125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Forex Trading Corner V2

small-jeff
post Apr 30 2008, 09:47 PM

1,646 posts

ooh? what news on UJ? does look like its still bullish...just a little resistance at 104.8x..

lol...GU is like bouncing within the rather narrow resistace and support..how was your trade last week anyway?
low yat 82
post May 1 2008, 12:21 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Apr 30 2008, 09:47 PM)
ooh? what news on UJ? does look like its still bullish...just a little resistance at 104.8x..

lol...GU is like bouncing within the rather narrow resistace and support..how was your trade last week anyway?
huuhuh... too bad... jus come bc.. miss d big move..lol

my overall performance for april... crap.. didnt able to make rm2k.. all bcoz of kanasai EU!!!

Apr-08
Total: 497.97
Number of Trades: 101
Number of Wins: 77
Number of Losses: 24
Win % 76%
profit per trade $4.93039604

kevler
post May 1 2008, 12:29 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Apr 30 2008, 06:05 PM)
anyone going short on EU? seems like it's going to continue it's bearish to 1.5500 then to 1.5400
not bad with that counting ..perhaps it is just a small correction ..
small-jeff
post May 1 2008, 05:03 PM

1,646 posts

EU starting to go down...but bounced back at 1.550x...should be able to break through 1.5500 soon ba...what you guys think? hm..but GU still seems to be rather drifting..

lowyat...quite good ma...May is a good month biggrin.gif
low yat 82
post May 1 2008, 05:49 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ May 1 2008, 05:03 PM)
EU starting to go down...but bounced back at 1.550x...should be able to break through 1.5500 soon ba...what you guys think? hm..but GU still seems to be rather drifting..

lowyat...quite good ma...May is a good month biggrin.gif
mayb i look too long d at chart now blur blur... makin mistakes n been punish on 1st day of may..ahhaha.. now startin for this month is -ve usd78+...

for EU actually my min TP is 540++pips of d 1.584x... too bad, hav some kind of phobia now.. scare to trade EU liao tongue.gif mayb next time... wink.gif
small-jeff
post May 1 2008, 06:21 PM

1,646 posts

aah...just the first day...no worries..anyway..just curious..how do you define your support and resistance? trendlines and past OHLC?

Added on May 1, 2008, 6:24 pmGU..looks like ready to crash down again..

This post has been edited by small-jeff: May 1 2008, 06:24 PM
low yat 82
post May 1 2008, 06:34 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ May 1 2008, 06:21 PM)
aah...just the first day...no worries..anyway..just curious..how do you define your support and resistance? trendlines and past OHLC?

Added on May 1, 2008, 6:24 pmGU..looks like ready to crash down again..
support n resistance r? hmm... i use trendline lor... n also old high n low..

wa... dun scare me leh GU tongue.gif huhuhu.... anyway, its still looks good to me though... never able to close below my support line in 1hr or 4hr chart... hehehe, u never noe this is d surprise tongue.gif
small-jeff
post May 1 2008, 07:14 PM

1,646 posts

har..careful le..even stochastic on 4H shows overbought..and RSI is not getting higher on previous fall..dunno la..lol
shrimphead
post May 1 2008, 07:14 PM

14 posts

hai yo... if you want to do investment, buy good US stocks and ETF la...

here are some readings materials for you to learn how...

http://investmentaction.blogspot.com/2008/...nd-website.html

or you should attend some good courses....

spend a few thousands to upgrade your knowledge...better than loosing tenth of thousands in the market....

market is nasty man...

low yat 82
post May 1 2008, 07:32 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(shrimphead @ May 1 2008, 07:14 PM)
hai yo...  if you want to do investment, buy good US stocks and ETF la...

here are some readings materials for you to learn how...

http://investmentaction.blogspot.com/2008/...nd-website.html

or you should attend some good courses....

spend a few thousands to upgrade your knowledge...better than loosing tenth of thousands in the market....

