Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V3

wlp9185
post Apr 7 2008, 09:19 PM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Apr 7 2008, 04:34 PM)
If within 2 option. I would like to suggest u take the Pavilion DV laptop. Price also higher.  tongue.gif
yea.......choose hp dv series n sure she will be very happy for the nice design n spec................higher price? its worthit ma............
wlp9185
post Apr 7 2008, 09:36 PM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(mokh @ Apr 6 2008, 07:09 PM)
im looking for good replacement for my current acer aspire 2010 laptop. i bought it before for RM5400. now, im looking to replace it with another laptop since it got cracked on the casing and heavy to carry around(3kg).

what im looking for rite now is a moderate performance laptop with total weight less than 2kg.
screen size: less than 13"
processor:intel c2d t8100 n above
graphic: something from nvidia/ati
good built

from what ive been searching around, dell xps m1330 and sony sz75 meet most of my needs. however from the dell website, the processor used in xps m1330 is t7250(2GHz,2MB L2,667MHz) which is something low for now. other spec are ok.

and sony SZ75 price is abit high.

my budget can go max rm5k only.

is there any brand and model that i dont know please recommend me.  im planning to get one by coming pc fair.

thank you very much.
how about this:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/665660
wlp9185
post Apr 7 2008, 10:13 PM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(ggoo @ Apr 6 2008, 11:42 PM)
okay.. pc fair is coming.. and i got a budget of 3.5k.. so whats the best??

Added on April 7, 2008, 12:30 amhi.. just wondering... are asus laptops good??
asus is good, but dell inspiron 1420 n hp dv series also good for your budget...........

wlp9185
post Apr 7 2008, 11:41 PM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(chuan79711 @ Apr 7 2008, 11:31 PM)
hi I am looking for a notebook:
-12" or 13.3"screen.(14" a bit heavy~)
-weight less than 2kg~
-2GB ram
-Core 2 duo processor
-at lease 100 HDD
-Mostly used for surfing net, chit chat
and basic stuff
-budget: less than rm3K(as low as possible)

so far aim some model:
1)  BenQ S32
2)  Acer Aspire 2920(heard Acer got heat problem...)
3)  Ftec W2 series(Malaysia brand??)
4)  MSI S262(so far only saw 1 in Low Yat...)
ftec n msi sound is not powerful enough. last time i got 1 always pecah la the sound..............
wlp9185
post Apr 8 2008, 07:11 AM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(ChloeP @ Apr 8 2008, 01:01 AM)
-new user-

Hey guys..I've been looking through this forum for quite some time....
I'm been looking for a new laptop as well as I'll be going off to USA sometime next year...
I'm looking for a laptop that's light, with at least 14" screen size and 2.0GHz...
I need a laptop that has long-lasting battery and tech support in the Sates....
Oh yeah, a laptop that can support games like HighStreet5 and SuperDanceOnline would be good too...
And I have a budget of RM3,000...to the max of RM3,500...

Any suggestions?? I'm currently looking at Compaq's V3758TU...Bt I'm not too sure yet...
And preferably not Dell nor Acer...
go for hp dv or tx series lor..............
wlp9185
post Apr 8 2008, 11:14 PM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Apr 8 2008, 10:58 PM)
Hey hey. Well looking for a laptop that would last me for my college/university life so.. what in mind so far...

Brand - HP, Fujitsu or Toshiba
Budget - 4k~4.5k
Size - 14"-15" screen size
Usage - Run photoshop, College work, MSN, Counter Strike Source

Umm I wouldn't mind if you post a few models for choices smile.gif
Would really appreciate that. hehe.
the best at the moment.........
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/665660

wlp9185
post Apr 9 2008, 05:55 AM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 9 2008, 01:12 AM)
Need new Lappy..
Budget: rm 2-2.5k
CPU: AMD no intel please..
Graphic: ATI or Nvidia, no intel integrated graphic.
Purpose : for play games.....

Reason: coz my sis just brought 1 lappy at rm 1.6k
for your budget:
http://forum.lowyat.net/NotebooksPDAs&Came...opicfilter=all&

wlp9185
post Apr 10 2008, 09:37 AM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Apr 9 2008, 01:26 PM)
Umm are you suggesting a second hand one?
Cause i'm looking for a new one =|
errr..........ooopppsss..........

Added on April 10, 2008, 9:42 am
QUOTE(ChloeP @ Apr 9 2008, 05:38 PM)
but isn't those abit over my budget?? I checked out some of them and most of them are well over RM3,500 for those 14'
i just bought for my friend HP DV2000 series amd turionx2, 1gb ram, 120gb hdd, nvidia 6150, 1.3 m/pixel webcam, 14", vista home premium rm2999 only.

