmware?
Lacus
post Feb 9 2008, 02:33 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Figure8..Where u get ur garskin decal from?
Kernkraft400
post Feb 9 2008, 03:31 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Feb 9 2008, 02:26 PM)
Anything for 3.90 firmware?
Download IR SHELL v3.9 And patch all the files so that ull skip all the firmware checks. Theres a program inside IR SHELL which enables u to take screenshots of ur PSP whenever u press the (Note ; music button)
figure8
post Feb 9 2008, 05:35 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Feb 9 2008, 02:33 PM)
Figure8..Where u get ur garskin decal from?
jb... nod.gif
Lacus
post Feb 9 2008, 05:37 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

damn...Coz it's cheaper than the price i get. I got mine 48 doh.gif
figure8
post Feb 9 2008, 07:39 PM

3,174 posts

^garskin imported from singapore, thats why jb sell it cheaper than kl...

MrBaka
post Feb 9 2008, 07:55 PM

@figure8
are you still making custom icons? hmm.gif
figure8
post Feb 9 2008, 10:25 PM

3,174 posts

^where is your old id?>_<,
-i'm not making any new icons. i'm bz with my work. only make new nds theme once in a while...

planning on making this theme but still no time to complete it.

This post has been edited by figure8: Feb 9 2008, 10:29 PM
zul_sur
post Feb 9 2008, 10:36 PM

125 posts

does the flash0 in slim psp can be backed up? because last time while i'm in 3.6, i copy back the backup flash0, and my psp semi brick. and another things is what does it mean by compressed and uncompressed .prx and whatsoever. do we need to do anything about it?

This post has been edited by zul_sur: Feb 9 2008, 10:40 PM
BlueBerry~
post Feb 9 2008, 11:21 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Feb 8 2008, 01:43 AM)

here..

I thought any themes that work on 3.80 M33 works on 3.90 M33? Only reason why 3.71 M33 dint work on 3.80 M33 was because they changed the .rco layout or compression or something. 3.80 M33 and 3.90 M33 doesnt change it i think.
jmunchar
post Feb 9 2008, 11:24 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

Yup, Themes frm 3.80 can work wth 3.90. Only problem wth using 3.70 themes is that you wont have the skype icon in there.
enCORe
post Feb 10 2008, 12:18 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

zul
select all file on the root of just copy & paste like usual, the files accessible like you see in 'my computer' or windows explorer, the files is not crypth and some system file was hidden,

so do make sure to enable visible hidden files
jsc_tidus
post Feb 10 2008, 01:03 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

just want to know purpose, if i already mod the original theme, can i turn it back to default XMB?
jmunchar
post Feb 10 2008, 01:12 AM

Weeeee
677 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Feb 10 2008, 01:03 AM)
just want to know purpose, if i already mod the original theme, can i turn it back to default XMB?
Yes you can. As long as you have already made a backup file of your flash 0 folder.
msn83235502
post Feb 10 2008, 01:17 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Feb 10 2008, 01:03 AM)
read and understand my guide on page 1.u'll get the idea.
jsc_tidus
post Feb 10 2008, 01:31 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

ya, thanks. just changed to inaflow
jmunchar
post Feb 10 2008, 01:45 AM

Weeeee
677 posts

Cool. I'm also using inaflow for 3.90 on mine. Been changing theme everyday since i figured out how to do it. wahahaha
zul_sur
post Feb 10 2008, 04:35 AM

125 posts

Manage to install organ theme without any hassle. Thanks to you guys. Luckily it did not brick my psp like last time. okays. on to the next theme. the journey begins. smile.gif
jsc_tidus
post Feb 10 2008, 06:45 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Feb 10 2008, 01:45 AM)
Cool. I'm also using inaflow for 3.90 on mine. Been changing theme everyday since i figured out how to do it. wahahaha
hey do u have the PSP text when in starting the game? cuz mine just go with white flash then the game start.
jmunchar
post Feb 10 2008, 12:57 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Feb 10 2008, 06:45 AM)
hey do u have the PSP text when in starting the game? cuz mine just go with white flash then the game start.
Yup.mine does the same thing also.
MrBaka
post Feb 10 2008, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(figure8 @ Feb 9 2008, 10:25 PM)
-i'm not making any new icons. i'm bz with my work. only make new nds theme once in a while...

can log in to old ID, but cant post messages cry.gif

your theme looks awesome as always.. design cun abis biggrin.gif notworthy.gif
you're making nds theme? just owned a nds and didnt know can change its theme too..

CHR15
post Feb 10 2008, 08:47 PM

141 posts

had any1 try using Quick Flasher v2 to change ur theme

Quick Flasher v2 is a app for the Psp that enables the changing of xmb rco themes without having to use the recovery menu or edit the flash0 files.
JY.
post Feb 10 2008, 10:08 PM

1,630 posts

-wrong post-

This post has been edited by JY.: Feb 10 2008, 10:11 PM
jsc_tidus
post Feb 11 2008, 12:26 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

is there any new prx theme to work with 3.90 M33 other than d'Apple & inaFlow?
TSbeckzaidan
post Feb 11 2008, 08:56 AM

113 posts

oh man. dis one looks nice. will u be releasing this theme soon? make it for 3.90 plz...

i wish inacor MCE will be release as a 3.90... donw want to downgrade

QUOTE(figure8 @ Feb 9 2008, 10:25 PM)

newbie2
post Feb 12 2008, 01:43 AM

1,322 posts

i got a question. i currently running on 3.71m33-4. lets say i install the organ theme on 3.71. when i want to upgrade to higher version like 3.80 do i have to delete the new organ theme and install back the default original theme be4 i flash or i just flash straight away??
TSbeckzaidan
post Feb 12 2008, 09:19 AM

113 posts

as far as i know, u dont have to. just upgrade straigth from the theme. the upgrading formats the flash0 with new firmware files, after upgrading, ur xmb will return to default, and u have to flash it again with new theme that suits ur firmware. hope this helps...

QUOTE(newbie2 @ Feb 12 2008, 01:43 AM)
i got a question. i currently running on 3.71m33-4. lets say i install the organ theme on 3.71. when i want to upgrade to higher version like 3.80 do i have to delete the new organ theme and install back the default original theme be4 i flash or i just flash straight away??
jmunchar
post Feb 12 2008, 10:07 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

Nobody got new pics to show off the themes?
Lacus
post Feb 13 2008, 05:38 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Lol..I'm still using the same theme..Maybe till i find another nice theme to use tongue.gif
Weeee, Jz found a new theme <3... jz updated to 3.90 m33 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Lacus: Feb 13 2008, 06:17 AM

TSbeckzaidan
post Feb 13 2008, 08:31 AM

113 posts

lacus, that theme looks really nice... its for what firmware, and whats the name of the theme...
Lacus
post Feb 13 2008, 10:16 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

ooh yeah. Large Original II Midnight Black for 3.90 M33 biggrin.gif
ybtan
post Feb 13 2008, 10:32 PM

663 posts

erm nw almost all custom themes for 3.90 m33??
Lacus
post Feb 13 2008, 11:34 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

got quite a number already. But do remember,mod the xmb at ur own risk sweat.gif
TSbeckzaidan
post Feb 14 2008, 08:36 AM

113 posts

yup, at your own risk. smile.gif

i'm switching to inacor MCE, but the conversion by kratosjohn isnt near to perfection as the original ones.

those who are still on 3.71 m33-2, i recomend use inacor MCE, its totally awesome coz all the things have been modificated to perfection adn different from PSP default xmb...
Lacus
post Feb 14 2008, 11:49 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Well, i usually download from forum coz usually the makers of the theme will release it. Those converted theme may lack of some icons.
ybtan
post Feb 14 2008, 09:21 PM

663 posts

erm i got a question to ask..how to go to recovery menu??y i press R wen on my psp but nth happen??oni come out XMB screen..
vorchiel
post Feb 14 2008, 09:25 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Feb 14 2008, 09:21 PM)
erm i got a question to ask..how to go to recovery menu??y i press R wen on my psp but nth happen??oni come out XMB screen..
Hold R first then turn on the switch. Keep pressing both buttons until you see recovery menu. And before that, make sure you turn off the PSP completely by holding the switch until 2-3 seconds after the screen goes black. Sometimes the PSP will only go to 'sleep mode' and you can't access recovery menu from sleep mode.
aliftaufiq
post Feb 15 2008, 08:38 AM

4G92P
2,785 posts

Followed msn's guide but whenever i copy the files from the theme's flash0 to psp's flash0 it will said that memory was not enough...Anyone have the same problem?

I just bricked my psp twice last nigth...Luckily survive through pandorras batt and magic memory stick smile.gif
msn83235502
post Feb 15 2008, 02:28 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Feb 15 2008, 08:38 AM)
Followed msn's guide but whenever i copy the files from the theme's flash0 to psp's flash0 it will said that memory was not enough...Anyone have the same problem?

I just bricked my psp twice last nigth...Luckily survive through pandorras batt and magic memory stick smile.gif
memory not enough? i believe ur's is fat. fat without 1.5 kernel is sufficient.but if u update the 1.5 kernel,then it become insufficient.huhu.. i got that on 3.80,after update to 3.90,i never install 1.5 kernel update anymore.now problem solved.

if u get the insufficient disk space,just copy back all ur backup to flash0 and it should not brick ur psp.dont turn off or whatsoever..just copy ur backup first.
TSbeckzaidan
post Feb 15 2008, 02:36 PM

113 posts

in unsufficcent memory, ask for the cretaor of the theme to compress the PAF or something. they could compress those. or delete/copy fake DIC folder files...