market is nasty man...
thanks for ur info thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif

but im a trader not investor smile.gif
small-jeff
post May 1 2008, 07:35 PM

1,646 posts

erm...may it be future stock or options...i would prefer forex. To me, stocks are just too easy to catch a "cold". Anyway, i'm still on the learning curve tongue.gif and i dont believe that in order to trade successfully, i need to spend thousands of dallors just to "know-how".
low yat 82
post May 1 2008, 07:51 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ May 1 2008, 07:35 PM)
erm...may it be future stock or options...i would prefer forex. To me, stocks are just too easy to catch a "cold". Anyway, i'm still on the learning curve tongue.gif and i dont believe that in order to trade successfully, i need to spend thousands of dallors just to "know-how".
wat u mean by catch cold? stock also ok ma... got more time to think tongue.gif
small-jeff
post May 1 2008, 09:20 PM

1,646 posts

aiks...lowyat...your GU....but it still might have a chance to bounce back

ooh..what i meant was...in stock market, too many factors could influence the price. heck, even the currency index is able to affect the stock market. Need to consider too much. By the time done studying, the trend might have already formed... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by small-jeff: May 1 2008, 09:35 PM
hitokiri_maniac
post May 1 2008, 10:12 PM

Yes..No..Maybe..I Don't Know...
867 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ May 1 2008, 07:51 PM)
wat u mean by catch cold? stock also ok ma... got more time to think tongue.gif
stock aaa.. juz tip of iceberg maaa... for more challenging go for forex...heehehe.. then u know langit tinggi or rendahh.. rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

low yat 82
post May 2 2008, 12:29 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(hitokiri_maniac @ May 1 2008, 10:12 PM)
stock aaa.. juz tip of iceberg maaa... for more challenging go for forex...heehehe.. then u know langit tinggi or rendahh.. rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
hmm... u ever trade in stock or not... IMHO, emotional control is important o... coz u can actually see d quantity of buyer n seller n how many lots been done.. but u hav more time to analyse ur chart...

small-jeff
post May 2 2008, 02:11 PM

1,646 posts

aah..it's another friday..so fast. EU just completed wave C..moving almost 200 pips shocking.gif

Would be interesting to look at UJ on monday, if today can break through 105.20...GU's drifting also seems to be exhausted...

wah..EJ EJ...possible violent drop to 160.50 hmm.gif
low yat 82
post May 2 2008, 04:00 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

hmm.... GJ seems like BO to go up higher... anyway, i think need to take a break from tradin... gettin blur n blur liao tongue.gif

Added on May 2, 2008, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(small-jeff @ May 1 2008, 09:20 PM)
aiks...lowyat...your GU....but it still might have a chance to bounce back

ooh..what i meant was...in stock market, too many factors could influence the price. heck, even the currency index is able to affect the stock market. Need to consider too much. By the time done studying, the trend might have already formed... biggrin.gif
i act not too worried ab GU... got abit confident... its weekly n daily chart still stated that this pairs still movin inside d trend... so for d meantime, im safe..lol

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 2 2008, 04:20 PM
small-jeff
post May 2 2008, 06:16 PM

1,646 posts

GJ er...long time didnt look at it...spread it too high for scalping le tongue.gif ...yeah...seems like it's moving up too..haha..tomorrow saturday..can take break.. biggrin.gif

ooh...thought you entered position during the peak...

hmm..i still see GU is goin down...here is why

on weekly chart...

the price retraced on both of the 38.6% level, but was rejected on the vertical 23.6% level. Since then it has been testing to break through both 38.6% level.

on daily chart...

doesnt look too bullish to me either. However, i didnt look at RSI or Stochastic...but the price changed its support level and consolidated. Wah...but today bounce back quite high...

This post has been edited by small-jeff: May 2 2008, 06:26 PM
low yat 82
post May 2 2008, 08:37 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

forex is crazy!!! lucky i put stop loss !!!
small-jeff
post May 2 2008, 08:37 PM

1,646 posts

lol...my positions on EU, GU, UJ all open and closed in less than 2 minutes...shot up like a super rocket...

Added on May 2, 2008, 8:41 pmhahaha...now see the price movement...lot of people are trying to join...most will be trapped...

Added on May 2, 2008, 8:46 pmlowyat...had to agree with you...first time i see price can move 100 pips in less than 5 minutes...but you can try use higher leverage to scalp on the corrections to salvage some losses

Added on May 2, 2008, 8:53 pmUS market just opened less than one hour...some jackass must be doing all this...

This post has been edited by small-jeff: May 2 2008, 08:53 PM

125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:00 PM