This post has been edited by wlp9185: Apr 10 2008, 09:42 AM
wlp9185
post Apr 10 2008, 06:21 PM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(XaNxAn @ Apr 10 2008, 10:22 AM)
quite cheap wor.. 2nd hand or new 1?
new with everything included
wlp9185
post Apr 10 2008, 06:30 PM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 10 2008, 06:25 PM)
its not cheap.... Inspiron 1525 wif T5450 , 120gb hdd , 1gb ram ,and X3100 is only Rm2500++ wif Vista ....

~edited~ 1.3mp webcam. and everything that come wif package
i todd inspiron will come with 2.0 m/pixel?? n vista home basic is it?

wlp9185
post Apr 10 2008, 10:08 PM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 10 2008, 06:41 PM)
2.0mp webcam and Vista basic....

but anyway , vista basic or premium is same for me ....juz an OS
actually ppl oredi know about the different. we can get dell with extra thingie or spec for cheaper price then hp but for me, i just like the hp dv design. its ok if the spec is lower a bit as long as not much prob n just like it.....................

wlp9185
post Apr 11 2008, 04:46 AM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(ChloeP @ Apr 10 2008, 11:43 PM)
then, is there a way to identify whether it's refurbished or not leh?? hee...
cause i was thinking of going with my dad to look around for the laptop cause during PC Fair it's easier to test and have a look at everything at the same time...since all the shops and all is already there with things on display mar...

Btw, comparing HP COMPAQ V3758 and V3754AU...which one is better leh?
and is there any similar HP model, specifically, within the budget of RM3,000-RM3,500 leh??

I'm going to look around at PC FAIR tml afternoon before buying on Sunday, so yeah...need to get an idea of what I should get...
notes: normally dell xps 1330 is rm3899 but if the price there is below rm3500, i think u should grab it. btw, compac rm2499 u can get c2d with OS oredi n hp dv maybe around rm3399 c2d with OS. i think..............
wlp9185
post Apr 11 2008, 11:31 AM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(ChloeP @ Apr 11 2008, 11:22 AM)
So, would you recommend dell over compaq/hp based on my purposes??
And does dell have international warranty...
Cause I'll be bringing it to US for studies wor...
not sure about that but u can find out at pc fair lorr..........
wlp9185
post Apr 11 2008, 09:34 PM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(fallenangelic @ Apr 11 2008, 03:45 PM)
im gonna buy laptop too

will the selection of graphic card effect the video quality? like hd movies?plz reply asap
if u dont play 3d games that require high spec of graphic, then medium range of graphic that support hd display will do.........
wlp9185
post Apr 12 2008, 12:11 AM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(sky4096 @ Apr 11 2008, 10:15 PM)
need some help here, i'm looking for a laptop, if possible AMD, coz hav better graphic. erm... any1 hav any oppinion on compaq F762AU ?
it's cheap, but i dunno if it's good onot, any advice ?
i seldom find amd with better graphic but intel with better graphic, yes..........

wlp9185
post Apr 12 2008, 12:44 PM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Apr 12 2008, 10:50 AM)
Which one? The Joybbok R43E with the graphics behind or the white color S32? rclxm9.gif

Both oso good and under 2.4k
is it intel, ati or nvidia graphic?
wlp9185
post Apr 12 2008, 06:15 PM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Apr 12 2008, 05:26 PM)
Both oso Intel GMA X3100... sad.gif
if he doing a lot of multiple job, then just fine but for gamers or entertainment, atleast nvidia 7400 or ati x1300 lorrr..............

wlp9185
post Apr 12 2008, 06:30 PM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(oxalato @ Apr 12 2008, 06:20 PM)
guys, urgent. Which is better/recommended?

1) AMD Turion 64 X2 Dual-Core TL-60 (2.0Ghz, 512+512 KB L2 Cache) with
"Nvidia Geforce 7150M up to 559MB total graphics memory with 4096MB system memory"

2) Intel duo Core T2370-1.73Ghz with ATI X1100 256MB graphics card

hope to have a reply asap. urgent need . thx smile.gif
both also same brand arrr? price? more to what purpose?
wlp9185
post Apr 12 2008, 09:50 PM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Apr 12 2008, 08:55 PM)
CHoose XPS =)
yea.........choose xps n u wont regrated

2) DELL XPS1330, RM3,499
Intel c2d T5550
Genuine Windows Vista Home Premium
3GB DDR2 SDRAM, 160GB Hard Drive
13.3" UltraSharp WXGA Display with True Life
2.0MP webcam
(Free : Bluetooth Mouse)

xps is the best n highest quality product from dell n i dont think u have to worry about warranty...........
wlp9185
post Apr 13 2008, 05:55 AM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(bleeper @ Apr 13 2008, 05:29 AM)
Confirm the 3 year warranty is International warranty. I asked my friends who are in Dell sales.
If you have friends in Dell then you can ask them to help you buy the XPS under employee purchase smile.gif
i think Chloep is more interested in inspiron because girls like colorful..............

0.0466sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:17 PM