Added on February 15, 2008, 2:39 pmhave anyone used smileycore for 3.90m33, converted by kratosjohn at consolespot.net? need those ffile, as i cant direct download from the net. could only download it from my email program...

This post has been edited by beckzaidan: Feb 15 2008, 02:39 PM
ybtan
post Feb 15 2008, 07:19 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Feb 14 2008, 09:25 PM)
Hold R first then turn on the switch. Keep pressing both buttons until you see recovery menu. And before that, make sure you turn off the PSP completely by holding the switch until 2-3 seconds after the screen goes black. Sometimes the PSP will only go to 'sleep mode' and you can't access recovery menu from sleep mode.
thx alot vorchiel!!!
aliftaufiq
post Feb 15 2008, 11:24 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

Yeah msn..U're right using fat which have lesser memory than the slim..Problems solved by using theme which use less memory..Haha
Btw any harm if i don't upgrade the 1.50 kernel huh?

This post has been edited by aliftaufiq: Feb 15 2008, 11:25 PM
amplobs
post Feb 16 2008, 01:04 AM

19 posts

here my custom xmb
im using iNaFlow xmb

jmunchar
post Feb 16 2008, 01:54 AM

Weeeee
677 posts

Anybody having problems downloading the new themes from consolespot? Everytime i open the zip file i come to a failure window.
newbie2
post Feb 16 2008, 03:33 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Feb 16 2008, 01:54 AM)
Anybody having problems downloading the new themes from consolespot? Everytime i open the zip file i come to a failure window.
hmmm.. i got worst. i registered a acc but the validation email nv come. then cannot download any attachment at all. further more some like organ 3.90m33 uses sendspace which is like impossible to download stuff
aliftaufiq
post Feb 16 2008, 11:26 AM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Feb 16 2008, 01:54 AM)
QUOTE(newbie2 @ Feb 16 2008, 03:33 AM)
hmmm.. i got worst. i registered a acc but the validation email nv come. then cannot download any attachment at all. further more some like organ 3.90m33 uses sendspace which is like impossible to download stuff
Yeah..You guyz got the sampe problem with me...Jmunchar try to redownload the file 1 more time wink.gif
newbie2 what type of e-mail are u using?I'm using yahoo until now have not gotten the e-mail whistling.gif
amplobs
post Feb 16 2008, 11:52 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Feb 16 2008, 11:26 AM)
Yeah..You  guyz got the sampe problem with me...Jmunchar try to redownload the file 1 more time wink.gif
newbie2 what type of e-mail are u using?I'm using yahoo until now have not gotten the e-mail whistling.gif
i try my yahoo and gmail acc. also cannot, but when i use my streamyx acc no problem.....
ybtan
post Feb 16 2008, 03:53 PM

663 posts

erm anyone can explain to me wat meant by 1.50 kernel?

Added on February 16, 2008, 4:52 pmguys i tink i bricked my psp..when i open the flash0 folder..inside vsh folder there is no module so i overwrite the whole vsh folder now im bricked cry.gif any solution to revive my psp?

This post has been edited by ybtan: Feb 16 2008, 04:52 PM
msn83235502
post Feb 16 2008, 10:25 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Feb 16 2008, 03:53 PM)

if u own a slim psp.just ignore it. 1.50 kernel are only for fat. laugh.gif
Lakum
post Feb 16 2008, 10:58 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Feb 16 2008, 03:53 PM)

Added on February 16, 2008, 4:52 pmguys i tink i bricked my psp..when i open the flash0 folder..inside vsh folder there is no module so i overwrite the whole vsh folder now im bricked cry.gif any solution to revive my psp?
Uuh...thats not good. module folder inside flash0 only can be view by untick "Hide protected operating system files" at Folder Options. 1st u must select to view hidden files and folders.

So now u cant enter the recovery menu? Maybe its pandora time...

This post has been edited by Lakum: Feb 16 2008, 10:59 PM
ybtan
post Feb 17 2008, 12:18 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Feb 16 2008, 10:58 PM)
Uuh...thats not good. module folder inside flash0 only can be view by untick "Hide protected operating system files" at Folder Options. 1st u must select to view hidden files and folders.

So now u cant enter the recovery menu? Maybe its pandora time...
ohh ic..but now oso too late d..cant oso..can teach me how to do the pandora battery method??i noe is the oni way now..
Lacus
post Feb 19 2008, 01:57 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

ybtan, which type of psp r u running? U need another psp if u wanna make pandora doh.gif
Cyrus2k
post Feb 19 2008, 03:06 PM

474 posts

hmmm, installed the Dark ClearXMB theme successfully but now I could not play Patapon... (the game crash when ask me to input name...) I think shud be something to do with the keyboard input (well, I can change my name fine in XMB...)... Anyone got any idea how to solve?

If not, I guess I will need to say bye bye to custom themes sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Cyrus2k: Feb 19 2008, 05:15 PM
Lacus
post Feb 19 2008, 05:02 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

I doubt it's the XMB theme. Did u try playing the games with original theme? As i have used quite a number of themes and so far all the games work perfectly..including patapon.
Cyrus2k
post Feb 19 2008, 05:17 PM

474 posts

I played a while before installing the themes (finished 2 stage). After installing the themes then now cannot play liao. Although other games work as normal... hmmm.....

Maybe I shud try restore XMB default setting....
ybtan
post Feb 19 2008, 05:47 PM

663 posts

nvm d..i bring it to my fren shop n he charged me rm10 oni..btw i reali nid to noe how 2 flash the themes properly now..
Cyrus2k
post Feb 20 2008, 09:29 AM

474 posts

Switched back to default themes and now I could play Patapon liao.... haih, a temporary break from custom themes for me sweat.gif
Lacus
post Feb 20 2008, 10:34 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Maybe u guys nv flash it properly...U suppose to see like 5 folders in flash0. Another 1 or 2 folders in vsh.
Cyrus2k
post Feb 20 2008, 01:02 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Feb 20 2008, 10:34 AM)
Maybe u guys nv flash it properly...U suppose to see like 5 folders in flash0. Another  1 or 2 folders in vsh.
I can see all of them; the problem is with the theme tongue.gif (since its a converted theme..)
msn83235502
post Feb 20 2008, 04:48 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

i never got any problem with converted theme.
maybe u didnt flash ur backup first before flashing with new theme.
vorchiel
post Feb 20 2008, 06:16 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Feb 19 2008, 03:06 PM)
hmmm, installed the Dark ClearXMB theme successfully but now I could not play Patapon... (the game crash when ask me to input name...) I think shud be something to do with the keyboard input (well, I can change my name fine in XMB...)... Anyone got any idea how to solve?

If not, I guess I will need to say bye bye to custom themes sweat.gif
Well, you can try to restore the OSK-related files into default files.

\vsh\resource\osk_plugin.rco
\vsh\resource\osk_utility.rco
\vsh\module\osk_plugin.prx

Honestly I dont know the roles of each file but I think it is osk_plugin.rco
Lacus
post Feb 20 2008, 07:40 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

ahh, no wonder..I nv use converted theme...Not all files works sometimes...
copyyen
post Feb 20 2008, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Feb 20 2008, 04:48 PM)
i never got any problem with converted theme.
maybe u didnt flash ur backup first before flashing with new theme.
I did flashed it back to my default XMB before flashing the next one smile.gif

It seems problem mostly comes from converted theme... hmmm, I guess need to wait the original author to release the theme for 3.80 now tongue.gif

EDIT: Opss, used the wrong acc (Cyrus2k here) sweat.gif

This post has been edited by copyyen: Feb 20 2008, 10:09 PM
TSbeckzaidan
post Feb 21 2008, 02:45 PM

113 posts

incaor MCE 3.90 full conversion.
not from consolespot.net, so try it at ur own risk...

will flash it once i get back home...

http://www.pspeed.org/index.php?ind=news&o..._single&ide=634
Lacus
post Feb 21 2008, 08:43 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Well,from the forums i get my themes from..mention that it's not full converstion ><"
Kernkraft400
post Feb 22 2008, 02:24 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Feb 21 2008, 02:45 PM)
incaor MCE 3.90 full conversion.
not from consolespot.net, so try it at ur own risk...

will flash it once i get back home...

http://www.pspeed.org/index.php?ind=news&o..._single&ide=634
Ive flashed my XMB with the theme u have mentioned. I dont think it is a full conversion because its from another user and not from the original creator SKyfox. In a glympse, it looks preety cool bt some changes had to be made.
TSbeckzaidan
post Feb 22 2008, 04:12 PM

113 posts

when skyfox gonna release an INCAOR MCE 3.90m33 one... cant use the kratosjohn ones, not complete. the music player is not the original inacor ones...

hehe...
Kernkraft400
post Feb 22 2008, 04:59 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

For those who wants to have the full experience of using the inacor MCE 3.90, i recommend u guys to use WINDOWS MCE WALLPAPER which u can download through the main website, it looks sleek and much cooler.

