::: Art Attack ::: V2
SUSchinti
Aug 10 2011, 06:49 PM
hi, i totally new to drawing...currently just normal drawing on paper...thinking of getting bamboo pen but not sure isit good or nt n hv nv done digital drawing...really love generic artwork...any book to introduce to learn drawing anime character?
SUSchinti
Aug 10 2011, 10:55 PM
i tried coloring on paint tool sai...n i'm facing a problem...whenever i highlight a part with the magic wand thingy and then color it using bucket...all my line detail tht is inside tht part is gone...how can i color witout losing the detail? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by chinti: Aug 10 2011, 11:03 PM
SUSchinti
Aug 10 2011, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Aug 10 2011, 11:22 PM) set the colored layer to multiply the line art are to thick if you using the vector layer or some sai version say the linework layer after adding line and curve use the weight tool to re size the line foe example if you use the line layer as 1 pixel then use the weight layer as 2 or 3 pixel after that use the pressure tool to adjust the line at curve point so it look like it was sketch from pen enhance it or reduce the layer thickness using this pressure tool i ll try to work with your art and show you how it look like soon dun really get wat u mean...so u mean when i wan to color the highlighted area...i need select tht layer to multiply first b4 coloring it? o...i din use the weight tool...i straight away use the pressure tool... okie...my fren told me i nd to color below the lineart...bt all my layer is above my lineart layer...do i nd to move the layer to below the lineart layer? This post has been edited by chinti: Aug 10 2011, 11:40 PM
SUSchinti
Aug 11 2011, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Aug 11 2011, 12:20 AM) there are many style 1 is like your friend say those are color over but you need to understand the concept first and that is layers with your friend style the line art it at top other style like mine is line art bottom try this line art layer bottom layer = normal colour layer top layer = multiply i dunno how 2 save n nw i nd to draw the lineart again...anyway to skip drawing the lineart on jpg file?
SUSchinti
Aug 11 2011, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Aug 11 2011, 12:37 AM) haiya surely you have a save file open that save file and take the lineart out dont tell me you colour on the line art this is easy girl here i finish tracing it like this  i only save the 1 i posted on top as jpg...n nw nd trace again to color...cant c ur image.. can c d...hw 2 take the lineart out? This post has been edited by chinti: Aug 11 2011, 12:39 AM
SUSchinti
Aug 11 2011, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Aug 11 2011, 12:42 AM) then .... you cant if its jpeg its a finish product wait i upload another 1 for you need save as wat? wow i dunno hw 2 colour lik tht...i nd 2 slowlly highlight then colour part by part...coz if i colour lik urs...i dunno hw 2 erase the part tht went out of the line nicely...
SUSchinti
Aug 11 2011, 12:53 AM
ok...i will go try ur method nw...o ya...hw u erase the outside part tht u accidently colour? coz i use normal erase will take real long..
This post has been edited by chinti: Aug 11 2011, 12:56 AM
SUSchinti
Aug 11 2011, 01:04 AM
icic...i will try ur method n c...will upload wat i get later...
SUSchinti
Aug 11 2011, 03:08 AM
after hours of trying, i finally finish my first digital artwork...  Uploaded with ImageShack.usi did a mistake here...i adjust the pressure after i finish colouring...thts y some part r left out...and i still nt sure which brush to use...i use airbrush all the way...also i still very bad at shading...nt sure how...will do it again after i get a bamboo pen...using mouse can b real tiring...C&C r welcome^^ This post has been edited by chinti: Aug 11 2011, 03:10 AM
SUSchinti
Aug 11 2011, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 11 2011, 11:25 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  wow...ur art real cool...hw u paint lik tht?
SUSchinti
Aug 16 2011, 07:34 PM
Agito~! Pls b my master~! really love ur art...very inspiring...
SUSchinti
Aug 17 2011, 12:34 AM
this is my second digital art...i follow the tutorial from dragonart.com to draw this...C&C r welcome...i not sure my shading method correct or not...i first use airbrush on it then i blur it...isit correct~? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
SUSchinti
Aug 17 2011, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 17 2011, 12:48 AM) problem is i dun even can see your shading, sometimes just make it more contrast, no need scare one  i scare too dark will bcome very weird...cant c at all? got a bit at both side of the eyes n ears...n left side of the face..
SUSchinti
Aug 17 2011, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(Sai91 @ Aug 17 2011, 12:54 AM) hmm..but u can control the oppacity u want right?  dont worry its digital afterall..you can adjust later  i still new to sai so nt sure how to control yet...currently only noe how to use brush n other to paint n control the pressure to make the line more nicer only...