17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Forex Trading Corner V2

small-jeff
post Apr 7 2008, 10:14 PM

1,646 posts

hahaha...personally i prefer my chart area to be larger though...had to use 2 monitors...

hm..UC..on a daily chart, seems it's there's a resistance on 1.022, and the last few candlesticks looked like it's going to continue bear...careful hor..
small-jeff
post Apr 7 2008, 11:13 PM

1,646 posts

lol..on which pair? NU? dunno why...today connection to fxcm is damn slow...
small-jeff
post Apr 7 2008, 11:45 PM

1,646 posts

you're talking about usd/chf ya? if it's usd/cad, it does looks bull though for a day or two..
small-jeff
post Apr 8 2008, 03:33 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Apr 8 2008, 12:46 AM)
yeah, i think UC should go up to at least  1.0250  thumbup.gif
hm..now it's about 1.056..does look kind of a weak bull though.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(kevler @ Apr 8 2008, 02:56 PM)
GJ still bullish ....still analyze the trend and counting waves
huh? isnt GJ on a bearish now? it would have been a very nice scalping afternoon for GJ though tongue.gif
small-jeff
post Apr 8 2008, 04:33 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Apr 8 2008, 04:13 PM)
for those who are going Long in daily chart , since 1-2 week ago..still safe ..

rite now is correction period (see TF1H) .

i'm still holding Long for GJ
p.s makan besar pips
hm..i looked at 1H, 4H, and daily, seems like it's forming flags and wedges while trying to reach a lower support level. Last month's resistance at 201.72 had been breached, but it doesnt seem to be pushing for a higher resistant.

haha..dont be too greedy..
small-jeff
post Apr 9 2008, 12:09 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Apr 8 2008, 11:32 PM)
i dont know...im feeling that i dont know how to trade...zzz...keep losing...this 2 days was a bad day...arfgghhh!!!
i'm worse...been feeling this since last week..everything just went horribly wrong

lowyat..next time try to set limit lar..
small-jeff
post Apr 9 2008, 06:18 PM

1,646 posts

the other day when i downloaded ODL, a guy from UK office also called. Strong competition among brokers these days smile.gif
small-jeff
post Apr 9 2008, 09:58 PM

1,646 posts

almost all the news are saying that USD is recovering...some currency pairs seems like showing signs of reversal...most of pairs are forming wedges or triangles...what do you guys think?

Added on April 9, 2008, 9:59 pmlowyat..bad trade today? how bad was it? if you dont mind tongue.gif

This post has been edited by small-jeff: Apr 9 2008, 09:59 PM
small-jeff
post Apr 9 2008, 10:44 PM

1,646 posts

haha...good luck man... smile.gif
small-jeff
post Apr 10 2008, 06:00 PM

1,646 posts

how's everyone's trade today? hmm..there're a few pairs that i just hate...AU, usd/cad..always kena my entry and make a reversal..
small-jeff
post Apr 10 2008, 09:44 PM

1,646 posts

hahaha...maybe need to add some simple indicator like RSI or stochastic while looking at diff time frame...one thing i try to do now is...avoid trading those pairs...always kena on them..
small-jeff
post Apr 11 2008, 02:02 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(sooyeshun @ Apr 11 2008, 07:33 AM)
I seriously know nothing about Forex Trading, except i know that high return and high risk. correct me please

can i know where did you guys learn and where to read news.
Any info is greatly appreciated. I really looking forward to learn forex.

what programme you use to trade online? what capital you recommend please.

many thanks,.
pm me as well pls
go to www.babypips.com for the basic. Go through everything in their tutorial and you'll have an idea what is forex. For more advance, you need to read more books.

To me, using a leverage of 5:1 is considered ok to me, that is, on a mini account (10k per lot) open with usd$2000, standard acc (100k lot) with usd$20k. Still, it depends on how you trade.

QUOTE(normeck @ Apr 11 2008, 11:32 AM)
aloo everyone....feeling sad this week...i don't know why i lose so much...now my free margin only 2k....from 10k capital....

now im thinking of feng shui!!!.....start trading in a wrong day!!!!...arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!  doh.gif
huh? from a 10k capital down to 2k? you mean usd$10k (rm30k++) shocking.gif ? No worries, USD is slowly recovering...maybe the market wouldnt be that chaotic after this month.
small-jeff
post Apr 11 2008, 05:06 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Justmua @ Apr 11 2008, 04:13 PM)
It is STOP LOSS, friend. Must always have STOP LOSS or else a big move against you will wipe you out.
hmm...i believe using SL would cause much loss than not using SL. Manually cut loss is the best way for me...there're too much of false breakout...

Added on April 11, 2008, 5:07 pm
QUOTE(bee993 @ Apr 11 2008, 04:30 PM)
pound keep on dropping.............omg
maybe becuase of the recent interest rate cuts on BOE?

This post has been edited by small-jeff: Apr 11 2008, 05:07 PM
small-jeff
post Apr 13 2008, 02:36 AM

1,646 posts

somewhere near there too biggrin.gif
small-jeff
post Apr 13 2008, 11:07 AM

1,646 posts

lowyat...just saw your posted chart. Did you use Gann fan and grid? It seems to be handy in times like this, especially for the past 2 weeks or so
small-jeff
post Apr 13 2008, 12:02 PM

1,646 posts

good, lets hope all can make their 1st rm1mil before 35 biggrin.gif
small-jeff
post Apr 13 2008, 11:22 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(billychai @ Apr 13 2008, 11:20 PM)
haha..if you do some calculations, making millions is not an impossible task. Roll up your capital and start on a standard acc..  rclxms.gif

i've been reading the books you suggested, though havent finish digesting them yet. While comparing to what i read through and looking at past charts, i do notice something. Even though information obtained by reading the volume, i do think reading the candlestick itself is much efficient and effective. Like understanding what the past 5-10 candlesticks on a 1H and 4H says, and then reading on a 5min or 15min for more detail...but then, i am only interested to know what's the next candlestick is, not the future trend. However, understanding what volume says is important as well, a one-more-confirmation  rclxms.gif
aiks...that was me. stupid friend used my comp and didnt log out
small-jeff
post Apr 13 2008, 11:47 PM

1,646 posts

haha..the more books i read..and the more strategies i tried..the more i found most indicators being useless. The best is still down to basic biggrin.gif

lowyat..i found the ODL platform somehow very tedious ler...cannot freely zoom in/out of chart..cannot place entry order on chart..no crosshair also... sad.gif dunno why fxcm doesnt include volume...
small-jeff
post Apr 14 2008, 01:46 AM

1,646 posts

i just emailed fxcm, and they came back with this reply...

Thank you for your interest in FXCM.  In response to your email, the fact that the FX market does not have a centralized marketplace makes it impossible to offer a volume indicator.  Unlike Nasdaq and NYSE who act as a central clearinghouse that all shares must pass through, FX dealers are separate entities so even if one displays their volume it is an incomplete number that can actually be more of a hindrance than an help.

In the near future we will be offering a platform that offers a depth of market view.  This will be available to clients wanting to trade 25 million in notional volume or more on a monthly basis.
i LOLed at the last part... rclxub.gif
small-jeff
post Apr 15 2008, 12:23 AM

1,646 posts

oh? ODL has a mobile platform?

hm..both EU and usd/cad on a weekly chart seems like it's at the end on the triangle..seems like breaking out with a bullish though..

what do you guys see?

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:20 PM