Iam nt sure abt the music player, but by far, iam using lily's conversion (the one u mentioned). Beck, have u tried lily's? Post ur comment pls since this is the first inacor theme for me, didnt get to try the original Inacor for the 3.72
jmunchar
post Feb 23 2008, 12:01 AM

Weeeee
677 posts

Any one tried to access consolespot.net? Keep on getting error message.
jsc_tidus
post Feb 23 2008, 12:39 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

ya, me too.. forbidden access la need authorize la.. whatever, its sucks.. maybe the site is being construct again..
TSbeckzaidan
post Feb 23 2008, 12:17 PM

113 posts

consolespot.net is in the process of swithcing to new host. the old host keep getting problem, especially about bandwidth and downloading files feature. so have to wait till those thing resolve...

oh, lily's MCE conversion, still didnt flash to my psp. dont have the time.
will do today....
jsc_tidus
post Feb 23 2008, 06:48 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

beckzaidan, thanks for the info
TSbeckzaidan
post Feb 24 2008, 10:29 AM

113 posts

consolespot/net is up again...
any malaysian do XMB custimization?
figure8
post Feb 24 2008, 10:50 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Feb 24 2008, 10:29 AM)
consolespot/net is up again...
any malaysian do XMB custimization?
i do customization since the 1st release of rco editor but now i'm too bz to catch up with new xmb development. sweat.gif

Lakum
post Feb 27 2008, 02:10 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

So many great XMB theme from u guys...

I dont have much time to play with XMB customization. Now only use PTF+cxmb one. Lazy aaa...

I know... u guys have better.. sweat.gif

EDIT: Thank to -i7- for the neon PTF. He really feeds the lazy guy... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Lakum: Feb 27 2008, 02:11 PM
edvpc
post Feb 27 2008, 03:32 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

uih lakum cun tuh...piuceristik... tongue.gif thumbup.gif laugh.gif
TSbeckzaidan
post Mar 8 2008, 01:29 PM

113 posts

erm, the xmb theme is a lil bit slow rite now. nothing much on a great new xmb. i still used organ from dracarius...

so how about ut PSP skin sticker. wanna show it? do tell where did u get ur sticker, and how much. it will be an info on where psper can get it.

so show it...
jsc_tidus
post Mar 9 2008, 04:24 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

yea i agree with backzaidan, why dont u guys show off ur psp skin stickers.. i'm kinda looking one for my silver slim psp..
TSbeckzaidan
post Mar 10 2008, 08:57 AM

113 posts

ok la. start with mine.

custom decal.

one and only...

vorchiel
post Mar 11 2008, 07:32 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

Custom XMB installation tutorial made by me.

*USE AT YOUR OWN RISK*

Nomenclature:

Step 1: Enable Windows to show hidden files and folders

Step 2: Make NAND dump/backup (If you had'nt before)

Step 3: Make your f0 / flash0 backup

Step 4: Download your custom XMBs and analyse their structure

Step 5: Copy/overwrite files from downloaded custom XMBs into flash0

Step 6: Revert to default theme before flashing/installing a new custom XMB
mickeynic
post Mar 11 2008, 07:44 PM

104 posts

very scary to me lolx.. but i think i need someone to help me out instead cos im not too familiar with all these shakehead.gif read until blur liao shakehead.gif shocking.gif

Thanx for the help anyway cry.gif
vxeon
post Mar 12 2008, 04:23 PM

75 posts

@ vorchiel

The link u posted for the Open NAND Dumper is invalid.

Maybe try this http://www.psp-hacks.com/file/1313

vorchiel
post Mar 12 2008, 05:26 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(vxeon @ Mar 12 2008, 04:23 PM)
@ vorchiel

The link u posted for the Open NAND Dumper is invalid.

Maybe try this http://www.psp-hacks.com/file/1313

Thanks. It was there yesterday.. Maybe the website disabled/removed it after sudden surge of downloads tongue.gif
Guide updated smile.gif
vorchiel
post Mar 12 2008, 05:32 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

CXMB for 3.71 & 3.90 released

Posted Mar 09, 2008 at 12:33AM by Victor B.

CXMB gets upgraded - It seems poisonhzkj is hard at work on improving his homebrew. We just learned that he's released some new versions of his CXMB plugin, and it should now allow people to use it on 3.71 and 3.90 firmwares.

For those who haven't heard of CXMB, it's a custom firmware plugin that allows people to have an easier time at customizing their PSP's XMB. Best of all, poisonhzkj notes that CXMB doesn't write to flash, which means you have less to worry about.

As a final note, make sure you check the readme included in each download so you can learn how to install and use the plugin properly. That being said, have fun customizing your XMB!
http://pspupdates.qj.net/CXMB-plugin-for-3...g/49/aid/115490

I've been waiting for this for a long time already. Since I got my PSP tongue.gif
alpha_mid
post Mar 12 2008, 06:10 PM

417 posts

anyone have done vorchiel tutorials above ? succes ? hmm.gif
vorchiel
post Mar 12 2008, 07:34 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(alpha_mid @ Mar 12 2008, 06:10 PM)
anyone have done vorchiel tutorials above ? succes ? hmm.gif
I've done it myself. tongue.gif

But now that the CXMB for 3.71 and 3.90 has been released, it is better to use CXMB because it doesnt involve any flashing of flash0 and has no risk in bricking. CXMB just 'redirect' the firmware to read custom themes stored in ms0 instead of directly reading the flash0 smile.gif
mickeynic
post Mar 12 2008, 08:41 PM

104 posts

here is mine using cxmb blink.gif

edvpc
post Mar 12 2008, 09:02 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(mickeynic @ Mar 12 2008, 08:41 PM)
here is mine using cxmb  blink.gif

whoah bloody hand... sweat.gif
vorchiel
post Mar 12 2008, 09:13 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

CXMB tutorial is here
TSbeckzaidan
post Mar 13 2008, 08:45 AM

113 posts

does the cxmb works if i already have a custom theme flash tu my flash0? do i need to copy back the default theme?

but the cxmb is trickier than flashing, the early part that is.
vorchiel
post Mar 13 2008, 09:16 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Mar 13 2008, 08:45 AM)
does the cxmb works if i already have a custom theme flash tu my flash0? do i need to copy back the default theme?

but the cxmb is trickier than flashing, the early part that is.
Is is advised to revert back to ori as not all files are utilised by every custom themes..
Well the installation is quite similar with other plugins actually. Copy the plugin (cxmb prx) into its folder, make a reference in vsh.txt to point to the CXMB prx, and then enable at recovery menu. Other than that just change themes inside the cxmb folder (treat it as your new flash0). That's all I think. smile.gif
tgbudi
post Mar 13 2008, 04:59 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Feb 27 2008, 02:10 PM)
So many great XMB theme from u guys...

I dont have much time to play with XMB customization. Now only use PTF+cxmb one. Lazy aaa...

I know... u guys have better.. sweat.gif

EDIT: Thank to -i7- for the neon PTF. He really feeds the lazy guy... tongue.gif
where did u get this?? show me pls... really noob here.. smile.gif
S4PH
post Mar 13 2008, 05:02 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Mar 12 2008, 09:02 PM)
whoah bloody hand... sweat.gif
God Hand hehehehehehehehe rclxub.gif
mickeynic
post Mar 13 2008, 06:44 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Mar 13 2008, 05:02 PM)
God Hand hehehehehehehehe  rclxub.gif
lol MY hands ! flex.gif
edvpc
post Mar 13 2008, 07:07 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(mickeynic @ Mar 13 2008, 06:44 PM)
lol MY hands !  flex.gif
wah nic izit tru ur hand? hmm.gif sweat.gif tongue.gif
mickeynic
post Mar 13 2008, 10:53 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Mar 13 2008, 07:07 PM)
wah nic izit tru ur hand? hmm.gif  sweat.gif  tongue.gif
LOL ofcourse NOT .. blink.gif
WilliamG
post Mar 13 2008, 11:16 PM

142 posts

Anyone using XMB Rampage from consolespot?It stated 3.71 m33 but mine is 3.90 m33-2...can i use that?And there's 2 zip file for download i need to download both o jus chose 1?
mickeynic
post Mar 13 2008, 11:22 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Mar 13 2008, 11:16 PM)
Anyone using XMB Rampage from consolespot?It stated 3.71 m33 but mine is 3.90 m33-2...can i use that?And there's 2 zip file for download i need to download both o jus chose 1?
i hope i know how to HELP or answer this .. but i donno cry.gif

taking a break from my psp time .. sweat.gif
blackamikaze
post Mar 13 2008, 11:44 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Mar 13 2008, 11:16 PM)
no.. dont use that. For XMB theme, u need to choose the one that have been convert or made for ur firmware only, in ur case 3.91 m33-2.
jsc_tidus
post Mar 14 2008, 12:16 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

yup, or if u did use it, some icons may not show (eg: skype, internet radio..)
prominen
post Mar 14 2008, 01:14 AM

