16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Technical PSP Custom XMB Theme Official Thread, come show what you did to your PSP

TSbeckzaidan
post Feb 6 2008, 02:57 PM, updated 18y ago

113 posts

I hope there have never been a post topic about CUSTOM XMB/PRX THEME for the PSP Slim n Fat. its a wonderful and exciting things when we can used custom theme and make our psp more interesting.

Would like to know what did u install on your PSP, as a reference to others on what theme to install and what theme should stay away from...

Currently I'm using Organ XMB theme for 3.80 M33...

show me yours. let share the experience!!!

oh, backup ur flash0 before flashing!!! just a reminder...

This post has been edited by beckzaidan: Mar 8 2008, 01:30 PM
Lacus
post Feb 6 2008, 03:06 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Here is mine..It's called Large Original Blue Neon rclxms.gif
Hmm, kinda scary to mod at first..sorta got "forced" to mod..since i was bored of themes. Ooh yeah..Running on 3.80 M33-5 xD..Ts, where u got ur xmb stuff from? can share ar...

This post has been edited by Lacus: Feb 6 2008, 03:10 PM

nate_nightroad
post Feb 6 2008, 03:26 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

sharing theme?

maybe i will post mine later...btw lacus ur theme is awesome!
Lacus
post Feb 6 2008, 03:28 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Thanks...These r modded themes though..May mess up ur Flash0 if not done correctly...The wallpaper on that xmb mod is movable (wave) XD
jsc_tidus
post Feb 6 2008, 04:31 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

i always dream to use this kind of themes.. but dont know where to start, i even used 3.90 M33..
Lacus
post Feb 6 2008, 04:32 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

i think there is only 1 xmb theme for 3.90m33...need to flash some files in flash0 tongue.gif
msn83235502
post Feb 6 2008, 04:40 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

this is mine.with clearXMB

nate_nightroad
post Feb 6 2008, 05:00 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

i think for full customization and not themes, u need rco editor....
ewynn
post Feb 6 2008, 05:08 PM

83 posts

Added on February 6, 2008, 5:08 pmhmm....those themes onli function with 3.80 firmware onli??? i wanna update to 3.80 firmware...but gt ppl tell me dun coz its not stable ...issit real??

This post has been edited by ewynn: Feb 6 2008, 05:09 PM
vorchiel
post Feb 6 2008, 05:18 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

Serenity 3.71
jsc_tidus
post Feb 6 2008, 05:21 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

wah, i love ur theme la vorchiel.. very nice!
jedi_dc
post Feb 6 2008, 05:31 PM

2,273 posts

urh.. my psp got semi-bricked AGAIN .. 2nd time liao... this time im using 390m33... i'm not sure if can return to 1.5 and to 390m33 again.. =( pls help.. i accidentally clicked Format flash1 and reset settings..
msn83235502
post Feb 6 2008, 05:36 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Feb 6 2008, 05:00 PM)
i think for full customization and not themes, u need rco editor....
mine is full customization.didnt u noticed? the icon size.shape.hahaha.. and it includes gameboot and sounds also.and obviously font.

This post has been edited by msn83235502: Feb 6 2008, 09:00 PM
Lacus
post Feb 6 2008, 08:52 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Coz those ready made theme thingie includes everything we need ^^;..Weee...Jedi_dc loves bricking PSP tongue.gif 3.80 m33-5 not stable? seems ok for me..no problem so far.

This post has been edited by Lacus: Feb 6 2008, 09:30 PM
TSbeckzaidan
post Feb 6 2008, 10:59 PM

113 posts

i download my xmb themes from consolespot.net. got discussion on forum by releaser of the theme also. that would really help us noobies when flashing...

my first time flashing the theme was a bad mistake. i copy the whole folder and paste on the folder on flash0. that got my psp bricked. the correct way to do it is copy the files and paste it to the folder in flash0...

i'm waiting for inacor MCE for 3.90 m33...
Lacus
post Feb 6 2008, 11:36 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

oooh. I visited that site too.. prefer forum type. at least they teach how to change and mod it ._.
jsc_tidus
post Feb 7 2008, 01:33 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

i'd would be very grateful if u guys could give a toturial on how to put these prx themes from the start.. smile.gif
msn83235502
post Feb 7 2008, 02:46 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Feb 7 2008, 01:33 AM)
i'd would be very grateful if u guys could give a toturial on how to put these prx themes from the start.. smile.gif
press select, set usb from memory stick to flash0.
then turn on ur usb. after that u'll see files in ur flash0.this one if deleted will brick ur psp.so do it carefully.
then select all. copy. and paste it to whatever u want in ur hdd. this is ur flash0 backup. if u're on slim,make sure u backup ur nand.in case anything happen u can revive ur psp using pandora.i dont want to tell about how to do the nand backup.go google.this is not the place.

after backup is done. now extract ur theme.make sure ur theme downloaded are meant for ur firmware.this is crucial.3.80 theme are made for 3.80, it's not for 3.71 or 3.90.remind that.if u are unsure ur downloaded theme is for what firmware,delete it.dont mess with it.same theme with same name also have different firmware it is made.because maybe at first the developer made it for 3.71, then later 3.80 out, they modify their theme to fit on 3.80. ok?
after extracting ur downloaded theme, there are few folder such as vsh and resource. ok now copy ur extracted file and paste it to flash0. just yes to overwrite everything. after that.. turn off ur usb mode.and restart ur psp.if everything is ok.u should see ur new XMB.

ok. now if u want to change to another theme... make sure u copy all ur flash0 backup to your psp back before u copy another new theme.this is because a theme sometimes overwrite certain file only.the main reason to copy ur flash0 backup to ur psp is to make sure it's fresh with all original files. then after that only u copy ur new theme like steps before this. me usually only copy necessary backup file to flash0 back since if u want to copy everything back,it's like too much and time consuming.

good luck. try at ur own risk. thumbup.gif

**edit. make sure ur battery is enough ! a sudden blackout while flashing will brick ur psp.

This post has been edited by msn83235502: Feb 7 2008, 04:04 AM
jmunchar
post Feb 7 2008, 03:09 AM

Weeeee
677 posts

Bro. My hand itchy want to flash. I think i understand the instruction but damn scared to do it. Any one here in PJ area can show how its done?
msn83235502
post Feb 7 2008, 04:03 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

haha..it's easy if u understand it.it's just replace it correctly.that' all. hehe..and make sure ur battery is sufficient. dont want any trouble or brick while flashing.

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:14 AM