got internet problem can not open this forum.. about 2 month cry.gif
got many sketch but no scanner to upload cry.gif
my last 2 year [attachmentid=1935796][attachmentid=1935798]

my sifu artwork... thumbup.gif [attachmentid=1935802]

This post has been edited by johnjonny: Dec 13 2010, 11:49 AM
wscride
post Dec 14 2010, 11:37 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(johnjonny @ Dec 13 2010, 11:43 AM)
got internet problem  can not open this forum.. about 2 month  cry.gif
got many sketch but no scanner to upload cry.gif
my last 2 year [attachmentid=1935796][attachmentid=1935798]
my sifu artwork...  thumbup.gif  [attachmentid=1935802]
Good work there.. thumbup.gif
Hexism
post Dec 18 2010, 06:13 PM

455 posts

quick weekend poop

Hexism
post Dec 18 2010, 06:25 PM

455 posts

antelolpe rough because the last one looked a bit like one

johnjonny
post Dec 29 2010, 10:27 AM

102 posts

i really need icon_question.gif ..dunno how to clean this sketch ..
[attachmentid=1964115]

This post has been edited by johnjonny: Dec 29 2010, 10:30 AM
Agito666
post Dec 29 2010, 10:30 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(johnjonny @ Dec 29 2010, 10:27 AM)
i really need  icon_question.gif  ..dunno how to clean  this sketch ..
[attachmentid=1964115]
photoshop, adjust contrast brigness or curve etc etc or you redraw again.
kazairol
post Dec 29 2010, 01:52 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(johnjonny @ Dec 29 2010, 10:27 AM)
i really need  icon_question.gif  ..dunno how to clean  this sketch ..
wow.. this is just awesome!
why dont you try some of snsd members, if you post it at soshified i can guaranty your artwork be the best! thumbup.gif

keep it up!
johnjonny
post Dec 29 2010, 04:39 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 29 2010, 10:30 AM)
photoshop, adjust contrast brigness or curve etc etc or you redraw again.
i dont know how to use it ... cry.gif (not good at technical & computer skill) sweat.gif
i try to redraw my previous sketch tongue.gif
[attachmentid=1964945]

Added on December 29, 2010, 5:11 pm
QUOTE(kazairol @ Dec 29 2010, 01:52 PM)
wow.. this is just awesome!
why dont you try some of snsd members, if you post it at soshified i can guaranty your artwork be the best! thumbup.gif

keep it up!
thanks, wink.gif actually, i got several reason not to involved in portraits drawing( my eyes bcome blur for several hour after drawing portrait) sad.gif

This post has been edited by johnjonny: Dec 29 2010, 05:11 PM
Agito666
post Dec 30 2010, 12:56 AM

11,861 posts

wanted to ask technical problem... my PS cs4 setting A4 size will lagging during draw...should i add more ram??
my current ram is 2x 1gb... DD2 cossair high performance ram i guess...purple one... i guess is 800 mhz one...
Hexism
post Dec 30 2010, 01:08 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 30 2010, 12:56 AM)
wanted to ask technical problem... my PS cs4 setting A4 size will lagging during draw...should i add more ram??
my current ram is 2x 1gb... DD2 cossair high performance ram i guess...purple one... i guess is 800 mhz one...
what resolution / brush size were you using ? 2gb should be okay for working with average brushes and standard screen image resolutions.
Agito666
post Dec 30 2010, 07:41 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Hexism @ Dec 30 2010, 01:08 AM)
what resolution / brush size were you using ? 2gb should be okay for working with average brushes and standard screen image resolutions.
normal websize resolution is fine...but when i setup to real A4 size it will lag.
LeechFever
post Dec 30 2010, 08:16 AM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 30 2010, 12:56 AM)
Tell us the resolution size you set. A4 size does not really tell anything. Also how many layers are you working on? Or is just one black stroke (provided if the brush size is not too big) on the canvas causes the whole thing to lag.

Based on my experience using only 2Gb ram will definitely cause it to lag provided if you set your pixels very big (if it's just big white canvas, it will not lag with few paints on it but will lag as you add more layers, paints and uses higher processing power application like blending) .

There might be a chance that the software itself is causing the problem. Older wacom does not blend well with Win7, thus causing significant lag.

This post has been edited by LeechFever: Dec 30 2010, 08:21 AM
Agito666
post Dec 30 2010, 08:33 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(LeechFever @ Dec 30 2010, 08:16 AM)
Tell us the resolution size you set. A4 size does not really tell anything. Also how many layers are you working on? Or is just one black stroke (provided if the brush size is not too big) on the canvas causes the whole thing to lag.