290 posts

a question please...lets say that I want to flash back to original theme with the backup that I made, do I need to copy all the file from the backup or just the file that have been overwrite such as vsh, dic and font to the flash0...one more if I want to flash to other theme, what the procedure involve? do I need to flash to default first or just flash to a new one...?
vorchiel
post Mar 14 2008, 03:16 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Mar 14 2008, 01:14 AM)
a question please...lets say that I want to flash back to original theme with the backup that I made, do I need to copy all the file from the backup or just the file that have been overwrite such as vsh, dic and font to the flash0...one more if I want to flash to other theme, what the procedure involve? do I need to flash to default first or just flash to a new one...?
Just overwrite back the files that you have replaced. If you browse all custom themes properly, you'll noticed that different themes have different files to be replaced. Let say You flashed theme A first that utilises files X and Ya and Z, but theme B only utilises W and Yb. If you straightaway flash theme B without reverting X Y Z to default first, the result will be a new 'rojak' theme with W X Yb and Z right? It will look a bit 'cacat'
figure8
post Mar 14 2008, 07:54 AM

3,174 posts

[New Plugin] CXMB for 3.90M33 with Theme Selection
http://www.2alien.net/community/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=94
barracuda82
post Mar 14 2008, 08:56 AM

282 posts

arghh...anyone know wher can i buy PSP skins in KL?
TSbeckzaidan
post Mar 14 2008, 09:50 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(barracuda82 @ Mar 14 2008, 08:56 AM)
arghh...anyone know wher can i buy PSP skins in KL?
a lot of shop is selling it in IT ciTy midvalley. or you can try travisckf at garage sales for gaddecal...
prominen
post Mar 14 2008, 06:24 PM

290 posts

at last finally understand in flashing theme...already flash 2 times for 2 different themes...

also I have try using cxmb but when restart from recovery mode, my theme look differently with the icon is bigger than usual...not to say thats not even the theme I installed looks like...what the problems actually?

I have followed the tutorial for installing it, copy cxmb and speplugins folder to root. than copy all rco files in custom theme file to resources folder in vhs. followed by all module file to same folder. also changed the txt for cxmb.prx. lastly I enable the plugin in recovery mode. but it still not look like the theme...where I have done wrong...can someone guide me here...BTW my firmware is 3.71 m33-3
vorchiel
post Mar 14 2008, 07:32 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Mar 14 2008, 06:24 PM)
at last finally understand in flashing theme...already flash 2 times for 2 different themes...

also I have try using cxmb but when restart from recovery mode, my theme look differently with the icon is bigger than usual...not to say thats not even the theme I installed looks like...what the problems actually?

I have followed the tutorial for installing it, copy cxmb and speplugins folder to root. than copy all rco files in custom theme file to resources folder in vhs. followed by all module file to same folder. also changed the txt for cxmb.prx. lastly I enable the plugin in recovery mode. but it still not look like the theme...where I have done wrong...can someone guide me here...BTW my firmware is 3.71 m33-3
Pardon my ignorance.. You are using version 2.5 or 3.0? I've only used CXMB 2.5 on 3.71 before and havent tried the new version 3.0 yet. My instruction was for version 2.5 sad.gif

The new CXMB 3.0 seems to be a little bit different than 2.5. The 2.5 version does not support 100% prxs redirecting.The author of CXMB 3.0 has updated something yesterday (URL). Last time, 2.5 version works by putting prxs and rcos in cxmb folder but there are changes for 3.0. LITE CXMB 3.0 users can only use *.ctf themes created by other users or created using FULL CXMB 3.0. From the 3.0 readme, it seems like only the full version can use 'traditional' prx files put in cxmb folder. I'll give it a try later and see how it actually works. notworthy.gif
prominen
post Mar 14 2008, 08:24 PM

290 posts

I'm using cxmb 2.5 for this...but I will try using ver. 3 after upgrading my firmware to 3.90 m33-2 later...
blackamikaze
post Mar 14 2008, 08:32 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

if u wanna upgrade to 3.90 m33.. just install the lite version and download ctf theme since people already start to convert xmb theme to ctf and most of them are for 3.90.. this is the new future for xmb theme.
vorchiel
post Mar 14 2008, 08:39 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Mar 14 2008, 08:24 PM)
I'm using cxmb 2.5 for this...but I will try using ver. 3 after upgrading my firmware to 3.90 m33-2 later...
That explains why some themes do not work properly because 2.5 does not have 100% compatibility with custom prxs as opposed to flashing. I think you can try to use lite CXMB 3.0 for 3.71 alongside 2.5.. Just put in a new folder in ms0 (eg: cxmb3) then refer it accordingly in vsh.txt & recovery menu. Then you can enable/disable it easily in recovery menu whether you want to use 2.5 or 3.0.. Make sure you differentiate/rename the 3.0 plugin into cxmb3.prx or something to prevent confusion in recovery menu. Havent tried this yet but it is theoretically possible tongue.gif
prominen
post Mar 14 2008, 08:57 PM

290 posts

finally after update to latest firmware, manage to use cxmb 3.0 lite version...it really simple just like putting ptf files...but in this case it is ctf files...now I really enjoy using custom theme...
vorchiel
post Mar 15 2008, 03:49 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

I've tested CXMB 3.0 Full for 3.71 and created a few CTFs tongue.gif
I prefer 'mixing' my own themes to include custom gameboot/sound/wave/etc so that's why I used the full version. The *.ptf converter linked in the readme is having a problem generating icon/thumbnail and it is advised to use this version. There are a few pre-converted CTFs here.
TSbeckzaidan
post Mar 15 2008, 11:27 AM

113 posts

i still thinks flashing is cooler... smile.gif
WilliamG
post Mar 15 2008, 03:12 PM

142 posts

I still donno how to install cxmb guys!I download the file alredi but donno wat to do at all...a lil bit confuse since its my 1st time >.<
vorchiel
post Mar 15 2008, 06:43 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Mar 15 2008, 03:12 PM)
I still donno how to install cxmb guys!I download the file alredi but donno wat to do at all...a lil bit confuse since its my 1st time >.<
For starters, use the Lite version. This tutorial is for cxmb lite version (3.71, 3.80 & 3.90) smile.gif

Download & extract cxmb 3.1 first

Copy the cxmb folder (for lite version) to the root of memory stick:

Go to memory stick and find a 'seplugins' folder. If it is not there, create it. Inside that folder there should be a file named 'vsh.txt.' Again, create it (using notepad) if it does not exist.

Insert new line to the 'vsh.txt' to 'point' to the cxmb.prx plugin as noted. It does not matter if the initial vsh.txt is empty. I have a few plugins installed so that's why my vsh.txt has 2-3 lines.

Turn off the PSP (hold the switch for a few seconds even after the screen turns black, to ensure that it is really in 'off' mode not 'standby mode'), and then enter the recovery mode by holding the power button and R button until the recovery menu is shown. Activate cxmb plugin and then exit the recovery menu.

Download .ctf themes from here (must use themes same as firmware version) and put into
/PSP/THEME/ folder

Activate your new theme from the PSP theme browser:

System -> Theme Settings -> Theme -> choose and activate. The PSP will reboot every time a new theme is applied.

edit: updated links for cxmb 3.1 (now compatible with 3.80 as well)

This post has been edited by vorchiel: Mar 25 2008, 05:40 PM
WilliamG
post Mar 15 2008, 08:46 PM

142 posts

Nice guide but i cant find anything insde my plugins hmm...follow totally wat u said alredi.
vorchiel
post Mar 15 2008, 09:43 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Mar 15 2008, 08:46 PM)
Nice guide but i cant find anything insde my plugins hmm...follow totally wat u said alredi.
Sorry it should be 'seplugins' folder not 'seplugin'. Maybe you didnt pasted the cxmb prx file/folder properly. The right path/structure is:

memory stick -> cxmb (folder) -> cxmb.prx (file)
WilliamG
post Mar 16 2008, 12:16 AM

142 posts

Yea its correct,but i cant see cxmb.prx inside my recovery menu under plugins...onli hav irshell,caputre and popsloader.prx >.<"
TSbeckzaidan
post Mar 16 2008, 10:08 AM

113 posts

wow. the tutorial vorchiel did is simple enough. nice tutorial... hope this helps.....
vorchiel
post Mar 16 2008, 10:13 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

CXMB 3.1 has been released

15.03.2008 update

New In This Version
1. You can build .ctf file with a ptf that including wallpaper.
2. Readjusts the reboot delay after applying a theme to prevent some registry issue.
3. Add 3.80 capability.

http://www.2alien.info/2008/03/cxmb_31.html

thumbup.gif
prominen
post Mar 16 2008, 10:18 AM

290 posts

seems like cxmb will hang after I turn back on to play games if I put my psp in sleep mode before...anybody having same problem....? for my solution I just shut it down completely after using it, so no more sleep mode la...
fas29
post Mar 16 2008, 03:33 PM

948 posts

hey, do any1 know where to find bootsound for 3.90m33-2??
princelsy
post Mar 17 2008, 03:22 PM

DunAsk
764 posts

can this cxmb work on v3.8?
vorchiel
post Mar 19 2008, 07:53 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Mar 16 2008, 10:18 AM)
seems like cxmb will hang after I turn back on to play games if I put my psp in sleep mode before...anybody having same problem....? for my solution I just shut it down completely after using it, so no more sleep mode la...
I dont have this problem. I'm using cxmb 3.1 on 3.71 M-4
QUOTE(fas29 @ Mar 16 2008, 03:33 PM)
hey, do any1 know where to find bootsound for 3.90m33-2??
usual place like consolespot or endlessparadigm smile.gif

QUOTE(princelsy @ Mar 17 2008, 03:22 PM)
can this cxmb work on v3.8?
The new version (3.1) supports 3.8
TSbeckzaidan
post Mar 20 2008, 09:19 PM

113 posts

just install my cxmb. currently only prefer using two ctf, organ and inacorMCE... at first, couldnt initiate the plugin, after exchanging to cxmb 3.1, then can see ctf files in theme setting mode...

but i think i wanna switch back to my flash0 ones... its much safer... cxmb theme always crahs, esspecially new ones and those big files ones...

reshot my psp skins with much better light setup...

right now, using capdase luxury case, bought from playasia.com...

show us your case too..
WilliamG
post Mar 22 2008, 03:02 PM

142 posts

Wow nice, urs is psp phat?
Lakum
post Mar 22 2008, 03:03 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Mar 22 2008, 03:02 PM)
Wow nice, urs is psp phat?

