Forex Trading Corner V2

db86
post Mar 23 2008, 12:32 AM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 22 2008, 11:43 PM)
hey guys.. anyone of you here had trade long enough to actually come out with your own method of trading?
i have a friend who had trade forex for 3 to 4 years already and he claims that he had invented a method himself and gain profit averaging from

10-20% per month.. now he is trading base on this method everyday... according to him, the way he trades is very safe instead of taking high risk, as a return the result is quite slow but steady ....

had anyone heard of this kinda method before or there any such method available in the market?

i am a forex newbie and i wonder this kinda method can be trusted? smile.gif
db86
post Mar 23 2008, 02:46 AM

yeah.. i do trust this friend of mine.... he showed me the statement before.. and average profit per month is around 15 percent of the overall capital....

but i do notice that most of the trades are only close after few days time... around 2 to 3 days....

waiting so long to close a trade is not wise isn't it? we lose out a lot of chance to trade for pairs that have more volatile movement....

would like to have some advice.. thank you guys smile.gif

db86
post Mar 24 2008, 04:21 AM

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Mar 23 2008, 07:05 PM)
im goin for mini acc...  u noe something, kena margin call is d worst thing....moreover, low capital means i cant trade when i saw a vry good opportunity... so i must make sure dat it will not happen...
brO what is a margin call? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by db86: Mar 24 2008, 05:27 AM
db86
post Mar 25 2008, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Mar 25 2008, 07:39 PM)
u must be very rich rclxms.gif
micro accounts have 10'000 lot size whilst mini account has 100'000 lot size.... so what's the fuss about 1000 lot size? tongue.gif
db86
post Mar 25 2008, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Mar 25 2008, 08:01 PM)
dat is 10,000 UNITS... not lots.. 1 lots = 100,000units
hmmmmm, so are there any brokers that provide 1000 unit per lot ?

This post has been edited by db86: Mar 25 2008, 11:29 PM
db86
post Mar 26 2008, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 26 2008, 01:56 AM)
so in this case bro? what's the advantage of owning a micro account? what's need to be taken into consideration when looking for a account type?

p/s: most brokers provide micro accounts right? apart from that... what's the most leverage a broker can gives us?
i heard there's leverage 400... any brokers providing that?
db86
post Mar 27 2008, 02:54 AM

if you use leverage 400:1, most likely you'll get margin call within an hour..
why is that bro? so in this case you are suggesting the best leverage to go with is leverage 100?

from what i know, leverage 400 enables us to control a bigger market with less money, isn't that a good thing? how could we get a margin call since the money that we put in when opening a new trade is much lesser than the other leverage?

thanks alot for answering my question here bros.... blush.gif

0.0178sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:24 PM