Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTC] padu83, received deposit from few buyers

Hakkinen
post Feb 6 2008, 12:12 AM, updated 18y ago

83 posts

I would like to make a complaint against the seller who with the nick padu83

On 4th Feb 2008 12.16pm the seller with the nick padu83 has started a thread to sell his Dell laptop, he stated the price at RM1,200.00

After some consideration and I confirmed him the laptop on the same day evening, and he requested for deposit RM50, so as promised I bank-in today into his account. Today about 8.30pm when I logon to the forum, I discovered that there's another buyer who had also buying the same thing and also paid him the deposit RM50. I tried to call the seller/pm there seller at first he replied that the laptop is mine and gonna cod with me, but after that now about 11.45pm I tried to call him again but he has barred my h/phone no., there is no way to call in. I tried using another phone but it has been connected well, so I am suspecting that he has trying to/intend to/already to ignore me with my money paid.

I saw in his previous post that he has some clean records in selling the Acer laptop, I hope to see if there is anyone who has had done the same thing like me, pls let us know what/how he had trying to/intend to/already cheated your money, so that other buyers could be more becareful on this guy.

The following is his banking details/info:

CIMB Bank
Name: Truong Trieu Thien (he claimed that he is a Vietnamese studying in UTP)
A/c No.: 0809 006 5558526
Contact No. : 017-5503539

Regards.

This post has been edited by Hakkinen: Feb 6 2008, 12:20 AM
fruitie
post Feb 6 2008, 12:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,936 posts

This is the user name: padu83.
The thread involved: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=625837

He still online, his last online was 10.56 PM. Please PM him to this thread for an explanation, along with aku2 who is also involved in this case as he banked in to the seller too.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 6 2008, 12:27 AM
SUSspambox
post Feb 6 2008, 08:52 AM

50 posts

OMG shocking.gif lucky didnt buy the 2.5 hdd from him.. sure kene con!!!!
FACK CONMAN!!
za_az
post Feb 6 2008, 09:39 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 6 2008, 12:26 AM)
This is the user name: padu83.
The thread involved: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=625837
He still online, his last online was 10.56 PM. Please PM him to this thread for an explanation, along with aku2 who is also involved in this case as he banked in to the seller too.
The guy is still online around now and don't seem to notice yet this thread sweat.gif

Added on February 6, 2008, 9:47 amPM sent to inform him the existence of this thread icon_rolleyes.gif Hope he's responding nod.gif

This post has been edited by za_az: Feb 6 2008, 09:47 AM
azimx7
post Feb 6 2008, 11:23 AM

why im getting dispute tag??i didnt commit any crime??
572 posts

padu83...
ive been call by moderator to give sum info about this guy...
hes a vietnamese studying at utp as he claims...
i bought acer 4520 from him....last year i think...
at ipoh cod....
the guy is small-small...chinese looks...brownish hair....
i dont have any info more about him as i meet him just once....
i hope this could help...
but the item who got it??
got few buyers paying deposit?? hmm.gif
Hakkinen
post Feb 6 2008, 03:15 PM

83 posts

The item is not released yet, it is still in the seller place.

Another forummer and I had paid him the deposit for the same item, and now both of us had ignored by the seller.

QUOTE(azimx7 @ Feb 6 2008, 11:23 AM)
padu83...
ive been call by moderator to give sum info about this guy...
hes a vietnamese studying at utp as he claims...
i bought acer 4520 from him....last year i think...
at ipoh cod....
the guy is small-small...chinese looks...brownish hair....
i dont have any info more about him as i meet him just once....
i hope this could help...
but the item who got it??
got few buyers paying deposit?? hmm.gif
aku2
post Feb 6 2008, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(Hakkinen @ Feb 6 2008, 01:12 AM)
I would like to make a complaint against the seller who with the nick padu83

On 4th Feb 2008 12.16pm the seller with the nick padu83 has started a thread to sell his Dell laptop, he stated the price at RM1,200.00

After some consideration and I confirmed him the laptop on the same day evening, and he requested for deposit RM50, so as promised I bank-in today into his account. Today about 8.30pm when I logon to the forum, I discovered that there's another buyer who had also buying the same thing and also paid him the deposit RM50. I tried to call the seller/pm there seller at first he replied that the laptop is mine and gonna cod with me, but after that now about 11.45pm I tried to call him again but he has barred my h/phone no., there is no way to call in. I tried using another phone but it has been connected well, so I am suspecting that he has trying to/intend to/already to ignore me with my money paid.