U can see that...its a slim smile.gif

TSbeckzaidan
post Mar 22 2008, 09:54 PM

113 posts

its a slim... the capdase case is awesome... smile.gif
WilliamG
post Mar 22 2008, 11:25 PM

142 posts

Haha sry sry, i donno that slim hav capdase >.< i need 1 ~!!
newbie2
post Mar 23 2008, 12:40 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Mar 20 2008, 09:19 PM)
just install my cxmb. currently only prefer using two ctf, organ and inacorMCE... at first, couldnt initiate the plugin, after exchanging to cxmb 3.1, then can see ctf files in theme setting mode...

but i think i wanna switch back to my flash0 ones... its much safer... cxmb theme always crahs, esspecially new ones and those big files ones...

reshot my psp skins with much better light setup...

right now, using capdase luxury case, bought from playasia.com...

show us your case too..
the skin is bloody bloody cool...
ahaha
mickeynic
post Mar 23 2008, 03:31 AM

104 posts

the current XMB theme im using

TSbeckzaidan
post Mar 23 2008, 07:17 AM

113 posts

thats "original large" xmb right?
jackolantern
post Mar 23 2008, 09:39 AM

495 posts

thx vorchiel for a simple guide but easy to understand.. after use this cxmb i cannot revert to original themes. everytime applied back for original but nothing happen still custom xmb remain.
prominen
post Mar 23 2008, 11:58 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(jackolantern @ Mar 23 2008, 09:39 AM)
thx vorchiel for a simple guide but easy to understand.. after use this cxmb i cannot revert to original themes. everytime applied back for original but nothing happen still custom xmb remain.
do u have disable back the cxmb plugin on recovery menu?...if u don't that's why its still cxmb theme...
jackolantern
post Mar 23 2008, 12:04 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Mar 23 2008, 11:58 AM)
do u have disable back the cxmb plugin on recovery menu?...if u don't that's why its still cxmb theme...
oo need disable back.. thx ya
WilliamG
post Mar 23 2008, 08:13 PM

142 posts

Theme that i currently using ~

Hehe its not as nice as u guys but jus wish to share with u all...hehe and i found 1 xmb that does fit my skin haha...btw the white one is my cousin de biggrin.gif (Don look at the ring >.< )

This post has been edited by WilliamG: Mar 23 2008, 08:17 PM
mickeynic
post Mar 23 2008, 09:24 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Mar 23 2008, 07:17 AM)
thats "original large" xmb right?
lol , i think so , i cant remember the name of it lolx
travis_ckf
post Mar 24 2008, 03:27 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Actually i am the one who prepare and sold that bleach custom skin/decal to beckzaidan. I personally felt that was the best looking skin we did for psp! thumbup.gif

Ops, sorry for that indirect advertistment for my suppliers!!! blush.gif
vorchiel
post Mar 25 2008, 05:28 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Mar 23 2008, 08:13 PM)

Theme that i currently using ~
Hehe its not as nice as u guys but jus wish to share with u all...hehe and i found 1 xmb that does fit my skin haha...btw the white one is my cousin de biggrin.gif (Don look at the ring >.< )
How did you solve the cxmb installation problem? hmm.gif
WilliamG
post Mar 25 2008, 08:19 PM

142 posts

Er....no i dint >.< im flash it @_@
msn83235502
post Mar 25 2008, 08:57 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

just wanna share with u guys..

CXMB for 3.90 m33 users..

i hope u know how to install it.

and this is a 102 CTF themes for use with CXMB.copy and paste it to PSP/THEME/

enjoy guys. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by msn83235502: Mar 25 2008, 09:02 PM
WilliamG
post Mar 26 2008, 03:42 PM

142 posts

I don hav cxmb cry.gif
vorchiel
post Mar 26 2008, 04:12 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Mar 26 2008, 03:42 PM)
I don hav cxmb  cry.gif
Some people have problems installing 3.0. Have you tried 3.1? I've updated the link to 3.1 version in the tutorial on last page smile.gif
TSbeckzaidan
post Mar 26 2008, 08:47 PM

113 posts

mine only works with 3.1 ... but then, when in sleep mode, revive, all icon when clicked doesnt do anything... like stuck... and i convert back to FLASH0
mickeynic
post Mar 27 2008, 01:21 AM

104 posts

as for mine , im using 3.1 also but theres no problem at all even after in sleeping mode
samliang
post Mar 29 2008, 03:43 PM

❤❤❤❤❤
649 posts

wah dam confusing now ... i am getting my psp next thursday but i really interested in flashing theme .... and can tell me which way is better ? CXMB or XMB is better ?

really scare to brick my psp ... anyone can explain more in detail for this CXMB AND XMB thingy ? my psp firmware is 3.90 ....
mickeynic
post Mar 29 2008, 07:31 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(samliang @ Mar 29 2008, 03:43 PM)
wah dam confusing now ... i am getting my psp next thursday but i really interested in flashing theme .... and can tell me which way is better ? CXMB or XMB is better ?

really scare to brick my psp ... anyone can explain more in detail for this CXMB AND XMB thingy ? my psp firmware is 3.90 ....
CXMB 3.1 is better , no flashing involved , no bricking psp involved , using the mspd only
samliang
post Mar 29 2008, 09:02 PM

❤❤❤❤❤
649 posts

hmm anyone can look at this image ?

if i wanna flash right .. which file should i download ?

and wats CTF means ?

got 4 files there which is very confusing for a newbie ....

and wats the tweaked NOGB ?

This post has been edited by samliang: Mar 29 2008, 09:03 PM
vorchiel
post Mar 29 2008, 09:17 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

THE Tweaked version includes a smaller battery icon + no gameboot.

So you can mix and match files! biggrin.gif

I RECOMMEND USING THE FLASH VERSION! CTF LOCKS-UP RANDOMLY!

I included SKYPE, GO! Messenger, and Conn. Display Icons

Also include Vibestar's Secret OSK (Kurmi Style)
NOGB = No gameboot
gameboot = the animation/splash when starting up a game. default = PSP logo

CTF files are the 'packaged/converted' files for use with CXMB. If you prefer flashing, download the non-CTF version.
samliang
post Mar 29 2008, 09:30 PM

❤❤❤❤❤
649 posts

one more method is theme cycler ?

from this websites http://www.consolespot.net/forums/showthread.php?t=351

another method ? huh ?

vorchiel
post Mar 29 2008, 09:35 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

Note: Theme Cycler deletes all the stuff that's not important in flash0 and you'll have 5-7 MB of free space.

Not needed for Slim
Shufflerz
post Mar 29 2008, 11:51 PM

913 posts

Question:
If I loaded my CTF with my MSPD A, and I swapped to MSPD B to play game, without that particular CTF loaded on MSPD B, will it be any problem after I reboot, or what-so-ever?
ajea
post Mar 30 2008, 12:35 AM

24 posts

hai can u all give me a link to how to do this thing... i still confuse...

and where can i download this thing
jsc_tidus
post Mar 30 2008, 12:53 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

ajea, i think u better watch any video toturial first at youtube, just to give u the idea of how to flash the psp & stuff.. smile.gif
vorchiel
post Mar 30 2008, 01:04 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Mar 29 2008, 11:51 PM)
Question:
If I loaded my CTF with my MSPD A, and I swapped to MSPD B to play game, without that particular CTF loaded on MSPD B, will it be any problem after I reboot, or what-so-ever?
CTF is loaded by cxmb.prx, both reside in MSPD. If there is no cxmb.prx, then the plugin is not activated. The original/default theme will be used by the PSP smile.gif

QUOTE(ajea @ Mar 30 2008, 12:35 AM)
hai can u all give me a link to how  to do this thing... i still confuse...

and where can i download this thing
Flashing tutorial is on page 7
CXBM tutorial is on page 9
Shufflerz
post Mar 30 2008, 03:00 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Mar 30 2008, 01:04 AM)
CTF is loaded by cxmb.prx, both reside in MSPD. If there is no cxmb.prx, then the plugin is not activated. The original/default theme will be used by the PSP smile.gif
Got it, thanks. smile.gif
TSbeckzaidan
post Mar 31 2008, 08:47 AM

113 posts

vorchiel, if u can give me the codes to those tutorial, i'll paste it in the first post.... smile.gif
samliang
post Apr 3 2008, 07:57 PM

❤❤❤❤❤
649 posts

hmm i juz got my psp today ... and i wanna ask the psp's theme settings right , the theme is in memory card or the flash0 ?
aliftaufiq
post Apr 4 2008, 07:25 AM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(samliang @ Apr 3 2008, 07:57 PM)
hmm i juz got my psp today ... and i wanna ask the psp's theme settings right , the theme is in memory card or the flash0 ?
Memory card..Don't played with flash0 if u don't really know what to do sweat.gif
TSbeckzaidan
post Apr 4 2008, 09:53 AM

