1,107 posts

8400 is the ddr3 one right
jagadis
post Apr 18 2008, 02:12 AM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

QUOTE(kl87 @ Apr 18 2008, 12:11 AM)
so glad to have seen this thread .

i would like to have a laptop by this few weeks .
my requirement are :
budget: 5k
spec : with 2gb ram, graphic card
size: 13-14" to be not more than 2.2kg with battery

it is the requirement can be done ???
thx if anyone helped .
i think lesser than 5k aso can get with that spec.
Try dell 1420 or if u want a bit more expensive one, go for xps. All these cost around RM3*** - RM4***

This post has been edited by jagadis: Apr 18 2008, 02:13 AM
jagadis
post May 13 2008, 12:41 AM

1,107 posts

I dont think you can get a HP or SONY for below 3k...Probably a Dell 1420 or 1525.
jagadis
post Jul 15 2008, 11:59 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Jul 14 2008, 10:28 PM)
i want to buy a laptop for studying graphic design.but i dun have any idea to buy one.any recommendation?and i also duno how much budget oso.
U should come out witha budget first!
Theres a wide range of slection in the market...many considerebly good brands...each with its own strengths and weekness.
What i can tell u is u need a laptop with a good processor, probably 3GB RAM, Dedicated graphic card ( a real good 1 for ur course)...and all the other basic stuff!! Don't go for a laptop with a very small screen also.

0.0161sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:06 PM