I saw in his previous post that he has some clean records in selling the Acer laptop, I hope to see if there is anyone who has had done the same thing like me, pls let us know what/how he had trying to/intend to/already cheated your money, so that other buyers could be more becareful on this guy.
The following is his banking details/info:

CIMB Bank
Name: Truong Trieu Thien (he claimed that he is a Vietnamese studying in UTP)
A/c No.: 0809 006 5558526
Contact No. : 017-5503539
Regards.
i call him today...my call barred....i think padu83 is conman... cry.gif
za_az
post Feb 6 2008, 06:40 PM

420 posts

Seems like he still refuse to appear here after PM and refuse to receive any call sweat.gif He log on this evening oso doh.gif I think its better to give him a tag to prevent further case arise notworthy.gif
messlink
post Feb 8 2008, 11:34 AM

209 posts

YES... confirm he is CONMAN!!! vmad.gif

already bank-in rm50, but no appear during COD...
Promise COD on Tuesday at 12pm @ Jusco Ipoh... he's from UTP Tronoh PErak...an he said he is Vietnam ppl...

this is PM info..

hi, im the man who called u just now...

please send me ur CIMB acc no.

if everything go okay, then i will bank-in the deposit to you, tomorrow coz now all the transaction is not allowed for online banking... 

--------

sure bro
CIMB acc: 0809 006 555 8526
name: Truong Trieu Thien

pls call once u done the bank in...thanks bro

-----------
ok man... will update u once i banked in to ur account...
-------
very hard to pronounce ur name... 
Hope can meet u at Ipoh on Wednesday afternoon...

Where's ur recommended area? im prefer Medan Gopeng Bus Station... or jusco area?
---------

i think we better meet up at Jusco Coffee Bean ...ok?
-------
will think it later... and so with the hdd...
will update u tomorow... 
--------

sure bro 

This his sms...

Aznboy_iv_canada@yahoo.com
-------
Did u bank-in already or not?
-------
If u cancel today, its ok i will refund.but 2moro when i come to ipoh already n u cancel, mean i dun hav to refund.clear enough bro?
-------
its sata 5400rpm.samsung
his number 0175503539

more than 10 times call and sms but no reply on the day COD... hmm.gif
klifex
post Feb 8 2008, 11:59 AM

847 posts

i did ask him about the HDD drive..he told me he from setiawan....z..z.z

anyway, lucky i didn't get anything from him
AceCombat
post Feb 8 2008, 03:54 PM

5,434 posts

ZOMGWTFBBQSAUCE!!!

RM50 also wanna con,dont know what ppl thinking nowadays,
ruin his own name by just rm50. sweat.gif
Hakkinen
post Feb 12 2008, 05:16 AM

83 posts

When this conman gonna have a Dispute tag on him to prevent cheating here and there again ?

I had PMed him many times to come here, but I did see he still logon to the forum without any action been taken..this is very unfair.

I will make an enquiry to UTP to double confirm whether is he a student over there, and I will tell UTP exactly what is happening.

Amount had conned/cheated is one thing, but the attitude of dealing in the internet is the most important thing. If RM50 also can con then who is gonna have confidence to do online shopping ? It will not only telling the whole world that LYN has plenty of conmen, it also telling the whole world that Malaysia has plenty of conmen and also it is the best place to con coz the people here lacks of IQ and EQ.