113 posts

for beginner, use cxmb 3.1 la. its easier and seriously safer, although it has some issues of response when on after sleep mode(i did have this problem)...

if u still want to flash, read carefully all the tutorial on the net, in this thread also have tutorial, just be RAJIN la sikit...
aliftaufiq
post Apr 4 2008, 10:28 AM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Apr 4 2008, 09:53 AM)
for beginner, use cxmb 3.1 la. its easier and seriously safer, although it has some issues of response when on after sleep mode(i did have this problem)...

if u still want to flash, read carefully all the tutorial on the net, in this thread also have tutorial, just be RAJIN la sikit...
Agree with you bro..
I'm also having problem at 1st..
samliang
post Apr 4 2008, 01:42 PM

❤❤❤❤❤
649 posts

about the nand-dumper ... i alraedy make the nand dumper and i store in my computer wat about the dumper at the memory stick ? leave it there or delete it ?
vxeon
post Apr 4 2008, 06:23 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(samliang @ Apr 4 2008, 01:42 PM)
about the nand-dumper ... i alraedy make the nand dumper and i store in my computer wat about the dumper at the memory stick ? leave it there or delete it ?
U can just delete it. No harm done. wink.gif
aliftaufiq
post Apr 4 2008, 08:57 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

I got the problem where sometimes the theme will stuck and auto shutdown..Any way to settle the problem?
Lacus
post Apr 14 2008, 05:08 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

I think i'm gonna use the CXMB already..some theme just messed up my original flash0 doh.gif. Btw the skin from travis is quite good. So how i'm jz not so satisfy with the cuttings. Will post some pics soon tongue.gif Btw any difference from CXMB lite and full?
vorchiel
post Apr 14 2008, 06:52 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Mar 31 2008, 08:47 AM)
vorchiel, if u can give me the codes to those tutorial, i'll paste it in the first post.... smile.gif
Sorry I didnt notice your reply notworthy.gif

You can just 'reply' or 'quote' me and you'll get the codes at the post editing page. Then remove the 'quote' tag tongue.gif
However a post can only contain 10 img tags. The flashing&cxmb tutorials cant be combined in a single post because of this limitation. So, you'll maybe have to put links to the tutorials or ask the 2nd poster to include the codes tongue.gif
vorchiel
post Apr 14 2008, 06:57 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 14 2008, 05:08 PM)
I think i'm gonna use the CXMB already..some theme just messed up my original flash0 doh.gif. Btw the skin from travis is quite good. So how i'm jz not so satisfy with the cuttings. Will post some pics soon tongue.gif Btw any difference from CXMB lite and full?
CXMB lite can only use .ctf themes.

CXMB full can use .ctf themes and convert conventional/traditional .prxs into .ctf themes.
The guides are available in the readme smile.gif
Lacus
post Apr 14 2008, 07:12 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

i noe..jz wanna make sure biggrin.gif...wow, does that actually mean if i switch to another mspd (i got 2 =/) i need to copy the cxmb files in there too?
vorchiel
post Apr 15 2008, 07:36 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 14 2008, 07:12 PM)
i noe..jz wanna make sure biggrin.gif...wow, does that actually mean if i switch to another mspd (i got 2 =/) i need to copy the cxmb files in there too?
QUOTE(vorchiel @ Mar 30 2008, 01:04 AM)
TSbeckzaidan
post Apr 15 2008, 10:22 AM

113 posts

better flash la lagi bagussssssssss...
mickeynic
post Apr 16 2008, 12:21 AM

104 posts

My new theme biggrin.gif

mousez
post Apr 16 2008, 09:40 AM

55 posts

luv this theme = ORGAN

Hiromi Nishiuchi ^ ^
Lineage2

This post has been edited by mousez: Apr 16 2008, 09:42 AM
edvpc
post Apr 16 2008, 09:42 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(mickeynic @ Apr 16 2008, 12:21 AM)
My new theme  biggrin.gif

arghhh i dont wanna die... sweat.gif
purple haze... thumbup.gif
dattebayo
post Apr 18 2008, 01:54 AM

5,366 posts

the CXMB is like a theme emulator rite? Can I use that to apply the converted themes (those normally needed to flash the flash0) ? unsure.gif
vorchiel
post Apr 18 2008, 02:16 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Apr 18 2008, 01:54 AM)
the CXMB is like a theme emulator rite? Can I use that to apply the converted themes (those normally needed to flash the flash0) ? unsure.gif
It is more like a 'flash0 redirector' plugin for themes where theme files that are supposed to be read/retrieved by the system to load are redirected to the theme files stored in the memory stick. CXMB 2.X reads .prx & rco files from memory stick but CXMB 3.X can only read .ctf package files.

To use the traditional .prx & .rco files (files for f0 flashing) on CXMB, the files must be converted into a single .ctf package first. 'CXMB full' can be used to convert those files into .ctf

Creating .ctf requires .ptf file (Sony's theme files format). .ptf files can be generated using a .ptf creator.

Basically:

.prx & rco + .ptf = .ctf

.ctf then can be used by both CXMB lite and full.

dattebayo
post Apr 18 2008, 11:37 AM

5,366 posts

is there any theme can can totally change the XMB icons orientation? From several themes I ve tried on CXMB, I found out that many of them although have changed the icons looks, but still cant change the direction of browsing the icons.

They are still using left and right buttons to navigate between photos, video and games (the main XMB icons). Is there any way or any theme that override these ? Example I want to use up/down to navigate those main functions instead, or if can make them appear all at once, in thumbnail form is better tongue.gif

like this:

[System] [Photos]
[Music] [Video]
[Games] [Network]

the existing one is :

System- Photos- Music- Video- Games- Network

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Apr 18 2008, 11:38 AM
vorchiel
post Apr 18 2008, 07:48 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Apr 18 2008, 11:37 AM)
is there any theme can can totally change the XMB icons orientation? From several themes I ve tried on CXMB, I found out that many of them although have changed the icons looks, but still cant change the direction of browsing the icons.

They are still using left and right buttons to navigate between photos, video and games (the main XMB icons). Is there any way or any theme that override these ? Example I want to use up/down to navigate those main functions instead, or if can make them appear all at once, in thumbnail form is better tongue.gif

like this:

[System]  [Photos]
[Music]   
The navigation is hardcoded in the firmware and as far as you can go is change the appearance only.
adrive
post Apr 19 2008, 09:09 PM

826 posts

hi guys, do you actually need a usb cable to get these custom themes into the psp? (new here)

or could i put these files into my memory stick and run them?
mousez
post Apr 19 2008, 09:14 PM

55 posts

i think want to put my own sticker not the 1 buy from shop..
cut out sticker..put it at the round ring .. to cover scratch thing haha..
joker_invisible87
post Apr 20 2008, 01:55 AM

28 posts

that's mine =)

This post has been edited by joker_invisible87: Apr 20 2008, 10:42 PM
prominen
post Apr 20 2008, 10:05 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Apr 19 2008, 09:09 PM)
hi guys, do you actually need a usb cable to get these custom themes into the psp? (new here)

or could i put these files into my memory stick and run them?
everything use USB, but if u want to do flash0, USB is a must...but if u want to use cxmb then either usb or memory stick reader required...

This post has been edited by prominen: Apr 20 2008, 10:08 AM
Lacus
post Apr 21 2008, 02:56 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

there is a guide on page 9 i think. refer to that. I actually use that to use cxmb biggrin.gif. Hope this helps smile.gif. omg, joker..u finally join lyn forum and hey thats the same wallpaper me using sleep.gif"
angelic-x
post Apr 27 2008, 07:05 PM

Not a member
644 posts

who can give giv me the backup flash0 link to me??
coz i just screwed up my psp theme.. = ="
now my psp can't even on..
joker_invisible87
post Apr 28 2008, 09:48 AM

28 posts

which version is ur cfw?? hmm.gif
angelic-x
post Apr 28 2008, 04:22 PM

Not a member
644 posts

3.40. but now more worst! i can't even run a game..
when i start the game.. the screen blanked. and psp not running anymore..
before when i start the game.. it will straight run the game. sad.gif
but now ! my PSP can't even run a game.. Zzzzz
joker_invisible87
post Apr 29 2008, 07:27 PM

28 posts

dude,i haf try my best to search for u...but seems like nobody haf it...sorry sad.gif
mickeynic
post May 1 2008, 01:56 AM

104 posts

This is my current Theme (same with smokepsp) lolx

This post has been edited by mickeynic: May 1 2008, 06:21 AM

MorningBoyz
post May 1 2008, 09:12 PM

1,458 posts

halo,
I got a question here duno it is related or not? if it is not please remove my post.

I am using 3.90 M33-3 firmware, my problem is with the font of my game Monster Hunter Portable 2nd G(chinese version).

I m not sure is it because of my theme modification by replacing flash0 file has caused it to unable to show out my game font in chinese but other game are ok.