Based on my experience using only 2Gb ram will definitely cause it to lag provided if you set your pixels very big (if it's just big white canvas, it will not lag with few paints on it but will lag as you add more layers, paints and uses higher processing power application like blending) .

There might be a chance that the software itself is causing the problem. Older wacom does not blend well with Win7, thus causing significant lag.
i m using graphire 4 with window 7, on lower resolution like web is okay....but when i set to A4, i mean real A4 with 300 dpi resolution it will lag...ya with more layers it will cause more lag....

3-5 already can see the big different when pan to other places....so i was thinking need upgrade ram or not.

about the brush...i just use normal brush to draw...round brush only.
LeechFever
post Dec 30 2010, 09:04 AM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 30 2010, 08:33 AM)
i m using graphire 4 with window 7, on lower resolution like web is okay....but when i set to A4, i mean real A4 with 300 dpi resolution it will lag...ya with more layers it will cause more lag....

3-5 already can see the big different when pan to other places....so i was thinking need upgrade ram or not.

about the brush...i just use normal brush to draw...round brush only.
Hmmm I know cases of older wacom that has yet to see win7 being laggy but not so much idea for graphire. 300 dpi A4 would be something around 2480 X 3508 pixels (which is normal size). I would incline to say changing specs, but really, you should try testing the graphire first on other computer to see what's the actual cause or perhaps you could just buy the ram because 2Gb ram won't cost that much and pretty useful for digital artist anyway. Like I mentioned before software compatibility (with win7 especially) can also affect it's performance not necessary just the hardware.

Also if you know how to use the task manager, try checking the ram usage when you open the artwork.

This post has been edited by LeechFever: Dec 30 2010, 09:06 AM
Agito666
post Dec 30 2010, 11:50 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(LeechFever @ Dec 30 2010, 09:04 AM)
Hmmm I know cases of older wacom that has yet to see win7 being laggy but not so much idea for graphire. 300 dpi A4 would be something around 2480 X 3508 pixels (which is normal size). I would incline to say changing specs, but really, you should try testing the graphire first on other computer to see what's the actual cause or perhaps you could just buy the ram because 2Gb ram won't cost that much and pretty useful for digital artist anyway. Like I mentioned before software compatibility (with win7 especially) can also affect it's performance not necessary just the hardware.

Also if you know how to use the task manager, try checking the ram usage when you open the artwork.
oh ya forget to add i m using 32 bit window 7...
not sure my ram is 800mhz or higher...anyway it is cosair XMS DDR2 twin ram... i have 4 slots ram...now occupied with 2 ram..thinking add 2 more will sufficient or not? hmm.gif

should i find Photoshop CS5??
LeechFever
post Dec 30 2010, 01:10 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 30 2010, 11:50 AM)
oh ya forget to add i m using 32 bit window 7...
not sure my ram is 800mhz or higher...anyway it is cosair XMS DDR2 twin ram... i have 4 slots ram...now occupied with 2 ram..thinking add 2 more will sufficient or not?  hmm.gif

should i find Photoshop CS5??
Doesn't matter 32 or 64, as long as its window 7. Is graphire 4 an old model? Did the manual says its compatible with window 7? Try testing it on XP version.

Just get the 2 extra Ram. Trust me, it's worth every penny. I too thought 2Gb is enough once, but later after I upgrade I noticed significant improvement in a lot of area. And frankly speaking, number of ram is a lot more important than the brand of the ram no matter how fancy the name is.

Unless there're new/significant features in CS5 that you think might be useful, I don't see the point of upgrading.

Agito666
post Dec 30 2010, 02:05 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(LeechFever @ Dec 30 2010, 01:10 PM)
Doesn't matter 32 or 64, as long as its window 7. Is graphire 4 an old model? Did the manual says its compatible with window 7? Try testing it on XP version.

Just get the 2 extra Ram. Trust me, it's worth every penny. I too thought 2Gb is enough once, but later after I upgrade I noticed significant improvement in a lot of area. And frankly speaking, number of ram is a lot more important than the brand of the ram no matter how fancy the name is.

Unless there're new/significant features in CS5 that you think might be useful, I don't see the point of upgrading.
hmmm ya, now research my model and buy same model make it 4 slot 4x1gb ram hahaha. unsure.gif

graphire 4 is before bamboo product model.
Hexism
post Dec 31 2010, 12:31 AM

455 posts

.-.
Sai91
post Dec 31 2010, 12:53 AM

Schizodroid™
1,023 posts

tsk tsk..
hex no Deviant Art ka?