To those conmen or those who are ready to be a conmen, if you need money just go work, there're plenty of work out there, if you are helpess just tell us that you have financial problems with all your proofs. Don't be so lame, and don't make others look down at you. You gonna have your gf/bf/wife/husband, and are you going to tell your mother-in-law/father-in-law that your job is a conmen? and are you going to tell your childrens that you are a so called lame-conmen that used to cheat people hard earned's money ? think twice, if you are challenging yourself to the maximum, here is not the place, coz the amount is small, it is not challenging at all, and with this few hundred and few thousand you can do nothing at all, not even enough to pay a downpayment for a good car. If you don't have the ready sum with you then don't bet don't gamble, if you are not stable enough to have a gf then just be what you are don't misuse our hard-earned money to make yourself be a so called romantic playboy. If you don't know the word 'balasan' in Bahasa Melayu, here I tell you, today you cheated people and for sure one day you will be cheated by people, everything is like that. Things is yours then it is yours, if it is not yours, it is just temporary belongs to you, once the time arrived, you still have to give back to people. Don't spoil your reputation and your fortune just because you think that to cheat can get money fast, one day you are so unfortunately broke one of your leg or your hand by your enermies, then it is forever, that time what you can do is to be a beggar sitting on the floor in the puduraya bus station or the 7-11 there begging and waiting people to give you money to eat, that time your gf/wife leaves you, your kids don't wanna recognize you, then your life will end like that. I am not joking, this is the truth.

aku2
post Feb 13 2008, 12:36 PM

padu83..you will get trouble with me...RM50 for your leg...
messlink
post Feb 13 2008, 03:11 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(aku2 @ Feb 13 2008, 12:36 PM)
padu83..you will get trouble with me...RM50 for your leg...
brows.gif rm50 for another one... left or right will do... cool2.gif
temptation1314
post Feb 13 2008, 03:18 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(messlink @ Feb 13 2008, 03:11 PM)
brows.gif rm50 for another one... left or right will do...  cool2.gif
wah bro, you also kena ar??? How's my digicam?? brows.gif Having luxury life?? tongue.gif
messlink
post Feb 15 2008, 04:47 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Feb 13 2008, 03:18 PM)
wah bro, you also kena ar??? How's my digicam?? brows.gif Having luxury life?? tongue.gif
sweat.gif sometimes we donno when we got conned... doh.gif

yeah...ur x-dc makes my live fun... more shots taken natural life...
but if got shot this CONNED ppl is more more funnn... drool.gif
GreenLine
post Feb 29 2008, 12:32 AM

yesterday he online...any person get good info about him? mad.gif
Hakkinen
post Feb 29 2008, 09:31 AM

83 posts

I think the moderator is sleeping, don't understand why so many got conned by him and we already given the conman so many days to come here and settle but not even see his shadow, and DISPUTE Tag is not given to him yet !?!?
aku2
post Feb 29 2008, 09:30 PM

yes..many conman now...hope moderator make something.... sweat.gif

Added on February 29, 2008, 9:33 pmpadu83 is online today at 03:15 PM... vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by aku2: Feb 29 2008, 09:33 PM
sunauto
post Mar 1 2008, 03:53 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 8 2008, 03:54 PM)
ZOMGWTFBBQSAUCE!!!

RM50 also wanna con,dont know what ppl thinking nowadays,
ruin his own name by just rm50. sweat.gif
RM50 is not a small amount considering this fella has already cheated a few people. It's better than working part-time in Starbucks. Really disappointed to know that the person is a foreigner, should be grateful to be able to study in Malaysia but instead go and con people. mad.gif

QUOTE(Hakkinen @ Feb 29 2008, 09:31 AM)
I think the moderator is sleeping, don't understand why so many got conned by him and we already given the conman so many days to come here and settle but not even see his shadow, and DISPUTE Tag is not given to him yet !?!?
Perhaps it's time to call for an elections here to choose more new mods and trade enforcers? Maybe we can suggest this to the LYN President. tongue.gif

0.0223sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:48 AM