Any1 faced this problem before?
figure8
post May 1 2008, 09:47 PM

3,174 posts

^your custom theme pack probably already delete the font for other language to save space.
joker_invisible87
post May 4 2008, 09:19 PM

28 posts

mine again =)

CHR15
post May 5 2008, 10:35 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(joker_invisible87 @ May 4 2008, 09:19 PM)
mine again =)

wow new organ theme nice drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
joker_invisible87
post May 5 2008, 02:54 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(CHR15 @ May 5 2008, 10:35 AM)
wow new organ theme nice  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
biggrin.gif i mix my own customize icon wif the organ theme n play a bit wif the theme...
but yet i stil haven figure out putting high res bg bhind the xmb wave wink.gif
asherapth
post May 7 2008, 12:20 PM

66 posts

~sorry..new here..where cn i find the RCO file?do i need to extract it?
joker_invisible87
post May 7 2008, 05:20 PM

28 posts

get urself into psp recovery mode by holding R while boot on ur psp...
go into advanced--->enable flash 0.....
in flash0 drive, u will c vsh folder.....open it then you will see 3 folders which is etc,resource and module...
all ur rco files are inside ur resource folder....

if you cant see those folders...go to tools--->folder options--->view--->click show hidden files n folders and uncheck the hide protected operating system files....then you'll be able to see those folders....

This post has been edited by joker_invisible87: May 8 2008, 02:31 AM
CHR15
post May 7 2008, 08:14 PM

141 posts

sweat.gif better not thouch flash 0 shakehead.gif
u might brick ur psp
if u want custom theme i advice u to use cxmb
Uzumaki NaruTo
post May 8 2008, 10:28 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

What is this skin's name?
Many thanks in advance
vorchiel
post May 8 2008, 12:46 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ May 8 2008, 10:28 AM)
What is this skin's name?
Many thanks in advance
Serenity but I only have the 3.71 version.

Serenity 3.71 (CTF for CXMB)
Serenity 3.71 (prx & rco)

Uzumaki NaruTo
post May 8 2008, 03:39 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

owh. Too bad cause using 3.90 version.
real3203
post May 9 2008, 06:25 AM

please see my alum case for psp2000 is so fit !

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
bosol
post May 9 2008, 06:54 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(real3203 @ May 9 2008, 06:25 AM)
please see my alum case for psp2000 is so fit  !
where u get this?
icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif
Acemand
post May 9 2008, 07:36 AM

Where U get this Alum case haaa drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
andy_lhc
post May 9 2008, 08:27 AM

542 posts

Gamer Solution (Bernard) was selling it.....and he himself uses 1 as well....laugh.gif
samurai20
post May 9 2008, 09:09 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

got this last month la....laugh.gif.... anyway very nice.. i choose metal color..
clngu
post May 9 2008, 09:39 AM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

we are the first few used the metal case ... smile.gif
Ninja
post May 9 2008, 10:10 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Thread merged.
KoNz3n
post May 18 2008, 12:51 PM

111 posts

Hey peeps! besides 2alien.net , where else cn u get cxmb themes? thx smile.gif
amirisme
post May 18 2008, 01:18 PM

167 posts

Wei... nice wei that metal case? Where to get? Low Yat? Sungei Wang? One Utama? Mid Valley? Point out please! Thanks!

And after seeing all ur custom XMBs my psp suddenly look very dull ass.... Need to go change! Hahahaha
KoNz3n
post May 18 2008, 01:22 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(amirisme @ May 18 2008, 01:18 PM)
Wei... nice wei that metal case? Where to get? Low Yat? Sungei Wang? One Utama? Mid Valley? Point out please! Thanks!

And after seeing all ur custom XMBs my psp suddenly look very dull ass.... Need to go change! Hahahaha
Bernard has it ... He sells for 50bux.. maybe now cheaper d hahaha
slickz
post May 18 2008, 01:30 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

used to mod a lot, I'm just waiting for the PS3 waves XMB to be done in PSP. Can they do it yet?
amirisme
post May 18 2008, 01:40 PM

167 posts

Bernard? Sape itu bernard? Hahahah sorry! Im new here! dunno anything!
Uzumaki NaruTo
post May 18 2008, 01:45 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(KoNz3n @ May 18 2008, 12:51 PM)
Hey peeps! besides 2alien.net , where else cn u get cxmb themes? thx smile.gif
i lurk around maxconsole's psp thread. Got good selection of skins from there.

Currently using this.
amirisme
post May 18 2008, 01:54 PM

167 posts

Woohoot! got the Custom XMBs working! Now if only i can get my hands on that metal casing! Hahahah

Hey! Anyone know how to turn off the SegTV menu on the XMB? cuz almost all the themes i find dun have that. So when u go voer it, the screen becomes empty. Quite annoying.....

This post has been edited by amirisme: May 18 2008, 02:03 PM
KoNz3n
post May 18 2008, 03:14 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ May 18 2008, 01:45 PM)
i lurk around maxconsole's psp thread. Got good selection of skins from there.

Currently using this.
Thanks alot! smile.gif

One more question . Where can I find a guide to complete .ctf editing? I wna personalize some of the cxmb's blush.gif
joker_invisible87
post May 18 2008, 05:06 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(amirisme @ May 18 2008, 01:54 PM)
Woohoot! got the Custom XMBs working! Now if only i can get my hands on that metal casing! Hahahah

Hey! Anyone know how to turn off the SegTV menu on the XMB? cuz almost all the themes i find dun have that. So when u go voer it, the screen becomes empty. Quite annoying.....
dude,send me ur vshmain i help you do it =)
Uzumaki NaruTo
post May 18 2008, 08:22 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

Question to those who are using aluminium casing, doesnt the edge kinda sharp? im scared it'll scratch when you tried to pull it out. Is it true? Tempted want to buy it yesterday at lowyat but the sharp edge makes me think twice.
KoNz3n
post May 18 2008, 08:49 PM

111 posts

naruto is the casing same as this 1? Coz im using this 1 and no prob
Uzumaki NaruTo
post May 18 2008, 11:18 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(KoNz3n @ May 18 2008, 08:49 PM)
naruto is the casing same as this 1? Coz im using this 1 and no prob
Yeah thats the one. if its ok then might get it next week. Thanks!
real3203
post May 19 2008, 09:15 AM

more colour:http://i.cn.yahoo.com/05654207399

mousez
post May 19 2008, 09:39 AM

55 posts

is tht casing ?

i wan red ^ ^
amirisme
post May 19 2008, 10:04 AM

167 posts

So... I guess, from what naruto saying.... You can get these in LY? the game shop on 2nd floor ka? In between all the computer shops is it?
Uzumaki NaruTo
post May 19 2008, 11:04 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(amirisme @ May 19 2008, 10:04 AM)
So... I guess, from what naruto saying.... You can get these in LY? the game shop on 2nd floor ka? In between all the computer shops is it?
Nah, around sg wang, lowyat already got. Its the matter of pricing. some shop sells at 60 bucks,65 bucks laugh.gif The lowest is 50 bucks. But when i feel the edges its somewhat sharp. Thats why scared to buy it in the first place. Scared when i want to pull it out it'll scratch the main body sweat.gif But the other forumer already say its ok then might look at City Square JB. Im using psp slim so now want to get that and the silicon cover for the analog. (at jb it prices around 12-13 bucks wheres here it costs around 20-25 bucks shakehead.gif )

@real3203 : How much did you sell? drool.gif

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: May 19 2008, 12:13 PM
Cold|Drawn
post May 19 2008, 07:05 PM

1,138 posts

I planned to buy this

http://www.bestskinsever.com/servlet/the-7...000-Slim/Detail

then combo with this...

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-jb-49-en-70-2jkw.html

and perhaps this if I have the extra budget

http://list.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/List.as...MyAuctionType=1

does anyone have similar combo, maybe you can show us the real deal with pictures icon_rolleyes.gif

madmoz
post May 19 2008, 09:19 PM

4,250 posts

Logitech has released its playgear pocket for the PSP Slim!
Got this in Sony Style, Paragon, Singapore for SGD33 but I saw the same thing for sale in the Ikano power centre gameshop.
Comes in black and white with a one year warranty and 3 front cover templates.

This post has been edited by madmoz: May 19 2008, 09:20 PM
Cold|Drawn
post May 19 2008, 10:19 PM

1,138 posts

can't really see the pictures

I think it's because of the flash of the camera.

how much it is by the way?

are we able to play even with the covers on?
crazyfreak
post May 20 2008, 08:34 AM

147 posts

hye guys... im just asking dats if use da alum casing for da psp, did it make 'calar' to main body psp? just asking... sweat.gif noob here...
madmoz
post May 20 2008, 11:08 AM

4,250 posts

Logitech Playgear Pocket (non-slim version)
Lacus
post May 20 2008, 07:51 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

u sure it's by logitech? See properly it might be logicool (i saw the same thing in Ikano.) might be the same shop sweat.gif The shop opposite Pet world or Popular..can't remember biggrin.gif
madmoz
post May 21 2008, 02:05 PM

4,250 posts

Yup, mine's by logitech. With a one year warranty. Like i said, i got mine from a sony store, but did not really check the ones from the ikano shop.
Cold|Drawn
post May 21 2008, 06:04 PM

1,138 posts

how much is it?
crazyfreak
post May 22 2008, 07:50 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(real3203 @ May 19 2008, 09:15 AM)
more  colour:http://i.cn.yahoo.com/05654207399
where u get those item... and how much? rclxm9.gif
chicaman
post May 22 2008, 12:17 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(crazyfreak @ May 22 2008, 07:50 AM)
where u get those item... and how much?  rclxm9.gif
bernard is selling rm50.... i want to get 1 also but rm50 kinda pricy sweat.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post May 22 2008, 01:56 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ May 22 2008, 12:17 PM)
bernard is selling rm50.... i want to get 1 also but rm50 kinda pricy  sweat.gif
Thats why. I am at JB now and if free i'll scout around City Square and see if they can sell it cheaper.

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: May 22 2008, 01:56 PM
chicaman
post May 22 2008, 01:57 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ May 22 2008, 01:56 PM)
Thats why. I am at JB now and if free i'll scout around City Square and see if they can sell it cheaper.
ok bro, see what is the price in JB smile.gif
samliang
post May 22 2008, 07:14 PM

❤❤❤❤❤
649 posts

QUOTE(real3203 @ May 19 2008, 09:15 AM)
more  colour:http://i.cn.yahoo.com/05654207399
actually wat is this for ??

and the logitech playgear for psp slim how much ar ?
real3203
post May 22 2008, 07:55 PM

we are in hongkong;fax:00852-30138548 ;E-mail:rallymetal@rallymetal.com.hk

This post has been edited by real3203: May 22 2008, 08:18 PM
almertfrenzy
post May 23 2008, 11:51 AM

261 posts

my current cxmb theme... biggrin.gif

crazyfreak
post May 23 2008, 02:58 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(almertfrenzy @ May 23 2008, 11:51 AM)
my current cxmb theme... biggrin.gif

bro what name of ur CMXB, very2 interested la... rolleyes.gif
Lacus
post May 23 2008, 09:34 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

hmm, well..there is not Logitech playgear made for slim sad.gif @madmoz, i was referring to playgear for psp slim..Too bad they don't manufacture for slim yet sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Lacus: May 23 2008, 09:39 PM
msn83235502
post May 23 2008, 09:46 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

i already have the logitec playgear pocket.. but it end up collecting dust. too thick. hard to keep. but it do protect your psp. it's just thick and dont have slots to store umd or mspd.
Cold|Drawn
post May 23 2008, 11:02 PM

1,138 posts

great confirmation from you guys...I guess I might as well get the capdase one.
mickeynic
post May 24 2008, 12:42 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(crazyfreak @ May 23 2008, 02:58 PM)
bro what name of ur CMXB, very2 interested la...  rolleyes.gif
That theme can be found here

http://www.2alien.net/community/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=191
madmoz
post May 24 2008, 11:47 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ May 23 2008, 09:34 PM)
hmm, well..there is not Logitech playgear made for slim sad.gif @madmoz, i was referring to playgear for psp slim..Too bad they don't manufacture for slim yet sweat.gif
Which means to say the Sony Style shop is selling bootleg products? Hmm... I thought so too initially but decided to give it a shot. Came with Logitech manuals and three templates complete with logitech center details. The manual has four languages - english, chinese, japanese and korean and is printed on glossy paper. Quite a bit of work to be a scam really.

Perhaps one of you can call logitech - the singapore number given is 65-62705515 or logitech@singnet.com.sg
The product code in the manual is 623761-1311.AO.

Looks like I'm not the only one who bought one either...
Having read the discussion there, i believe it is indeed a converted playgear pocket. That would explain the additional padding, a not in use opening on the lower left side as well as the indent at the side where part of the ori casing has been filed off. All done very profesionally and fits like a glove. Perhaps its been done by logitech S'pore... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: May 25 2008, 12:03 AM
Lacus
post May 25 2008, 12:45 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Maybe..Hmm, cause been searching for it..Even official website nv mention any Playgear products for psp slim :/..Hmm, the site did provide some picture of it..Can i noe how the ur playgear look like? Maybe some photos?(eeh, btw it's call Playgear pocket?)Ooh yeah, some picture of my psp skin and theme biggrin.gif

Added on May 25, 2008, 1:04 amsome how..i google and find..the number u give and the number in Logitech singapore is not the same sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Lacus: May 25 2008, 01:04 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
mindkiller6610
post May 25 2008, 09:15 AM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

wah..

ur guys' XMB really nice !!
Cold|Drawn
post May 25 2008, 03:59 PM

1,138 posts

I am in a dilemma, not sure whether to get the bse or a psp skin...

but I really like this skin

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2008-05D...ve_PSP_Skin.htm

any local retail outlets selling this?

it's quite expensive on lelong...
almertfrenzy
post May 25 2008, 05:15 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(mickeynic @ May 24 2008, 12:42 AM)
thx mickeynic... sweat.gif

its cool.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by almertfrenzy: May 25 2008, 05:18 PM
Lacus
post May 25 2008, 11:11 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

@Cold|Drawn, too pricey :/..try and get Garskin for psp biggrin.gif..It's around 50 and can be restick over and over again smile.gif. BSE is more for new psp (mine got some scratches sweat.gif)
Cold|Drawn
post May 26 2008, 12:15 AM

1,138 posts

fascinating!

I gave up on bse...

now I am either buying from istyle or garskin

http://www.istyles.com/bullseye-slim-lite-skin-p-7119.html rclxms.gif
Lacus
post May 26 2008, 12:41 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

nice..r the isytles skins sold here :S...Kinda pricey imo..
chicaman
post May 26 2008, 01:08 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

anyone know where got sell this at a lower price?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=17441579
Lacus
post May 26 2008, 01:20 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

eeh, i though someone mention bernard got sell? Btw i scare using those alluminium casing..damn hard to keep inside pocket lar :/ <--brings psp everywhere tongue.gif
chicaman
post May 26 2008, 06:39 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ May 26 2008, 01:20 AM)
eeh, i though someone mention bernard got sell? Btw i scare using those alluminium casing..damn hard to keep inside pocket lar :/ <--brings psp everywhere tongue.gif
yeah he got sell, but price quite sweat.gif

erm those case are like sticker, it wont look bulky. and put already macam never put tongue.gif
KoNz3n
post May 31 2008, 12:22 PM

111 posts

My CXMB smile.gif

seyuripa
post May 31 2008, 03:43 PM

246 posts

wow nice CC theme u got ther.KoNz3n rclxms.gif
can i know wher u got it from??
KoNz3n
post May 31 2008, 04:47 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(seyuripa @ May 31 2008, 03:43 PM)
wow nice CC theme u got ther.KoNz3n rclxms.gif
can i know wher u got it from??
Hey , sorry. I forgot what's the name of the theme lol ! Coz it's a theme converted frm 3.7x to 3.9 ! The wallpaper isn't from the theme though . I Just found the wallpaper online and resized it tongue.gif
Lacus
post May 31 2008, 04:47 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Seems familiar but can't recall...U using Flash0 themes?
KoNz3n
post May 31 2008, 05:29 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ May 31 2008, 04:47 PM)
Seems familiar but can't recall...U using Flash0 themes?
nope ,am using the latest cxmb plugin tongue.gif
Lacus
post May 31 2008, 05:31 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

same here..then at the theme there u should b able to noe wat theme u r using tongue.gif
kelvio
post Jun 7 2008, 01:20 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

need some help im new to psp
i have a psp lite and i wanna install theme
im using custome 3.95gen

i downloaded the GT5 theme and i extract it and have few files
so can any 1 help me how to install this theme in my psp
like which files to which files to put
joker_invisible87
post Jun 7 2008, 02:14 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Jun 7 2008, 01:20 PM)
im using custome 3.95gen

dude,3.95 GEN-2 is out...update it first...
u can use flash0 or cxmb plugin to install themes..
if u gonna flash it,get urself into recovery mode go to advanced-->flash0...
show up ur hidden files and protected files....backup everything inside ur flash0....
then only drag those files that u dl into flash0....it will overwrite the files inside ur flash0...
*MUS BACKUP UR FLASH0*

happy flashing biggrin.gif

Added on June 11, 2008, 2:22 amupdate of my psp rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by joker_invisible87: Jun 11 2008, 02:22 AM
almertfrenzy
post Jun 16 2008, 11:49 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Jun 7 2008, 01:20 PM)
im using custome 3.95gen

beware...got risk... sweat.gif

http://www.psp-hacks.com/forums/about109776.html

better...safe maa.... whistling.gif

http://www.psp-hacks.com/forums/about136005.html

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Added on June 17, 2008, 1:08 amif already in cxmb theme....

just to share ctf theme here... smile.gif

theme 1

theme 2

enjoys yuks...

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by almertfrenzy: Jun 17 2008, 01:08 AM
Scavengers
post Jul 4 2008, 10:46 AM

380 posts

cxmb 4.01 with apollon dark theme FTW tongue.gif
almertfrenzy
post Jul 5 2008, 04:37 PM

261 posts

my last theme wit cfw4.01...

huuhuhuhuu...

retired already....

sold my psp....

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

lawl
post Jul 5 2008, 09:28 PM

574 posts

^ nice case u had there.. where u got it and roughly how much it cost?
almertfrenzy
post Jul 7 2008, 10:55 AM

261 posts

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-14-71-jb-49-en.html

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

ricoyau888
post Aug 28 2009, 12:49 PM

13 posts

Anyone in here using the IR shell, i think the menu screen for IR shell is quite cool also~

and i'm using it~

This post has been edited by ricoyau888: Aug 28 2009, 12:49 PM

0.1080sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:04 PM